Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Litany at Dusk
Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 01:42 AM · On: Chapter 23 Dances With Wolves

My heart is pounding!!!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 22 Seeds Of The Whirlwind

Tettering on the edge of my chair!!! Wow!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 21 Fusion

You write so beautifully, so poetically... it's an absolute pleasure.

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 20 Returning Home

Hmmmm. So Edward justifies himself again. Not too pleased, but i know neither is he - for which i'm glad.

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Holy Crow! I'm so impressed with Edward's control. That must have been torture for him... but i'm glad he's improving.

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 18 Pouring Gas on the Fire

loved the confrontation between the shape-shifters! You did it in a very unique and highly intertaining way! Fantastic.

So edward's 17. Took a while to be revealled and i'm a little dissapointed he's not a touch older.

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 17 Burning

WOW!!!!!!

For just a kiss that was hot!!!!

Reviewer: edwardsmine (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 27 1743

Best chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 16 Raven's Reflection

Love cool, calm Bella. Laughed out loud when she went the superhero route.

Edward's, "Uh-oh... First angel, now superhero." priceless!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 15 Lazarus Rising

OoooH! Mystery - i love it!!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

"And each time it is lovelier than the time before." (Blush) gorgeous.



Author's Response:

You left me some great reviews-thank you! Its such a pleasure as an author when a reader points out particular lines that they liked or the imagery was good. I am not one of those authors that can crank out 3000 words at a sitting, I tend to overthink the language flow, so thanks for noticing the hard work!

 Thanks so much for all your reviews! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 12 Cygnus

Flowers-I should have brought her flowers. I wasn’t much of a suitor. - loved

Her hand felt so small and vulnerable in mine, like having a small bird trapped there. - great!

Reviewer: melissa95 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 27 1743

simply amazing! you are extremely talented and the story just keeps pulling me in farther! i can not wait for the next chapter! xoxo Melissa



Author's Response:

Thank you so much ! I'm glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 11 Chariot Ride

Why would an angel wear contacts? LOLOLOLOOLOLO

 

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 9 May God Have Mercy

Like buzzards starting to pick at a corpse, they were hunched over her." - fab description!

"...and his head popped off like the head of a dandelion." Much like my eyes as I read this! lol

"...his heart thud to a stop as its purpose for beating disappeared into me." Love your word usage. You blow me away sometimes. 

Wow, at the end there I was hunching closer to the screen, reading each word as if they were my next breath.

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

i love how you've given Rose a different reason for hating him as well as her feelings of inadequacy.

Bit dissapointed you chose to go the route of venomous bodily fluids. i always saw this as a plot hole in Breaking Dawn. The idea of him kissing or having sex with her is tainted with the venom aspect. If his eyes can disintergrate contact lenses like acid, what does his saliva or semen do the human body?

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 8 Into The Den of Lions

HOLY CROW! HOLY COW! HOLY CRAP! HOLY SHIT!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 7 Apologies to Isabella

“Like joy and ecstasy and life all rolled together. It’s unbelievable.” - great description.

“You know, humans are more than a food source. They can be remarkable companions.” lol. I wish it had have been a talk like this in MS.

Glad things are happening in the next chapter

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 4 Before God

So Bella lives alone in  Seattle, has had a substancial relationship with Jacob, has finished college? Is 20? 30? 40? Edward calls her a girl...so is she fresh out of high school? With a waitressing job? I'd love to know, cos it's rather confusing. :)

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!

I enjoyed the scene of Bella refusing to go into what i assume was a strip bar... loved Edward's worry at him offending her... he's so lovely.

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 3 Innocence and Ecstasy

“Oh God, Emmett, did you smell her?” GREAT OPENING LINE!!!

"...because there was a hole in my chest that ran right down into my groin" - "...to literally feast on her. I could feel my cock hardening in my pants, imagining her naked body in my arms, and this only confused me further." this was all done so well - not too OTT for his first meeting, but pleanty for US to feast on!

"Emmett rolled his eyes. “Thanks.”" - from me frowning, to LOLOLOL

"...to kill her, to kiss her, to turn her, to... The only thing I couldn't do was walk away from her." Fab.

And the ending.... Holy...

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 12 Cygnus

I'm in love!! Oh, Edward is so gorgeous. i love his growing caring and tender feelings towards her. Oh! and the bike! i love that!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 2 Dark Angel

I did not see this kind of storyline coming! Wow! I am soooo captured.

"May I pray to you?" Precious!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 11 Chariot Ride

Fantastic again!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 10 Choices

I am so hooked on this story! Love it!!!!! I can't believe how good it is. i love how you've taken Twilight to a whole new level. Absolutely fantastic. Love the characters, the realism, the understanding of them is fantastic and their inner struggles and monologue is exceptional. Wow.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.