Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Eyes on Fire
Reviewer: markeriv (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

Wow! Your story is heartbreaking and gripping. I love your way with words.

Author's Response:

Thankyou so much!

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

great chapter! update soon please!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and I will try to update as soon as possible but I have not written or even started the next chapter yet so I do not know when I will be updating next. 

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

So sad

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

Damn I hated the fact that she did that. I just hope it was to save them. I have really missed this story. I amwondering how many more chapters are there going to be. And I am hoping in the end Bella and Edward will have that spark again.

Reviewer: tink07 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

WAIT. WHAT?!

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

Whoa! I was not expecting that. So she has multiple gifts? By breaking their bond, they both wind up broken? So brooding Emoward is going to be amplified. Not sure what this all means for her and Marcus. Does this pave the way for them to be together or does she go it alone? So many questions.

Author's Response:

Yes Bella has multiple gifts, Eleazar explained that earlier in the story and Bella and Marcus did touch on the subject themselves but I do understand that it has been a very long time since I updated and that some people have forgotten the until now minor details. This was definately a turning point for everyone involed especially Edward, Marcus and Bella...and Aro of course, he's gonna stir up some major stuff. But i havnt even writtent he chapters yet so i'm not sure how everything is going to unfold. Thanks for the review. 

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

This was HEARTBREAKING!!!

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

Wow, didn't know you could break the bond. Wonder what will happen now....

Author's Response:

Thanks to Bella's second gift does make breaking the bond possible. I will try to update soon. 

Reviewer: DaisyAllday (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 13: Broken Again

OMG!  I didn't see that one coming.  I actually wanted to cry.  Can't wait for future updates.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: emilyrose (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Prologue

i love it you have to update soon

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 10: Answers and First Meetings

Another awesome chapter.

Bella's second power is kind of cool and very original too.

Alec checking out Bella is very creepy, though to be fair it must have sucked for him and Jane to be changed so young. Stuck with all those hormones for an eternity? No thanks.

Poor Carlisle, I loved when he and Bella were speaking Italian it's a shame Bella wasn't able to maintain her grip on the present. It makes sense that Carlisle is the easiest to speak to, he is the most compassionate yet also as coven leader he's more detached from the emotions Bella has to the rest of the family.

It is hard to read the scene when they are looking and Didyme's portraits. Marcus is so affected by the mere image of her; I cannot understand how he can be capable of mating with Bella when he is still so distraught about Didyme.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 9: Truths - Part 2

Another awesome chapter.


It’s funny to read Bella’s reactions to Rosalie’s theories. I wonder is Rosalie is closer to the truth than Bella realises; she is so absorbed by the pain of their departure she doesn’t seem able to feel much else.


Seeing the ‘glimmer of hope’ in Marcus’ eyes was a very sweet image. As much as I love Edward he has been a prick and Marcus has suffered for so long it’s nice to see him happy, at least for now…

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 8: Truths

Another awesome chapter.

It's ironic that Rosalie, the person who was the most vocal in her disapproval of Bella, is the one comforting the others and maintaining that Bella still loves them. I don't think she is wrong about that but the betrayal and pain has overwhelmed those feelings so much that Bella cannot feel the love. I think that is why her bonds with them refuse to completely break.

I thought Alice already knew what Edward has said to Bella when he left, in chapter one it seemed like she had ‘seen' him talking to Bella and that is why she had such a volatile reaction to him when she saw him resulting in her taking a snap at him.

As fun as it was to see Esme taking a swing at Edward seeing Emmett and Jasper pummel him was way more satisfying, it's a shame Carlisle  stopped them. Disappointment aside, it was interesting to hear Jasper's observations of the others vying for Bella's affections. Poor Demetri.



Author's Response:

thanks again for the review i love hearing you opinions. 

No Alice didnt know what he had said to her exactly, everything that was happening with Bella's emotions and decision, along with edwards, made it too hard for her to see anything of the conversation she just saw the aftermath and bella's devistation and thats why she lashed out at him. 

thanks again, 

jessica

(Sorry about the spelling errors and punctuation mistakes but im just about to head out the door for an early appointment and really shouldnt be on my computer haha)

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 7: Termination and Realisation

Another awesome chapter.

The Victoria scene is one of my favourite parts of this story. I love the fact that Bella is able to destroy her so easily; it is a shocking contrast to the whole Eclipse situation. It is also a great way to show the difference in Bella's status now, despite the fact she is a vampire and with her shield and newborn strength she is much more powerful than Edward and well able to take care of herself, he still tries; it's a little ironic how easy it is for her to destroy Victoria.

