Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

It just shows that she has a long ways to go.  Oftentimes it is one step forward and two steps back.  Leave it to Clare to make things right.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. it is so true. and then when you think you are making progress... WHAM! something throws you. 

Clare... love her so much...

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

awwwwwwwww!
i love it!
jen's going to the BAFTAs ... :)
cannot WAIT for more :D
thankyouu
xx



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

yep...she is... YEEE!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Was is Joe? or Kristen?

The filter failure was Fhilairous!!! Loved it!

Would like a little more explanation on Rob's reaction to being straddled... is Jen's observation correct or was he just shocked???

Inquiring minds and all that...

How much longer will Jen be "out of commision?" cuz you know the man has needs and I will be happy to play short stop... hehe

 

Big Love,

Rachel



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

and yes, it was one of those choices... heehee. we'll see who next chapter... 

Rob's reaction. a lot of it is the fact that it was sudden, she was drunk and they were in public, and she has never been a public kind of girl. 

was he repulsed. no. but he is working thru his own issues of how to deal with his own needs. and is struggling to stay distanced from her while she figures things out. so he is more surprised than anything. plus she probably kissed like a fish... all numb and all.. lol...

funny you should mention the bases... heehee. we'll see some progression coming up. physically.. she's good to go. emotionally, both of them are a little shy....but soon!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

 

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Gotta love Clare.  She's the best mom, next to me of course.  haha.  Then again, I'm the mom of 4 girls ages 8 and under, so what do I know???



Author's Response:

LOL! she is the best mom! after us! LOL!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

steph! wow, so much to bare. I'm glad to see she is trying to heal. With Rob there it will help her.

Hugs,

Louise :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much Louise! 

they are on their way to healing. together they can do anything. (oh i know that sounds sooo cheesy... but its true)

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Hallelujah and praise Jesus!  Can we PLEASE take Rob's little tirade and recraft it for New Moon - return from Italy.  Amen, ET!  Brilliant!  Totally brillaint!

Of course the pancakes cracked me up.  There was a melancholy in my mind about the line regarding entertainment, because he hadn't really expressed himself at that point, though.  I'm sure I probably put it there when nobody else did, but he has to be feeling... less than.  Because she didn't want him there.  Because she didn't need him the way he needs her.  Because she isn't talking.  But he can make breakfast.  He can make her laugh.  *tells Folger's girl to pause for a tissue*

I love how you're moving them forward.  This is going to be a long journey for them both.  I can't wait to see how you craft it for them.  Therapy with a friend of the family will be awkward, though.  I almost wish Clare had just said "Why, Jen, we have a shit-ton of money... you'd be amazed the things you can get immediately when you really want them."  Especially because she'd be saying it on the Tube.  Just that little visual in my head is making me chuckle.  I need mental help of my own, apparently.

Poor Rob is probably fairly well useless at work today.  Mack may have to smack him around a bit.  But it's better than what was.  I'm proud of both of them for the steps they've taken.  Way to throw the tea kettle, Rob!  Not quite as satisfying as throwing  a beer bottle, but the cleanup is certainly easier.

Mmmm... and I loved the music room scene.  *sigh*

Okay.  I've got to go to sleep.  Love you!  Miss you!  *mwah*  Is it wrong of me to want to plot reasons to fly across the country?  I've got alerts for cheap fares on a couple of airlines.  Sam needs to play again somewhere.  Or Bobby.  Even Johnny (not really my cuppa, but that's okay).  Hell, I'd even go see Jackson again!



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHAHA! you liked his little tirade eh? glad you liked it. 

he has a lot of feelings on the matter, betrayal, hurt, feelings of inadequacy...so many....

Breakfast pancakes was his way to try and pull her out of her turmoil. to make someone laugh inspite of yourself. but you are absolutely right, he has all these pent up feelings of not being able to measure up, and yet he dazzles her with frittata. she can see his worth, she just tarnishes it with her internal battles. How can he know that she is having the same feelings... UNLESS THEY TALK... sigh... at least that seal has been broken.

