Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: purplehaze21 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:29 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I'm really hating Edward right now.  He really did a number on her.  She basically put her life on hold because of the hurtful things he said.  I really hope she makes him work for her forgiveness.  Love all you write, looking forward to the next update!!



Author's Response:

Don't hate Chubward... it wasn't just this that broke Bella.  It was just the catalyst.  You can dislike him tho!

Thanks so very much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:19 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Next chapter is up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:17 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

OMG how funny she was vibrant and full of life when they met whereas he was introverted and felt worthless - when they parted they switched personas.  He's gonna feel like an even bigger schmuck! 



Author's Response:

They absolutely did.  They swapped places almost completely.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:11 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

She is so crushed! What in the world is she going to say to him first?? I hope she lets him have it eventually, but it doesn't seem like she would unless provoked. And I hope he gets down on his knees.



Author's Response:

Well, you shall see:)

Reunion part 1 is now up!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:03 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

When I slept, I dreamed.  When I dreamed, I saw him.  Always him.  Sometimes they were good dreams.  Those were the worst.  Dreams of how things were supposed to go that night...eams of making love to him.  Losing my virginity to him and never wanting, never needing, to be with any other man.  Being with him forever."...This is so sad, I am just crying my eyes out now :(

"I was never going to be anything." ... She is so broken.

"Maybe I wasn’t a fashion plate, but no one could ever think that I was asking for it again...All I was asking for was anonymity."

This is just utterheartbreakinbg...because of his words: " You asked for it...Whore." She is still a VIRGIN and pushes everyone away!.....This is so very very sad

The only good thing is that she will be with Alice for 3 weeks. I was thinking that a weekend was not going to be enought time to even try to mend anything.



Author's Response:

She is definitely a broken girl.  Those words haunt her, but she cannot forget about her best friend, her Coeur.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:03 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Well written chapter. I think if she had of open some of the letters she wouldn't be feeling so bad. Did she not go to the counsler? It might of helped some. Maybe some anti-depressants. Sorry if I'm coming across bitchy.



Author's Response:

She did go, but it didn't help her much and she didn't pursue it further.  As for the letters, she didn't open them not because of some pig-headed grudge but rather because she didn't feel worthy of apologies or attention.

You were not at all unpleasant.  No worries!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:01 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

oooooo.... absolutely can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Next chapter is up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:01 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

This was so horribly heartbreaking. I can totally understand where her mindset is coming from.



Author's Response:

Bella is a mess.  Lots going on here.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:00 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Oh boy, we're back to present day and hopefully these two will finally meet again and TALK!!!! More soon, please!



Author's Response:

Reunion part 1 is up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: arduriel (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:55 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Please sir, can I have some more?

My love for your story has made me come over all dickensian.

Nuff said

xxxxx



Author's Response:

LMAO!

Next chapter is up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:54 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

This is killing me!  Poor Bella, beating herself up for years and years. 

I cannot WAIT until the big reunion.



Author's Response:

Bella is definitely a mess...

Reunion part 1 is now up!

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:45 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Bella is so stupid. Seriously. Did she think Alice would EVER let Edward write ANYTHING nasty to her? What did she think the letters said? "Whore. You asked for it."??? She knows Edward wouldn't do that. And if she doesn't then she really didn't know Edward. Becuase he would NEVER do that. He would NEVER call someone, even if said someone broke his heart, anything that cruel over and over and over again. He knows what it's like to be called names.

They both just need to be slapped. I'll gladly volunteer.

~ B



Author's Response:

OK - I'd agree that they both deserve to be slapped, but let me explain about the letters.  Bella is not angry with Edward.  Not at all.  That's not what she thinks the letters say.  What she is is broken.  She now believes that she is truly worthless, especially to the one person that meant the most to her.  She doesn't think she deserves his apologies or his words.  She doesn't read the letters or open the gifts out of a pig-headed grudge, but rather because she simply doesn't think she's worthy of anyone's attentions.

