Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Litany at Dusk
Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

I figured the Volturi would be showing up sooner or later, but I have to say their timing was impeccable, even though it means a lot of trouble for the Cullens, the Pack and Bella :S

Things are really building up now!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2010 02:55 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

That was exciting! I didn't know if the vamps and wolves were going to rip each other apart or not! Then for them all to be frozen by Alec and Bella was freaking out because she had no idea what was happening! Great writing! Terrible cliff you have left us all on tho. ;) I hope Bella chooses the right guy. EDWARD!! *g* I'm a little partial.

Joan

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Ya, I knew, but not that they would come so soon!  Hmmm, let's see....now the wolves/Quileute will have a rash of transformations, kinda like a baby-boom.  LOL

Alice was overwhelmed by Alec's wave of confusion to disable her forward sight - obviously.  Good effect though.  You played Bella out to perfection.  Loved the dog whistle Emmett gave the wolves - LMFAO!!  I hope they don't release him before the wolves - he might just shave them!!!

Seriously, this story is taking a turn for the better - meaning, it was awesome before, but now - it's incredible.  So much more action, possibilities, drama and ya, angst!  Love it.

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Poor Edward. Well, obviously poor Bella too. But because he hasn't been practicing self control for decades, it is so hard to be with Bella. And Jake just needs his ass drop kicked. What must Charlie think of Jake getting her pregnant and then never seeing her again, even while she's in the hospital? What could he possibly have to say to Billy?

And I'm sure Bella will do her usual 'woe is me' after Edward runs off. Hopefully she'll have a bit of self assurance in this and realize that maybe it's him.

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 18 Pouring Gas on the Fire

I like the cockier Edward in the run-in with the wolves. He's usually portrayed as swinging from old world gentleman to petulant teenager. But he is over 100 and powerful and I think he pulls off cocky well. I also like this portrayal of the wolves. The are young teenage guys - between hormones and wolf genes they should believe they are all-powerful and indestructable. It's like idiot squared.

Reviewer: angelanharvey3 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

i can't wait to see what you have planned next for us, doll ~ awesome~ keep up the good work!! :)

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 15 Lazarus Rising

Oh this is wonderfully written and almost addictive. I haven't reviewed yet because each chapter has left me wanting to comment on Bella's intense religiousness, while I feel like I should comment on other aspects of the story. But that just sticks with me. First that Bella had never been religious before and that she has embraced it with the zeal of a new convert. But this line stopped me cold: "I had gone to Hindu ashrams and Navajo sweat lodges, but never a real church." Eeek. The fake that she isn't considering places of Hindu or Navajo worship "real" is so prejudiced it makes my skin crawl. I think she meant to say Christian chuch, otherwise the implication is that all other places of worship are fake.

I am battling with this one. It is so well written and the relationship between the character is great. I truly enjoy the story overall, finding it easy to read and I want to know what is going to happen. The religous aspect though...just not for me. Perhpas that is a testament to how well written it truly is - I am uncomfortable just like I would be with a evangelical Christian telling me all about the wonder of their version of god.

Reviewer: aprilakaksmom (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

I think I <3 you for this story.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

OK. THIS WAS THE BEST CHAPTER YET! That fight scene and then the arrival of the Volturi with that strange freezing power. It took me back to reading comic books decades ago (which is not a bad thing). Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Another wonderful chapter.  Your dialogue is engaging, your action is edge of the seat, and the way you included the monsignor into your fic is original and refreshing.

 

 

Reviewer: Billi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

honest to god I didnt think they would be there yet!

oh I cant wait for the next chapter! good work!!!!

Reviewer: Phae (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Well, this definitely qualifies as a cliffie.  I'm hoping that there isn't too much carnage.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

yep

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

wow good chapter thanks

Reviewer: debs2crazy (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

WOW, I knew they were coming but I didnt think they were coming soo soon. I cant wait for an update.

Reviewer: LisaF29 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Great chapter! Yeah, I figured they would show up at some point. I can see that Jacob still can't control his temper. He really needs to let Bella make her own decisions. Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Wow! I did not see that coming.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Holy Freakin Hale!!! The Volturi are there!!! OMG this is just to exciting. What are they all going to do now...I'll anxiously await your next update.

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 28 The Nature of Being

Tough decisions to be made. I hope destiny will give them a push in the right way.

Reviewer: Munchie1981 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

loved it very much can't wait to see what happens next update when you can thanks for sharing....hope there is more to come soon....

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Wow!  Your descriptive writing style is so vivid, reading this chapter was like watching a 3D movie! Please, please, don't make us wait too long for what comes next!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Ah! Volturi Update!!! fast we have to see what is going on!

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 16 Raven's Reflection

The clash? Lol.

I really like that Edward is such a dark character in this story.  He is truly selfish.  Not selfish in the sense that he is so self centered that he spends all his time brooding in his own emotional complexity without considering what Bella wants.  He wants what he wants, and he'll take it no matter what.  He'll fight Christ for Bella, and while that's terrifying, it's also... refreshing, actually.  I also like that you make the distinction between what Edward did and what superheroes do so clear.  Edward was not a hero at all, he was a monster... who now desperately wishes he wasn't.  A lot of fics (and the original) portray Edward as a white knight because they water down the intensity of what his 'rebellion' really was and make him into a... well, a pussy whipped wuss.

Ok, so now that I'm done with my babbling... I have a question.  Are the names in Edward's litany references to real people, or purely fictional?

Thank you so much for writing and sharing such an amazing story. 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Oh, this is so good now-I have absolutely no idea what is going to happen next!  What a freaky thing for Bella to be the only conscious being while confronting the volturi!  Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Cullenfan (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 29 The Whirlwind

Awesome!!  :)  Loved the cliffie! The moment when Bella turned to sniff Edward for strength was great.  Thanks for the update!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.