Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: twilightteacher (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 54- Los Angeles

love it...just love it



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: dorothybert (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

Wow. Great writing and suspense. I hope your Rob can man up for poor brave Jen



Author's Response:

thank you so much!

you know its funny you should say that. because Jen definitely needs someone to take charge if she should falter from the stress of LA... let's see how Rob does...

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

I feel so bad for them both..but this good!  Jen needs to get things in order so she can move on with her life....with Rob!!

I can't wait for the next chapter:)  THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen!

she definitely needs to get things settled before she can move on with Rob. 

they are going to be sad for a bit, being apart. but once she is done in LA, I promise, good times ahead!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Fun story. Love to read your take, or your fantasy, on what Rob would be like in real life. 



Author's Response:

thanks hun! total fiction to be sure. i have a feeling RL Rob would be a little more of a goof ball. which would be fun to write. 

thanks so much! so glad you are enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

That was intense! I have read many stories, countless chapters, and this one brought me to tears. The tension was unbelieveable. Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

thanks so much Kathy!

those last few chapters were difficult to write for me. but i knew they needed to be written. a little test of their love.

thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

Steph,

I'm all caught up with your story. Now I'm a moving on to RPOV.

But before I move on to more of Rob I needed to let you knbow that your writing is so descriptive, free flowing and coherent. I especially was entranced with how you describe their phone conversations while apart from each other, and how Jen could hear him smoking, or the sound of him rubbing his scruffy face.

I love living in the moment. vicariously through Jen in your story...I guess that's why your story is so unquenchable.  I have no enjoyment in reading any E/B story, they just don't compare anymore.

So without furthur ado, I'm off to reading RPOV.

Thanks for giving us Rob/Jen, I don't know what I'll do when you end it. =(



Author's Response:

wow. you moved me to tears. truly you did. you have to understand the RPF stories get such a bad rap... and here you are telling me what this story means to you. i am so humbled and appreciative for that. It gives me the motivation to keep writing. 

thank you so much for your beautiful words. it means so much to me. 

i hope you enjoy the RPOV. i am having a great time writing it. 

thank YOU for reading ROBJEN. they wouldn't be here without your support! 

and we got a while yet before it ends... yay!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: vfy (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

It took me 3 days to read up to this point and I am so glad that the other Jen Lynn (who is still dragging behind me!) sent me a link to this story.  I love it and can not wait for the next chapter!!  Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

well howdy and welcome! so glad to see new faces! and to get thru in 3 days.. i bow down to you! that is amazing! HAHA! the other Jen Lynn, it has to be a little surreal reading this story to her! LOL!

thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

i update about once a week, and also with the Rob PoV story, On the Threshold, which is this story, told from Robs POV. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

So, are we getting rid of Nick? I knew he was behind it.



Author's Response:

hehehe... Oh there are plans for Nick... not to worry... 

but its a very tangled web.... 

glad you got thru these chapters. better times ahead!

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

Clare?



Author's Response:

hehehe. could be...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 21-Goodbyes

He either lost his phone or it went dead.



Author's Response:

Hmmm. good thoughts... Because rob surely wouldn't just leave her and not call, right?

It was real, right? not a game?

sigh... these chapters always make me worry for my readers. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

What ahappened to The Office? I'm on chap. 21 of Escape. I think I said last night that I was excited to get your update. Ummm, too much wine. I thought I was on the last chapter until my friend informed me today that there were another 20+chapters that I hadn't read. Duh. Hubby is traveling so I was having too much fun in the wine cellar.

 

Anyway, what is the deal with The Office????????



Author's Response:

teh office was pulled by the author shortly before this chapter posted... very sad... if you would like a synopsis, PM me and i will give you a wordy summary of it. it is my hope that she eventually publishes... we'll see.

oh wine is fun. kills me as i am allergic... but fun while its in ya!

I thought you had blasted thru it pretty fast... not unheard of, but fast still! 

so enjoy the 20 +! 

thanks my dear.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

I would think that they should be worn out by now. I love reading about it, but seriously, I think rabbits do it less often! He must have been really starved for sex. And what about Kristen? Was there something, or not?



