Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Guess it is time for Robert to get a surprise now. *giggles*

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

oh yes.. what a nice surprise it will be!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I was soo surprized to see an update this AM!  Thank you!  Usually its Sunday AM-

Drunk Jen- what a hoot, sad and funny at the same time! Will love to see Robs reaction when she shows up at the BAFTAS!  Will look forward to next weekend. Have a great week! 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

My beta TOTALLY rocks the update world!

i hear ya. drunk jen has this duality.. you laugh, but you know its wrong! poor thing.

BAFTAS soon! 

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

The birdy was Joe, I'm sure... And it's great that Clare came to the rescue. You promised happier times, and - hm - I wasn't really able to find a lot of happy times in this chapter, so I hope the next chapter will do the trick ;-)

Thanks for updating, I love this story!



Author's Response:

*grins* at your birdy guess... you know i love my big boys.. they are so protective... smiles

haha. yeah... not alot of happy...they tried... really they did but it got a little mucked up. there are good times mixed with serious coming up... but for sure next chapter! there's some happy!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Wow I love that you didn't put in the reactions from everyone when she stated she was pregers. But the fact that she said she lost it instead of had a miscarriage is a huge statement. The non communication between these two is staggering and frustrating. Really, how much do they have to hurt each other before they actually start talking, and maybe some of the truth would help, not just filterless drug and alcoholic versions.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. yeah, i didn't want us to see jsut how Kris and Tom would take it, nor how Rob would react to her vocalizing it in the manner she did. 

They really do have a lot of opening up to do. so much walking on eggshells. therapy. really they both need it. but only time will tell. it may be very surprising to see what really opens them up.

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I love lemonade. I love Rob. I love this Need to Escape.  Thanks for another great chapter Steph.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Oh poor Jen, she can't even drunk hump her boyfriend.  

I am glad that they told StewStu what's going on.  The last thing he needs are his friends coming down on Jen.  

And Clare to the rescue AGAIN.  

I hope Jen does meet up w/TheaterGirl in NYC.  :)



Author's Response:

ok i shouldn't laugh at the drunk hump... but i am!

StewStu definitely care, even in Tom's weird way. they'll be good friends to have around. 

oh clare... love her.

and WEEEE! theatergirl soon! i am so excited about bringing her to life! (so to speak)

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

To be honest,I don't know whether to laugh or cry at this chapter.  Emotionally, it's all over the place.  But...that's true grief.  I can identify with Jen (due to the death of my daughter Melody), and the feelings this chapter is bringing back are uncomfortable.  I have to say, I'm ready for some happier times and a little more affection!  Still a definite 1000 though!  Still love it!

Shannon



Author's Response:

thanks so much Shannon. I am so sorry for your loss. My main reason for not wanting to make this a speedy one chapter recovery, i didn't want to devalue the pain for those that have lost.but good times are coming... some bumbling and realizations coming, and finally some affection. i can't believe it's been so long!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Steph,
The spewing on Stew's shoes comment was priceless!  Poor Jen, trying to get herself back together.  And poor Rob, trying to get THEM back to where they were. 

I have to say, I was a little surprised at how quickly Tom suggested that Rob rethink his relationship with Jen.  How can he call her a recluse when she'd only been back to London a week? One night of awkwardness and that's it?  Jeez.

Hmmm, why do I think Joe was behind the call to Clare?  The BAFTAs should be interesting!  Can't wait to read what's in store for them. 

Sometimes I think I should stop reading NTE until OTT has caught up, and then I can read both points of view at once.  This going back in time thing is beginning to confuse me! :)  Except, I can't stop myself--it's too good!!

Looking forward to more RobJen goodness,
Barb



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

the shoes comment. you know she wants to ... one day..hahaha. but yeah. she is struggling to get a grip. to have some normalcy. and Rob wants things to get back too. they both have so much to sort out. 

ah tom.. a bit of a youngster i think.. part of the disposable generation maybe. and maybe he is worried about his mate. pick the mate before the girl i think. 

