Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: kkkordek (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

I am absolutley in love with your writing style and your story.

It's amazing, and inspiring.

<3



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing!  The next chapter is almost done...I'm going to post a teaser on the forums later tonight or tomorrow.

Reviewer: anne2097 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I do a lot of fundraising for JDRF so I'm guessing Edward has JD.  That would explain sugar free gingerbread cookies, just a taste of icing, no sparking drink and a long time to heal.

Still wondering why Bella won't let him tell his hospital stories ...

 



Author's Response:

Interesting theory....Bella is protecting herself.  She can't handle everything that is going on, much as she'd hate to admit it.  There will be more to come soon.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: EASEmama (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 04:43 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

<3

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: pri_gurgel (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 04:06 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

looking forward to read the next chapter!!! I'm loving everything so far... great fanfic, keep up with the great work!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind words!  I'm so glad you're enjoying this story!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Aww, that was so sweet of Nessie and Rose.  They're good friends.

I would re-read The List, A Life Extraordinary, and Let Your Light Shine over and over and over... :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

I really like having Bella and Rose be friends here.  =)  (though their canon relationship was very strained, I'm not sure I fully understood that)

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Sarah!

--Melanie

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Hey Mel

I had no idea you had been sick and in an accident.  I'm so glad to hear that both you and the baby are okay.

I love the way that you are giving us such a good look at what it's like for Bella to cope with the various aspects of her illness.  I thought the scene with Renee looking through the photo albums was so sad.  You can tell that Renee's trying to be positive but still trying to do things "just in case".  I can't imagine what it's like to have a child who has a potentially fatal disease, but I can imagine that you would fluctuate between despair and hope.  I think that scene did that really well.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Annette



Author's Response:

Hi Annette,

I'm glad you're enjoying it.  I try to put in a lot of details because it's a grieving process even if her stats are good-it's still hard! 

Thanks for your kind words about the baby--fortunately it wasn't a huge accident, but because of how far along I am in my pregnancy, I still had to go to the hospital to be monitored, have blood work done, ultrasound etc.  And, the good news is that the baby is perfect!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

--melanie

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I just realized you said completed fic. :O  Obviously WCTE and Last Rites - which I mentioned in my other review of this ch - aren't done yet. It's not all that recently completed, but I nominated The List by Laura Cullen. And she just finished While You Were Gone. I love her stories. 

Thanks again for the new ch



Author's Response:

Yes, I love her stories too!  She has a new one out, but it's AU-Human this time.  I had a hard time narrowing down my noms, esp since there are some stories I LOVED which aren't online anymore so they don't qualify.

Reviewer: Roselover2 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

AWWWW Bella has the best friends !! that is so sweet I am all teary eyed!

 

damnit 

 

I love it really I really do 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sue, I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I kind of like making Bella have friends here--in the actual Twilight Saga, she seemed to get sucked into the Cullens' world and Alice is her only friend, so she's alone when they all leave.  (I know technically she is friends with Angela too but SM doesn't develop that much.  And, then, of course, there is Jake...)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Awww Rose & Vanessa are so sweet doing that with their hair :)

 

Oh another note, glad to read that you & bubs are ok. Been missing my updates but so glad to hear that you're both safe after the accident and on the road to getting better from illness! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked what they did--I thought that shaving their heads might be too overboard, and this way they get to donate their hair.  Thanks for your msg about the baby--we're doing great!  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: bethc_88 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 09:26 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

This was a really sweet chapter - I love the way Edward looks out for Bella and I cried when Rose and Vanessa said they cut off their hair to donate it. But I'm disappointed that there wasn't anything more about why Edward avoids sugar... I guess I'm just not very patient. Anyhoo, good chapter and can't wait to see what happens next! Hope you are feeling better!



Author's Response:

Yes, Edward looks out for Bella, just like in canon.  And yes, I totally avoided Edward's secret here...but I promise it's because this chapter was leading into the next chapter!

Thanks for reading and revieiwing!

Reviewer: twihards_unite (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

wow, your story is a real tear-jerker! i'm glad you're writing it though, it's really quite amazing, i like how you've placed rosalie and ness in it too, it's great, really original, the entire story i mean.

just a question, is bella already bald or is her hair just thinning?



Author's Response:

I imagine Bella at this point to be bald, or with just some peach fuzz since she's been on chemo for a few months now.  Thanks for your kind review!

Reviewer: jimmy7660 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Great to have you back and in one piece!  I hope that all is well now and you have had a great holiday.  Loved the chapter update and the end with the Locks Of Love, brought a tear.

Looking forward to more and I really do love your Edward!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing!  I'm glad you love this Edward...I must confess that I love most Edwards in FF except when he's being an over the top jerk.  =)

Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Aww, how sweet.  I donated to Locks of Love, and I will definitly do it again.  The good Lord didn't give me all this hair to keep to myself! :)  It's so worth it, ladies - your hair will be much shorter, but your heart will grow three sizes.  :) (Yes, I have just watched The Grinch with my children.)