Author's Response:

honestly they do! phew! but some of it is the desperation of leaving too. well and maybe they are both sex starved. not to fear, they slack off considerably coming up...

Ahhh. kristen... that shall be answered in the next chapter...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

So sweet. Such a warm and beautiful chapter in this heart-tugging love story. It's so surreal to me; almost like I'm there, living in the moment with Rob/Jen. I adore your portrayal of the Pattinson family, they are absolutely to die for.

On the otherhand, lol...I couldn't wait to get home from work today so I could continue reading and living in your story.

I told my hubby lastningt,  "Guess what? I have another boyfriend." he looked at me with this puzzled look on his face. I was smiling uncontrollably and said, "I think I'll have Robert Pattinson over Edward Cullen," and he just rolls his eyes. Poor hubby, he's been putting up with Edward and everything Twilight for about 17 months now. =) Now I'm gonna start hitting him with all things Rob now.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

I love hearing that it seems so realistic! Oh the Patti clan.. they are special to me... even if i have never met them!

LOL! welcome to the madness. the squeal of delight when you get an email notification! heehee!

Poor hubs! first Edward... now Rob.... and Rob is real... even if mine is not. 

thanks my dear!

so glad you are enjoying it! 

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: fallon586 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

I have finally caught up and what can I say.....Bravo!! This story has me so captivated that I've literally dropped everything else I was reading. That says A LOT!! Your characters are written so beautifully and I truly have found myself crying with them, hurting with them, and rejoicing with them. This is really special and I could only hope that RL Rob can find a santuary that comes close to what you've written. Thank you and I can't wait for your next update. This is truly amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

it means so much to me that i can instill that much excitement! really it does! One could only hope that RL rob has even a bit of this life. That would be nice. We will never know. and that is all right with me. 

thanks so much my dear for your kind words!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

I think the next chapter is going to be difficult to read.  Hopefully Jen will get some closure on her past and will go back to London stress free and healthy.



Author's Response:

NGL. The next couple as she deals with LA will be difficult. but necessary if she hopes to let everything clear up for Rob. 

It would be great to have a little less stress.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

If I didn't know any better I would say Jen is pregnant.  I realize it could just as easily be stress with all that is going on, but the symptoms are there.  I guess it's just wishful thinking on my part.  You have to love Mike.  What a sweetheart.



Author's Response:

she is definitely under a great deal of stress. You are not the only one to ask, and being the cruel girl i am, i am keeping quiet. so cruel!

Oh Mack... such a great guy. he really does look after Rob's best interests!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 51- Green-Eyed Monster

Well Rob's attitude was asshattery at its finest.  I know we all have our moments at say or do things that we regret.  It's all a part of being human.  I'm so glad you portrayed him in that way.  It makes the characyer more realistic.  Oftentimes he's portrayed as being perfect, and as much as we want to believe it, we know that isn't the case.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding that he can't be perfect. He is just a guy, a young one at that. And he is going to make mistakes. He is insecure and immature at some things, and wonderful in others.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

I'm not sure what to think of Theatregirl.  You often get close to your online friens but you really don't know them.  Only what they tell you.  I hope she is sincere.  I just love Papa P.  Could he be any sweeter?



Author's Response:

So true. how much do you really know. you talk online with fake names, you have only a few things in common....one can only hope she is a friend. Jen really needs a real friend that is not under Rob's direction.

Oh Mr. P.... i just want to hug him and hug him... what a dearheart.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 06:50 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

"She was one of the fan-from-a-distance girls." That would be me in a nutshell. I would never think to do anything to him, that would make him uncomfortable or scared. It is just not in me. He IS a human being, albeit a perfectly gorgeous one.

I love Hide and Drink too!!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

Sophy is my tribute to all of those fan-from-a distance ladies out there... sad that the screamers are louder than we are, but we will last when the others move on. We understand he is just a man, gorgeous yes, but still a talented young man who provides us with beautiful roles.

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Steph,

I am a  bit OCD I guess, and won't ge able to start positng until my whole story is written-or close to being complete. I can't write it chapter by chapter. 