They definitely have a long road ahead of them, and so much to get in the way as well. Filming, awards shows, premiers, not to mention the daily worry of being found out. It's enough to make ME break out the RUm and drown in it. The counselling will help though, and hopefully the friend of the family is a true professional and will keep it all confidential. I think this family has had enough of evading the truth.

Rob has a number of issues to get through. And as calm and composed as he appears in front of slime ball paps, he needs somewhere to unleash. The privacy of his home seems like a good place to start. They really need to get that punching bag installed.But a tea kettle will do for now.

sigh to the music room x2... he could play for me forever.......

Goodnight my dear! reasons to fly out...oh Johnny... and Marcus, and Sam, and Bobby, and movie premiers .... too many to count!

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Hard chapter to read (and I'm sure to write), but full of hope. They are going to be ok. Unlike Nick, Jen has learnt her lesson and opened-up to Rob.

Can't wait to hear how these two are going to work the rest through as Bel Ami films and where the "sneak peak" will come into play that you sent a couple chapters ago.

As always, thanks!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear. this whole sequence has been a rough ride, but you all have been so supportive and hopeful, it makes it all worth while!

They will make it as long as they stay open and honest. 

ah bel ami... yes, they have some things to work out whilst our boy works on Bel Ami. should be very interesting!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CharlieJanuary (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I admire you for answering each and every review you receive *bows down* It's time consuming but you still do it...You're great!

I do get why Rob's kinda bipolar, he has a lot in his head and heart and well...right now I want to slap Jen D: I'm glad she's getting help but...*sigh*

Enjoy your trip!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! it means so much to me that you all take the time to read and review, it is the least i can do to at least say thank you for being the spectacular readers that you are! and truly, so many of you pour so much into these reviews, it gives me so much inspiration to keep writing!

so thank YOU!

Rob, glad you can understand the hot and cold. it's a lot for a young guy to take in. and yes, i wanna slap her sometimes too and remind her just how good she's got it... i mean.... Rob.... what's better than THAT!? but the therapy will help immensely!

thanks so much! enjoying my vacay! thanks for the well wishes!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Well, I was thoroughly upset with myself for watching the video. Ashamed actually. I usually don't partake in the paparrazi crap. I saw it first on facebook and clicked on a link that took me to the video.   I also didn't get why the police could't have helped him out.

 

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

can i just say i love that you felt that way. if nothing else ever comes from this story and discussions that i have with my wonderful readers, its the fact that we recognize how wrong it is to be stalked and preyed upon. i love that. 

hugs to you. somewhere down the line we might be able to make a difference. by saying something, by doing something, by simply not looking. something. I'm still trying to figure that one out. 

i am ashamed of the police in this city. but that's an entirely different rant. 

thanks my dear. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Really loved this chapter.  They both have so much healing to do..but at least they have eachother.

Can't wait for the next chapter..as always:)



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen! they're on their way to healing. together, it will be a lot easier than alone. 

more soon!

and happier times!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Well, they do have a lot to sort out.  Glad they are back home together though.

 

So last weekend was a busy weekend on the Rob-front; the pics of him out with his mum at the movies, the paparazzi stalking him around Malibu, and then those pics where everyone was speculating if he was going commando or not. On the latter issue, I sure wish he was, but we all know he's a boxer briefs guy and keeps all this jewels tucked in nicely. I have been noticing his visible panty lines more and more lately (you can even see them in his marroon Eclipse premiere suit and in recent WfE set pics).  I had a terrible time watching the pappz video of them stalking him-I was ashamed of myself for even watching the video. It made me very uncomfortable. Anyway, wondering what you think, and if you are going to write it into  your story later!

 



Author's Response:

they do have much to sort out, but they are on the right track, so happier times ahed.

this weekend. a lot to digest. 

