Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

well I just lived this nightmere with my own brother 2 weeks ago.....heart attack...4 vessel repair...the day after I brought him home I had to put my Douggie on a plane to fly half way rounf=d the world to be with his father after his owm mother had a heart attack his updates have been very grim 

but I hope you have good news in store for our Jen ....i bet she is going to have one happy neice once our boy wonderful shows up

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

So do you think Rob is reading this?

I mean, quite the coincidence, right?

Have you gotten any other hints that he may possibly?

I knew Meagan would be a fan. I can't wait for her to meet Rob. It'll be epic. And I think this will be a good time for Jen to heal past hurts with her brother. I'll bet Rob helps with that.

I'm reading your other story and I love Amishward. So many Robs; so little time to read them all.

Thanks for all you do to enrich our lives. We really, really, REALLY appreciate it.

MWAH!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Poor Jen really went through a lot in this chapter. But the fact that she dropped everything and flew halfway around the world to be there for her niece will hopefully make her brother reconsider his behaviour towards her...

And Meaghan is a little - ok, a lot - robsessed? Oh my gosh. I can't wait to hear what Rob has to say about that *giggles*

Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

this was fantastic! as always so much emotion in your chapters.....loved it x

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Really, I almost lost it when he said the bit about he cello! That is like lethal info right there...

anyway...

I kinda had a feeling that the daugher/niece would be a fan... thats really gonna be funny though... I can't wait for Rob to get there with her though... Oh... I long for the next update :)

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

OMG...Number One Junior! I'm dying...

So glad Jen and her brother are going to be forced to work through their issues. She needs this to be laid to rest one way or another, or it will always intrude on her heart, always making her feel like she isn't deserving of the love she gets from Rob.

And I can't IMAGINE what's about to happen in Budapest ;)

Dun Dun DUUUUUUNNNN..,

MWAH my dearest!

~Tracy

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Once again....MORE, more, more :):)

Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

I had a suspition that her niece was a fan too.  Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 01:50 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

I am always super excited for new chapters, but today's was especially great because just last night I saw the MTV interview. When Rob said he was learning cello, I immedaitely thought, "Jen is teaching it to him, Jen is teaching it to him!!" Since then I've had this story on my mind!

Wow, what a chapter. It will definitely be entertaining for Meaghan to meet Rob. I hope that happens next chapter! 

Have a wonderful time in London this week!

Reviewer: vfy (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Very intense chapter, but the end was a riot....maybe all that intensity just made me glom onto the hilarity of Meghan's room? 

WOW. 

Very powerful and I hope that Robb is making a turn for the better, meaning better for his sister.  So many sisters can probably identify with a brother like that, and I hope that he makes amends.  Thanks for the update!!

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

This chapter was priceless!!!

Again fate separates Jen and Rob, but she is much stronger now and can handle it better.  She has nothing to worry about when it comes to Rob.  He is hers and hers alone.  His love will help her get through this.

The brother is still a bit of a bastard isn't he?  After all Jen went through to get there he could have been a little more appreciative.  Maybe it's just his nature to be so gruff, but he better knock it off.

Loved Meaghan, such a sweet kid and so alone in that big hospital.  It seems that she is more like Jen than her brother in personality and that is a good thing.

OMG LMAO when Jen walked into Meaghan's room only to see "Edward" staring back at her.  I can't say I blame Meaghan, and I admit I have one too!  That was great, just great.  This is gonna be so good when Rob gets there, I can hardly wait!

Jayme

PS - Steph did you see the backstage Leno interview with Rob holding the cane Alice Cooper gave him?  I thought all kinds of nasty things when I saw it and it's mostly your fault!

