Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Litany at Dusk
Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Things are getting hotter!  Edward needs to earn her love quickly so he can expose himself to her!  I love how he has conquered his nature, how hard the struggle is, how he knows without doubt that she is worth it.  And yet, she has no idea what she is for him, to him.  Can't wait to see what she thinks happened!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 6 Many Mysteries

At least Brian was sweet enough to acknowledge Bella's brush with the supernatural.  I loved that he warned her to consider its possible source.  :)

Poor Bella, afraid that God would punish her here on earth for her abortion and, no doubt, since she wondered about her lapsed mother, after death.  She is as unhappy as Edward, but I think she might be more successful than him in dealing with it.  With some help.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 5 No Rest For The Wicked

I found you on the Most Recent list.  I avoid banners and read summaries.  I liked your summary- Edward should be angsty.  Otherwise, he'd be Carlisle.

Edward's redemption!!!  It's in there, I hope he hangs on to it like a lifeline.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 4 Before God

Jake broke my heart!  He hates his new self almost as much as Edward.  How long will it take for the two of them to cross paths, now that Jake ha gotten a whiff of Edward?  Does Edward even know about the Quiletes? 

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 3 Innocence and Ecstasy

Of course Emmett likes Joan Osborne.  Very no nonsense with a hint of sarcastic.  If God could be a slob on the bus, two 'angels' certainly could!

Bella wil be the death of Edward Cullen!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 2 Dark Angel

As I was first reading about Bella's devoutness, I was touched- it seemed truly sweet and heartfelt.  But, her encounter with the angels made me giggle!  The irony!  And, what does Edward think now?  Do they think she knows what they are or did they piece the misunderstanding together?

And, then, the monsignor told Bella she was being sacreligious and made sure she'd eaten!  Too cute!  Poor Bella!  Her angel wants to eat her and the monsignor thinks she's crazy!

Reviewer: marie-jo (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

I love this story so much! This new chapter was amazing: it was so sensual, I could feel all the sexual tension between Bella and Edward (especially during that ride...). We can also feel Edward's struggle: I do wonder how he will be able to get over the blood lust. Also, now that Bella has share her secret, there is only Edward's secret that remains in their way. Bella already thinks that he is otherwordly, however I wonder how she will find out this.

Once again I must tell you that you are such a talented writer. It is a real pleasure to read this story of you! Thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 5 No Rest For The Wicked

I just happened to find your story on here, and I am really enjoying it so far.  Very different, yet oddly similar to the "real" thing.  You're a very descriptive writer and I am enjoying reading your story.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Prodigal Son Returns

What a fabulous start! I have some catching up to do!

I loved Jasper not being the one everyone worried about.  And, Edward's litany- however touching, Carlisle reminding him that turning around had to accompany repentance was beautiful.  I'm sure he's relieved to know that's Edward's intent.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

 Oh, Bella is going to be crushed that he just disappeared, the same night that she spilled her heart about the abortion.  Edward should have known better!

Really enjoying your fic.

 

Reviewer: dh_director (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Very well written. I love it! 

Reviewer: LisaF29 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Great chapter! Edward was freaking out there at the end a bit. I hope you give us some insight into what he was thinking and then get the two of them back together soon. Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Oh God. She's gonna think he's rejected her

Reviewer: BookAddict (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Wow!  Really exciting chapter! I'm interested to see how Bella will change over time, since she is so OOC in this so far.

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

damn that was a good chapter thanks

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Wow!  he was going to change her wasn't he? He got the answers he was looking for!  Hmmm...It's getting good....real good!!!!

 

 

Reviewer: Eddieluv (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Wowww so looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

i am in love with this story! i really really am! please update soon :)

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 19 The Falls

Oh no!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 18 Pouring Gas on the Fire

Great story! Very interesting. Hope to hear more from you soon. I love that you've included religion as a central theme in your story. I always thought Bella needed it in her very lonely life.

Reviewer: fadingembers (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 18 Pouring Gas on the Fire

Aw, poor lonely Edward. 

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 18 Pouring Gas on the Fire

Wow, really thought something was going to happen with the wolves then!  I hope Edward doesn't have to wait long until things get physical with Bella :)

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 18 Pouring Gas on the Fire

Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thabnks for all the reviews-I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 17 Burning

Awww!!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 16 Raven's Reflection

Corbin Dallas!  He's not evil!  :)

Great chapter, as always!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.