Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Nasty, that's a word. Evil cliffie-bitch, also words. Yoi do it just for the attention dontcha?!?!!!!
Jokes, lubs you
Hugs and whatnot
J
X

Author's Response:

tears... i have tears! BWAHAHAHA! yep. you hit the nail on the head. Evil cliffie-bitch. oh my I spewed my Diet coke! 

Love and whatnot! 

thanks for putting up with my evil ways! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

No worries if you don't have time to reply to any of my reveiws! I definitely understand the time constraints. :)

This chapter was so much fun!!! There's something that's a lot of fun about Jen reconnecting with her fellow Rob fans like she did in this chapter. I think it makes her situation seem more realistic than just being whisked away into the mysterious life of Robert Pattinson, never to be heard from again...if that makes any sense! The fact that this isn't an "everything works out perfectly after a little mishap" story is one of the things I love most about it, because that's how real life is! I also laughed at how Rob and Jen were still their fun, playful selves with each other (and Mack, too!) even though they couldn't be actually right with one another on the set. It was fun to read.

Once again, another great chapter! I swear it's like a little bit of Christmas in my inbox when I see the update email for this story!



Author's Response:

Aww, i have a little moment and i had to give you a big MWAH!

i love that you get the realism I am trying to portray. I wish it could be all sweep you off your feet and live HEA. but that boys life is messed up with all he goes through. and Jen's obsession first started with being a little fan there in the beginning. She will always be so, how wonderful that she can still relate to her girls!

so glad you liked their guerrilla Set antics! it was fun to write! 

more soon! i Promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh, a happy Rob with a wedding ring...a beautiful sight to be sure. *sigh*  Lovely chapter, hun.  Loved Jen's interactions with the fans.  Such a loyal and dedicated group; it was wonderful to read. 

Loved their awkwardness over the wedding ring in the hotel room!  I could so picture it.  :) 

Can't wait for more, but know how busy you've been.  Take your time, Steph! It's worth waiting for. :)

Hugs,
Barb   xo



Author's Response:

thanks Barb! 

you know how i love to portray the not-so-crazy fans! A good group of women, possibly modeled after a few I know and love! LOL

ah the wedding ring. You know that has to be an awkward topic for them! hehehe

thanks for understanding! I have to admit this weekend was a nice change from the crazy! thanks for entertaining me this weekend! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: carpe (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I really enjoy your writing in both NTE and OTT.  I wonder if you might be able to give a little more information about how to find your Friday Free For All one shot, and also how to be able to read the one shot you did for that European charity project.  It looked like you had to be able to pay a donation in UK pounds to be able to read the stories that were donated.  Thanks so much for your delightful stories!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying! 

you can find the FFFA one shot here: http://www.twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=13410&chapter=17

i hope that works. if not you can search for it under the title Friday Free For All or the Penname SmutPeddler. it's chapter 17. 

the one shots for the Fandoms Fight the Floods can be found by donating to the flood relief here:

http://www.qld.gov.au/floods/donate.html

and emailing confirmation to the organisers here: fandomsfightthefloods@gmail.com

its a wonderful compilation of over 200 authors. and i have submitted a Charlie POV of the wedding as well as a Mack Truck outtake. 

feel free to PM me if you have more questions. I am happy to answer them! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs_Dynamint (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh! This was such a pleasant interlude before you throw us out into the cold , cruel world.  I had such a happy feeling reading this chapter, like when your skin tingles all over just after a wave breaks around you in the ocean.

I am so glad Jen has stengthened her relationship with the 'little number ones'.  At first I was concerned that she was bing disingenuous meeting her group face to face and pretending to be just another fan.  Would the others turn on her when they learn the truth?  However with this group I suspect the reaction will be more like Leah and now Suzette (smart women who doesn't forget a face).  They appreciate Rob for his talent and gracious nature- they  want him to be happy no matter whom he chooses to share his life with.

