Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Can't put anything past theatregirl, can you!!

 

Loved it!!



Author's Response:

that theatregirl. she is one smart cookie! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

I have to say she handled herself quite well.



Author's Response:

remarkably well, huh?

i would have passed out from all the blood rushing to my ears.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

A clean shavin Rob.. Yeah I think I would be a bit excited about that too! Ohhhh... theatregirl is onto her game. I think she's a friend, because she could've posted picture for all to see already and she hasn't... Hopefullly Jen can meet here and they can be friends. She needs more friends. I can see getting totally consumed by Rob's life and I know this is making her a little restless. LA is going to be tough...



Author's Response:

mmm. clean shaven Rob is always win... 

Theatregirl. you are absolutely right. she could have spilled it ages ago... and she hasn't. Jen really does need more friends outside of the rob circle. Let's hope they do meet up...

rob's life is gearing up, and she needs something to do and be for herself, otherwise she is just doing what she didn't want to do and that was keep house for him. That's not how she rolls.

LA will definitely be tough. 

thanks my dear.  more soon, always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2010 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I can see why she would be frightened.  Living in a town where nothing ever happens.  I thought it was hilarious.



Author's Response:

WELCOME! so glad to have you on board!

small towns. yep... that would be overwhelming! hehe

thanks so much for the review! glad you are liking it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

oh steph - how you make me cry *sniff* of course it could be because i'm major pmsing - but I also think because Mr. P, Clare, Lizzy, and Victoria are so freaking awesome!! you realize your just making it that much harder for us not to want to part of that family.. lol pray we never come across any of the patty clan - it would be hard not to hug them and never let go.

they are so great steph! it would be so easy for clare to go to rob and gently question him to make sure he knew what this meant...causing rob to maybe doubt for just a second if he could do this - but instread clare is so wonderful and just accepts and is more worried about jen and her feelings. we all know blood relatives don't a family make, that the pattinson clan are so accepting, generouse and loving towards jen on a subject that is so heartbreaking is just a testiment to the love they have as a family - and it's also a testiment to you steph for the love you have for your charcters. your characters aren't perfect but they find a way to keep themselves true and brave in the face of unfairness within their unit. it's such a hard time thing to do with yourself let alone with the ones you love. it was a lovely moment and even though I cried it make be smile and hope for a mircle - but if not that's ok to.. 'cause there are still so many options and no end to the love in that family - they'll be all right..

and now that i have you all sappy... on to much lighter stuff :0

so as i read the chapter i also i'm half watching/half listeing to some marie antoinette documentary on pbs... lots of french people speaking in french -- and i'm reading about shaving oh so sexy grizzy adams - he slowly - oh so slowy begins to take shape into that wicked french man we can't wait to drool over on the big screen... man - if he does a lot of french in that movie I really don't think I'll survive.. it's just too much!!! and if he whispers? OMG!!! def will be deaded..

gah - what else happens in this chapter?? oh yeah Haiti and theater girl - loved it!!! i so wanted jen to confess but i'd be freaking out myself too - can she be trusted? i was also thinking about theatergirl last night because i was thinking of the teaser you put up - and well i kind of had a dream about theatergirl, you and kris - srsly - i think i might be reading too much fan fic.. lol and yes the pretty was there - in another room but that's the extent of what i remember -- lol got to love those abstract dreams huh?

k, i guess this is the longest review i've ever left you.. now it's time for rob's pov - i'll try to keep my review to newletter not a telephone book.. lol

claudia

 



Author's Response:

ok. i am NOT PMS'ing but you ladies ahve made me cry so many times today! Pattinson's be ware. there would be hugging!

It would be so easy for Clare to put the doubt in Rob's head. He certainly wants children. what child in such a loving household wouldn't want to continue the family? But she understands, maybe as a woman and mother herself, what the cost must be for Jen to have to face it every day. 