Another lovely chapter.  When it opened, I thought for a moment that I'd missed something!  Why would they need to get dressed??  LOL  Edward is very sweet in this story.  I love it!

I'm so sorry to hear you were in an accident!!  And sick!

 



Author's Response:

Good for you for donating!  I'm getting ready to donate myself, as my hair grows so fast when I'm pregnant.  Thanks for your kind words about the accident--the most important part for me is that the baby is okay. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

PS The 'getting dressed' part was my way of laughing at so much fan fiction that has B/E sneaking up to their rooms while their parents are downstairs.  Don't get me wrong...I enjoy the lemons...just couldn't imagine that they wouldn't get caught!  =)

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Lol, I dunno about a completed fic... haven't read one of those in a long long time.

Fantastic update, sweets!

Author's Response:

Nikki--I'm laughing at your comment about not reading a completed fic in a while...I just saw "Bella Swan, Kidnapper" rec'd on a thread and read through the whole thing last week.  I'm not sure if you've read it, but it's very sweet, funny and fluffy. 

Thanks for your support!

--Melanie

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

i am really enjoying this story, please don't kill bella (or edward ) for that matter, off.  everybody knows that edward and bella belong together forever!



Author's Response:

I agree that E/B belong together forever--I'm definitely a canon couple kind of girl.  I won't give anything away, but I promise there is some sort of HEA for these two.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ratqueen (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

great chapter it was sweet what Rose and Vanessa did, but ugg, no answers yet!



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm sorry that there aren't answers yet...I have it in my mind when it's going to happen but there are a few other things that happen first.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ratqueen (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 06:18 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

great chapter it was sweet what Rose and Vanessa did, but ugg, no answers yet!

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

epic meaning I haven’t died within the first two minutes - lol

Such a nice 'normal' day for her. Rosalie and Vanessa cutting off their hair was great. I remember hat shopping with my mom when she had chemo. Wigs drove her crazy though.

I've reread Last Rites and Walter Cannon's Theory, Expanded. WCTE is my new favorite thing in vamp AU. I just love it. 

Thanks for posting! Still anxious to know what's going on with Edward's health of course... 



Author's Response:

I LOVE Last Rites...so beautifully written.  I've only read the first chap to WCTE, but have been meaning to catch up--it's quite intriguing from the get-go. 

Thanks for your review!

(BTW, I rec'd your story in my interview because I love it so much.)

Reviewer: Cullen Cousin (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I just loved that Rosalie and Vanessa had donated their hair to Locks of Love!  That just made the perfect ending for this chapter.

One of my favorites is over at FFN called House of the Rising Sun.  But thre are so many out there, it is hard for me to pick just one.

Again, what a great chapter!

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!  I haven't heard of that fic, I'll check it out.  Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 04:15 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

ok the hair thing was AWESOME!!!!  I loved that a lot!!!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Belli (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Sounds like you've been having crappy RL. Hope things are looking up. At least a new year approaches. Enjoying your story, look forward to next the installment.

great ff re-reads- Trust in Advertising (though it's been removed), Creature of Habit and The Tutor.



Author's Response:

I've read all three of those and I agree that they are definitely re-readable!  I wish I could read TiA again...I'm somehow hoping that she is going to publish it as an original story.  (I have no idea if she's thinking about it, but I'd definitely buy it!)

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Great chapter!

As to your question, among the best fics is definitely Dark Side of the Moon by blondie. And Bright Like The Sub by Dryler though it is not complete yet, but is still an amazing story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Those are two stories I've been meaning to check out as well. 

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I have donated my hair to locks of love 3 times, I currently have hair barely reaching my shoulders due to 12 inches cut off just three months ago.

Great chapter:)



Author's Response:

Good for you for donating!  I'm getting ready to donate soon too--just waiting for my hair to grow out a tiny bit more so it won't be so short when it's chopped.  =)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dreampills (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I actually know girls and a guy who grew their hair out to donate to locks of love.  It is a pretty awesome organization. =)

A fic I would read over and over: Wide Awake, recently completed. heh



Author's Response:

Yes, Locks of Love is really great.  I donate during every pregnancy because my hair grows like weeds when I'm pregnant and I'm just getting ready to chop it off again soon.  (I hate having short hair so I wait 'til my hair is pretty long.) 

I just read WA epilogue yesterday....it made me want to start over and read from the beginning, which I think I will soon.

Hope you're getting a break from med school during the holidays!

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 12:04 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Well, I loved the update, just like that last. Update soon so I can love that one too?



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm almost done with the next chapter so it should be up fairly soon.  Warning, though:  there is good and BAD in it, so you may not like it as much.  =)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.