Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 07:40 PM · On: I'd come for you

I would say that Bella and Edward are making a lot of progress.  Edward waking up the following morning after the hot tub, discovering he was snuggled with Bella topless.  He started to panic about Bella's reaction to their lack of clothes and position of his hands.  As well as his physical morning condition.  Bella awoke and realized his condition and hers became embarrassed and covered her breast with her hands.  This led to the a discussion of erotic dreams and touching yourself.  Embarrassed Bella but she answered all the questions.  Edward answered all Bella's innocent questions.  She wanted to touch him.  She did and Edward enjoyed his morning encounter with Bella.  Bella moved in at Alice's for the night due to early start with wedding preparations the following day.  During the rehearsal Edward was thinking of the limited time he had with Bella left.  Trying to figure out what his course of action will be with Bella.  They had made so much progress together regaining some their closeness from before.  At the dinner Bella ran into Jacob at the restaurant.  Esme sent Edward to check on Bella in the restroom.  Jacob was apologizing for his poor behavior at prom.  Telling her he was sorry he disrespected her and knew he was wrong.  Knew that was part of why she moved and that it affected Edward as well.  Edward came around the corner and Jake apologized to him as well.  Edward apologized to Bella and said he didn't mean it and he should have believed her.  Bella hugged Edward and said I love you.  During their personal exchange, Jake mentioned they had an audience viewing them.  Edward invited Jake to join them at dinner.  Bella placed her arm through Jake and Edward and they headed back to the table. Hoping Bella finally listened to Edward's public apology from prom.  That she believes what he said.  Since the old Bella came out, Edward has hope.  So does this reader as well.  The ending was all about forgiving what had occurred and living in the now.  Bella felt she almost lost the love of her life in his accident.  Edward can't live without her again.  Jake admitted he would never want his behavior to every happen to his little girl.  So growing up is a theme as well.  Maturing to realize it's the past, it had it's time, but it's gone, need to learn from what happened, apply it, and then move on and grow from the pain.  Hoping for more morning activity from Bella to Edward and possibility Edward to Bella.  Maybe after the reception of the wedding.  Having them treat it like it was actually prom night now and making up for the disaster that was their prom 8 years ago.



Author's Response:

They are all growing up, aren't they?

The public apology was done on purpose.  I mean Jacob and especially Edward publically humiliated her all those years ago, now was their chance to eat humble pie in front of an audience.

As for the heat factor.....well, you'll just have to stick with us won't you?

Thank you so much for your well thought out review!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 07:36 PM · On: I'd come for you

 

CHEERS! YOU HEAR CHEERS!!

 

WOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

 

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!

this. chapter. was. epic. !!!!!!!!!!!  holy CRAP, Bella burst forth from her shellw with a vengeance!  Touching the PEEEEN???  Taking the money shot without complaint?? showing Edward morning boobies????? Fessing up to playing with her hooha??? Talking to Jake? Accepting his apology?  Lovin' on Edward in public? letting bygones be bygones??

This is the stuff of LEGEND!!!!

I am SO excited for her! happy! proud! yippee!!!  She has just shed the past and taken a HUGE step into a happier future. Brava, Bella, brava!!  Now there is hope that Edward the Still Unworthy can KEEP her!!  She needn't go back to crappy FL and her future of too many cats. She can stay in Forks and rage with the crew and have lots of early-mornin'-wood sessions with The Pretty. :))))))))

(loud clapping ensues)  Thanks for a kick-ASS update, ladies!!  xoxoxo



Author's Response:

Awwww!  C'mon you still think Edward is unworthy?  I guess I'll have to work harder to turn up the sweet factor!

So glad you enjoyed this chapter.  It was big steps for our girl wasn't it?  Her POV is up next and you'll get a look into her thoughts and feelings.

Stick with us, bb!  TYSM...tackle hugs.....

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 07:27 PM · On: I'd come for you

It's about damn time.  They are that much closer to healing.  Boy sex is gonna be absolutely Fuck-hawt between these two. The HJ was awesome BTW. Well written, not over or under done.  Looking forward to the next chapter. :o)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the HJ!  We can't wait to steam up your screens with more lemon zest!

Reviewer: ChrisR (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 06:35 PM · On: I'd come for you

Awe, c'mon Edward get down on one knee already, lol. Lovely and sweet chapter. Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Oh boi!  Don`t rush these two.....they have to heal first!

Reviewer: sonya1985 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 06:25 PM · On: I'd come for you

Loved it!! Update soon please!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: lisamichelle17 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 06:22 PM · On: I'd come for you

I really love the growing intimacy that Edward and Bella are showing each other. 2 more days. Is it too soon for Edward to propose to Bella? They both have admitted that they love each other. They are slowly progressing in the right direction. The physical intimacy they have is definitely growing. Bella obviously doesn't like the thought of Edward in her life, as proved in the last chapter, when she thought he was gone, forever. I will let you guide us as to where Edward and Bella are headed. Thank you so much for the update! I can't wait to see where you are taking us :-)



Author's Response:

There is a lot of progress and they are moving forward but they will not be rushing into anything.  Next chapter is in BPOV and is the wedding.  Teaser will be up sometime soon on our thread so keep checking in.