Just when I am about to take the cherry off this sundae of a chapter we a thrown back into reality with the unpleasnatness that is Robb Brown.  Remind me was our last exposure to him the horrible phone call on Christmas Day?  How can a grown adult blame a child for the death of a parent  simply by being born.  This man has some serious issues and if he isn't dead already I look forward to our Rob setting him straight a bit.

Lovely as always,

Mrs. D

 



Author's Response:

thanks Mrs. D!

oh Jen and her Number ones. Yes, definitely a slippery slope to tread as one of the fans and yet, Rob's love. but i like your course of thought in that there are many out there that would embrace her soley for the fact that Rob is happy with her. And she cares about him genuinely. 

Ah Robb Brown. yes, the last time we heard from him was on Christmas. 

He has some serious issues about Jen and his mother, which have in turn coloured Jen's memory of her mother and growing up, which then in turn have warped her perception of what it is to be a mother. 

He has some explaining to do. And Jen has some learning to do from her brother too. ooooh I have been dying to bring the brother back in! YAY its finally here! 

so glad you liked it! 

more soon i promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Thanks for the update. What a hectic life he leads. But I guess you have to strike while the iron is hot. Although I can't imagine him not being hot. He'll always be hot in my eyes. Did you see him on the cover of Vanity Fair?



Author's Response:

oh Vanity Fair. they will always do Rob well. I liked the interior of him at the piano. guh.

yes, that boy does lead a crazy life. but yes he will always be hot. most definitely. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I'd wondered when you were going to bring Robb back into the story.  Of course you tease us by making us feel all warm and cozy with Rob and Jen's relationship before pulling the rug out with and angsty conclusion to your chapter.  But then, that's what keeps us piqued for more. 

Last week was a rough for me.  My father passed away and my family and I had to travel out of town to attend the funeral and help my mom get settled.  I hoped that you would post a new chapter and you did.

As always and especially after last week, thank you for making me smile.

Karla



Author's Response:

Big hugs to you Karla,

I am so sorry for your loss. I am so glad my little contribution could offer you some happiness. It's what makes this community so special to me. We can help one another out. 

My thoughts are with you, and big enormous hugs to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Loved it, as always!!!

Poor Jen!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

better times soon! I swear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

You just made my day/night SO much better!!!

Seriously? Why does it seem like something bad always happens to these two when things start going their way?

Cannot wait for the next chapter!

Have a good week at work!

Mwah! @jada_defreitas



Author's Response:

thanks my dearest! 

yep, i just can't keep them in happy ville for too long can i? I am evil. 

But the Robb thing will be an important part to Jen's growth. 

thanks so much! Have a great week! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I always get a thrill when I see one of your stories has updated! You made my weekend. I really want this story to just keep going like the Energizer Bunny!

I love that they had such a lovely time this chapter. Now I am so curious to see what is happening with Robb. You definately keep us on our toes! You keep it interesting without resorting to the kind of crazy angst that some writers use. It all fits into the story and seems plausable. That is why this story works to well. You are amazing!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! I had a freak out moment when i realised that OTT started a year ago, and i am exactly a year behind on it! OMG! so it may very well be a neverending story! oh boy!

so glad you liked this chapter. The Robb thing is important to Jen growing as a person, I can't wait to get us there!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I loved that they were able to actually get out and have some uninterrupted time together.  The public extracurricuar activities were very hot.  I can't wait to find out what is going on with her brother.  Seems pretty serious.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

So glad you liked their time out. i truly hope Rob can get out and have some fun when he can without the insanity. 

well, and then the extras... yeah. i hope he can do that too! hehehe

yes, her Brother is something pretty serious, and something I have been wanting to do for sometime, but it kept getting in the way. 

a necessary thing though. A chance to see what Jen and her brother are really like. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Steph, you evil, evil woman! What a cliffie!  How does the old saying go?...throwing a wrench into the works?  You are the queen of wrench throwing.  I hope you know that! LOL  Things go great and then "POW!" A pile of crap right in the middle of everything that is good.  But, hey, you keep us on our toes, right? :)  I love it!  I love Jen and her group of "little number ones." They were absolutely fabulous!  As always, a great chapter.  Looking forward to the next!



