Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

The Cello...Jen...Rob...hands...music...jesus.  Your words conjure beautiful pictures.

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

The cafe scene when Rob showed up was hilarious!!! Have you ever met theatregirl in real life? Does she really look like that? I can't wait to read about the premier...I'm waaaay behind in real time! :)



Author's Response:

LOL, theatregirl is real and the one who got my into fan fic. that naughty girl. 

she was one of my college students and still reads and comments! 

and she does have pink hair and dress eccentrically... hehehe. 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I loved the doctor's reaction to seeing rob.  Meredith!  :)

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Well, he is such a flirt. They are just trying to do what is best for the other and then they get back to what is best for themself. It is such a weird circle to dance in. But travelling with a cello, now.... that... is .... something. But the whole playing together, physically. That is one image I never had before. Love new things.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Awesome chapter, my dear, and thank you for making Jen realize that sometimes it's not about biology or who has the baby.  Famiy is what you make it. 

 

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Wow! This was an amazing chapter! Stephanie is great. But Joe was awesome too!

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I am thinking Jen is an ISFJ. So loveing, caring, so much of her focus is on others and too little on herself. Carrying her hurt deep inside her not letting others help her with her burden. I can appreciate it her very much. She is a wonderful character!

I am looking forward to Rob opening up even more. It was a very touching scene with the two of them in bed.

 

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Another amazingly funny chapter!

I just love your humour!



Author's Response:

thanks hun! glad to have you back! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I love your story! I am so glad I finally have to time to pick up reading fanfiction again!

 

 

Reviewer: Emochan (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I absolutely love this story. Usually I shy away from fanfiction that revolves around real people, usually because it's creepy reading them in false situations. But this story got me addicted after the first chapter! I love what you've done with the characters, and I have to say that before reading this, I was not a big fan of Robert Pattinson. But after reading (and doing a lot of goole searches!), I've started to respect him more. I never liked him as Edward Cullen, to be honest, but after seeing him in some interviews and looking up more information on him, I'm beginning to really respect him as an actor. And I think more people really need to do the same. I'm a bad judge since I've only seen in him Twilight movies and in Harry Potter. Reading these chapters makes me want to see his other films pretty bad.

 

So keep it up! Can't wait to see how this story ends!

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2011 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Steph,

Love this story so much.  Great characters and can't go wrong with Rob as the leading man in anything!

Reviewer: dudatrouble (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2011 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I just finished reading this... I LOVED IT!! Can't wait for the next chapter....

:-)

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

You absolutely brought me to tears in this chapter.  Jen's struggle to realize that there is so much more to motherhood than biology.  What took you a chapter to write.......took me 5 years to accept.  And the reality of that truth became realization when our baby boy was placed in my arms......5 days after he was born to another woman.  But that phone call that came to tell me I was a mother......I became a mom that day and it honestly has nothing to do with biology.  My little boy is mine in every way!  YOu handled a difficult topic with so much grace and tact. I loved this chapter



Author's Response:

I am in ABSOLUTE TEARS over your review. thank you. 

thank you so much for these wonderful words. I know readers want to see her have a baby, want them to be parents. 

And I want to convey the fact that they CAN. it doesn't have to be Jen. And that is so totally fine. She will be a remarkable mother, just like you. 

Motherhood is everything about how you love, how you nurture, and yes, how you sacrifice. 

just... thank you so much! *seriously bawling that SOMEONE GETS IT!* thank you!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

HOT up against the wall sex in Bel Ami--YES! Also heard Bel Ami may get a U.S. release date in Sept or October. Woo hoo!

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Queen sized bed huh? You could well be right...the trailer is pretty big. Hoping to see it close up again tomorrow!

Awesome chapter. You write him so well, at least how I imagine him to be...loving, supportive, strong, but silly when he feels like it. And boy was he ever feeling like it at the MVAs!

Love that Jen has come around to his way of thinking and that tension is gone. I want her to conceive and give birth to his child so badly though! My mom had endometriosis and managed to have both me and my sister on one third of one ovary, so miracles to happen. They were within weeks of adopting when she found out she was pregnant with me.

Can't wait to see how Jen deals with the Twilight madness!

Love you and this story long time!

~Suzie



Author's Response:

thanks so much Suzie! you get the dimensions of the trailer for me would ya! Jen has to redo the curtains! lol! it is a mighty big trailer! 

