Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

  Sophy,

 

            Thank you for being my guardian angel today.

 

Yours,

              Robert Pattinson

*sniff* Wow.....that got to me. I wonder how many times in his RL those "admire from afar" guardian angels come to his rescue? I know for sure that I would find it in myself to squelch the urge to go all fangirl and pervy to help him out if the situation presented itself. I think that is why older women *coughsmecoughs* find him so mesmerizing. He is the most beautiful and sensuous man I've ever laid eyes on and I'd give up a year of my life to have a shot at him. But his personality, humor, and intelligence bring out the protective mama bear in us older hoors and we'd knock out anyone that threatened him or made him uncomfortable. Thanks for giving us a story like NTE. It fuels the fantasy,bb!

 



Author's Response:

seriously, as one of those mama bears. i'd be happy to shake hands with him ( oh god the fingers!) and tell him he is incredible. 

i got the chance to heckle some paps the other night at Sam Bradleys concert the other night. i was fully ready to jump in front of the cameras and knock some paps down if he came out that way... alas he snuck out the front and still managed to get papped... 

but i am all over protecting the boy. from screamers and paps... I got Deans back...

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: WhosThat65 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

RobJen is breaking my heart at the moment. I love it. xoox



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear... and oooh! look! another chapter update!

so glad you are enjoying it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I just love this story. Sorry it's taken so long for me to post a review.  I don't do that often enough.  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

thank you so much for the review and rate!

i know, it's difficult to review, especially when that tempting next button is staring at you! no worries, i am jsut so happy to see you are enjoying the story! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

"It was a finely crafted star made of wood, and inlaid into it was a small photograph. Of a little blond boy, in blue footy jammies, smiling madly over a well known teddy bear clutched in his hands.That was when I was about four. I had gotten a Paddington for Christmas," he mumbled.

Yes, because he kept calling himself Paddington instead of Pattinson! He couldn't leave the house without his Paddington!" Liz chimed in, grinning wickedly.

*sniff* OMG- that really got the waterworks flowing, Steph. I can just see that little boy in my head....too damn cute for his own good and probably got away with murder, don't you think? I can SO see this family being just the way you wrote them. Well done, bb!

 



Author's Response:

sigh... oh you make me want to go back and read this over again! i love that sequence so very much. the ornaments... i wish i could say we did that in my family... and Paddington... i can see Rob with one as a little boy.

you know he got away with murder. i can see the little angel smile now!

Thank you so much, i can only hope i convey the Patti-clan as something good and true, and maybe a little like what they may be. i don't know them, but i do love them. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

*running off to go re-read christmas trimming!*

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Steph, I love this story so damn much I can't even express it properly. Thank you for hanging in there and keeping it going as long as you have. I sincerely hope there's much more to come.

 

Suzie



Author's Response:

thanks Suzie! 

there is definitely much more to come... my carpal tunnel braces are snapped in...hahhaha. 

I am so glad to see how much you are loving the story. it means so much to me to hear that from the readers. it's what keeps me going most days! so thank YOU! 

more soon, always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

"Sweetest, tell me, do you do plumbing work as well?" I asked in a honeyed voice.  I didn't know whether they made plumbers crack jokes here in Jolly old England, but Liz snickered beside me.

 ROFLMAO!  Thanks for that bit of funny, Stephanie!  Gotta go! Lots more chappies to read.....



Author's Response:

Heehee. glad you liked that little bit... i was channeling for my hubs there... he apparently muct be skilled in plumbing... he is always "dressed" for it... and i make sure to tell him...

LOL!

thanks my dear! 

so glad you are enjoying! lots more to go! you are so right!!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

Hi lost luggage (Stephanie)!

I began this ff a couple of days ago and I am loving it. These last couple of chapters have been especially gut wrenching. I really like the Nick twist. What a slimy sleazeball you have portrayed him to be! Kind of reminds me of Jeremy Priven in Entourage. Can't wait to see what Rob does when he finds out what Nick did. BTW- I also follow Kris B.'s story - Loss of Control. Love her and her writing style and her recommendation of you is what brought me to Need to Escape. Don't you also post on RAoR? Hope to see you there, also! Hugs to you for sharing your time and talent.