That this family is supportive is the foundation for the love Rob feels for Jen. that there is injustice in the world, and if there is a way to ease it, then they shall. Oh how true that is of the Patty clan. whatever they will face, they have the support of the family. the love and the strength and always hope. 

sigh...oh yeah the shaving... mmm. yeah... if he speaks any french at all, who am i kidding, if he just breathes, i will be done... I honestly don't know how we will get thru it..... and whispering?! gah... ded...

oh theatrgirl! how funny you had a dream of her! that's awesome! (too so cal? shrugs)

still too early to tell about her maybe, but the ideas she stirs in jen. maybe it won't be as bad as they think. and really why should they care? they have each other . crazy twi-moms be damned!

heehee, glad the Pretty was at least in the dream! hahaha. 

love your long review my dearest claudia. it means so much to me. and making me cry... priceless. 

thank you my sweets! love you!

more soon, always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mom23xx (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

I have enjoyed this story very much.  Can you please explain the she can't have children more?  Or is the vagueness to be there for a reason?  Also how is it that the paps have not figured out where he lives?  Looking forward to more.

Thank you



Author's Response:

thanks so much for the review!

Why she can't have children. i have kept it vague mainly in keeping it true to her point of view. 

I may spoil just a little here, so i apologize for that. she was told she could not bear children in a time when she was still grieving and recovering from her accident. And then she left LA to get away from the memories of what she lost.  people grieve in different ways. Jen chose to run from her life, start again, leave what she had behind. and as she felt she would never find love again, didn't followup on what any of that meant. "The doctors said i couldn't, it's over for me on that horizon of my life". but i do mean to be vague in that manner. 

Being in a relationship now, she really should see a doctor, just as a followup to her own health. Mid thirties, alot can happen, and her family history of health should propel her to see the doctor regularly. Her mother died of cancer. we don't know what kind because Jen has never expanded on it, but to be sure it was "female" in nature. 

But she is still in a state of whirlwind from Rob. This trip back home is a way to put together much of what she ran from. Not just a condo, or a boat, but her financial affairs that are still tied to Mike, things like her will, her estate, her medical, her name change. As she starts to put these things together, we may learn more of what happened to drive her from LA. 

Children are obviously a huge issue for her. not just because she lost her first child with Mike, but because her own childhood was lacking the motherly attention she craved. she wants to give that to a child. so she is fixated on this, but doctors can't be wrong? right? she is too insecure in herself to question what was driven into her head at her lowest point in her life.

wow that was long... obviously, everyone is wondering about her. and obviously i know the answer and am being very cruel to not say much further . forgive me on that. more will be discovered soon. I promise.

the paps. oh i am sure they will find it eventually. but the nice thing about his resources, his name may not be on public record for the house....yet... hard to find it if its not listed. but it only takes one trailing pap to find it, or one boisterous neighbor. sigh... that would be a sad day. although it is nice to know that they are more protective of their own in Britain. there would be no way he could do it here in the US. certainly not in LA.

it might be good for Jen to keep her name under Wright. they can always hide under her name. 

thanks so much for the review my dear.

i hope my response helped and didn't ruin.

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

I tried to comment, said I was not allowed, so I will try this again.  I said "Oh snap, how are you going to end a chapter like this!  Hooked!"  wonder if it will work this time...lets see shall we  :)



Author's Response:

it did work! oh snap! heehee! love u my dearest! 

isn't it nice you don't have to wait for a clifhanger resolution! yay!

mwah!

thanks for the review! and the rate! and the snap! heehe

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Hi, sweet ET!  I felt like I owed you two chapters tonight... still so upset that I'm behind on my NTE.  Gah!  Stupid real life!

So cute that he's worried about the Haiti piece.  It's hard to believe the man did live theatre!  Of course, I remember my friend's rant about actors today being gobsmacked about the concept of a full scene take.  So there you go!  And she would know, since he was one of the actors she was talking about!  heh heh

The scene with Clare was very well done.  I'm still a little annoyed with Jen for thinking she's broken, but maybe she's starting to get it now.  And with his resources, they can afford to do whatever they want or need to do for spawn of their own, you know?  But I get it, I really do.  Poor girl.  She really hasn't put "paid" to so much of what happened then.  She needs to go back and close out those accounts.