Author's Response:

heeeheee. I buy my wrenches in bulk you see. heeheee

yes. i am cruel. I fully admit it. 

so glad you liked Jen and her Number ones. a tribute to my gals here. 

more soon! I promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

awesome chapter, Steph! although you are a bit evil for teasing us with the top hat and walking stick and not following through on the role playing. No fair! However, the jazz club rendezvous made up for it quite nicely...adventurous Rob is hawt!!

Wedding band is our universal kryptonite. That and relationship Rob. The daffodils. Guh.

So I'm convinced Suzette knows Jen is the woman in the photos, but is being diplomatic. Love how you've successfully woven Jen into Rob's working life, finding ways for them to be together. Where there's a will there's a way, right?

What a great way to end the weekend..thank you for continuing to write this fantastic story. I love it so much!

~Suzie



Author's Response:

Thanks Suzie!

ah yes, Walking Stick Rob would have been a nice addition... hehehe. but the ruin pub was calling. And the two of them are becoming more adventurous as their relationship becomes more structured.

Oh that wedding band. It is my weakness! to say the least about the kidlets!

and the daffodils... you have no idea how long I have been waiting for spring with these two! LOL!

mmhmm. Suzette is a wise one... you may just be right. I honestly hold true that there are a number of us that would keep the secret, sadly there are just as many that would tweet his hotel location. 

there is definitely a will for Jen. she can't be brought down! LOL!

and we got to see the filmign from the fan perspective! YAY!

thanks so much for putting up with me! I promise more updates sooner! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh no



Author's Response:

hehehe. oh yes. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MrsMichellePattinson (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Its so good to have Rob and Jen back in my life.  I have read it twice after trying to keep up with updates and finding I wanted to go back to the beginning.  Now its great to reread a few more end chapters and read the new updates.  You have done wonders with Jen.  The Hollywood stuff is riveting. Fantastic work!!!

 

Michelle

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

you know how people say they  read this over and over ....I remember every word  but this is the place I go to when I am sad   I come here cause this is where her pain is and I known after  this she will be better stronger  sometimes i just need sad today is just one of thoes days

Reviewer: marcela_hard4rob (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

I'll never be able to listen to Lady Gaga withou thinking of Rob now!! LOL Awesome chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

so glad yo uare enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: 2journey (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Another good chapter, Steph!  love it.

Reviewer: marcela_hard4rob (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

OMG i totally have the same dreams!!! Lol

Reviewer: vfy (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

freaking awesome!!  I love that Jen is claiming this power on fandom!  And they should be scared of her.  I got behind on my reading, but just have to tell you how much I LOVE this story!

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

I loved their alone time in Budapest, they seldom get the chance just to act like any other couple in love.   But what is she so worried about that she feels the need to irrefutable photographic proof of their relationship, is she concerned that Rob might publicly deny her.  I can't see that happening or is she worried that the relationship will end and she needs her own proof for herself that it happened, is this just her own insecurities or this part of her plan.

I am so intrigued as to what Jen is up to.  Mobilising an army!  I do hope you reveal more of this dastardly plan soon Steph.

Well still loving it Steph and eagerly awaiting every chapter to this and OTT.

Sharon

 

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Ooh, a plan!  There's a plan!  *grins*  I'm all excited about it now!  I can't wait to hear more about RobJen's masterplan.  I like where you're taking this, bb! 

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Jen has a plan - go to it girl!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Did Kris tell you I saw a certain someone in BR?  ;-)

 

Very quickly, but, yeah.

 

I hyperventilated, and was thanking GOD in the end it was in passing, so I had not indeed made a fool out of myself or embarresed either of us.

I also have pics of the studio (though not of the inside set- my cell and camera were confiscated), should you want to see- but it's nothing that hasn't been posted in various ways on the Lexicon.

Awesome, as always, bb!

 

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Budapest has been fun so far.  Jen is so awesome.  Glad Nick is still afraid of her.  Can't wait to see her plan unfurl.

I'm just going to spend the rest of Valentine's Day in the hammock with Rob.  That is the photoshoot that just keeps giving.  I love it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.