When Bella reveal s her self-hatred and the burden of her gifts I feel so sorry for her. It must be hard for her not being certain whether or not Aro and Marcus value her as a person more than as a weapon. Esme's tears are heartbreaking but I find Carlisle's silence and heartbroken expression much more upsetting. I cannot wait to read the next chapter of Through Their Eyes to know what he is thinking in that moment.

I have read a lot of fan fiction and I don't think I have ever read Esme losing her temper and striking someone before, let alone Edward. Kudos to you for that one, it was awesome.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 6: Reintroductions

Another awesome chapter.

I liked seeing Bella's interaction with Siobhan and her coven, although so much has changed in Bella's personality the way she chats with Maggie shows that there is still a lot of the Bella we knew from before in her personality.

It's bittersweet to see Bella teasing Emmett, before that would have been an ordinary day between them but now because of their absence it shows how much things have changed. She is still affected by his happy energy though and is amused by his antics. Their bond would be one of the easiest to repair I think as Emmett is such a sweet natured person.  

As we see in Through Their Eyes Carlisle is rendered mute by the sight of Bella again and the differences in her personality, Bella is just as affected and her ‘urge to throw myself into his fatherly arms and breathe in his warm, familiar scent' illustrates that. The dance with Carlisle was my favourite part of this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you Hecta for all the great and encouraging reviews you have left me, they are truly appreciated. I am happy that you and many other readers are understanding everything that I have tried to put across with the plot and character personalities and hope that you continue to read the rest of the chapters and will wait patiently for my next update. I know I have not updated in almost 6 months (I AM SOOOOO SORRY) but I have been writing my own books for the past 6 months (I think I have finally finished the first book and am starting on the sequel now) but I am happy to announce that I started writing another Eyes in Fire chapter TODAY and when I have finished this chapter I will send it off to the beta's and take a look at the half finished chapter I have written for Through Their Eyes, so hopefully you won't have to wait long for either chapters (I'm hoping for around the two week mark from today but I make no promises). 

Thank you again for all the reviews and continued support (Sorry I haven't responded on ff.net but I can't remeber the password and it won't let me change it for some bizzare reason) and hope to hear from you again. 

Jessica xoxo

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 5: Preparations

Another awesome chapter.

For Bella, the pain of losing Edward and the rest of the Cullens is exacerbated by the loss of her human memories. She has only vague memories of her human family and friends and so in a way she literally lost everything when they left her, at least as far as her memories can show. No wonder she was broken.

This is the only story I have ever read that includes a feeding scene with the Volturi. It is suitably nauseating, especially the way Aro greets the humans as if they are party guests rather than the buffet. Despite my nausea you do a good job of describing the scene, especially as we don't have a similar scene in the saga for you to use as a blueprint.

I really enjoyed the quiet scene between Bella and Marcus in the library, it was a sweet moment of calm, or rather it was before Alice showed up. Don't get me wrong I love Alice but in this story she has a lot to answer for, all of the Cullens do. I laughed my ass off at Bella throwing up her shield to stop Alice's hug-a-thon., especially when she decided to channel a kindergartener and stomp her foot. Her reaction to Bella and Marcus having shared a meal was funny as heck, it's rare to see Alice surprised but Bella managed it.

It was good to see Garrett; he is one of my favourite secondary canon characters.

I laughed my ass off when Marcus walked in on Bella in her undies, it was even funnier that Aro got in on the act too via Demetri's memories; nosy beggar.

I really appreciated the photo of Bella's dress, I could never picture it in my mind when reading and it's great to have a visual to imagine while I am reading. 

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 4: Changed

Another awesome chapter.

Using Jasper's POV for this chapter was very clever he is the best person to get the first look at vampire Bella. With his empath abilities we get an interesting look at the relationships and feelings Bella's incites within others. Of all the Cullens he is best able to give a unbiased analysis of Bella as a vampire and the changes in her character that have taken place. Other than Rosalie perhaps, he is the only one that would not be too clouded by the shock at seeing her again and the surprise of her transformation to immortal to be able to observe the differences. Also from Bella's perspective, it is best for her to see Jasper first. Of all the Cullens she had the least interaction with him and Rosalie and unlike Rosalie he didn't make a point of expressing dislike towards her. As we saw in the last chapter Rosalie's goodwill towards Bella soon evaporated when she perceived that she and the other Cullens were at risk because of their allowing her to live after she discovered their secret.  

