Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:52 AM · On: Fragile

wow didnt expect the accident but i was a great way to get things moving forward



Author's Response:

The first half of the chapter had to happen to make the second half possible, alas...

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:45 AM · On: Fragile

You are hOOrs! Leaving a cliffe right there. Okay, I'm a bit heated, maybe tease is a little bit more accurate. ;) You could at least let them touch and pleasure each other next time.....PLEASE! The wedding stuff is often overdone, so give us something good with it! lol



Author's Response:

You should be quite... satisfied... by the next chapter.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: isle-esme (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Fragile

embrasser= hug baiser= kiss  your french was alittle wrong, but i'm still so happy that they seem to move forward <3



Author's Response:

Actually baise moi is slang for F**K me although in the literal translation it is proper.  We have had such a debate about this.  We had it as baise moi and baiser but changed it after ppl got in an uproar about the slang menaing.  LOL!  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Tyranelson (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:43 AM · On: Fragile

Yay!  Bella still needs some help with believing but it's going to take a while for that and the only way really for that to happen is for him to keep being consistent and proving himself to her.  It'll be worth the wait!! :)

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

We’re so glad you enjoyed it!  They both have some serious healing left to do - some of that they can help each other with, but some of it they have to do alone.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:42 AM · On: Fragile

Good grief! I was with Bella there for a minute thinking you'd done something really nasty to him!

About time these two start sorting something out, I hope they can work out a way for Bella to stay in the next 3 days!



Author's Response:

It's going to be tough to undo 8 years worth of destruction in the remaining 3 days, but we shall see what happens soon!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kvgamble (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Fragile

that was pretty damn hot, i hope she does not leave or he goes after her. they cannot handle not being together again. please update soon really love this story.



Author's Response:

We’re so glad you enjoyed it!  We shall see what she decides and why....

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Anson Longbottom (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Fragile

OMFG! It is sooo hot! The anticipation is making me squirm in my seat in my office!!!How embarrasing!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Well, then don't read Tammy's next chapter at work.  You may need to go home after that...

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Fragile

On Fire!  God the French just takes it to a whole other level.  I'm so happy with the progress of Wetward and Bella.   I am really pissed that Carlisle and Charlie did not think about the fact that showing up to tell Bella like they did wouldn't affect her so much!  Men, mission focused, lacking common sense sometimes.  Now as for I-Liked-To-Be-Touched-In-Confussing-Places-Will-You-Dip-Your-Parka-Into-My-Hot-Tub-HornyBell, I think she is making great progress.  I hope there is tons of fondeling in the next chapter... He really needs to help her see *stars* so that she can release some of that built up tension.  :)

Awesome job Chicas!!!!



Author's Response:

I so needed the laugh I got from this review!  Your nicknames are priceless!

Yeah, Charlie and Carlisle did NOT think, but they meant well....

Methinks Tammy will please you in the next chapter....

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: eifeltwr (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Fragile

Looks like they are finally getting somewhere... YEAH!



Author's Response:

They are getting worked up in a hot tub, that's for sure:)

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:14 AM · On: Fragile

They have come so far.  The thought that things could have been so much worse of that she could have lost him were almost too much for her to bear.  And now to know that he is alright her need to be close to him is so strong and it really is quite beautiful.

Sandra



Author's Response:

The first part of the chapter had to happen for the second part to occur.  If that makes ANY sense:)

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Fragile

Tammy- And you said I cockblock?

Lol!

Fantastic job bbs!

My heart was all a flutter for the entire conversation between Charlie, Carlisle and Bella.

Hmm... the hot tub scene... nice.

Can't wait for the next update, sweets'!

Author's Response:

That was my block, thank you very much!  LOL (it's Ellie).  I'm sensing a pattern between this and NLT and my ability to block Edward;)

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jackie84 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Fragile

Woo hoo!!!! Finally some friction!! Lol great chapter as always! Thank you for sharing :)

Author's Response:

We’re so glad you enjoyed it!  A little hot tub humpy:)

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: arra584 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Fragile

I. AM. DEAD! OMG, woman, that was so freaking hot! A bucket of ice and a puppy pad does not even come close.  You gals took us on a rollercoaster ride with this chapter. When I heard Edward hit a deer, it brought back bad memories of me and my mom hitting a deer. The car was totaled and we off-roaded into the woods but we walked away with just a few minor scratches and bruises. There's no reason we should have survived that accident, so if I had been Bella, I would have been just as frantic. She definitely let her guard down because her fear for his safety and love for him finally outweighed her nagging internal voice. Is there a continuation of that last scene in the next chapter? You're gonna have to warn me to be prepared b/c that was a 8 or a 9 on the hot scale. :)



Author's Response:

If you thought that was hot, then you have no idea of what is about to hit you in the first half of the next chapter.  Bring extra puppy pads.  Like lots. 