I'm still contemplating buying Tina a ticket to London.  These two need to learn about what can happen when you don't communicate.  She's going to feel really bad when she finds out what Nick did and why Rob is so pissed, but really - he should tell her NOW.  It's not fair to let her run her life without knowing what really went on.  Besides, she's the low-profile one, so maybe she could knee him in the nuts and get away with it.  *snicker*  He's just not a good guy.  Reminds me of the Jason Alexander character in Pretty Woman, actually - I've been meaning to tell you that and keep forgetting.

Oh, my dearest ET.  These two are so lovingly written.  Of course, with all that love in mind, allow me to wander back to the beginning of the chapter.  Driving.  Yeah, even though I knew it was coming, I was still cackling like a madwoman.  SO funny!  The guy on the corner.  Chevy Chase.  Rush hour ending.  Hysterical - a very visual scene and yet so well written that I felt like I was watching it.  Brillz!  Truly!

Thanks for this beautiful story, ET.  ILY!  MWAH!



Author's Response:

Hi my dear ET! 

totally knackered tonight. don't know why... but how i love you for reading 2 mega chappies in one night!  don't be upset about being behind. never.real life first. you know i understand!

Ah! the bit of stage fright and the fear of buggering it up. poor Boy... he could just look at he camera and say donate and it would ahve done the trick. but we know how actors get into the moment..... heehee

Glad you liked the Clare moment. Jen really does need to wrap up her past life and come to realize that she is everything he needs and wants.and there is always a way.... she just has it in her head that in order to be a better mother than what she had, it has to be perfect... something she really needs to get over...

OMG! can i just tell you from the BEGINNING! NICK has reminded me of the JASON ALEXANDER character! that slimey sort of finger tracing the knee slime ball... you got it... ugh... and yes, she is the low profile one... there's hope yet...

heehee, glad you liked roundabout times! really what was jen thinking, letting Rob teach her to drive? heehee the guy on the corner, heehee just want him to wave at her on the 20th go around! LOL!

oh i love you my dearest ET... 66 days. I can't wait. 

ILYM!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

awesome!!  I think theatergirl is a real friend and I feel like it's another alice..ok, there's only one alice but u know what I mean



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

another alice. totally know what you mean. Yes Jen needs someone like that, who is outside of the glory of Rob. 

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Oh, ET... I thought I was pretty much caught up and then realized I was behind on NTE too!  Well, as proof of my forgetfulness, I remembered at work that I forgot to tell the hubster "Happy Birthday" this morning, so I guess I'm missing everyone's birthdays!  I'm a complete failure at juggling 214 balls.  I'll make a note of that!

This chapter... sigh.  Not talking, not sharing... Jen, do I have to get Tina to sit you down and explain where that ends?  They really have covered so much ground in such a short time, but I worry that it may delude them into getting too comfortable.  They still have to make sure they really do understand how the other one feels.  Never assume.

Brunch at the Pattinson's was fabulous.  She finally got to meet Mr. P's side of the family - of course they would welcome her.  Fantastic.  Also very adorable that he waited until after midnight to be the first to wish her happy birthday.  So cute!

Chinese food... I may never look at it the same way.  I loved the description of the delivery boy in the doorway - that whole scene was vividly pictured in my head.  He kept trying so hard to make sure she ate; I wonder he's secretly worrying about the fact that she's not eating and seems to be a little off.  He's used to her running rings around him, and that's slacked off a bit.  She has to looking a little haggard.  We'll konw in OTT, won't we?  (Well, I'll know - you already do!).

Of course, I loved Dr. Doug the first time you shared that scene.  "Slayer of my O" - bloody brilliant!  I loved it!!!  That whole interchange is just fantastic.  Wonderfully written, funny, and completely believable.  And his inability to just let the phone ring.  Really, it's like heroin to him or something.  Did he once miss a call that could have saved a life or something?  Seriously.  I can't wait for the telethon.  I will never forget gChatting with you while we watched that together.  Especially because we missed the beginning of his piece.  "Uh, hello, is that?"  Too funny!  Thank goodness you had the second feed and I had the DVR to rewind.

Oh, my ET.  I'm so sorry I was behind.  I will get caught up quickly, I promise!  Thank heavens we won't both be double posting every week for much longer!

