Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

So glad to see the update.  Lots of mystery in the air with Jen's plan.  Hmmm.  What is she up to I wonder?  Can't wait to see.  Love th idea of Jen and her army.  Poor Rob and Jen though.  Seems they never get a break.

Thanks for keeping the updates coming.  Know that RL is always there pulling you in that direction.  Your dedication to this story is astounding and so appreciated.  Much love!

JJ

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

So great to be back with Rob and Jen, dearest ET!  And of course you know how that movie affected me, but you managed to suck me into how Jen was impacted so well.  She's quite the planner, your Jen.  And doing a wonderful job of developing a web that even the forces of evil incarnate will not be able to unravel.

I snorted at the mental image of her going to that office, sitting across from Ms. Sullivan.  They make decisions that make and destroy lives every day, yet the faces all become a blur, don't they?  The poignancy you capture for the rat race is truly beautiful.  Such pity and empathy for the two of them.

Thanks for my little escape tonight.  Lord knows I needed it!  *mwah*  Miss you so much, ET.  I hope we get to spend a little time together across the pond.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

OMG, I can't stand it, I am so caught up in her devious little plan it's making me crazy trying to figure out just what she has up her sleeve.  Getting out from under CBG will be good for him, being able to go international with Stephanie will be so much better.  Since she has been working with him for a while now and knows Jen and their relationship her contract with him will be much more amenable to their private life and not needing to hide who they are.  I'm looking forward to Budapest, I hope they don't have to deal with any more asses for awhile.

I can't believe I'm finally caught up on this story, damn it, now I am going to have to wait for an update.  It will be excruciating. LOL  Steph you have me hooked, girl, you are my personal brand of heroin. ;-).  I guess I'll go check out Robs POV in OTT while I wait, I seem to get very quickly enthralled in his POV stories.

Thanks

Deb

 

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Remember Me is such a wonderful movie.  I didn't know much about it when I watched it, and the connection to 9-11 didn't register with me for some reason.  It just came at me out of nowhere when I saw him standing in front of those windows and realized what was going to happen.  Just reading about it brought it all back, and has me sobbing just remembering.  The night I watched it, I was alone, thank goodness, because it literally took me 45 minutes to an hour to get myself composed after the fact. I rented it, and I fully intend to buy it, even though I don't know if I'll be able to let myself watch it again.  His performance was so devastating, he is so muchj more than Edfward CUllen.  I am on pins and needles waiting for WFE and Bel Ami.

Thank you Steph, for keeping him so real for us.

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Hopefully his agents in real life are nothing like these guys.  I can't wait to see what Jen has up heer sleeve for them.  It's going to be glorious when it finally comes to be I just know it!

Thanks Steph!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Well shit, as much as I don't buy into all the BS that surrounds all the pics out there, my only hope and desire for him is to be happy with whoever he may be with, now I feel terribly guilty.  I am a definite click & save sort of girl, not as bad as some, and alot worse than some.  I do enjoy all the pics, and to be totally honest, it is his amazing face and eyes that can help me get through a trying day at work dealing with idiots and stress.  He is my wallpaper at work (and home) and my screensaver is random pics of him.  When I feel like I want to scream or hit someone, I just reduce my working window and gaze at him for just a minute and breath deeply to regain my sanity.  I  find it amazing that a simple picture of him can wield that kind of power, I can only imagine the kind of power he has if one were looking into his eyes for real.  Sorry, creepy fangirl came out there for a minute. 

I did cringe a little when he said "You're right of course", but he redeemed himself when he asked her to walk the red carpet with him.  And yes, I thought he was going to suggest they get married.

Thanks Steph!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Oh Steph, you are such a bad girl ;-)  leaving us hanging like that.  Jen needs to tell Rob about that headline she saw.  Like Rob would need a sex coach...  Ok, going on to the next chapter to find out which pic outed them.  Sometimes it's good to find stories a while after they have been posted.  I only have to wait as long as it takes me to click the mouse to find out the next chapter.

Thanks Steph!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

For some strange reason I have an intense craving for prime rib and potatoes,,,

Thanks Steph!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Hmmm, I think we've all got a little duRoy in us if we just let it out.  Making love is fabulous of course, but sometimes there ia nothing like a good, hard, fast fuck.  I'm not sure if I could handle watching my man film a scene like that though.  Jen can handle it I's sure, cause she is a strong, self empowered woman and she know how much he loves her.  I hope we get to see a little of that iin the next chapter or two.