I don't have an opinion on the pics as i haven't seen them, nor the video. i have seen a few of him during the day as some of the sites i venture on posted them. but i won't look at the video. it's disturbing enough that it is out there and that he was upset enough to have to make pleas. i am upset that the police couldn't be bothered even to give him a safe get away. I won't watch the paps videos, nor actively search out the paps pics. I just can't do it. 

As far as writing it into the story. If the story is still going in that timeline, then absolutely. because i do believe it is something to be addressed. 

thanks so much!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I kept away for a while so that I had a few chapters to read all in one go - it was an excruciating wait but well worth it.  Love this story -



Author's Response:

thanks so much Terri. i can understand waiting. getting all the angst in one shot is much better than lingering in it for a few weeks. 

so glad you loved it. happier times next chapter.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Ok, now that I've read it a second time, great work! And... more tears, of course. I applaud them both. Can't wait to see what you do with therapy. I'd rather call it counseling. Therapy just sounds like a nasty word for me! 



Author's Response:

thanks hun! hopefully the tears are in our past for a while. They are taking the steps to heal. 

ah therapy. yes i thinking counseling is a better term too. to counsel, to meet and discuss options. therapy. yeah it sounds nasty. 

i won't be going to deeply into the therapy sessions, i want to keep prognosis and treatment to the professionals, but we'll see her thoughts on the sessions afterwards. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I tried to post earlier, but I don't think it went through. Anyway, I absolutely LOVE this story. You have done an awesome job. I have truly enjoyed every bit of it.

I lost a child in 2007. My husband and I weren't able to communicate enough to get through it and now we aren't together. I was SO able to relate to the frustrations and sadness.

I really can't tell you enough how much I have loved this story and I am looking forward to where it goes from here!



Author's Response:

thank you so much. i am so sorry for your loss, and subsequent loss of your husband. it is such a difficult road to travel. being open and honest and bare to your partner. it takes a lot of trust and love on both sides. 

so glad this story has touched you. it means so much to me when it does. it makes it worth while.

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: undergroundgirl502 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Finally! I've been away from my computer for a bit and I was so happy to see that this story had been updated!

I cried reading this. But I'm glad she's opening up to Rob and letting him help take care of her. I could go on and on about this chapter. It has been one of my favorites, but I'm gonna shut up about it!

Needless to say I loved it and I can't wait for the next update! :)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

they are on the path to healing. still a long road, but the opening up and sharing goes so far. 

thanks so much for reading! good times are coming!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Linster (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Love this chapter!!! Although crying the whole time...

Thanks for writing! MWAH!



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear! 

i promise, happier times next chapter!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

HOLY COW!!!

I almost fell out of my chair! Nick.Nick Frenkel. My heart!!!!! This has been the best story ever! I have loved, loved, loved every bit of it!!! Keep it up, girl!! Great job!!!



Author's Response:

heehee. thanks so much my dear! yep... Nick Frenkel. he has a soul after all.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

10 days ago I when to my so needed vacation and graduation present, that means that chapter 58 was updated 3 days before I went away. What does this means? This 2 updates were the only thing in my mind during this last 10 days, so when I check my email and saw the updates I was incredible happy for them. And guess what? They didn't disappoint, I liked they both so much, there were perfect for me. All the little conversation that Rob and Jen had and the big one were just what I imagine. They are suffering right now but still you can see them do everything to get better. I liked so much when Jen ask him for help, and there first real encounter with the media made their situation that much real.  I liked that all the conversation with Nick where to the point and letting him know that he was not forgiven was a plus. Now I'm looking forward to see them get the help they both need and how are they going into their routing again. Oh and I think I'll die if I read Rob POV on this last chapters but longing for them.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! how wonderful to have two treats for you when you got back! hope you vacation was wonderful!

they have so much to work through, but have already made leaps and bounds by opening up to one another. 

glad you liked the paps encounter. there will be more to be sure.

and Nick. he isn't forgiven, but he is making strides and they see that. 

there will be a return to some normalcy in the next chapter, happier times while they continue to heal.

oh... the RPOV will be tough, i am scared to write them right now. giving it a little break for me! but they should say alot!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Healing from loss takes time.  I'm glad you're keeping it real by not making it instant.  In the short term, hiding from grief is the easiest thing to do, but in the long term, it's very damaging.  I definitely know.  A very emotional 10!!  Have a good vacation!!