66 days!  MWAH!



Author's Response:

oh dearest! you need a break....like san diego or something.... smirk.

oh yes, these two need to get it together and communicate... two very proud people who think they can take care of things, and yet two very insecure people when it comes to relationships... communication is key, and they can very easily fall into that comfort trap.

Yay for the other Patty clan! and cute boy, dying to give her the first gift... heehee

mmm chinese food. All i know is if the delivery boy looked like that... it wouldn't be eggrolls i'd be ..... cough cough.. i digress...

yes, he does seem more concerned about her. hmmm. i wonder if he'll really take notice? heehee that's only what 40 chapters away in OTT? whimpers....

MMM. Dr. Doug. but really they are both to blame. really jen? answering his phone? why not just throw it away and tackle the boy! and i swear technology addicts peeve me... let. it. ring. better things to do. you are not a doctor on call. you are not going to end the world if you don't call. but i understand the starving actor in him. what if its Peter Jackson? or Speilberg?! sigh....

ok... i cannot WAIT for you to read the telethon...giggles... i loved our gchatting so much... and the "whoa wait! WHAT! GAH!" moment... heehee.

please my dearest, don't be upset for being behind. I am so proud of you for doing so well in your new job, and for the awesome stories i get to read from you! the chapters will always be there... never fear... well ok if rob knocked on my door and told me to knock it off, ok... but if nick did i'd junk punch him...JS....

sorry to say i will be chapter blasting the next couple of weeks to get OTT ahead... I have devious plans... mwhahahahahahaha

but in 66 days we will be soaking in the sun and kicking back with our fave brews... and that is all that matters!

love you dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

"Something for a particular chapter or for the story in general?"

Hmmmm.... what about Doorway To My Dreams (fly away) by Jojo for the chapter when Jen has to go "wrap things up"? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAZoHE4wRws

 and um... No More Lonely Nights by Fiona (in general)?http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAhd_MwjsyE&feature=related



Author's Response:

gah, can i just say i was tearing up with fly away. very much  the tone for when she leaves.... you'll need to play that when she is at the airport...sigh. wonderful

and fiona, liked that one too. a different feel. 

thank you so much! getting so many great choices!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Wonderful can Hardly wait for the next chapter. You are so blessed.Keep up the good work. We loved it as we love you.Your #one fan.



Author's Response:

thank you so much pam! i am blessed with wonderful readers. i truly couldn't do it all without all your support!

love you more. 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: reaper07 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Set The Fire To The Third Bar by Snow Patrol ft. Martha Wainwright is always a good song when I read anything that deals with separation. I just love this song and I think it would be great for any chapter that deals with their separation.

I honestly love your story!! You write so emotional. It feels like these characters really exist like that. ♥



Author's Response:

sigh... i love snow patrol. love that song. couldn't sit thru the promos of Dear John without bawling... it's definitely a good song for when they are separated.

So glad you are loving the story. it means a lot to hear the emotions play out well.

thanks so much for the read and rate!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Great chapter as usual, I hate that you mentioned 30 chapters to go, now each one will feel like a countdown!

You asked for music; the 'theme song' that I think of for your Rob is 'I love to lay you down' It is fun, sexy and romantic, just like Rob! you need to listen to the live version by Kenny Chesney.

And my 'theme song' for George Duroy is 'Bad to the Bone' by George Thoregood. Oh yeah!



Author's Response:

haha! 30 chapters... or maybe 832... we'll see. no counting down yet... smiles

love those songs! this is the best idea, it has jogged the mind for so many choices!

thanks hun! 

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Loved Mr. P's talk with Jen. He's a sweetie.

Hmmm....What if Lizzy or Victoria or Claire went with Jen for part of her US visit? Kind of moral support, friend, and family endorsement of Jen. Might give Rob some peace of mind that Jen isn't having to do this alone.

Curious to read the rest of theatergirl's story. Wonder how she knows what she knows, without the rest of TMZ and paps knowing.

What a sentual shave - and no nicks.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

love love love Mr. P... that is all... hahaha. i just want to hug him.