*grins* at Joe... heehee... ahthe BAFTAS... should definitely be interesting! she could bump into just about ANYONE there. 

i know the back and forth is confusing at times... it's weird as i write to catch up though, i find little bits of RPOV where i look at where we are and go 'OMG! if they only knew then! or there are interesting parallels that link both times together) like Rob and Jen both find comfort in the same exact place on the sofa in Rob's flat... something that goes unnoticed really, but as i write it i think warm thoughts that there was a link somehow... little things... sigh.

ok... i babbled enough! i'm so behind!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Oh, poor Jen.  The lack of filter was hilarious, but so sad she was so messed up.  I agree, alcohol with medication is a BAD idea.  I just love Clare.  She is her fairy godmother.  I loved Rob at the Bafta's.  He was beautiful as always. I love him in a tux.  Ah, sitting on the verandah with a lemonade with Rob.  How perfectly southern.  I love it.  I'm a southern girl.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. it was hilarious to write, but then i would sit there and get so sad knowing this was so wrong... but so funny... poor thing.

Baftas next.... tux Rob....mmmmm

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

clare is freaking awesome!!  Love her and love u!!  awesome job



Author's Response:

love you more!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: undergroundgirl502 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Amazing chapter, as usual. Clare Pattinson is pretty much the fairy godmother of this story. :P

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)



Author's Response:

so much the fairy god mother. gotta love her!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

 

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Oh Steph...

Even though it was through an medicated and alcohol induced haze, it was SOOOOO GOOOD to hear the return of Jen's inner crazed monologue! And the fact that it became an OUTER monologue, well...that was the icing on the cake.

It felt great to have a laugh, even though there were other times that just made me tear up. Jen in therapy...Rob's friends sensing and asking about their distance...Jen missing Valentine's Day and not being asked to the BAFTA's. This is so far beyond their normal...you can see how desperate Rob was to grasp a little of what they had before. And the loss of their physical relationship...my heart broke for them on that loveseat.

Can't wait to play Hide the Jen at the awards!

MWAH my dearest!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. 

they really are way off of normal. Rob is trying, and being the naive boy that he is, it's hard for him to understand really what can bring them back to some sense of normalcy. it may very well be something they would have never thought could... hehehe. no i am not hinting... hehehe.

their physical relationhship. how do you re-establish something so intense when you know it caused that grief, and not even discussing the physical fear of possibly hurting her. they are both suddenly so shy and timid about intimacy... how can they return to the intensity when they never new stage one? sigh.

the inner monologue. sigh... how i missed it too. i can't tell you how much i laughed as i wrote it. because, really. she's nuts here. and then you feel bad for laughing at her when she's out of control... but its so funny... so glad you liked it my dear.

love you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ellahudgens (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

i seriously cant wait for jen and rob to get out of this funk. update soon!



Author's Response:

i agree! hahaha. no really i do! soon. i promise... 

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Ryanne 187 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

 

 Yeah, meds with alchohol.....BAD IDEA.....trust me. Meds with pot, not such a bad idea. Maybe he should take her to amsterdam and they can smoke it up. Everything seems alot better in a green haze. You cant stay there, but taking off the edge every once in awhile doesent hurt.

 Oh, and on a personal note, tommorrow marks the 4th year anniversary of me not cutting. Maybe Im stronger than I think sometimes.

  I wish my mother was like Clare. The high and mighty Sandra cant stand her fucked up daughter. Shed just call the cops and theyd cart me off to the loony bin, lol.

  Jen needs a Phoenix......a really big one. Like Falks.

   R



Author's Response:

well, as we know that Jen really prefers her body to remain clear of anything, and she is having a hard enough time with taking the prescription drugs, i doubt she'd agree to amsterdam... but maybe he can sneak her some brownies.

i am so proud of you Ryanne. seriously... that is a huge accomplishment. and i truly think you are stronger. which is why i refuse to give up on you. you have so much strength I am awed most days (even on those days that you make me bristle, i admire the strength of conviction and character you have).

ah clare. how i wish fic Clare existed for so many of us. but we are born from who we have... and sometimes that is too much for them to bare.

definitely Falks. (but aren't you glad i didn't make it all hearts and rainbows after one chapter? smiles.) things will get better, soon.

thanks my dear. 

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: twilightteacher (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

love it more every chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Hmmmm. little birdie huh? Could it have been Joe??