Glad you made it through your own deer ordeal!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ssuryan (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Fragile

Way to leave a girl hangin! I mean, I'm glad Bella is finally getting some love, but you leave us as they are going to bed! GAH!



Author's Response:

LOL!  You'll get a little more of that in the next chapter.  We think ;)

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jimmy7660 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:34 AM · On: Fragile

WOW!!!!!! It was HOT and it was also sweet, tender, and beautiful.  One of my favorite chapters.  So many of my favorite stories are all going through the heart breaking angst right now .  So, I was so happy to read this one and have a much needed heart smile.  Great job and can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

We’re so glad you enjoyed it!  The first half of the chapter was kind of needed to get to the second...

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: darmarie (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:33 AM · On: Fragile

Hi!  Love the story!  So much angst and heartbreak and goodness and healing and happiness to come.  Just wanted to let you know that to a French native baise moi would mean "fuck me" not kiss me.  The literal translation of baiser is to kiss but in context, to someone fluent in French, your use of baiser would translate differently.  Just FYI.  Oh yeah, to say "kiss me" in French....I would use something like "Donne-moi un baiser."  Using baiser as a noun for kiss is more appropriate.  Anyway, can't wait for more from your Edward and Bella!  THanks!  



Author's Response:

We made a choice with the wording.  We know the literal translation vs the slang and we used it because what they are saying verbally is so different than what they are saying with their bodies.  Alas, it seems to not have gone over well, so we may be changing it.

 

As always, though, we are grateful for the constructive feedback!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: snoopy1970 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:30 AM · On: Fragile

Oh great chapter can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

We're so glad you're enjoying it!

 

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:26 AM · On: Fragile

Definitely happy they are getting it on finally...23 chapters in that might be a record!  However, they really need to talk, like really talk.

 

It was definitely hot enough, but VERY lovey dovey too!!!!  maybe tone that down a hair.



Author's Response:

We kind of meant it to be lovey dovey as that is what is allowing Bella to push down her fear.  But I always respect your opinion!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: laylieb (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:17 AM · On: Fragile

Niiiiiiice!!!!!



Author's Response:

We're glad you enjoyed it!

 

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Deanslistgirl (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:09 AM · On: 1998 - The Dance

Please keep writingg! This has single-handedly made my grading my papers for the class I TA liveable. You're awesome!

>

Reviewer: camille3456 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:02 AM · On: Fragile

love your story!just so you know i'm from montreal and the french you wrote is wrong:

what you wrote means i want to fuck you everywhere

My god fuck me

 

what you should write is : je veux t'embrasser partout

mon dieu embrasse moi

this means i want to kiss you everywhere...



Author's Response:

Thanks I have corrected it.....although I am from Ontario and my hubs is french too and says baiser partout literally means kiss you everywhere although it is slang for what you have indicated.  I appreciate you pointing it out and have changed it so there is no question....lol.  Thanks so much for the help.

Reviewer: BlueLotusGirl (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 05:59 AM · On: Fragile

Loved it. They're so sweet. I think I might die if she actually leaves him after the wedding. I don't want them to be apart and honestly...losing her again would kill him. I can't wait to see what happens. The suspense is killing me.



Author's Response:

There is definitely a lot going on and a lot of decisions to be made in the next few days...

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lily9876 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 05:55 AM · On: Fragile

This was such a great chapter !

but well "baise-moi" means "fuck me" in french...we usually use : "embrasse moi" for "kiss me"



Author's Response:

We made a choice with the wording.  We know the literal translation vs the slang and we used it because what they are saying verbally is so different than what they are saying with their bodies.  Alas, it seems to not have gone over well, so we may be changing it.

 

As always, though, we are grateful for the constructive feedback!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 05:52 AM · On: Fragile

I thought the hot tub scene was hot & sensual.  I wonder what will happen upstairs? Anxiously I await. . . .



Author's Response:

We’re so glad you enjoyed it!  You'll get some of what happened in the next chapter....

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: paxi000 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 05:52 AM · On: Fragile

I absolutely love your story!

Btw, baise moi is quite old fashionned... and it means "fuck me" nowadays... I don't know if the pun was intended ;)) kiss me would be embrasse moi.



Author's Response:

We made a choice with the wording.  We know the literal translation vs the slang and we used it because what they are saying verbally is so different than what they are saying with their bodies.  Alas, it seems to not have gone over well, so we may be changing it.

 

As always, though, we are grateful for the constructive feedback!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.