Jen really should ask one of them to go with her, give Rob some peace of mind. But she is a stubborn proud bird. We'll see...

mmm. theatregirl. we'll see about her too. It would be nice for Jen to have one true friend, one outside the realm of Rob's world. someone she can talk to. But Jen is protective of Rob first. 

ahh the shave... glad you liked it... hehee and yes... no nicks... chuckle chuckle.

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Like it! I'm looking forward to the Remember Me premier, I like theatregirl :)



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

hard to believe we are a month away from the RM premier! seems like only yesterday... hahaha

glad you like theatregirl. Jen really does need a friend.

thanks my dear !

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

This chapter is now one of my favorites:)  There was so much that I loved...but Daddy Pattinson and Jen..that was my favorite!  I so love this family and Jen really needs them..and they need her:)

I can't wait for more!!  Dreading her leaving him for a bit...



Author's Response:

thanks Jen! i love Mr. P so much, their relationship really is quite special, something she can really use in all the craziness that is Rob's life.

so glad you liked it!

she'll go, but the sooner she can wrap it all up, the sooner they can concentrate on them....

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 06:02 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Feck.....who would have thought that shaving a man's face was so damned hot? I'm almost tempted to start wielding a razor around my husband, but he doesn't have the Rob 'scruff' and sadly, as much as I love him, also does not look at all like Rob. *L*

Oh shit over Theatregirl. It does sound as though Jen can trust her friend, and Leah's definitely not falling for Jen's denial. It's all Rob's fault really - he DID send that photo of his Spunk Ransom self to Leah back on the island, so he can hardly blame Jen (and I don't think he will anyway) for not being able to deny the truth. I truly hope that Jen gets a chance to meet Theatregirl at the Remember Me premiere.

The moments with not only Victoria, Lizzie & Clare; but especially with Mr P. made me tear up :( What a beautiful relationship Jennifer has with Rob's Dad already and hasn't he embraced his 'daughter'. :) Rob would have been chuffed if he overheard the majority of that situation....tho' the Pattinson insight has to be freaky to experience?!

 

 



Author's Response:

BWHAAHA! I spewed!  "as much as i love him, also does not look at all like Rob" hahaha too true.. and shaving with your eyes closed, he could lose a nose... hehehe

Silly rob..if he had just kept his cheeky picture to himself... sigh... now Jen has to reap those consequences. BUt Theatregirl could have leaked the photo by now. sounds like she could be a good friend to Jen, something she really needs. It would be great for the tow of them to meet.

Jen And Mr. P. they really do have a special relationship. he's so sweet and awkward and gentle. And she is so comfortable with the dad figure. sigh.... just want to hug him!

thanks my dear so much! love to hear from you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

So glad Beardward is gone. I love scruffy Rob, even Rob with a beard, but the Grizzly Adams thing is a no go!LOL.

I'm not sure if you've used this song before but I think it would be perfect for OTT. It is "Falling slowly" by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova from the movie "Once". It is so haunting and beautiful it makes me cry when I hear it. Here are the lyrics.

I don't know you
But I want you
All the more for that
Words fall through me
And always fool me
And I can't react
And games that never amount
To more than they're meant
Will play themselves out

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We've still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice
You'll make it now

Falling slowly, eyes that know me
And I can't go back
Moods that take me and erase me
And I'm painted black
You have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It's time that you won

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We've still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you had a choice
You've made it now
Falling slowly sing your melodyI'll sing along

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CoSL_qayMCc&feature=related


Another one is "Everything" by Lifehouse. Here's the lyrics.

Find Me Here
Speak To Me
I want to feel you
I need to hear you
You are the light
That's leading me
To the place where I find peace again.

You are the strength, that keeps me walking.
You are the hope, that keeps me trusting.
You are the light to my soul.
You are my purpose...you're everything.

How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?

You calm the storms, and you give me rest.
You hold me in your hands, you won't let me fall.
You steal my heart, and you take my breath away.
Would you take me in? Take me deeper now?

How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?
And how can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?