I haven't written since early April. Long story...hoping to start writing again soon.  But I have to say that it was the hubby who sent me to the NM premiere in LA for my 40th bday. I took my mom. We walked the red carpet, went to after party, chilled w/Kellan and all. Robsten were kept guarded at all times and out of reach. Kind of sad...

I've got about 175k words written and I'm not even close to being done. I've  PM'd Icy and hunter about blogging. My story is music based so I'll have a play list and I think the chapters wiill all be names of songs. And mine will have both my POV (as I'm the main character of course) and there willl almost always be a RPOV chapter.

Don't get how the whole Twilighted forum thing works. I like to think I'm tech savvy but I'm not. I've been on your forum but haven't figured it all out yet.

I have a friend from highschool who said she'd proofread for me. I just feel like by the time I pull this all together, I'll be behind the curve!

Can't wait for an update!

 

Jen



Author's Response:

it's a wise choice to be well ahead if not finished with your stories. i stay about 4 or 5 chapters ahead, but occasionally,life or writers block hit and i get down to the wire. with 2 stories running silumtanesously... it is a bit overwhelming... but still, keep ahead of the game for sure.

the premier had to have been great. yes, very sad they can not enjoy the fruits of their labors.

proofreaders are wonderful. theatregirl is mine... and you'll be good. never behind the curve. 

the forums are interesting. and you are always welcome to PM me from my author listing here to ask questions. i am happy to answer them if i can. click on my name on the title page and click contact.. then it will send me your message via email... 

thanks my dear!

looking forward to reading when you do post!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Funny thing, my name is Jennifer Lynn. How weird is that? I was born in 1969 and graduated hughschool with like 7 Jennifers.  After reading your story, I feel like I need to change the name of my main character. I was gonna use my own name since I like it. Unlike many friends, I don't wish I had been named something else.If I keep the name, please know I'm not copying or plagarising you.

 

My story is in the beginning phase. I've always loved to write. My hubby is a bit insecure about my Roblove, But he is supporting my writing regardless (so long as i "fantasize" about him as well).

 

It may take a long time for me to find a way to post my story. I don't get how all these sites work. I want to have my own website like Snowqueen Icedragon or Hunterhunting.

 

Anyway, sad that I am on your last chapter. Looking forward to reading more....

 

Jen



Author's Response:

Hi Jen!

I would say don't change your character name on account of this story.like you said, Jennifer is very common...

it is the most common thing i am called when people forget my name. I appreciate you letting me know. that is the great thing about this fandom, is the opportunity to communicate with one another. I appreciate that greatly.

hubs being supportive is a good thing, i understand about the Roblove though... its hard on the dear boys...

if you ever think of posting on the site, drop me a PM. i'd be happy to talk you thru it. But blogs are good too. I haven't been able to figure out how to post stories on them yet, and my blog has kept me busy when i am not writing....

i update once a week, so i am never too far gone... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

My heart broke for Jen when she told Clare that she couldn't have children.  I was happy that she was so supportive of her.



Author's Response:

Poor Jen. It is wonderful that Clare can be there for her as a mother figure when Jen really needs that. something she has never had really. To have been alone for so long. how nice to have the support of a loving family when you need it. 

thanks my dear!

oh you are so close to being up to date!

oh my !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

I bet she will think twice before answering his phone again.



Author's Response:

i certainly would! 

phew... i would be all sorts embarrassed!

thanks my dear!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

I met Rob's family at the New Moon premiere in LA last Nov. His sisters are pretty fun. His mom very modest. His dad is one of those people who always looks like he's smiling...

 

I'm writing my own rob-based story and am going to save all my tidbits to use in my story...

 

Love your story ... it's my first Rob-based fan fic story. I've read tons of Edward/Bella stories though.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

very exciting to meet them! they seem wonderful to be sure. You meet "my version" of them coming up...will be interesting to see what you think, having met them. (i may be chewing on my fingernails!)

let me know when your story posts! i love to pimp out fellow RPF stories. we are so few and far between!

thanks for taking a chance on my story! i am honored to be ur first!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 13- Say It, Out Loud

So much for taking it slow! A little difficult, I understand.



Author's Response:

HAHA! he is young after all... sometimes you get a little overwhelmed... but oh my what a way to get overwhelmed!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.