Shannon



Author's Response:

thanks so much Shannon. there is definitely a process to be dealt with for them both. and Jen has reached her end of easy covering. jsut no more room to do it. so support and love will be vital. 

we'll see them starting to return to some normalcy next chapter, good time ahead, with an underscore of healing. 

i am so glad i am staying true to the process. 

thanks for the well wishes! the trip was great!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

"Help me." OMG I started crying...The feeling that I got from the last few chapters, its hard to describe. But you know when you fall in a puddle that sticky feeling you get thats what this chapter reminds me of. Or when your muscles wont relax and you feel restless and drained at the same time, it reminds me of that. I really hope to see that they pull through and everything will start to get better. 

Can't wait to read more!

-Em



Author's Response:

thanks so much Em. if it matters, the "help me" made me cry too. i completely understand. i have been feeling that restlessness for some time. better times are ahead, even some laughs in the next chapter! i think the kleenex are done for now. 

things are looking up. thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Jen's dream about Mike brought me to tears. That was a perfect way to move her into a healing frame of mind. I cried.

I love how close Jen has grown to Clare and Richard. She needs this family life that is so foreign to her.

I love how you handled 'the talk.' Rob needed to be honest with Jen about how he felt about everything without pushing her away. He needed to let her know how committed he was and that they should move forward with total trust and honesty. Jen needed to open up about everything she had bottled up. Now they are healing. It was brilliant.



Author's Response:

thank you so much! she's slowly moving forward. One day she will hopefully be able to talk about him with a smile rather than a sob. 

Jen is finally seeing how much the family means to her. and letting clare and Richard in is such a big step.

so glad you liked the talk. so much said, and still more to be said to be sure, but the healing has begun. and they are on the same page now. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: stillbrok3n (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

awesome as always xx



Author's Response:

thank you so much!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: Hawkeye (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I'm so glad that Jen was finally able to let go and allow Rob to take care of her.  And, I'm thrilled to see him standing his ground and demanding that he be allowed to participate fully in the relationship.  It illustrates so perfectly just how much faith he has in Jen.  He can still challenge her even when she's vulnerable.  He can still ask her to rise to the occasion because he believes she has it in her.  To me, that is as hot as any lemon around. 

And, I love my mum-in-law, but I swear your Clare is a very close second.

I hope you enjoy your time on holiday.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear.

Jen was at the point where she desperately needed him. And Rob has grown up a lot in the face of the relationship. so glad you are enjoying that about them. they have a long road, and it will be bumpy. no doubt. But as long as they are there for one another, pushing one another along, they'll make it through. 

 I agree with you. there is nothing like a strong, sure man to back up and support his woman. that is so much hotter. 

i adore Clare. plain an simple. have no idea what I would do if I ever met Real Clare. probably hug her and cry.

thank you so much for your well wishes for my holiday! the trip was lovely, and looking forward to the home time before i go back to work!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I think the hot/cold is about him being so young--can you imagine any other 23 year old dealing with that kind of emo?! They'd run with vampire speed out the door! I know these chapters have to be heavy and you are doing a GREAT job--just can't wait till they get past it and get to deal with all the fun of sneaking around and getting outed by the paps!



Author's Response:

They sure would! He's an old soul though, so that helps. but not without his youth showing through. so glad you have enjoyed these chapters, and yes, happy is coming. we even get some laughs next chapter. 

good times ahead!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

This was a great chapter, dear.  It so apparent that they both need to heal from all of this.  Such a major turning point in their relationship.

Beautifully done, as always.  Of course, what else can expect from you.  I loved it.  Just as much as I love you!

M



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dearest. you know i love you more! 

they are on their way to recovery. one step at a time. 

better times ahead. I promise!

ILYM

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.