Thanks Steph

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 68- Let Me Introduce To...

Jeez Steph, I'm not sure which got to me more, the shower scene or sweaty Rob licking his fingers.   Man, is it hot in here???

High five to Jen for the way she shot down Mr. Rheinholdt. You go girl!

Ok, time to get back home...

Thanks Steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 67- A Mighty Summit To Reach

Ah yes, the "little spitfire" is back in poised to kill.  I can't wait for this confrontation.  I just hope Rob has the strength to stand with her against those Summit assholes.

Thanks Steph!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Loved the final interviewer, that was too cute!

I'm telling myself she's just having her cycle, that's all it is, it has to be just that. 

Sorry, I have to get to the next chapter, I can't stand the suspense.

Thanks Steph.

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Oh, thank God, I thought I was going to explode before she finally convinced him to let go.  Now we can move forward with the gentle exposure to the public.  Yay!!!!

Thanks Steph!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I'm really anticipating the premier, I agree with theatregirl, forego the red carpet for this one but start getting themselves out there at the after and other things.  Kind of work their way into it.  I like the way Leah thought about them coming out might make people see that Rob is so much more than "Edward".  I really had to smile at the Edward dating Bella analogy, it makes perfect sense to me. 

Now, I love Rob dearly, and I understand about him being a little afraid of taking the physical connection to the next level, but I gotta say, I don't know about Jen, but I am starting to experience major "frustration" LOL.

I'm with you Steph, I'm seriously visualizing me some Wet Rob right about now.  It's gonna make working a little difficult though, especially with the frustration he's generating right now. LOL

Thanks for all of it!

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Yes, it's so good to see things finally starting to really come back together for them.  I can't wait until we finally get to their "coming out".

Thanks again Steph, excellent job.

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Wow, it really took me by surprise when Jen was describing Rob's reaction to her desire to resume some of their physical relationship.  While that part of them didn't define who they were, it did serve as their most basic way to connect and work past whatever was troubling them.  This has got to be so difficult to have something that was so beautiful and intense become fearful and unsure.

This story continues to amaze me and bring out more thoughts and emotions than I ever dreamed of.  I know I say thank you every time I leave a review, but I just don't know how else to convey how this makes me feel.

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I can't decide if the little bird is Joe or theatregirl.  I've been trying to figure out just who she might be ever since she was IMing with Rob while they were on Orcas.  And since Lizzie and Victoria are both aware of her blog, I keep coming back to wondering if she might be one of them.  The suspense is making me crazy, LOL.

Thanks Steph for keeping us on our toes.

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Oh, I just want to hug her so badly, and tell her not to give up.  They are meant to be together no matter what. 

You are an amazing woman Steph, just based on how you tell this story, I see you as being very much like Clare, loving, accepting and yet fierce in your love for your friends and family.

I can't thank you often enough for the joy, and heartache and pleasure I get from reading this story.

Deb

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

Oh, Steph, I can't imagine how difficult this had to be for you to write.  While the loss of "his" baby is devastating to her after thinking that she could never give him that, I know you are going to focus on the fact that is may be possibe for them to have a family in the future when it's time.   I hate that Rob is so far away, but I understand with her not wanting him to find this out over the phone, and from Nick especially.  I am actually almost starting to feel a little less disgust and hatred at Nick, I am so glad he called Clare.  Jen needs to have someone who loves her there now. 

I have to wonder though, wasn't Kristen supposed to be in LA while Jen was there?  I wonder why Jen never tried to call her?

Okay, it's time to take a deep breath and move on to the next chapter. 

You are a very special lady Steph, thank you for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. this was THE most difficult chapter to post. So many readers were excited when they started to notice the signs, and the emails and reviews that came with that excitement broke my heart. So much of love and loss. 

I will definitely be touching on the options they have. She is not infertile, simply a patched vessel that may not be able to handle the storm. A lot for her to go through. And to be far from him. It will be difficult. 

I am glad you are seeing Nick in a different light. He and I had travelled a long road towards redemption for him. You will learn more backstory of nick's reasonings in Rob's story. But it is nice to always see people think on him and maybe see a different side of him. Not forgiven, yet. but he is working on it. 