Author's Response:

Hey there!

yep, I suffer from multiple internet personalities... holdmeransom over in RAoR and on twitter... 

so glad you are enjoying the story! yeah..the little Nick twist, he is very much like Jeremy Priven! LOL!

love Kris... she is my evil twin. 

things get better, no worries. but you gotta love an evil guy in a story! hehehe

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Bayleighlynn (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

I absolutely love your story



Author's Response:

thank you so much! that means so much to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: heyjude08 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Oh, so sad....I feel so badly for Jen....and "our" Rob.  I hope she tells him.  As a mom, this was a really hard chapter to read.....I don't know what I would do if it was me.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

 

PS.  Yep, my name indicates a love of the Beatles...esp my main man, Paul.  He'll always be my #1  Brit ;)



Author's Response:

ah! Paul and John... John for his poetic soul. Paul cos he is just so darn cute! even now! 

ok..back to the chapter.... As a mom it was a really hard chapter to write. but i knew that having a mum with Jen, would help. Jen needs to come to terms with her motherhood issues, both in being a mother and in understanding her mother more. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hey333777 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

AAAHHHHHH I am at my wits end, I just need to know this story will continue and i am not reading someting like a year old. i feel terrible i dont know when the last chapter was written. is there anyway to know this is going to continue?????? I am totally taken in by this story I need and crave more. please tell me it will continue. you can e mail me that would be great hey333777@yahoo.com plz plz plz.



Author's Response:

i have sent you an email. not to worry- lots more to go. 

if you check below the name of the story, you will see a listing for when it was last updated, as well as when it was submitted.. that helps to see how long the author has taken to update.

i update every week, or there abouts. crazy, i know... 

thanks so much! so glad you are enjoying the story! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

I know it's going to be a bumpy ride, but I'm so glad that Clare is there. Thanks as always for writing...

Author's Response:

thanks so much for understanding. Clare will be a big help for these two kids. 

thanks so much for reading!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ryanne 187 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

 

 Although Ive been harsh, because of my inability to understand where others come from, I wanted to wave the white flag and say Im sorry. Since youre not talking to me anymore, Ill do this here.

 When I was recovering from Jasons final attack, they put me in a CT. hospital named Silver Hills. Its a beautiful, peaceful place for people who are very sick, or just in alot of pain. It was probably the nicest place they ever put me in the long string of institutions Ive had the pleasure of being in. Ive enclosed a link to the site and perhaps this is a place Jen could be in.

 This is a small state where  people can dissappear (youd be shocked at how many celebs live within driving distance from me). I happen to live in one of this states ghettos, but if youre looking for a hole in the wall, Connecticuts a good choice.

 Steph, listen, I never meant to cause such trouble. But its deeply ingrained in me to lash out. Anger management issues. Please write me back, and check out this site.

 http://www.silverhillhospital.org/

  With Respect,

    +>Ryanne<+



Author's Response:

thanks so much Ryanne. I know we have already spoken, but i wanted to put it up here as well so everyone understood.

I know how much Jen means to you, and I will endeavor to keep her on a positive path to recovery. She deserves that , she deserves some happy in her life. She'll find the help she needs. I'll check out the link. i am glad you were able to find something good in your life for the little time you were there.

I know you didn't want to cause trouble, but I admire you for caring so much for a character that is close to my heart. 

i will try my best to make sure she has what she deserves in life. love and happiness and a family that cares about her, and a man that work hard to deserve her.

thanks hun. 

peace and MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TwilightKidd (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Omg, it was a very emotional chapter but so beautiful :'(

Whens the next chapter up?

 



Author's Response:

thank you so much! so happy to see you enjoyed it!

next chapter will be up any day. usually a week apart.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Miss Sasha Fierce (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

I sooooooooo wish Rob and Jen where together in real life. They're  better together than him with Kristen.

BTW, do you think Rob & Kristen are together? I hope to god there not. They don't seem right for each other. If Jen and Rob where together in reality I would be a fully fleged supporter of the two :)

Can't wait for the next update <3



Author's Response:

As long as rob is happy, that's all i care about. Its a rare kind of love that Rob and Jen have found. I would love for him to find that with someone one day. he deserves it. maybe he has, we just don't know. 

it makes my heart warm when you say you'd be a supporter... you and theatregirl have it right. it's his happiness that is important not really what they look like together or how many movies it could sell...

I have my opinions on Rob and Kristen... but i keep them to myself so as to keep in storms from brewing. i will say i have a new respect for her as a human being after starting this story- purely on the fact that what they go thru is crazy and must be a lot of pressure for young people to take.

but after that... my lips are sealed... smile...

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: Hawkeye (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Again, this is beautifully done. 

I suffered several miscarriages before my husband and I adopted our FABULOUS daughter.  You've done a great job at capturing what I remember to be a very confusing and guilt ridden time.  It's a crazy twisted mess and the relationship between what it means to be a woman and a lover gets very tangled in with the concept of motherhood.  Everything in life becomes suspect and you can easily lose your way if you don't have a strong spirit.

 

I'm reading with great interest and a couple of tears!!!!  I have to say I find it amazing that you do serious plot and hot lemons equally well.