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Damn girl, I don't think I've read a single one of your chapters in any of your stories that didn't elicit at least one emotional reaction.  This one is no different.  Loving the "little number Ones", tears for Jen at leaving Rob to go to Robb.  And finally the "Oh Shit" reaction when Jen steps into Meaghans room.  Things are going to be very interesting when Rob gets there. ;-)  Who will she tell first, Rob about Meaghan or Meaghan about Rob.  It would kind of suck to be a fifteen year old in love with Rob and find out he was going to be your uncle soon. Hopefully she will see the positive aspects to it instead.  Going over to get started on In Your World now, I'm sure it is going to be heavenly knowing who is penning it.

As always this scores a 10, but deserves so much more.

Hugs

Deb

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

This chapter turned out to be much better than I expected. I thought I would be bawling cause it would be so tragic, again. I'm glad it was more tender. And seriously can't wait til Rob comes to her and meets the family... surprise! Cute choice.

Reviewer: Mrs_Dynamint (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Steph-

Learning to play the cello? I always knew you were a method writer! 

 I loved this chapter.  Having experienced family difficulties with my own brother, I anxiously awaited how Jen would handle the reunion with Robb.  You kept Jen true to herself, strong and able to be the bigger person. ( I really feel that inherently women have a greater capacity to swallow their pride when necessary- I guess it facilitates keeping a family together).

I also can always count on you for a twist as well . Meaghan a twihard/Rob fan? Should we call her Number 1 1/2 or Mini me?  This will be GREAT when Rob arrives in a few days, awkward does not begin to describe the scenarios that I have envisioned.  Brother Robb had better learn some self control when everyone is introduced... I can imagine our Rob won't hold his tongue so willingly if Jen's brother snipes at her again.  Rob can be vicious in defense of his family and Jen most certainly is that.  I hope Robb's heart can withstand the onslaught.

Finally it is so cute that you started an Amishward story!  I must say that the hat in VF reminded me of the same thing.  Living in PA we certainly see a lot of Amish here. Please don't make him grow a weird mustache-less beard though. Those do not improve anyone's appearance even if you are blessed with the genetics of Diana and Zeus!

Cheers,

Mrs. D.

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

As if imagining Rob playing the piano isn't enough to make me need to change my panties, those long fingers of his wrapped around the neck of a cello and his legs wrapped around the curves of a cello...I'd let him go all Yo Yo Ma on me anytime.  Rob is like bottle of Rothschild. 

I'm glad Jen is taking a step to reconnect with Robb.  Why is it that near death experiences seem to bring out the best in people?  Although, we have yet to see what happens in the next few days.  I've seen some absolute insanity come out also.  I'm suspecting either some serious jealousy from Meaghan or perhaps some awestruck idolworship once she learns of Jen and Rob's relationship. 

Enjoy London.  I'm jealous. 

Thank you for making me smile.

Karla

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

give the poor girl a frigging break would ya!?!?!!!!

xx

Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! nope... next is meteors.... She'll have to dodge them on the free way! hahahaha. 

soon... i promise... heeeheeeheee....Luv You and what not!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

I really hope she is able to work things out with her brother.  Her niece will flip out once she finds out Jen is with Rob.

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Oh my dear you are an evil woman........the niece and the aunt both No. 1 fans.  Priceless!  You are brillant

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Well, I enjoyed this chapter for two reasons.  First, because I always enjoy your fic, cuz it's awesome.  Second, I'm a Baltimore girl.  So, it was kind of cool to hear about St. Joe's (been there lots and lots).  Plus, I went to college down the street. :)  Now on to your chapter.  I am hoping that this helps repair the rift between Robb and Jen.  They are really all the family that they have left.  I loved the little added touch at the end.  I'm guessing that Meaghan will get to meet Rob eventually?  That should be interesting!  Two number ones in the same family. Tee-hee!  Looking forward to the next!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 78- Family Matters

Love it

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Uh oh! What's up with THAT? Sounds like yet another bump in the road for Jen and Rob. Can't wait to read what happens next. So Steph....did you see the MTV and Leno interviews yesterday? Did you hear????? Rob is learning to play the CELLO!!!!!! I immediately thought of NTE and you as I squealed in delight. Can you just imagine those long gorgeous thighs wrapped around a cello and those beautiful fingers playing a classical piece just for US?? Dear Lord, I'd spontaneously combust. Keep those images in mind, bb, and get us the next update as soon as you can!!