Clare will be a big help. She needs family. And the Pattinson's are just that. 

Heh. you are the ONLY one to mention that Kristen is in LA. great observation. I wonder how Kristen would have been able to handle the situation, as it is. And how Jen, who views herself to be so much more "experienced" would be able to handle having a twenty year old there to comfort her. An VERY interesting thought. To be honest I think Jen had too much in her head to even think about the allies she may have had in town. Surely she must have had friends there when she was with mike... Unless she really did simply let go of everything there. 

big sigh. a few rough chapters to go as they start to deal with this. I'll warn you now. i didn't want to throw this topic under the rug. Too many of my readers understand the pain she is going through. So some hard times ahead. 

thanks so much for all your wonderful words. They mean so much to me!

It's wonderful and responsive readers like you that make writing this story meaningful!
MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 55-Goodbye,Muirnin

I did ok until I heard him say "Jen" when she got back in the car.  Then I just lost it.  I could actually hear his voice in my head, Steph, you have such a way of conveying what is happening, it's almost as if I were watching a movie.  Actually, this story would make an awesome TV series.  I would so watch it every week without fail.

Thanks for keeping things so realistic.

Hugs :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks hun. you managed to bring me to tears (thank goodness all my kids are in class right now. My office is blessedly quiet).

This was a difficult chapter to write. Actually all of her trip away from him was. And something that kept me up for months before i could actually write it. So glad you liked it. 

Mike was a really important part of her life. Her first love, her life. Saying goodbye finally is a big step to starting over. 

Thank you so much my dear. Your kind words made my day. 

Big hugs to you. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 54- Los Angeles

I'm so proud of Jen, she is facing so much and trying not to stress Rob out while doing it.  I just hate the way the film industry treats the very people that give their all for it.  It would seem that they should be treated with kindness and respect instead of like a piece of property.  Think how much more the industry would reap if they actually treated their stars like people!

What can I say about Nick, I still really don't like him for what he did to Rob & Jen, but now hearing some of his seemingly genuine regret and sorrow for what he did makes me wonder just what else was going on that he didn't say.  And to think he actually told Rob what he had done to Jen and how she was is just beyond my comprehension.  I just don't know how people can be so cold, cruel and heartless. 

I am anxious to find out about what is going on with Jen's health, at first, when she was getting sick all the time, I thought maybe that there had been a small miracle in their lives actually and she had become pregnant even though she wasn't supposed to be able to.  I had hoped that maybe fate could have had a warm loving hand for just a moment instead of a cold cruel one that seems to be doing everything in its power to keep them from ever achieving true happiness without a large side serving of hell.

I hope this story never ends, Steph, I enjoy reading it so much, and I can't wait to get started on Rob's POV.  I always like the stories I've read from his perspective.

Thanks again, and much love to our fabulous author!

 

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Oh Steph, I think once Jen starts getting back into the editing/reviewing thing she will be great.  It's going to be much harder for Rob to handle Jen being under the microscope than him being under it himself.  I think I'm going to like Mike alot, and I really am glad that Rob fired Nick!  I hope Nick's face takes a long, long time to heal.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

I'm STILL reeling from the midnight blue suit at the GGs. :)

This chapter was all too familiar for me, but then I realized that I had a glimpse of certain parts before reading it. Loved reading it again anyway.
Recently saw Johnny in concert, and so love his music. He was sweet after the show also. Signed my CD for me. I'm actually wearing his
concert t-shirt as we speak.
Not sure why, but when I saw leaked footage of Rob in Budapest, and heard him speak Hungarian to the crowd of fans, I just died. Completely swooned over it. Maybe it's my heritage, since my Grandgrandmother was from Budapest. Really looking forward to reading about jen and his experience there.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

You give us such insight as to what it must be like from their side of this huge phenomenon that he has become.  I can't even imagine what kind of toll it must take to have to live like that every day!  There has to be a happy medium somewhere.  Some place that give him a more freedom but still lets us "fan girls" have a tiny piece to hold in our hearts.

You are amazing Steph, thanks for what you do for us.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

God Steph, this is so well written it takes everything I have in me to stop reading and do the mundane daily tasks that need done.  All I want to do is relax and immerse myself in the story. 

Thanks for the great stress relievers you so lovingly give us!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear! I'm hoping to have a little time to answer your other reviews. So glad you are enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.