Author's Response:

thank you so much. when I decided to go this route (so early on i can't even remember anymore) i truly wanted to make sure it rang true for those that have had to deal with this. i hope i can continue to hold true to that. it's such a difficult topic, and so often glossed over or overlooked. so I am so happy to hear it has read well for those that have experienced this. my heart goes out to you. it really is a hard time to try and deal with the mental overload of what it means to be a woman, a mother, and a lover and friend. it is so much to deal with. 

she is strong. but even the strong get lost. it is important to have the support of the loved ones... so Rob and the family will be instrumental.

thank you so much. your review means so much to me!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sabry_dragonlady (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

i never knew that fic! is so sad... everyone talks about it but i just dont know it! my "the officc" is master of the universe lol. and im loving your fic a lot :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much for reading! 

I know, I am very sad that "The Office" got pulled just shortly after posting this story. LOL! MotU would totally be the office of this season... 

thank you so much, i am glad you are enjoying! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Wow those are some updates



Author's Response:

thanks hun... whew... 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bonhuercreux (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

I need more! I find myself basically gagging for the next chapter. You are such a brilliant writer. I have fallen in love with the way that you have created Rob and Jen. They're such a beautiful couple. I really enjoy the way that you have made the Pattinson's so traditionally English as well. I'm an English person and I find the way that you have developed these characters, so refreshing. They are not the stuffy type of characters you can sometimes come across. They are all incredibly believable. I am looking forward to reading more. 



Author's Response:

thank you so much! to know that RobJen mean so much to my readers just makes me smile and want to keep writing forever... of course the carpal tunnel has other thoughts! LOL!

thank you for your compliment on the Pattinson's. it may sound odd to say i love them dearly, even though i don't know them. But I can only hope they are some glimmer of how i write them. and i am glad i can make them seem realistic for you! Coming from an English person, that means so much to me!

thank you so much for reading and supporting this little (not so little) story.

more soon!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Wow, poor Jen. So sad. She's had so many bad things happen to her. I love that Rob's mum rushed to her side.  I hope the docs can find a way for her to have a baby. Maybe surgery to remove scar tissue and repair the damage? I am anxioius to read how she tells Rob she was pregnant with his baby. I'm sure that is going to be hard to read. I hope Jen realizes she's worth the love from Rob and his family.

Great research BTW. Really realistic and believable on the medical stuff!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. so glad you liked the medical stuff. lots of research to make it all work out... 

jen... there is always hope for their future to have kids. we'll see. there are procedures. it's just a matter of seeing if it will work or not, right? 

Yes, the conversation will be rough... and once she is back with Rob, hopefully that will make her realize how important she is to him. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twmomma (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 55-Goodbye,Muirnin

OMG  I am bawling!  So sad, but happy.  Awww, Im a sap too!!!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

{{HUGS}} so glad you liked it! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

LOL Wow, that was embarressing for her, but he apparently liked it... so dance away, Jen! LOL

I always think of LoveGame & Robert Pattinson in the same sentence.  Whenever I hear it on the radio, I bust out laughing.  Good times! :P



Author's Response:

that song shall forever be the official RPattz theme song... even when he is old and pudgy and bald... just saying...i can't not giggle when i hear it... 

yes, i think he liked it, that's for sure!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 13- Say It, Out Loud

Aww, that was beautiful :)  Teeheeeheee...  awww, they said they love each other :)

And Elvis' guitar AND Rob playing it AND singing?  Almost died there.  Just saying. HELLO! LOL

 



Author's Response:

heehee..well thank you..thank you verra much! LOL!

i'll respond to all your other reviews, but I couldn't help answering this one before trotting off to bed!

ahh singing... and playing... the love... they are completely taken with one another, yeah?

so glad you liked it!

thanks for all your reviews! I am really behind on them this week, but will be catching up!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 12- Help Me

Aww, man!  That Lizzy is one smart chickie :P


I am hoping he sings to her.. that is all :)  And if he doesn't, he should :D



Author's Response:

soo good he has such a loving sis, yeah?

hoping he sings to her, eh? hhehee...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 11- Hearts

Oh, mannnnn!! :(( Poor kids! :((  Man, the ending sucked as in it was painful to read and 'watch' them go through that--- like I know they're going to go through that and it's totally obvious they have to that talk.  They totally have to talk about the elephant in the room.

 

I like your story!!  As you can tell :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun!

yeah... they both have major issues that they need to deal with. but they care for one another, and if they express what they are feeling, maybe things will fall into place, right? right?

sigh... young love...

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twmomma (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

I just started reading your story a few days ago and I LOVE it.  Your wonderful.  Thank you.  



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

so glad you are enjoying it! 

thank you for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.