Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Litany at Dusk
Reviewer: jattyca (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Um, no. Did not see that coming. Your story continues to surprise me. Well done!

Reviewer: RobwardLover (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Yes I knew they were coming but I wasn't expecting how you did it!  Please update soon!  I know you forewarned us of cliffies, but... but...  *whimper*  Please?  Soon? 

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Great Chapter...I'm wondering if they are going to see the bond between Edward and bella and say they have to turn her.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

The answer to your question is YES, I did know they would come, but I thought that the pack and the Cullens would team up to battle the Volturi, so I'm surprised they showed up at this meeting.

Great tale... in fact, awesome tale, but to be totally honest, I cannot for the life of me see how the Cullens and wolves come out of this confrontation unscathed, unless Aro is so delighted with the human Bella that he takes her back to Voltera himself to change her... and Edward would know these intentions, so he'd fight to the death to prevent this.

It's safe to say I'm very interested in how you spin this tale now - for the very least it has to be creative.  :-)

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Can't wait for the next update - that's all I can say!

 

As to your recommendation, Jake/Edward fic? really?

Reviewer: KnoKnayme (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

well damn!!!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

I knew they were coming, I just didnt know it would be so soon!  Love the use of ALec's power.

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Wow!!! One hell of a chapter and cliffie!!!

Reviewer: Shemhazai (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

This chapter was intense like camping! (get it? In-tents?) Epic fight between the wolves and the Cullens, and then Bella choosing Edward over Jacob, and then the Aro and his gang showing up! Update soon, please, otherwise the suspense might kill me!

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

I knew the Volturi were going to make an appearance, but damn!  Another wonderful chapter. I am in awe at your amazing and masterly storytelling skills. Litany is one of only a few stories that make me drop everything to read an update.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Testosterone is a terrible thing, no? Love love this story and it's perfect reading for a Sunday morning. Still aching from that last chapter, though!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Wow!  Tense moments, indeed.  I love that Bella is handling herself with such strenghth.  Inside. she is freaking out, but outwardly, she is brave.  Edward is protecting her with everything he is.  I believe he would sacrifice himself to keep her alive.  Things are really flying now.  I LOVE this story!

Reviewer: ladybugfan (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Wow, you continue to amaze me with your unique story line!

Reviewer: Lily4 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

THIS.WAS.INCREDIBLE!!!!!  please, plesae, please write more and soon!!!

 

 

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 15 Lazarus Rising

I try not to review on early chapters of stories that are already so far along... But I always end up reviewing anyways because the Chapter End Notes get to me.  I really like this story.  A lot.  The suspense at the end of this chapter is keeping this review short because I really can't wait to see what's happening next. 

Thank you for writing and sharing this amazing story! :) 

Reviewer: Grizelda (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Woo-hoo.. the Volturi have arrived.  Wonder what Aro will do next?  Love your story. 

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Ahh!! I love this sooo much! I know more action is coming! Those damn Volturi! Great chapter!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Oh wow! Great tension. I love your rain-spattered visuals, and the angles of the light affecting the eyes. Wonderful imagery.

I liked how squared off for the fight and the sudden explosion of it. Sam is so solidly portrayed, with his sense of fairness and overall need to protect without prejudice (at least, it seems so to me). I think that's great.

The appearance of the Volturi was no surprise, but that they brought the monsignor was! At least, to me.  Will he be turned, I wonder?  (Yes, I'm creepy. It might be the ultimate payback for his betrayal of a confession.)

Glad to know Bella's shield is still operational (sorry, Star Wars moment) and wonder what might have happened if it hadn't been?  CREEPY.

As always, amazing work! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! 

~sandyquill

Reviewer: nowforruin (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

i think this is the best chapter so far!

Reviewer: fandjio (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Ow.. Aro is creepy

Reviewer: edc_robp (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

this chapter was AWESOME!  i'm loving that bella is instinctively looking to edward for protection... i think it's a good sign for the future!  :-)

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Really awesome chapter, cant wait to read more!!

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 28 The Nature of Being

Oh I really hope that Bella has a change of heart and SOON! She has to be with Edward. I hope Jacob does something to really piss her off in the next chapter! :P

Reviewer: ntfbuchanan (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 28 The Nature of Being

Ohhh, I love it!

Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 28 The Nature of Being

Yes, yes, please, more chapters.  I'll take the thanks in your brief A/N's.  It's all I need.     Is Bella re-thinking her decision?  Is she trying to rationalize being turned, in God's eyes?  Worse yet, what are the wolves going to do?  I sense an ambush or an altercation of some sort over Bella.  After all, 10 against 7?  I'm thinking that Jacob is telling a different story or an over embellishment to the Quileutes than what actually happened.      O.k., I'm now very nervous about the next chapter.  This one was really, really good.     "...but selfishly, I wanted this time to be alone with Bella. Her face was pensive and her skin tones were cooled by the reflected light ...and I let the Vanquish race through the dark like a thrown knife."  What a visualization!!!  Who thought of this - total genius!!!  This is the type of thing that makes this story so distinct and one of the best.  Just keep packing those words into it and make nice, long chapters.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.