Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 12- Help Me

I'm hoping that the next chapter is the ILYs and now because I have to leave soon, it really is a cliffy. 

I knew he was feeling it too and now I can't immediately hit next to find out how they relate this all to each other. That sucks for me!!

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 11- Hearts

Jeez!! What are you doing to me, Steph?!? I need to go get ready and I'm so addicted I can't stop. Ahhhhhhh!!!

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

They have to continue. Otherwise you wouldn't have so many chapter, right? I just wonder how long until they admit their feelings to each other.

Clever start at the beginning of the chapter. Is that what prompted you to write OTT?

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

My heart aches for both of them. It's great that they found each other, but what happens when Rob has to go back to RL.

So I noticed besides your penchant for wall sex, they also take an excessive amount of showers. And only one was together. I think for the sake of the planet, if they are going to use that much water they should at least share more often. j/s ;)



Author's Response:

snort... I'm making up for the once a week bath the Amish take... hahahaha

I agree. Save the planet, shower together! snort...

yeah. real life will be a challenge. Jen is quiet and private. but thinks well on her feet.. But Rob is a worrier... wants to do the right thing... hmmm

It's so much fun to go back to these chapters. like an old friend... lol

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 8- Answers

Of course he'd forgive her! He's a fic reader. We're a very forgiving bunch. ;)

So I should read up to Ch. 10 of this then start the EPOV? Would I then go back and forth with each chapter?



Author's Response:

LOL, I'd get to about chapter 24 of this before delving into OTT. I started OTT after I had completed chapter 39 of NTE. I have heard some people read it in tandem. NTE first then OTT. there are hidden nuggets that enlighten both stories. 

But I'd get thru a chunk of NTe before jumping into OTT. after 24, you could read in tandem. lol... 

thanks hun! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

I love the idea that maybe Rob knows about The Office and maybe even more fanfic in general. I wonder what RL Rob would say about RPFs. Eh, who cares!

I loved the music that they shared. That's something that would probably bode well for the long term.

So obviously NtE is my new new addiction as I obviously don't have enough **coughcoughIYWcoughcough**

I really do need to sleep though, so will have to continue tomorrow.

Thanks for fueling my addiction, Steph.

xo

 



Author's Response:

thanks sweetie for reading! Sometimes I wonder about him reading stuff. I mean, he said he's learning the cello... that in itself made me pause... eek... i think he'd be a little unnerved by all the shagging... hahaha. 

 you got plenty of time (and chapters) to read...lol. this story just won't end (it will, just... we'll see when i get to it! some OTHER story has hijacked my muse and is pulling me! hahaha)

so glad you are enjoying. 

Sleep tight! love ya lots! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

Ah, The List. One of my first Twifics as well.

Another smokin' chapter, Steph!

I felt so awful for Jennifer. No wonder she doesn't want to talk about it. To lose her husband and unborn child in one fell swoop. So tragic. Glad that Rob was there to comfort and uhm...distract her. ;)



Author's Response:

a very tragic past that has left big scars in her life, emotionally and physically. 

Ah the List. My first foray into fan fic! followed swiftly by the Office. oh boy! 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

No I have to wonder if she's divorced or a widow. Hmmmm.

As for the sex. Meh.  Totally just kidding. It was panty melting. ;)



Author's Response:

yeah you know.. sex with the Pretty.. just ho hum... I mean HO! Hmmmmm.

we'll find out about Jen's history next chapter... mmhmm. 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

Thank you, thank you, thank you for not dragging out the UST. And the Stoi shirt was a dead giveaway. I think she's gonna have to come clean sooner rather than later.

But man, just that kiss was smokin'!

Okay, I may have to go up to 11 for the epi. I hear they do that. ;)



Author's Response:

yeah, not big on the UST way back then... still have issues with UST hahahaha. 

glad you liked the kiss.... mmm. yes. 

 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Love all of the above sponsers, though I musst have my Captain with pineapple juice.

This Leroy sounds like a pip. Can't wait to meet him. I can't believe Jennifer didn't actually have a coronary when Robert kissed her hand. **swoon**

And all that fabulous Robporn deleted?! Now that's a crime!!



Author's Response:

all that Rob porn.. thank goodness she has a photobucket! snort...

 

MMMM. captain. Always a good choice.. 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Love all of the above sponsers, though I musst have my Captain with pineapple juice.

This Leroy sounds like a pip. Can't wait to meet him. I can't believe Jennifer didn't actually have a coronary when Robert kissed her hand. **swoon**

And all that fabulous Robporn deleted?! Now that's a crime!!

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

I'm saving the 10 for the epi! :)

What I wouldn't give for Rob to hug and sniff me. **sigh**

I love that she was putting him on for a bit, but at least she didn't try to keep the pretense up for too long. That would be difficult. I'm also glad that she felt she could give him refuge. He obviously needed it.