This girl is seriously messed up.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:41 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Okay....so...thanks for reminding me to re-read the prologue.  First, I want to say that I really appreciate your writing.  This is a very good story...but I'm struggling just a bit....so bear with me.  I understand Edward becoming a manwhore...especially after he shed the weight and got female attention...and because he's continues to be haunted by the enormous mistake with Bella.  What, or should I say who I'm struggling with is Bella.  I get she was humiliated and devastated, but Renee put her into therapy in Phoenix, right?  So how is it she is still so incredibly messed up over that incident after eight years?  I ask because not only has she had access to therapy, but she's now an adult and should be able to move past this and start living.  That doesn't mean she should want and/or be ready to see Edward...I just mean in regards to the rest of her life.  She has no friends, no life really...and it's kind of pathetically sad.  Anyway, just asking.  Thanks again...even though I was a little critical (unusual for me actually)...I am really enjoying the story and look forward to the updates.



Author's Response:

Alas, I know loads of people who have been through therapy and either it wasn't enough or wasn't effective in regards to *them* and remain messed up to this day.  Think of repeat re-habbers with alcohol and drugs.  Bella's issues run much deeper than just what happened with Edward.  But that will make more sense later...

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:23 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Ladies...how I love thee...let me count the ways! Le sigh...I can't tell you how much I puffy heart love you both and this story....you are both killing me with the gorgeous heartbreaking words...but I keep coming back so you know you are doing something AH-MAZING!!!

Poor Bella.....ugh, she just broke my heart!  The fact that anytime she tries to get to know someone of the opposite sex...all she sees is his face the night of the dance...all she hears are the cruel words that he spoke(granted...before he knew what was really happening) but it ALL hurts just the same...and I can only bet that each time is like a knife to her already fragile heart! :(

I love Alice...she knows deep down in her heart that these two are meant to be and that they will NEVER fix what is broken if they constantly try to dodge what happened...it will only make the pain worse! So like I said....I LOVE her for not taking no for an answer about Bella coming to the wedding!

I feel for these two....I do! They have a LONG road ahead of them....yelling, crying, emotions and pain each went through revealed....but they are the only ones that can help heal the other.

Brilliant as always my sweets! :)



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, sweets!  These two definitely have a long road ahead, but this is Chiselward and Spinsterella, I mean Chubward and Bella.  They can do it:)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Ema Woodhouse (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Prologue

As Bella's and Edward's hearts broke, so did mine.  It takes a masterful writer to make the reader feel the true pain of the characters. 

This story is amazing - so emotionally powerful.  PLEASE UPDATE ASAP!

:)



Author's Response:

Wow.  What amazing comments.  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:17 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

How could Bella take those words to heart?  She wasn't a whore or she didn't ask for it.  Why would she believe those words and let them dictate her life for 8 years.  She didn't want to think, talk, see, or dream of Edward.  But she did frequently.  I still don't know why she didn't read 1 letter or email from him.  To hear his apology and that he said junk when was angry.  He didn't mean it.  He was a jerk.  But even a jerk needs at least one time forgiveness.  Now Alice has given no choice in the matter, she'll be in Forks for 3 weeks.  Throw together with Edward at ever turn due to both in the wedding party.  Going to be so uncomfortable for both of them.  Bella's shell has only been penetrated by only one person, Alice.  That tiny pixie force of nature, nothing would keep her out of Bella's life.  Will Bella ever be able to trust Edward or any man ever again?  Will she even try to come to terms about what happened prom?  Looking forward to the devious tiny pixie in action as matchmaker.  One of her favorite occupations.



Author's Response:

These are great points.  But Bella is not mad at Edward.  This isn't a pigheaded grudge.  She didn't read the letters because she felt she wasn't good enough for him.  These were painful reminders of what she lost.  Not because she wouldn't accept an apology but because she didn't deserve one, in her mind.

There is a long road to hoe....

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:16 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Jesus, that's bleak.  He's off boinking all the women of the Pacific-Northwest ,and she's in her apartment. Hate it when life ain't fair....can you at least give him an uncomfortable social disease? (haha, besides his personality!)

