Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I loved this chapter and I'm very excited about "The Plan".  Looking forward to meeting the Browns.  I really enjoyed the little number ones.  This story is so great.

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh good... Jen will undoubtedly have a chance to reconcile with her brother. Or at least her niece. that can only be a good thing.

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh, to have Rob flash a secret smile my way would cause me to dissolve into a gooey puddle on the spot!

Reviewer: scottslass (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

A most excellent chapter! =) I loved how you did the interplay between Rob, Jen and his fans. I'm also quite anxious and eager to see what happens next.

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I love Jen's new group of friends.  Suzette is very perceptive.  Sounds like they are having a great time. 

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

This was an amazing chapter! I loved how she went to the set to watch her man... I love their texts back and forth on the sly too... that was really cute! I am eagerly awaiting the next update... Great work!!!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 05:37 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Hey Steph, rather you write on the story than reply to emails any day of the week. Thought I do love your replies as well! ;-)

I think it is great that Jen is getting out there with the rest of the gals/fans. And that you made them all perfectly normal. I mean, I like to think that I am pretty normal even though I have this really lovely obessession of RPatz!

Hmmmm...that one fangirl seems to be really catching on to Jen. I am wondering if she will be a friend or foe? So funny about Mack too. Straighting his hair since the ladies noticed him. However, he is so sweet that he probably just wanted to look good for his wife whenever she got to get a look at a photo of her husband while on the road with Rob.

It will be a shame for them to have to leave Budapest. That visit has been a relaxing and a much needed break from the rat race.

So, off to meet the Twilight crew? Yes, that would be pretty daunting wouldn't.

I'm hoping that Bella's brother hasn't passed out, stroked out or had a heart attack. Poor Meaghen.

Awesome cliff hanger!!! Don't let RL get you down or make you too busy! LOL!!! I completely understand about RL. It is kicking my butt right now but not all of it is a bad thing. There is some good stuff in there too!

It was so funny. I was just going to see whne you last updated, didn't for some reason, then found the alert email for it!!! Yayyyyyy.

Take care!!
Keye

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

first of all, let me say this:  77 chapters?  damn, girl!!!!!!  are you trying to out-do MOTU?  (hee hee!) 

love happy rob.  LOVE "little number ones" !!!!!!

of course life ain't easy for these kids.  why should it be?  drama is good for the soul, as long as rob's bod is there to ease out any kinks.  hmm, did that sound wrong?  naw.  i like it!

don't fret about your posting schedule either, chica.  your life ain't easy either!

i'll be here reading whenever you post.

love ya!

xoxo

jen

Reviewer: prattster666 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

hey Steph....

Loving the story....am very intrigued about this, if Jen has to look after a niece then OMG! she will either have to tell said niece about Rob or not see Rob as much.....hmmmm could be getting very interesting!

Loved the other fans!

Loved it all to be honest!!

Love and hugs

Cat x x

Reviewer: mamadog93 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I have to say....I love amorous Rob too!  *snickers* 

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Excellent chapter. I love this story so much.  Never want it to end.  Cant wait to find out what happened to her brother.

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Wow! I need the next chapter!
Amazing!

Reviewer: Laine Quinn (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I love the beginnings of the PLAN!!  And Im so excited that you keep bringing more Rob fans into the story.

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Oh that Jen is a sneaky one and mobilising her 'army' via Twitter.

I love thet Jen and Rob have been able to have some time out together being a normal couple and Mack trusts Jen enough.  Mini Mack, lol, good job she doesn't look like him though.  Jen could really be Mack's right hand woman, dodging the fans and paps so well, sending them to the wrong hotel.

Nick has finally admitted that Jen scares him, it took him a while, but I'm glad that he finally got there, lol. 

Looking forward to the next chapter, see what the 'army' is up to.

Jane x

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh how I missed RobJen! Great way to catch up. LOVED that she was a fangirl. Perfect chapter as always. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: dorothybert (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

So great to see these guys have some angst free time, but now......

 

Loving this story. Thanks!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

I promise, the brother stuff isn't too angsty, just a necessary trip Jen needs to take to settle things with her family.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Nasty, that's a word. Evil cliffie-bitch, also words. Yoi do it just for the attention dontcha?!?!!!!
Jokes, lubs you
Hugs and whatnot
J
X

Author's Response:

tears... i have tears! BWAHAHAHA! yep. you hit the nail on the head. Evil cliffie-bitch. oh my I spewed my Diet coke! 

Love and whatnot! 

thanks for putting up with my evil ways! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

No worries if you don't have time to reply to any of my reveiws! I definitely understand the time constraints. :)

This chapter was so much fun!!! There's something that's a lot of fun about Jen reconnecting with her fellow Rob fans like she did in this chapter. I think it makes her situation seem more realistic than just being whisked away into the mysterious life of Robert Pattinson, never to be heard from again...if that makes any sense! The fact that this isn't an "everything works out perfectly after a little mishap" story is one of the things I love most about it, because that's how real life is! I also laughed at how Rob and Jen were still their fun, playful selves with each other (and Mack, too!) even though they couldn't be actually right with one another on the set. It was fun to read.

Once again, another great chapter! I swear it's like a little bit of Christmas in my inbox when I see the update email for this story!



