Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For All of Me
Reviewer: livvi84 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 4

I wasn't going to review again, but I can't help myself. I think you are a fantastic author and could go many directions with this story. I, along with every reader here, realize that this is a work of fiction, but, I can't read further without saying anything. Please know that I am in no way trying to be offensive or trying you to get you to change your storyline. I just have to say this to be fair to my profession. I mentioned before that I have a PhD in family and relationship counseling. I spent four years researching, in depth, alternative relationships all across the nation for my thesis. I spent the majority of my time within the BDSM community. I should say I do not practice BDSM in any way, however, as a result of my studies, I do have several very good friends that actively participate in this lifestyle. I am well aware of Total Power Exchange relationships, and 24/7 lifestyles. However, you should know that these relationships are not promoted, condoned, or respected in true, trained BDSM communities. I completely understand that this is fictional and, as you said, you are getting your information from the internet. Please be aware that, although it is unintentional, you are doing the BDSM community a great disservice by portraying the type of relationship between these characters.

Just some things you should consider: TPE relationships are never considered longterm-your characters are getting married; all BDSM participants recognize and understand the ROLES (yes, I said role) that they play; BDSM players understand the need for "vanilla" time with their significant other-no one can role-play constantly, it is, as you accurately portrayed, work; no responsible Dom ever, ever, ever, demands that his Sub remain unheard (this comes directly from my friend who is a Master Trainer).

Once again, I realize that this is fictional and you say you are getting your information from the internet, but not everything you read is true. However, I am more than willing to provide my credentials and my associates' credentials if you have any questions. Normally, I wouldn't waste my time, but I have based my entire career on trying to get society to accept healthy relationships, although they many be out of the norm, instead of being judgmental. I am not an expert on the whips and chains of BDSM, but I am a published expert on the love and trust of BDSM. Portrayals like yours are inaccurate and unintentionally cause people to think ill of the entire BDSM community, a community, that, when proper, is no more unhealthy than any other relationship.

Again, it is not my intent to be offensive or insulting and I apologize if I presented that way. If you have any questions, please let me know.

Reviewer: infektion (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 4

Gah! You can't end it like that, I'm dying to find out what Edward wants to talk about. I hope you update soon.

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 4

Wander what he is up to now!

Reviewer: audra12s (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 4

AAAAAAH! Excellent chapter. I can't wait for the next one. You always leave us wanting more. What does he want to talk about??? This is like a season finale or something. Why am I freaking out?

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 4

I was somewhat concerned with your warning but that chapter wasn't too bad.  Felt a bit like feeding the dog when they were having dinner!  This concept is so foreign to me but I am overwhelmed by the sexiness of it!

Reviewer: imloki (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 4

R eally got my motor running yehaaa!!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 4

ANother really good chap ;p

Reviewer: shannon1107 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 4

Love your story and can't wait for the next update. I must admit that I get a little disturbed with the selfishness of Edward. Obviously having not lived or been exposed to this lifestyle makes my opinion mute. But, I do long for some kind of sign that he loves her and appreciates her complete submission to his every whim. I want to know he is marrying her because he can't live without her and not just for the protection benifits that marriage has to offer. That being said, your writing is wonderful and keeps me waiting for more.

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 4

I agree with her last sentiment about the "We need to talk". Great chapter. I look forward to your updates.

Reviewer: cassandralee (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 4

Loved the chapter! I can't wait to see his softer side.

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

oh man... i wanted to know what was up.. have i ever told you that cliff hangers drive me crazy?!?! lol i know thats what they are supposed to do, but please don't leave us hangin over the edge for too long.. thanx for writing and sharing

chasity

Reviewer: MidnightSapphires (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 4

What?!?!?!   You can't leave it there!!!   That's an awful cliffy...

Excellent story line.

~Sapphire

Reviewer: BUgrl (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 4

Love it!  

Reviewer: Andi (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 4

I always wish the chps were longer, but only for my personal enjoyment. You are doing a wonderful job! I cant wait for the next chp.

Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 4

I think maybe the reason people are having trouble with this story... is that they keep trying to view Bella as a submissive, like she is in most fanfics, when she is really a slave. There is a difference.

When I come across something in this story that I would never personally like... I just have to remember "Bella asked for this, she likes it, she could get out of the arrangement at any time." Ya know?

So... thats what I do ;)

Anyways... I completely agree with Bella... those are the 4 scariest words lol.

Reviewer: Rie Donovan (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:57 AM · On: Chapter 4

your story is intriguing but I am going to have to pass on any future chapters.

I have difficulty accepting that someone willingly gives up their freedoms like that to be treated as such.  I am not denying it happens, I just can't comprehend it and that is where I have difficulty reading.

Good luck to you. I do like your writing style....it's just my difficulty with the subject matter...

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:50 AM · On: Chapter 4

wow

Reviewer: Princess (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 4

This is a lifestyle that I've long been interested in.  Maybe not to the full extent that your story portrays, but along those lines.  I have to say that this is beautifully written and I can't wait to see where this story brings us.

Reviewer: Classical Vamp (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 4

Ah! How can you leave me like that?  Just so you know, I spend everyday hoping this story will update.  I don't mean that in a creepy way, I just find it very interesting, very different from all the other fanfics I follow.  So, I'm really, really liking it and hoping you update soon...maybe as a birthday present? (Oct. 11)

Reviewer: Silverfreak (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 4

your story scares me sometimes

it's interessting and i follow you the whole story for sure, but sometimes its creepy hihihi :D

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 4

The more I read this, the more I want to try and understand what the motivations are for living this restrictive lifestyle- it's pretty restrictive for both of them.

Wonder what Edward's softer side is like though...

Reviewer: TwiMom4Claire (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 3

If readers are offended by this lifestyle, they shouldn't read.  This is a very well-written story in that it gives a glimpse of someone who is well into a long-term relationship of this nature.  Most of the stories written are of people newly discovering the relationship and are romance-based.  There are so many aspects I'm curious about, how did a proposal come into play, does the Dom ever reveal his feelings, how do they interact with family and deal with work-related social situations, is it truly 24/7 or are there conversations outside of their roles.  While some may be offended by the graphic nature, I have a feeling it is accurate, and if you are open-minded, it is extremely erotic. 

Reviewer: TwiMom4Claire (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 3

If readers are offended by this lifestyle, they shouldn't read.  This is a very well-written story in that it gives a glimpse of someone who is well into a long-term relationship of this nature.  Most of the stories written are of people newly discovering the relationship and are romance-based.  There are so many aspects I'm curious about, how did a proposal come into play, does the Dom ever reveal his feelings, how do they interact with family and deal with work-related social situations, is it truly 24/7 or are there conversations outside of their roles.  While some may be offended by the graphic nature, I have a feeling it is accurate, and if you are open-minded, it is extremely erotic. 

Reviewer: TwiMom4Claire (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 3

If readers are offended by this lifestyle, they shouldn't read.  This is a very well-written story in that it gives a glimpse of someone who is well into a long-term relationship of this nature.  Most of the stories written are of people newly discovering the relationship and are romance-based.  There are so many aspects I'm curious about, how did a proposal come into play, does the Dom ever reveal his feelings, how do they interact with family and deal with work-related social situations, is it truly 24/7 or are there conversations outside of their roles.  While some may be offended by the graphic nature, I have a feeling it is accurate, and if you are open-minded, it is extremely erotic. 

Reviewer: infektion (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm curious to see where you're going with this.

>

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.