Cause you're all I want, You're all I need
You're everything,everything
You're all I want your all I need
You're everything, everything.
You're all I want you're all I need.
You're everything, everything
You're all I want you're all I need, you're everything, everything.

And How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?
How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?

How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?

Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjDojEOiMcE&feature=related

Sigh!!! So Rob and Jen.



Author's Response:

You know it is so strange! I was searching for songs, and one of the rec's from a MArcus foster of Bobby Long song came up with Once. i don't know why i didn't buy falling Slowly, becasue it is really beautiful! so there it goes on my list! thank you!

I love Lifehouse, will add this one too. it is lovely!

sigh.

thank you for the great songs! and the lyrics! i am always searching for lyrics! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Let me just say, shaving has never been so sexy! I don't think theatergirl will spill the beans.  If she's a big fan, then she would want Rob to be protected too.  There was so much love in this chapter; I think my favorite part was with Mr. P.  What a kind man you've made him.  He is a wonderful father. 

And now for the song rec. I suggest THIS YEAR'S LOVE by David Gray.  I love this song :)

Thanks for another great chapter!!



Author's Response:

ahh. the shaving... makes want to go shave the hubs it does! glad you liked it!

Theatregirl. she is one of the respect fans, to know how Jen feels, yeah, she is all about protecting the pretty too. and hoepfully can be a good friend to Jen, who really needs it. 

Mr. P. if he is even a quarter of NTE Mr. P. sigh. I just want to hug him.

David Gray OWNS me right now. I love This Years Love, as well as Breathe and You're the World to Me. OWNS me... a great suggestion! thank you!

thanks so much for all your support my dear! it means alot!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Usually I try to give some "insightful" words in a review - but this time... I'm just overwhelmed by all the love you conveyed in this chapter. Not only by Rob, Jen, Rob's family, but also and especially by theatregirl. I'm convinced she's a friend and will keep quiet. I do hope they meet at the premier though!

Thanks once again for this amazing story that never ceases to wow me :-)



Author's Response:

thank you so much! i have to say i teared up when you wrote how much love you see from theatregirl! Jen really needs a friendship that is outside Rob's rule. we'll see how that goes.

would be very interesting to see them at the premier! 

so glad you are still wowed! that means the world to me!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

I love where this is going still! I am excited to read about Jen going back to close her old life. I think theatregirl should be a friend. Jen has no real friends and really needs someone!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! yep she's got to clear the old to make room for the new. say her goodbyes once and for all.

glad you are pro-theatregirl. Jen really does need a real friend that is not under Rob's reign.

thanks so much!

Steph

Reviewer: hissmiles (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Oh, the throat! And the lips! It was about time he shaved - I personally did not like that bushy beard a little bit! I thought it made him look fat and kind of decadent, you know? I always say it's a pity to conceal such stunning looks under hair - blurring the lines. Now the scruff is quite different...

And she gets to do it herself.... oh my...

OK, let her go take care of her business and come back already, though honestly why she would ever leave this dream and go about closing accounts, I can't imagine! Yet I know there are lots of people that can't function otherwise.

Theatergirl...she's definitely a real friend... otherwise you wouldn't have named her after your own friend, would you? Hahaha...

Well done, Steph! Keep feeding us the handsome, it makes our day!

Soula.



Author's Response:

ah the scruff. the scruff is so nice, and how wonderful it only really takes a day with that boy! Grizzly Adams, no not so much thank you. 

ah to do it herself... i really need to go shave my hubs now i think!

yeah, she has things to take care of. she ran away from her first life with mike and didn't complete things then, and now with things in Washington. sever the ties to start over with the new. she can then concentrate on making a life with Rob without skeletons reapearing.

hehehe. now wouldn't it be awesome if theatregirl were really the bad guy! oh no! nononono i could never do that. Jen needs a real friend.

thanks so much Soula! I always love getting your reviews!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Amore7808 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

My suggestion:  The Pogues...Love you til The End

 

Lisa



Author's Response:

GAH! love the Pogues! see this is awesome... you sit there in front of your Itunes with this blank look on your face... and can't remember for the life of u the song you want to look up! 

Until someone reminds you! 

thanks! going on the list!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.