Reviewer: amym9903 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 06:20 PM · On: I'd come for you

Yey! Yey! Yey!  That was the best chapter ever!!  What a nut to say no to a fully willing to recpricate sexual favors Edward!!!  Well we must forgive her she's stil mending.  I got a feeling she will be a little more willng to let things progress from now on!  Then Edwards speech/apology to her!! <tear>  It was wonderful!!  Makes a girl want to swoon!  It's about time there's some hope for them!! Now on to the wedding.  I must say i could just imagine the girl talk that could come from the night before the wedding though.... that could be a good one!!  You guys are the greatest!!!



Author's Response:

If Edward wants to dole out sexual favours I`ll send him your way....Bella is a silly girl.  Wedding is up next!

Reviewer: wsharp30 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 06:07 PM · On: I'd come for you

Loved this chapter. I have faith they will make it...right?

Author's Response:

Eventually they will make it right.....Ellie and I believe in HEA, it just might take some time to get there.

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 06:01 PM · On: I'd come for you

Yay for the blankie!  Seriously, ladies, you did a good job of making it realistic for Chubward and Bella...just a little at a time.  I love how she had no idea what kind of effect she was having on him.

I had a feeling that Jake would show up at some point!  However, I had no idea that he would be so nice and apologetic.  What a nice twist....though it makes me even sadder for how  much they lost that night.  (ultimately not just Jake's doing, as Bella and Edward were both at fault for everything that followed, but sad nonetheless)

--Melanie

PS Bella's in a strapless dress!  Progress!



Author's Response:

Bella took a lot of big steps in this chapter and we are proud of her.....both her and Edward are trying to make it work, they really are.

As for Jake, his apology was heartfelt.  He was young and stupid when he did what he did, but never purposely evil.  Looking back he must have felt a lot of remorse, especially since his father was good friends with Charlie and he got to see the damage first hand.

Thanks for your support!

Reviewer: kmfroggi (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:56 PM · On: I'd come for you

oh, i loved her innocence with wanting to touch him! priceless!! great chapter. i am glad she is moving on and opening up.  cant wait to see what happens and  if she leaves.



Author's Response:

The blankie touch.....hmmmmmm....sorry I was distracted by the very thought....lol!

Thank you very much for your support!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:54 PM · On: I'd come for you

Ladies...this was all kinds of awesome...I loved that not only did Jake say that he was sorry for all that happened...but Edward was man enough to forgive him and invite him to eat with them...major steps all around!!!

 

 



Author's Response:

This chapter was all about steps......for everyone involved.  There is growth here and hope.  Stay tuned for the wedding up next!

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:49 PM · On: I'd come for you

YESSSSS!!!! YAY!!! WOOOOO!!!! haha. I'm happy for Edward & Bella this was a huge step for them. They were both able to face what happened head on. It was about time.

~ B



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your enthusiasm and support!

Reviewer: teamedwardfan (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:47 PM · On: I'd come for you

Cheers, most definately cheers-  cannot wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Woohoo!  We likey cheers, almost as much as we likey blankies!

TYSM :D

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:45 PM · On: I'd come for you

I never thought about Jacob still being in Forks -I was kinda grateful that he put aside his prickish ways and said sorry to Bella, it seems to have done the trick though - sexy smirk from Bella hey?  Can't wait to see where that goes!

Oh and the morning wake up call - HOT!  Kinda awkward as it should have been but still hot.  Edward must have been ready to burst out of his skin - talk about slow burn!!!!

Can't wait for the next chappy - oh and was that Jasper's idea of having Jake meet them at Bella Italia?  Crafty little one isn't he!

xxx



Author's Response:

This whole fic is a slow burn, just wait until it combusts!  Thank you for reviewing and for your encouragement!

Reviewer: cullenette (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:43 PM · On: I'd come for you

C'est tres bonne, continuer comme ca, s'il vous plait. Ils sont heureux, donc je suis heureuse. merci



Author's Response:

Di rien, mon ami!  C'est nos plaisir!  Merci encore pour ton support!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:39 PM · On: I'd come for you

it was awesome to see edward man up and forgive jake and invite him to sit with them. i think i am more proud of that than the lovin (lol but the lovin was good...)



Author's Response:

Yes forgiveness is important, and we hope that it goes a long way towards healing old wounds!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:33 PM · On: I'd come for you

Wow.. that was awesome!  I'm glad Jake came to his senses and realized what a jerk he was back in HS.   We had our ten year reunion two years ago and its amazing how some people can change.  Some of the people actually apologized for the shitty things they did... others.. well some people do not change.  But people like Jake do.  :)

Now...  I'm glad Edward finally said the things that Bella needed to hear, especially now that she was in the frame of mind to listen to it. 

With the wededing approaching... what could this mean for Bella & Edward and her eventual trip back home...



Author's Response:

People can change!  No one is unredeemable!  This whole fic is about forgiveness and growth.  The wedding is up next so stay tuned!