If I were Bella, I'd skip, Of course Alice would want her there, but she knows what Bella has been thru, and she shouldn't try to guilt her into this. (but that's how Alice is. A wee bit manipulative much?)  I'm betting the day will be further sullied by him being the best man. (ha, thats a joke.)

Too bad airline security is so tight - Bella could bring a cattle prod and zap him if he tried to speak to her. :)  Nothing like a wedding perfumed with singed hair...zzzzAPPPPP!  hehe.

Thank you for the update! What's next - the reunion??? 



Author's Response:

LOL!  Chiselward double bags, so no STD's...

C'mon... Bella needs to go back, so I forgive Alice.  Plus we needed to get her back there!

Thanks so much for your awesome reviews and all your support!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:09 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Oh, i absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter.  Poor Bella.  He really broke her.



Author's Response:

It's up now!  I'm just fail on reviews!

Thank you SO much for all your support!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 04:07 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Oh Mrs Potato how do you do it every time, break my heart into tiny pieces? 

B & E both need to get some help from professionals.  They have both damaged each other so badly.  I'm annoyed at Renee that she didn't make Bella go and get some help to sort things out. 

So what happens next?  I'm not sure.  Lots of tears and I hope some yelling and screaming and eventually some shmexing (please).

You know I love you both extra hard.

Annette



Author's Response:

You are so right, my lovely girl from down under.  They both need to be sorted. 

Renee did make Bella go to counseling, but, for whatever reason, it didn't help enough.  I think only facing her fears and pain will break through.

We love you too!

Ellie:)

Reviewer: spicynoodle (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:47 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I can't wait for the next chapter. Wow... Edward's words really cut her deep and broke her confidence in herself. She believes that she or anything she does is worth nothing, and she hasn't allowed anyone to get close enough to her. And Edward became the whore. His feelings of self-loathing are only going to get worse when he realizes what he has done to her, but at the same time, can he be completely to blame? I don't know... people say shitty things to each other all the time, but not everyone chooses to fold in and give up on life. To a certain extent, what Bella made of his words and then her life after the dance was her choice. They are both so broken. I can't wait for the next chapter ... did I say that already?

I'm Team Edward, of course, but I can't help but wonder about Jacob. Is he still in La Push? Will her meeting up with the Cullens again also lead to her running into Jacob again? What repercussions did he have to face? Does Charlie know what he did? Will he be apologetic and changed as well? Does he have a family and finally learned how to treat a lady? Or is he the same presumptuous asshole that he was in that hallway? What Jacob did to Bella was definitely a traumatic experience for her that could have become a lot worse if Emmett hadn't come to her rescue, but his actions kind of faded into the background once Edward had his say. Of course, Edward's words would cut her more than Jacob's force, and somehow managed to victimize her even more, but has she ever dealt with being sexually and physically assaulted? It seems like Bella has a lot to heal from at the hands of Jacob and Edward.



Author's Response:

Great questions about Jake.  That was traumatic.  YES, Charlie knew and he took it up immediately with Billy.  As of right now, he doesn't show back up, but we're just starting out on the fic, so who knows about the future.  Where Bella is now is not merely a result of the one incident.  That was just the catalyst...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:46 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Wow. Bella really is broken. Damn that Edward! I always look forward to updates on this! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

She definitely is and although Edward was the catalyst, he's not purely at fault...

Reviewer: Azrielstar (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:42 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I love the Duran Duran song-

Author's Response:

*bumps fists*

It fit perfectly....

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:35 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Me please... And soon. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and your review!

Reviewer: heathern (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:33 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Poor B Swan



Author's Response:

She is definitely broken.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: kezcullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:31 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

i like it, i really do.

but enough with f-ing cliffies!!!???!!!

so many authors think they are a good idea, and certainly once in a while, i would agree. (rant over)

i think your whole premise intriguing and the back story certainly interesting but i am surely not the only reader who wants some actual action to occur, after 11 chapters!!!!



Author's Response:

None of them are purposely cliffies.  Unfortunately, chapters have to end somewhere....

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.