Miracles can definitely happen. and maybe, if she takes some of that stress off of herself, maybe they will! 

yep, that boy was ridic the other night. but that's our Rob. dear and sweet and foot in mouth. love him hard.

enjoy the movie madness with him! can't wait to hear about your adventures! 

thanks so much for being such a wonderful and supportive reader to this never ending story! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: animelonely (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

https://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fentertainment.gather.com%2FviewArticle.action%3FarticleId%3D281474979422321&h=0c821

^^ This is a link to an article about Bel Ami getting released in the U.S. Saw that in the beginning and was like "holy crap i just saw that this morning!" Also, as always, a great chapter!



Author's Response:

I know I am so excited! I hope it's for real! I posted this chapter just as that came out, so maybe! LOL

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Maybe they should try trotting him around the fertifility clinic as a scientific experiment to see how many women spontaneously become fertile.  What a horrible thought that another woman would be carrying Rob's child, but it would be worse for them both for her to be bed-bound with no sex and no travel so she couldn't be near him when he works.  (Though I would love me some drama where he thinks he might lose her during the pregnancy but of course doesn't.)  Has anyone else ever wished they were ridiculously wealthy so they could get you to quit your day job and pay you to write both POVs of this story full-time?      



Author's Response:

LOL! i wish it every day! stupid job... who needs it?! oh yeah... sigh...

yeah, there are so many ways to go with their decision to have kids. The future is still uncertain, but if planned right, they could be happy with what they get. 

LOL, i know I would instantly be impregnated... Immaculate Rob conception! 

thanks hun! more soon! promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Oh Steph, as hard as I try, there are just no words to describe how your stories make me feel.  In this chapter you have taken me from having my heart torn from my chest in the doctor's office, to despair and feelings of inadequacy while watching the video, to anger and destruction when she wnet into the music room, to the reawakening of the power of love when they played the cello together.  And I'm not just describing the storyline, those are the feelings and emotions I went through as I read your words.  I always know that you are going to take me to places that I might never find on my own, and for that I thank you profusely.  You broaden my horizons with each new chapter regardless of which story I am reading. 

Now, having shared probably more than you cared to hear, I soooo want to learn to play the cello.  Damn girl, that passage nearly made me spontaneously combust.  So much tenderness, so much love, sooo erotic.  Completely captivating. 

I can't wait to see how things go when they get to Vancouver!

Love you girl, you are truly awesome!

Hugs,

Deb



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! truly your beautiful words here inspire me. I need to look on you sweetness when I am having doubts, because this inspires me to do the best I can. thank YOU! it means so much to me to know you feel that! 

 

sigh. I wish I still played. so little time these days, but I think of taking it up again all the time.

 

thanks so much my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Oh yes please I would like to visit that trailer often. This is such a wonderful love story and your right giving birth does not make you a Mother. I hope all goes well for our couple. This story gives  me more pleasure then you know I get all warm and fuzzy. You are a wonderful storyteller.

Lilly



Author's Response:

thank you so much Lilly! I am just so blessed with wonderful readers like you! thank you! your words inspire! thank you so very much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Holy Hell, Steph.  Hottest cello playing ever!  Well done (I'm applauding)! I'm glad that Jen is seeing that love is, truly, all you need.  I hope that she doesn't endanger herself in the end.....trying to carry the baby herself.  I guess we will see! And your Rob?  I think I fall in love with him a little bit more with each chapter.  Great update!  So excited to see what happens next! :)

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

As always, a great chapter. So tender and sweet. These two are officially my all time favorite fictional characters.

Thanks Steph

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

U never disappoint! As a music major for 2 yrs in college, I understand how intense music is and how emotional it can be. I never finished college, but I still play every once and again and music is still a passion of mine! I can't wait to c what ur take on Baton Rouge is, I'm still bummed I never got to c him when he was here, so close but so far. But anyway, another beautiful chappy! Mwah!

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

U never disappoint! As a music major for 2 yrs in college, I understand how intense music is and how emotional it can be. I never finished college, but I still play every once and again and music is still a passion of mine! I can't wait to c what ur take on Baton Rouge is, I'm still bummed I never got to c him when he was here, so close but so far. But anyway, another beautiful chappy! Mwah!

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

WOW... I don't even know where to begin.

 

This chapter is AMAZING!!!!

I'm actually kinda glad that Jen watching the video of her mom made her realise how "selfish" she was being. That everything WILL be alright, there's no need to rush, and that "love is all you need."

 

Can't wait for the next chapter :)

 

Love @_jadea



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! 

she does have issues with the motherhood image. and even though she lost her mother so young, her mom is with her in so many ways. She loves fiercely, she wants the best. But she has someone who loves her dearly, it's more than herself now. She has a partner. sigh...

 

thanks sweets for being the wonderful person that you are! and for sticking it out with me! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Yeah, I was really excited when they said she still had an ovary. Surrogacy seems the way to go. It would be way too risky for her to try to carry a baby. Thanks for the update!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.