Author's Response:

OMg... firstly... the cello.... omg you have no idea how excited i was. My email was lighting up like christmas tree lane! and to hear that voice, and look at that look on his face as he said it.... melt!

and...cough cough... I may have written the first lesson last night because of it... *grins wickedly*

That boy is a super muse.... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: oopsadaysey (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I can relate to both of their feelings -

I miscarried at 5 months the last time ( we were very young but had been together for a few years and owned our own home ) and my husband was treated like a pariah at the hospital (apparently standard procedure in the '70's until my girlfriend a resident at the hospital came to our rescue ). Unfortunately I picked up a viral infection in the ICU that put me back into hospital a week later with a very bad diagnosis. Read into this no pitter patter of little footsies.

When I finally came home I was off work for 4 months - yes it was that bad and the love of my life was terrified to even hold my hand in case I caught something - needless to say this very sexual man had a really bad few months ( as did I ).

We have good enough relationship to have discussed it finally.

We were never given the opportunity to grieve because of my long illness, we didn't just have the chance -

AND I think this is what Rob and Jen need - to be allowed to grieve, a luxury Jen didn't afford herself before - I only found out many many  years later what this can achieve.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your story. It means so much to me to hear from the readers their own history that touches close to what Jen has gone thru. It is so much the reason I didn't want to make it an easy "miracle". 

They both have so much to go thru, and while I can't do it for as long as I'd like, i hope the element of the process is here in black and white. 

Some people bounce right back, some, it takes years. Jen never complete;y got over her first loss, and for some of that, Rob worries about her. 

They have a road to travel. I hope I can do it justice. 

Thank you so much for your story. It is readers like you that I hope to connect with. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pattz_girl (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

Lostluggage, 

I can't begin to tell you how much I love Need to Escape and I can't wait to read On the Threshold. I can empathize with women who want to have children and can't.  I cannot begin to imagine wanting something that is supposed to come naturally to us when it doesn't. My heart goes out to them, but not all women or men for that fact want to have children.  Nor do I think are all people are meant to be parents. I don't have children and I don't have them by choice.  I don't see myself as childless, but child free.  Not wanting children does not mean that I'm selfish or don't know how to be loving. It doesn't make me less of a woman or human. I'm not looking for spotted puppies to make a coat!  I guess what I'm saying is for once would love to see a child free happily ever after. I haven't read many fanfics and as of right now this is always one of the under lying subplots :(.  If you can reccomend a child free fanfic I would love it. I've loved them all that I have read up to now especially this one, but kids for me are a major buzz kill! 

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

OMG - what a cliffie!  You just don't write about Jen's family often.  Can't wait.

I know this is your favorite Rob.  I think I read S-t-e-p-h a few times instead of J-e-n.   Giggles loudly.  Perhaps a wishful slip typing?

And you had him playing with the walking stick - and promises of role playing -- jeez.

Luv you Steph.  Can't wait til next update.

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

We will get to see some of her family coming up...

did i... did i accidently type steph somewhere in there? now i am nervous! hahaha

ah yes, i must admit, DuRob is a fave... but i am fast (lightning speed fast) coming to love Robowski.... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 77- Number One Fan

Oh no! *runs and hides*

*peeks out* If I hide, I can't read Amishward, either.  

Take your time with your chapters, sweets.  We will patiently wait for them.  For ALL your stories.  

I absolutely loved the wedding band scene.  It's always nice to see him wearing one, as Edward any of his characters.  :-) Nothing sexier than a guy in a wedding band...providing he belongs to you, and isn't wearing anything else, either. *smirks*

xoxo Sarah

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.