Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Litany at Dusk
Reviewer: prettykisses (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

This chapter couldn't be hotter or sweeter!  

 

My fave part is when Edward found out that he was ticklish.  Too cute!

 

The love making and sexing was incredibly hot.  Even without reading how intimate it was for them when they made love I was able to understand that through your writing.  When it was just hot heavy it was evident as well in your writing.  You did an excellent job bringing the different feelings across.

 

I am glad you added the scenes of Bella contemplating what her actions in giving into desire might mean for her.  It had to be really tough for her especially since the church is what helped her find meaning in her life.  She wouldn't just discard her new found beliefs in an instant, not without thought and real consideration for its implications for her in the future.  We have read this throughout the story so we know that she didn't just start throw all caution to the wind.  I want to say that any person that has some rooted religious beliefs in a higher power didn't at least think a little about this before they themselves engaged in pre-marital sex.  If not that, when in high school we all knew most of the shit we did with bfriends/gfriends we knew our parents would flip so we did think at least twice before actually doing.  Anyway, I am just glad you added that in there, it makes the story more real for me.

 

It was awesome read how giddy Edward is with Bella.  The excitement he shared with Bella in the prospect of showing her one of his homes was truly endearing.

 

I am really enjoying your story.  This Edward started off much darker than he is now.  Our Twilight Edward is popping up a little more now.

 

Will be waiting for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review, I am glad you are enjoying! Edward comes off initially very dark, but there is a lot of light and searching in him, while Bella comes off as initially very light, but there is alot of dark in her as well. At lesast thats what I hope people see in it.

Reviewer: BlueDiamond (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

That was just so right for the two of them.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

he's so happy

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

*quickly runs to freezer and sticks head in to cool the hell down*

Wow...that was amazing! I can't believe how well this was written and the emotions just flowed right off the screen. That Bella is one lucky little lady.

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Wow!  I really think this was the best chapter yet, and not just b/c of the umm...good times!  This has to be the best-written lemon I've read, the descriptions of Bella's emotions were just amazing.  In fact, the descriptions of Edward by Bella were just as amazing.   And to put in that tickling bit just made it seem all the more lifelike & Human. 

If I had to go back & write all my favorite parts, I'd be quoting just about every line...

So instead, simply, Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the tickling, me beta really liked it too.

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Oh my gosh! This was the best chapter EVER! I loved it. I'm so glad they were actually able to get to this point. I really can't wait to see what happens when she goes to his house in Vancouver.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: LisaF29 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Great chapter! Well, that was hot. Super hot. Now, we just need Edward to tell Bella the truth about himself, and things will be moving along just fine. Hopefully she will take it well. Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

No reason to bite your nails.  That was just gorgeous.  I am more nervous about their trip to Vancouver.  I'm afraid Bella will be overwhelmed when she sees physical evidence of his unbelievable life.

Great chapter.

Reviewer: Lily4 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

*smiles*

Loved it.

Reviewer: JessiesMama (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

I heart this story so much! My favorite day of the week is when you update.

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Well I think B&E had some blessed relief finally?

It would also appear that Edward is thinking seriously of Changing Bella in the future.... assuming she's able to handle the truth of his existence.

Looking forward to the Vancouver trip :)

Reviewer: BookAddict (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Loved it; definitely best chapter so far!

Reviewer: marie-jo (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Wow! This new chapter was amazing. I am so happy that Edward was able to control his predator urges : you can see that he is becoming more human, that Bella is definitely bringing light and happiness into his life. I love that they are so love. It so beautiful to read: you can feel all their emotions...Bella finding a tickling spot on Edward: it's nice to see them to happy and carefree, just enhoying themselves.

The only thing that stands between them is Edward's secret. I wonder how you plan to have Bella discover the truth about Edward. Ok, now I am going to go vote and for sure I will remember your story!

Reviewer: lal08 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

I just voted for your story at http://www.thecatt.net/tw/Default.aspx because it does keep up until 3am:)

Reviewer: bells123 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Beautiful chapter.  If I haven't said it before, I adore your Edward.  And I am thrilled that they are both allowing themselves some happines.

I can only imagine that this is the calm before the storm.  Just what is he planning on sharing with her in Vancouver?  And I have a bad feeling that she may not react positively to him being a vampire.  And then there's still the issue of him killing a human after coming back to the Cullens.  So much still to go wrong...

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Ohhhh, very, very hot.  I like how their "first time" was not a mutually climactic event and he opted please her right after. And then again.  And again. lol The guy has stamina...like, big surprise...?

;-)

Now, she still doesn't know what he is, exactly, does she? But she's totally okay with the differences in his flesh and temperature, obviously? I love how she is able to give herself over to him like this.

And I enjoyed the enjoyment he exhibited, too!

 

Beautiful chapter!

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

I have nominated this story. It's totally worth winning!

And by the way, it was one of the best erotic scenes I've read in fandom so far! Thanks for making it so romantic and avoiding dirt.

Reviewer: hellacullen (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Wow! They really got this posted quick, huh? Excellent chapter. It's probably my favorite one so far! I wonder why that is?

Reviewer: xxsiriahcullenxx (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

wow wow wow wow lol

im rendered speachless i woder hat happenes next ?

Reviewer: 1ljreader (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

oh God, they made love and he hasn't told her the truth about him. I hope he tells her soon and she doesn't hate him. I love this story. Pleeeez update again soon!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

“One lifetime is all we have.”....she is SOOOO wrong!

This chapter is just amazingly beautiful, sexy, romantic.. passionate!..Just Yum!!!!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Very unique how Bella was able to find a ticklish spot for Edward.  I like your symbolism there.  Even though he is superhuman, indestructible, and actually "evil" prior to finding Bella, she has changed him into an angel who is vulnerable and thus helping him get in touch with his humanity..

Brilliant.  Thanks for sharing.

 

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Beautiful Chapter!  How is she going to react when she finds out???

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

Very good chapter thanks

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.