Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Poor Rob, all stressed out over sex with all those beautiful women, having their hands all over his gorgeous body....................oh, sorry I got lost in thought.  Anyway, curious to see how he handles Jen leaving and the actual filming of said sex scenes above......sigh.



Author's Response:

sigh...poor guy... so many pretty women... and he only has eyes for one... 

Yep ... the departure is coming up... Let's hope Tom or the boys can keep him occupied. and that she can get back soon!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

I definately wasn't expecting that.  I'm assuming Nick is behind this.  My heart just breaks for Jen.



Author's Response:

My heart always clenches when new readers get to this sequence of chapters. So much pain for Jen and loss and hurt. 

Hang in there, thankfully there is a chapter already up. and i am not one for long drawn out angst.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 21-Goodbyes

Wow, I don't know what to say about Nick.  I realize he has a job to do but damn he's an asshat.  He was so disrespectful to Jen.  Once again she handled the situation with respect.  I would have handed him his ass on a platter.



Author's Response:

Yeah... he didn't NEED to be that much of a prick, so something more must be up with him. Surely Rob deserves happiness with whomever he wants, right? Can her age really be the reason?

Thank goodness she is mature enough to be able to handle the situation. I'd probably deck him to set him straight, but Jen is thinking about Rob here. She doesn't want to cause waves.

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 20-So Little Time

That is so sad.  I would hate to be in that situation.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. Yeah, the real world is coming at them full blast. A lot of stress on leaving. And both are so vulnerable. 

we'll see how the separation goes.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pkmarita (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

well bb, im BACK!! LOL so sorry i have been away for a bit!Truth be told I am writing my own! hehehe!

Can i just say i love boxing day too! That was the Hottest lemon at the end!Woot! You Rock everytime!



Author's Response:

hi My dearest!

so happy to hear you are writing! that's wonderful! can't wait to see it if you post it! 

hehehe. oh boxing day... it seems like only yesterday! yum. need to have boxing day here in the US! JS!

welcome back my dear! so glad you enjoyed this chapter!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

Bella really is handling it well.  At least she realizes that Nick is just doing his job and it's nothing personal.



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

Yeah, Jen's been around in the world, a little more experienced than Rob is as far as image and commodities go. 

She wants to be sure she doesn't foul up his career because of their relationship.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

I thought the conversation with mama Pattinson was hilarious.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

I simply adore the Pattinson clan... in whatever form they may take... so believe me when i say, we'll be seeing more of Clare! hehe

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Oh. My. God. I've spent more time staring at that sliver of skin longer than I probably should have. Just wondering how it felt and tasted.

Still whimpering here...

Envisioning myself pouring milk all over Him on my kitchen floor.

Love. Love. Love the Beatles, btw.

God, my DH better get home soon.

Author's Response:

rug Rob... I don't mean to objectify him... but really those pictures are evil. 

and can i just laugh hysterically that i have this image of you (or some likeness i have made up) licking him like a cat does to a bowl of milk. TMI? hey I'd do it if it were an option... 

Oh yes... the Beatles...big fan... let's see what Rob does with this knowledge, shall we? 

hope DH comes home soon as well!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: TheJodine (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

I love this story and the fact you follow actual events within their lives.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

it's a dangerous web to be woven to be sure... any minute... I may have the carpet pulled from under me. LOL!

But it's fun to put a twist on the events of his life. We don't really know what goes on past the cameras. thank goodness. 

thanks so much my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 8- Answers

O.K. I squeed like a stupid fan girl, when I read that he was conversing with Jen's friend, about The Office. And then, to send a pic.....***thud-on the floor***

"The idea of Robert Pattinson on any Twilight forum or blog was overwhelming. The things I had said about him, and what others had said... We were ruthless about him. Talking about him like an object instead of a person." Preaching to the choir, woman. I would just die.

I think that the reason why I am loving this story so much, is this line in particular, "To show you that not all fans are freaks and crazy screaming idiots." I have this fantasy of meeting him on a plane in first class (of course), and saying just that. We are not all screaming, ninny teenage girls, but grown woman who adore you and your work, and want you to be happy and successful. I have this prepared statement, because honestly I probably would be too dumbstruck to converse like a normal person.

Author's Response:

Oh my dear you have no idea... i have the same speech made up... I've even fantasized about knocking some screamers to the street, you know to help Dean out... 

This story came to fruition for just that reason. That there are people out there who admire him for his work, and to be honest i am well beyond the Twilight craze. I want to see him grow as an actor, and really just want him to enjoy the benefits of his success. 

It breaks my heart to see the paps pics, it unnerves me that he can't go to a pub and play, or go and see his mates...

so glad you are enjoying this story. it was evolved into something very near and dear to me... A mission statement really... 

a very long, long mission statement... LOL!

with fun times... 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 06:24 AM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

Can a girl get a cold compress?  There are no words for that.  I think I need a ciggy and I wasn't even in on the action.



Author's Response:

LOL! He's really letting loose now, isn't he? mmhmm..

that boy will be the death of Jen...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

I don't know how in the hell she lasted as long as she did.  I would have been all over his ass like white on rice.



Author's Response:

ME. TOO... that girl has will power... LOL!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Great chapter Steph! Poor Rob, he's freaking out. They will get thru it. They have been thru so much already.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Thanks Louise! 

yes, they will get through it. We can't expect Rob to be perfect... he's got some learning to do, and Jen needs to work on her emotions!

thanks! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

ON,MY Be still my heart



Author's Response:

thanks Pam!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tulips3 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Thanks for the latest chapter! I'm lovin' it!



