Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Litany at Dusk
Reviewer: Cullenfan (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Great chapter! :) I love the new feelings you gave Rose. I've never read a fic where she feels that way. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

That was quite a fight!  Aww Jasper is such a good brother and so wise too.  Can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: MarianStanwood (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

I'm really enjoying your story, and the way you've exposed a very visceral side in Edward. Even in Midnight Sun I found his struggle seemed more intellectual than anything - talk of instinct and nature felt like no more than words, because nowhere in any of the books did any vampire seem anything other than human in thought and motivation. Vampirism seemed like little more than a literary device to create the "forbidden" aspect in forbidden love, and the degree of Edward's self-loathing made little sense.

You're letting us feel the "otherness" to the vampire, the primal instinct, which makes all the difference in the world.

Can't wait for the next posting!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Great chapter, glad that Jasper was able to give some insight regarding Bella to Edward.

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

"She will be mine!" I bellowed. "I will not be denied!"...I really do LOVE it when he isn't angsty......

My son drives a red camaro with white racing stripes! 

LOVE the story!!! I'm sorry about Bella's inability to have children now, but I'm glad it eliminates any possible half-human, half-vamp pregnancy. 

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

I love your story.  Always look forward to more.  It will be interesting to see how Edward does at Mass!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Yes, this Edward is definitely no angel, but he is all man!  He stands up for what he wants and needs-right or wrong he is going to take it!  He considers sex before marriage because he wants it and it may help forward his cause and control.  And he knows regret, but realizes he can't change the past, just the future.  I like him!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Well cant say that Rose's reaction to Edward's plan surprises me but still rather surprised that she attacked him with that much intensity. It' s a good thing Emmett wasn't there or he'd be a little peeved at Edward hitting Rose. I hope the ride to Forks goes well, and can't wait to see how things play out...

Reviewer: LisaF29 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Great chapter!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

awesome

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Loved the "you are what you eat " line.

 

Can't wait for the next date

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

I'm glad that Edward and Jasper got to talk. I think it would be awesome if Edward really wanted Bella to be like him for a change. I hope he sticks to that. Rose is just being annoying as usual. Having him always wanting to keep her human gets old.

I can't wait to read the next chapter...

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Poor Edward.  He still doesn't get it.  He doesn't value human life like he did in the books.  I like this Edward.  He's dark adn lonely.  Bella signifies salvation for him.  She is everything.  I love it.  Great update!!

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Another great chapter! I was not surprised that Rosalie reacted as such. Can't wait to see them progress with "courting" as Edward put it. LOL!

Reviewer: aciepey (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

this is good:

She was always in the background, part of a group or by herself, a brown-haired girl, unremarkable to him, but so completely fascinating to me. I wanted to take him by his shoulders and shake his memories out of his ear so I could linger over them.

snort- you are what you eat!!

On a serious note, are you getting a lot of shit over the abortion? It's brave of you to take on such a controversial thing. 

Thanks for writing!:)

 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

Great family moments! 

I never even considered that Rose could ever have considered herself as "not enough" for Edward at ANY time.  That is an interesting highlight.

Lovely convo with Jasper, too.  He comes across as wise, laid back, and possessing a sense of humor. I like that. 

And Edward has one, too.  ;) Who  knew? lol

 

Another terrific chapter. I really enjoy how you're developing Edward's character!

Reviewer: marie-jo (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

I love this story so much. Your Edward and Bella are so real. Edward is strong and going for what he wants ( "She will be mine!" "I will not be denied!" wow!!!) while Bella is a complex character that has been through so much. They really needs each other.

I cannot wait to see what's happen next. Thank you for writing.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 14 I Will Not Be Denied

In the 80's when I was in college, the Camaro was my favorite car.  I can just picture Jaspar driving one...

Another great chappie, thanks.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

Whoa what a night for Bella. Yet can feel her fustration of not getting any concrete answers from Edward, though I do believe the answers will soon be coming. I have to wonder if Jacob will take to kindly to Edward being with Bella; highly doubt it. I wonder what the trip to Forks will bring...

Reviewer: desjmom (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

I am enjoying this story very much please keep it coming.

Reviewer: redvampee (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

OMG!  Loving this story and AU you've created.  Please continue, these two definitely need to save each other!

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

Amazing! Things are going so well for them right now. Will she figure it out?? I’m dying for her to figure this out on her own somehow.

Reviewer: telam (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

i love the religious conflict they have. the whole him being a deamon and her being a catholic girl thing. great stuff, looking forward to the next chapter

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 13 The Caged Tiger

Love the insight!  Cant wait for more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.