Can't wait for Jen to appear at the Bafta with Robbie boy. 

Also can't wait for these two to get back on track.  I don't understand why Rob was taken back when Jen tried to kiss him at the theatre?  WHy would he look disgusted?? 

As usual, can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

*grins* maybe.... heehee

oh the BAFTAS... who could she meet while there? hmmmm

the movie theater. a lot of it is the fact that they are still struggling to re connect romantically. and to behonest she's pretty drunk at this point. so she probably resembled a fish out of water kissing him... so he was shocked she was jumping him in public and she was drunk... he wasn't really disgusted, just shocked. but she took it wrong.because he was most certainly not enjoying it even if his body wanted to .

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Some of that was totally funny. Other things sad. Kinda like real life. Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

yep... real life has its good and bad...

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: animelonely (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

loved it!! Best way to end a night!! <3



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I think Kris tune Clare into Jen's dressing and not being invited problem.  Love the chapter!  Glad you put that PSA about drugs and booze!



Author's Response:

thanks hun. we'll have to see who it was... but it was definitely someone who knows she is upset by not being able to go. oh so vague! that's me!

psa's are always a good thing... it's dangerous stuff!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Silly girl, mixing up like that! She should know better!

Why do I feel we are going to have a blow up from Rob soon? I think the boyd deserves to be able to get it all out. He has been such a rock for her. And he did lose a baby as well.

Yes, Jen has had a hell of a time, but I think he needs to be given the chance to grieve properly as well. Make sense?

I am glad she is going to therapy. Maybe he should go to one with her? Might be a way for them to get it all out. Supervised.

Looking forard to next chapter at the BAFTA's!



Author's Response:

thanks hun.  i agree he needs to grieve as well, and maybe he needs to grieve differently than jen. but we'll see something soon...

i think he should speak to someone as well. and together...we'll see if he goes that route.

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

It's got to be Joe!  I love Joe!  For a split second I thought "OH MY GOD!  Theatregirl is CLARE!!"  Then my brain kicked me in the ass and said NO!!!

I really do love Clare.  I really wish my mother-in-law had been like her instead of being named Agatha and being the wicked witch of the west.  There were so many things that I loved about this chapter, Steph, even though it was still pretty heart-wrenching.  Especially how concerned Tom & Kris were about both of them, as true friends would be.  I know I've said it before, but your writing is so natural and just flows. 

ILY!

t.



Author's Response:

heeheee. you could VERY well be right... heehee... you know how i like my teddies!

Clare is the best darned MIL ever... end of story.. sigh

so glad you liked it my dear.there is still so much to be done. but they are on their way, and Tom and Kris. they'll be instrumental in helping their friends.

Thanks so much!

love you!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

It just shows that she has a long ways to go.  Oftentimes it is one step forward and two steps back.  Leave it to Clare to make things right.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. it is so true. and then when you think you are making progress... WHAM! something throws you. 

Clare... love her so much...

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

awwwwwwwww!
i love it!
jen's going to the BAFTAs ... :)
cannot WAIT for more :D
thankyouu
xx



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

yep...she is... YEEE!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Was is Joe? or Kristen?

The filter failure was Fhilairous!!! Loved it!

Would like a little more explanation on Rob's reaction to being straddled... is Jen's observation correct or was he just shocked???

Inquiring minds and all that...

How much longer will Jen be "out of commision?" cuz you know the man has needs and I will be happy to play short stop... hehe

 

Big Love,

Rachel



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

and yes, it was one of those choices... heehee. we'll see who next chapter... 

Rob's reaction. a lot of it is the fact that it was sudden, she was drunk and they were in public, and she has never been a public kind of girl. 

was he repulsed. no. but he is working thru his own issues of how to deal with his own needs. and is struggling to stay distanced from her while she figures things out. so he is more surprised than anything. plus she probably kissed like a fish... all numb and all.. lol...

funny you should mention the bases... heehee. we'll see some progression coming up. physically.. she's good to go. emotionally, both of them are a little shy....but soon!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

 

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Gotta love Clare.  She's the best mom, next to me of course.  haha.  Then again, I'm the mom of 4 girls ages 8 and under, so what do I know???



Author's Response:

LOL! she is the best mom! after us! LOL!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.