Author's Response:

thank you so much!

glad you enjoyed it!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Love the updates



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:08 AM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

"I have seen all your movies; you are the hottest thing ever. Please can I just sniff you?" Pretty much, what I would want to say to Him if I had the chance. ***happy, but heavy sigh***

I found this story thru Random Acts of Rob, and completely loving it, btw.

Author's Response:

HELLOOO katiebird!

Welcome to the NTE madness! so glad you found me! Love RAoR, they are a hoot over there!

Yeah, if i didn't stutter and die from the blood rushing to my face, I'd probably spout off something like this... 

At the very least I'd do a covert sniff, just saying...

So glad you are liking the story (and i promise, I'm not lurking... i just happened to be on when you reviewed, I swear!)

Thanks so much for the review and read!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: goldandredapple (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Love your story.....****I run to my laptop each time I receive an pdate notie***. So, why oh why am I focused on her weight gain, moodiness, achiness, etc??? She couldn't be could she? I would just love to have that happen. I know others are annoyed at Rob's immaturity and jealously, but I can understand his rationale. You write beautifully and I am waiting anxiously to see what unfolds when she leaves. From one Steph to another, great job! ~Steph

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! So glad to hear you are enjoying it! 

Oh the weight gain, et al... well you know... strange country, foreign food.... she's bound to be a little off right?

I'm cruel i know.... 

Rob can't be an angel 100% of the time. he is still young. I'm glad you see that. Was it right? no. but we all screw up... that's how we learn.

thanks so much Steph! hahah, that feels funny! but i love it!

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mmmhotdogs (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Wow. I love this story. Please keep writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! and may I say I LOVE your name! mmm makes me want a hotdog now! 

So happy to hear you are enjoying! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Sending sweet hugs to Jen and Rob in this chapter. Their love and relationship is so new and so insecure that it's messing with their emotions in a negative way.

Rob's jeolousy - hmmm, yeah, he can come home after a shitty day, but really, taking it out on Jen and the mates - not smart. Just what does he expect Jen to do all day while he's at work?!?!?

I think Lizzy needs to have a little chat with him....cause he'll listen to her and she doesn't sugar coat what he needs to hear. "Rob, you can/should love a woman, protect her, workship her, respect her, but knock off putting her on a pedestal in a glasshouse! That's just setting up for failure. You want her by your side, sharing your relationship equally. She wants to share your relationship equally - not placed on a shelf to be admired, out of reach."



Author's Response:

thanks my dear.

He most definitely needs a little smack to the head from Lizzy or Mum, heck i bet Vic could shake him up a bit...hehee.

There is absolutely no excuse for what he did to her. Sad that it happens to even the best couples. They have a lot to work out, and the stresses on them are not helping. And Rob's insecurity with her, his immaturity in a relationship, and perhaps even some expectations he has for how he and she should behave, all are ingredients for issues down the road.

I think Jen handled it all right, but she needs to take a firmer stand in her life with him if she wants to have a life of her own too. No glass houses for this girl. And maybe they both need to toss out the pedestals, for as much as she says she sees him as just Rob, I think she still holds him a little too highly as Robert Pattinson... 

Hopefully she will gain some courage and relief when she takes care of business back in the States...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

There is nothing better than cranking up the music and getting your party on.  At least until someone catches you doing it.  At least he thought she looked hot doing it.



Author's Response:

Hehehehe. this is so true. Got shake your booty once in a while.. enjoy the music for what it is... but when sexy hot young guy oversees...ooops... Thank goodness he is smitten... that could have been all sorts of embarrassing!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 13- Say It, Out Loud

Finally, the declarations were made.  I'm going to enjoy this moment because I know real life problems are  just around the corner.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

a nice way to end the day,yeah? sigh...finally they can move forward and deal with what's ahead of them. too true... his life is complicated and hers is still healing. 

should make for and interesting relationship.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 12- Help Me

It was nice to get EPOV.  Lucky for him he had his sister to be the voice of reason.



Author's Response:

Poor Rob. thank goodness he has a lifeline. Lizzy will set him straight, right?

Thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

had to spend hours at the airport due to a delay    looking for something to read and we came acrossed your  holdmerandsom blog   it had never dawned on either one of us to read the comment section  i knew you wrote in your story that no one ever answered her blog   but he told her he had    well sister   that did me in   i cried   doug cried   dougs sister in the back of my suv cried  I made edward bring it up on line  while i cried to him over the phone (he is officially having us both commited  when he returns home next week) but even he said that the blog comments were breaking his heart        the time you must of spent creating that   your beyond amazing    that was amazing so real such passion such pain  when she said goodbye to him  my heart ached      he was screaming in pain for her trying to find her and reconnect  i will never forgive nick   so dont ask me to   and if thats is a glimps into his condition  while he was in la  you better get there quick      I NEED IT  (before i get commited next week and am without my computer access) i am sure he is just kidding   we bow to your writting skills   that my dear was perfecton      hug and kiss from doug   love you love you



Author's Response:

thank you sweetie!

oh yes the blog is something special... i'll have more there eventually... hard to keep up with it now that there are two stories... well that and jen is too busy to add logs... but i am so happy you found it! it helps tie some things together better.... 

You'll see more of it in OTT... it's his only link to her when she is lost to him... sigh... 

Tell Edward not to worry. please don't commit my fan.. please...

you guys are simply awesome. you made my night tonight.. i was feeling unmotivated, and you boosted me up! 

big hugs and kisses!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 11- Hearts

I can understand where she's coming from.  No one wants to get hurt.  Sometimes it's easier to put the walls up.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. she has had so much hurt in her life... why would Robert Pattinson feel anything for her,right? a wall is easier to build than suffer with the hurt of losing him...

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.