It is bizarre to see Marcus pleading for Bella's understanding, bizarre but cool. I like the fact that Bella Swan danger magnet extraordinaire has changed so much that she has one of the most powerful vampires in the world pleading with her for understanding. Almost as cool is the image of Jasper Whitlock renowned badass being unnerved by her, it is an interesting change of pace from their previous dynamic.

Tanya really is a dumbass; she continues to goad Bella despite having been shown she is beyond the norm for a newborn and they are dangerous enough by themselves without Bella's extra abilities. I look forward to reading the Bella Vs Tanya smackdown that I know happens later in the story.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 3: Trouble

Another awesome chapter.

Aro is such a sly bugger. I doubt he ever intended to have the Cullens stay outside of the castle, he just said it to appease Bella.

I understand Bella's decision to force the change sooner than the Ancients had planned, she needed to forget, I can relate to that. It's a shame her subconscious didn't oblige. It must be horrific for her to forget all the good parts of her human life such as her parents and her childhood but remember the Cullens and all the pain that those memories encompass.

The first time I read this story I was put off by the fact that Bella was drinking human blood but now I understand her reasons. If she had maintained a vegetarian diet not only would she be separated from her new family, she wouldn't even have the solace and comfort of her new appearance without a reminder of those that had hurt her so much. I think I would have made the same choice. It also reiterates the difference in her now from the human Bella Swan that was so cruelly abandoned to the vampire Isabella member of the elite guard and ancients favourite.

I really like your characterization of Demetri and Felix. Demetri is much more fun to read as you have written him, I like the idea of him as more of a gentleman than Felix with a quick wit.

I love the confrontation between Tanya and Bella. A lot of people complain that Tanya gets a rough deal in fan fiction, she is usually portrayed as the woman scorned and is always bitter about Edward and Bella's relationship, although she is better in book three of Breaking Dawn, in book one she is inappropriately affectionate with Edward  at the wedding and in Eclipse she and her whole coven abandon the Cullens in their hour of need and that would have led to their death had it not been for the wolves. I think that is awful and I would have never given them the time of day after that betrayal, I'm obviously not as forgiving as the Cullens.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 2: Strange

Another awesome chapter.


Though Edward is clearly suffering greatly I find it hard to summon any sympathy for him when he is the plonker that started this whole mess. His family are suffering too and Bella so he’s bottom of my list for sympathy.


I love Emmett’s analysis of the Ancients ‘Caius looks like he’s about to break out into a fit of giggles. And the other one, Marcus, is lookin’ like he’d like nothing better than to burn you himself.’ I would have loved to see Caius burst into a fit of giggles.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: Summons

Another awesome chapter.


I loved reading Esme’s POV; you did a great job of capturing her character.


It was very sad reading about the changes to the Cullens since they had left Forks and Bella behind. The difference in Emmett was the saddest to read; the image of him staring at the door was heartbreaking.


As mean as it is I loved the idea of Alice taking a bite out of Edward. I always wondered what her reaction was in New Moon to the news that they were leaving, I can’t imagine she was very happy with Edward.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 04:03 AM · On: Prologue

This is my favourite story ever. If given a choice between Stephenie Meyer finishing Midnight Sun and you finishing this story I would totally choose this story. This prologue is the reason I still check my inbox every day hoping for an update despite the hiatus because I am dying to know which side she chooses. I have read and reviewed on both Twilighted and fanfiction.net and I am looking forward to reading and reviewing the story here.

I love your writing style and the suspense in this Prologue is intense, it has you dying to read more. It has the same lure as the ‘I'd never given much thought to how I would die' line from Twilight or my personal favourite and the more powerful ‘With ice in my heart, I watched him prepare to defend me. His intense concentration betrayed no hint of doubt, though he was outnumbered. I knew that we could expect no help - at this moment, his family was fighting for their lives just as surely as he was for ours.' from Eclipse. When you read those lines you are immediately hooked into the story and you prologue has the same effect.  

Reviewer: nutmeig (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 12: Undefeated

love the story

Reviewer: JessEdholm (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 12: Undefeated

dying for an update for this!  PLEASE!

Reviewer: angrykitten (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 12: Undefeated

Oh I can not wait for the next chapter to be up!!

Reviewer: izzzyy (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 9: Truths - Part 2

never in a thousand years would I have thought I'd be cheering for Marcus over Edward, but I am. I do like Edward. I do. But I like marcus so much MORE, and he's been hurt so badly - Edward's hurt was his own fault. I feel for him, but I feel a lot more for Marcus.

 

....FML I'm confused now.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.