Author's Response:

Aww, i have a little moment and i had to give you a big MWAH!

i love that you get the realism I am trying to portray. I wish it could be all sweep you off your feet and live HEA. but that boys life is messed up with all he goes through. and Jen's obsession first started with being a little fan there in the beginning. She will always be so, how wonderful that she can still relate to her girls!

so glad you liked their guerrilla Set antics! it was fun to write! 

more soon! i Promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh, a happy Rob with a wedding ring...a beautiful sight to be sure. *sigh*  Lovely chapter, hun.  Loved Jen's interactions with the fans.  Such a loyal and dedicated group; it was wonderful to read. 

Loved their awkwardness over the wedding ring in the hotel room!  I could so picture it.  :) 

Can't wait for more, but know how busy you've been.  Take your time, Steph! It's worth waiting for. :)

Hugs,
Barb   xo



Author's Response:

thanks Barb! 

you know how i love to portray the not-so-crazy fans! A good group of women, possibly modeled after a few I know and love! LOL

ah the wedding ring. You know that has to be an awkward topic for them! hehehe

thanks for understanding! I have to admit this weekend was a nice change from the crazy! thanks for entertaining me this weekend! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: carpe (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I really enjoy your writing in both NTE and OTT.  I wonder if you might be able to give a little more information about how to find your Friday Free For All one shot, and also how to be able to read the one shot you did for that European charity project.  It looked like you had to be able to pay a donation in UK pounds to be able to read the stories that were donated.  Thanks so much for your delightful stories!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying! 

you can find the FFFA one shot here: http://www.twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=13410&chapter=17

i hope that works. if not you can search for it under the title Friday Free For All or the Penname SmutPeddler. it's chapter 17. 

the one shots for the Fandoms Fight the Floods can be found by donating to the flood relief here:

http://www.qld.gov.au/floods/donate.html

and emailing confirmation to the organisers here: fandomsfightthefloods@gmail.com

its a wonderful compilation of over 200 authors. and i have submitted a Charlie POV of the wedding as well as a Mack Truck outtake. 

feel free to PM me if you have more questions. I am happy to answer them! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs_Dynamint (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh! This was such a pleasant interlude before you throw us out into the cold , cruel world.  I had such a happy feeling reading this chapter, like when your skin tingles all over just after a wave breaks around you in the ocean.

I am so glad Jen has stengthened her relationship with the 'little number ones'.  At first I was concerned that she was bing disingenuous meeting her group face to face and pretending to be just another fan.  Would the others turn on her when they learn the truth?  However with this group I suspect the reaction will be more like Leah and now Suzette (smart women who doesn't forget a face).  They appreciate Rob for his talent and gracious nature- they  want him to be happy no matter whom he chooses to share his life with.

Just when I am about to take the cherry off this sundae of a chapter we a thrown back into reality with the unpleasnatness that is Robb Brown.  Remind me was our last exposure to him the horrible phone call on Christmas Day?  How can a grown adult blame a child for the death of a parent  simply by being born.  This man has some serious issues and if he isn't dead already I look forward to our Rob setting him straight a bit.

Lovely as always,

Mrs. D

 



Author's Response:

thanks Mrs. D!

oh Jen and her Number ones. Yes, definitely a slippery slope to tread as one of the fans and yet, Rob's love. but i like your course of thought in that there are many out there that would embrace her soley for the fact that Rob is happy with her. And she cares about him genuinely. 

Ah Robb Brown. yes, the last time we heard from him was on Christmas. 

He has some serious issues about Jen and his mother, which have in turn coloured Jen's memory of her mother and growing up, which then in turn have warped her perception of what it is to be a mother. 

He has some explaining to do. And Jen has some learning to do from her brother too. ooooh I have been dying to bring the brother back in! YAY its finally here! 

so glad you liked it! 

more soon i promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Thanks for the update. What a hectic life he leads. But I guess you have to strike while the iron is hot. Although I can't imagine him not being hot. He'll always be hot in my eyes. Did you see him on the cover of Vanity Fair?



Author's Response:

oh Vanity Fair. they will always do Rob well. I liked the interior of him at the piano. guh.

yes, that boy does lead a crazy life. but yes he will always be hot. most definitely. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

I'd wondered when you were going to bring Robb back into the story.  Of course you tease us by making us feel all warm and cozy with Rob and Jen's relationship before pulling the rug out with and angsty conclusion to your chapter.  But then, that's what keeps us piqued for more. 

Last week was a rough for me.  My father passed away and my family and I had to travel out of town to attend the funeral and help my mom get settled.  I hoped that you would post a new chapter and you did.

As always and especially after last week, thank you for making me smile.

Karla



Author's Response:

Big hugs to you Karla,

I am so sorry for your loss. I am so glad my little contribution could offer you some happiness. It's what makes this community so special to me. We can help one another out. 

My thoughts are with you, and big enormous hugs to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Loved it, as always!!!

Poor Jen!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

better times soon! I swear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

You just made my day/night SO much better!!!

Seriously? Why does it seem like something bad always happens to these two when things start going their way?

Cannot wait for the next chapter!

Have a good week at work!

Mwah! @jada_defreitas



Author's Response:

thanks my dearest! 

yep, i just can't keep them in happy ville for too long can i? I am evil. 

But the Robb thing will be an important part to Jen's growth. 

thanks so much! Have a great week! 

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.