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

I wrote this in the heat of the Remember Me madness. That is what actually spurred me on to actually write this in the first place. All the madness he had to deal with in NY. It was tough to watch. 

I knew very little about him at that point... boy that seems like forever ago now! 

 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

See, Steph, I wasn't kidding when I said I read RPFs. :)

So glad I felt compelled to start yours. This is great and I know those dreams from which she woke frustrated. Had some of those myself. ;) I also love that she reads fanfic. Speaking of "The Office," have you checked out the R/K/T gif on my siggy? You might get a chuckle out of it.



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! i didn't get an email notification for this! HI! *waves madly*

glad you took the chance. it gets better, i go back and read the first few chapters and think about rewriting, I've grown so much since starting this... 

Hope you continue to enjoy. this story is neverending it seems. 

love you lady! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 07:09 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

It would be easy for me to focus on the personal and serious theme to this chapter. I've experienced similair procedures. It's one of the reasons I put off reading the chapter until now. Wanted to wait until I knew I could without interuption, and was in the right head space for it.
Anyway, I want to focus on the comment made by Jen in the clinic about "exploding ovaries", because it made me laugh out loud. If Rob wanted to some charity work for his female fans, visiting infertity clinics might be the best idea. *giggle* If the fathers-to-be could get over Rob's affect on their women, and focus on "the ends justify the means concept", Rob could really make a difference. LOL.
The doctor and nurse's response to meeting Him really had me giggling.
Oh, one more thing, thanks for the reminder of the timeline for this story in your A/N. Sometimes it's hard to keep it straight, jumping back and forth between this and OTT. :). So much to look forward to...

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2011 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Now that I'm all caught up can I say that this story consumes WAY to much of my thoughts in RL! Seriously, when I was watching the 2011 MMA's I kept expecting to see a pan of the crowd where Jen & Leah sat all fangirl like. And the Best Kiss win... and the speech to Reese! Don't even get me started! Rob without a filter KILLS me every time! LOVE him dearly! Let's just say depending on how long this story turn out to be that you have a lot of material from Rob just in this two hours alone. Well as I now have to wait for the next chapter I will happily skip over to On The Threshold!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying! 

oh yes, gotta love Filterless Rob. so silly! 

hahaha, yeah, Jen and Leah would be off to the side, face in hand at his words to be sure! 

don't think I will make it to the MMA's in this story, but oh yeah, he provides ALOT of material! 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Darlene Williams (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Haven't read in a while ... but I love this story so much and will definitely make more time to read now. I love your interpretation of Rob. I just makes him so much more normal.

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Jen really does put alot of pressure on herself and her desire to be a mother and give Rob a child is eating her up.  Rob is right, she shouldn't risk her own life for the sake of having a child, I know easier said than done.  All the hard work comes after the baby is here, nothing and no-one can prepare you for that, and it never ends.

I know Jen is coming round to the idea more that it's the mothering and love that a child needs and she doesn't really like the idea of a surrogate because the baby would not be biologically hers, but couldn't they harvest Jen's eggs and do the IVF that way so the baby would be hers and Robs she just wouldn't be able to carry it?  That would solve her biological dilema.

Lots to digest and think about in this chapter.  I'm glad they talked and put off any big decisions, they need to take this one slowly, what will be will be, as they say.

Bag O'Bras, lol.

Jane x

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

The Cello...Jen...Rob...hands...music...jesus.  Your words conjure beautiful pictures.

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

The cafe scene when Rob showed up was hilarious!!! Have you ever met theatregirl in real life? Does she really look like that? I can't wait to read about the premier...I'm waaaay behind in real time! :)



Author's Response:

LOL, theatregirl is real and the one who got my into fan fic. that naughty girl. 

she was one of my college students and still reads and comments! 

and she does have pink hair and dress eccentrically... hehehe. 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I loved the doctor's reaction to seeing rob.  Meredith!  :)

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Well, he is such a flirt. They are just trying to do what is best for the other and then they get back to what is best for themself. It is such a weird circle to dance in. But travelling with a cello, now.... that... is .... something. But the whole playing together, physically. That is one image I never had before. Love new things.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Awesome chapter, my dear, and thank you for making Jen realize that sometimes it's not about biology or who has the baby.  Famiy is what you make it. 

 

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Wow! This was an amazing chapter! Stephanie is great. But Joe was awesome too!

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I am thinking Jen is an ISFJ. So loveing, caring, so much of her focus is on others and too little on herself. Carrying her hurt deep inside her not letting others help her with her burden. I can appreciate it her very much. She is a wonderful character!

I am looking forward to Rob opening up even more. It was a very touching scene with the two of them in bed.

 

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Another amazingly funny chapter!

I just love your humour!



Author's Response:

thanks hun! glad to have you back! 

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.