Reviewer: bookkeeper (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:23 PM · On: I'd come for you

Oh that was so good!  AND HOT!!!!!!  It was sweet with Edward and Bella that morning and the apology of both Jake and Edward was so neccessary to this story.  But can you explain what upset her so bad that she left the table so fast?   Oh.  I. am.  so. ready, for the next chapter.  Please don't hurry the end.  I would rather have it really drawn out, than just hurry through so you can finish the story.  Bella still has a long way to go and I want to be there for a few more of Edward's heart-attacks with Bella discoverys. 



Author's Response:

She was upset before she even left the table.  More will be explained when you read the next installment which is BPOV!  No worries about a quick and easy ending, these two have miles to go!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:12 PM · On: I'd come for you

Cheers, of course!  That's what we've all been waiting for.  That and a little help with the blankie!  Great chapter.  I'm so glad Bella is coming around.  Thinking Edward might be dead did a lot to open her up, I'm guessing.  And Jake's apology was a LONG time in coming.  Yeah!!!  Thanks for posting.  It was great.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Tuesday Jane (Anonymous) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:11 PM · On: I'd come for you

Cheers! Cheers! I'm so glad when characters, including Jake the jerk, grow!!! Yay! Thanks for writing. I se good things for these two. :)



Author's Response:

Woo hoo!  I got cheers!  TYSM for your support!

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:04 PM · On: I'd come for you

can't wait for more



Author's Response:

More is on the way with BPOV up next!  Watch the thread for teasers!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 05:01 PM · On: I'd come for you

More blankie!!!!! LOL! Really great chapter! Brought a tear to my eye. You know I really, really, really dislike jacob but I am glad he apologized because I think that was something that both Edward and Bella needed.  I'm also happy with E's apology.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the blankie exposure although I am told us Canadian girls should call them toques!

Reviewer: jtaylor1972 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 04:58 PM · On: I'd come for you

yeah!!  loved this chapter... although I kind of wanted edward to reciprocate, maybe next chapter?

looking forward to seeing how this heads!  Do you know how many more chapters you have planned?



Author's Response:

Maybe there is more hotness coming up, you`ll have to keep reading to see....lol!

No idea how many more chapters planned!

Reviewer: RaeCullen (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 04:52 PM · On: I'd come for you

*cheers*

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! I think this is huge progress! I'm all kinds of antsy in my pantsy about Bella leaving. Cause I know you guys are still going to make her leave (even if I got down on my knees and begged.. I know she'll still be leaving). I just hope they leave with some more concrete progress. I hope they are able to communicate more effectively before she leaves. I have a feeling they will, just because the verbal exchange at the end of this chapter definately showed a lot of progress.

OH and the begining.. HOT DAYUM! Thanks for that. I hope Bella gets um..some.. reciprocation before she leaves. ;)

Awesome job ladies!

Rae



Author's Response:

OMG Rae!  Thank you for your review.....I am fangirling here!  Love your stuff!

The lemon zest was so much fun to write!  Ellie and I had a greattime IMing it!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 04:44 PM · On: I'd come for you

Okay, note to self do not read lemons in the bathroom at work; it only makes you feel dirty. After I sauntered, yes sauntered, back to my desk, I worked on compliance work. You know how hard it is to work on compliance crap after reading hot Chubward? It's freaking hard (and not in that good way either). I love this chapter and cannot wait to see what happens. There is an old country song (yes, I listened to country in the mid nineties) called people miss planes by Deana Carter. It makes me think of these two. Here are the lyrics:

 

A tear ran down his face
As she started to leave
He said, baby, don't do this
I'm beggin' you please
What can I say to stop you
From walkin' out on us
I'll do anything to save our love

She said I'm through with talkin'
You know I've tried my best
I gotta leave right now
I've got a plane to catch
And he said

People miss planes
It happens all the time
They cancel their plans
They change their minds
Listen to your heart
Before you go too far
Baby, turn around
Before it's too late
People miss planes

She made it to the airport
In the nick of time
In a moment she'd be gone
Yeah, she'd board that flight
She'd fly away from trouble
From the struggles that they had
And from everything they had shared

A tear fell on her ticket
As she thought about their love
In just another minute
She'd give it all up

Then she heard a voice calling
Boarding flight 41
When another voice inside her said
You don't have to get on

People miss planes
It happens all the time
They cancel their plans
They change their minds
Listen to your heart
Before you go too far
Baby, turn around
Before it's too late
People miss planes

 

Yeah, I am total dork. You guys can call me out on it on twitter.

 

<3

@stupidreader



Author's Response:

Sorry you felt dirty at work....been there and done that.  Try crying in front of boss over a fic you were reading instead of typing legal Affidavits...snickers.  As for your song.....how this for dork:

I guess this time you're really leaving
I heard your suitcase say goodbye
And as my broken heart lies bleeding
You say true love in suicide

You say you're cried a thousand rivers
And now you're swimming for the shore
You left me drowning in my tears
And you won't save me anymore

Now I'm praying to God
You'll give me one more chance, girl

I'll be there for you
These five words I swear to you
When you breathe I want to be the air for you
I'll be there for you

I'd live and I'd die for you
Steal the sun from the sky for you
Words can't say what a love can do
I'll be there for you

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.