Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: whoaacxh37 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

well that was sad:( but also hopeful. i'm just worried about what's going to go wrong next..

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Aww, now we just need a happy ending.

Reviewer: belladonna1472 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Fantastic. Glad they're officially together, too.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

GAH - killing me with the super sad chapter.  Thank goodness for Tammy's insight at the funeral.  And Bella's willingness to do something about it.

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 03:41 AM · On: Homecoming

prom-my date was too shy to ask me so i asked a girl friend...and i ended up going with both of them so it was totally awkward cuz i wanted to spend time with him myself...hahaha...*tear

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Of course I believe in the afterlife. My Uncle Steve passed away several years ago a week before Christmas in a fire. Evidence A: Everything in that house was blackened with soot, except for a photograph of me. Evidence B: To get through it, I asked (prayed) to him to let me know he was alright by making it snow on Christmas. Every year since his death, except this year, it has snowed on Christmas. (Which honestly doesn't happen veeeeeeerrrrrry often)

Without a doubt, I believe.

Great chapter! Poor Maddie, I got all teary eyed.

I can't wait to see what else happens!

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Doubt/No Doubt

gone to NO concerts...but so glad no doubt is back together...really want to make it to one...:D

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Six Different Ways Inside My Heart

i'm 18..but i prefer 90s music..haha..CURE ROCKS..*friday i'm in love..:DD

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Butterflies

this is cute..:]

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Hi Mel

That was terribly sad.  Poor little Maddie.  I know it happens so much more than most people realise.  It certainly helped Bella clarify how she feels about Edward.  It was good to get some more of Edward's story as well.

Yes I believe in an afterlife.  I'm a Christian and believe that I will be in heaven with my Lord.

Thanks again for the update.

Annette

Reviewer: bethc_88 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2010 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

I do believe in an afterlife... and I'd like to think that pure souls like Maddie are happy there, and at peace and not in pain.

I'm happy that Bella is finally ready to let Edward back in to her life and to let him be there for her. As sad as this chapter is, it was beautiful and I feel like I know Edward a little better now. Thanks for that. I'm looking forward to reading what comes next. Happy new year!

Beth <3

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Awwww...beautiful :) *sniffles* Bella stayed so stoic & strong for her family & Maddie's and it was Edward that helped her in the end to express her feelings.

Reviewer: foreverthedreamer (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

What a beautiful chapter!

 

And to answer your question, yes I do wholeheartedly believe in an afterlife.

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Wow...really strong chapter.  Both of them truly opened up...can't wait to see where you take us next.

Reviewer: gabriella (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

this was sooo sad. it breaks my heart that maddie died- it brought me to tears. i am glad that bella was finally honest with herselfand has allowed edward into her heart.

are we going to learn more about edwards long visits to the hospital?? i feel like theres more to his story than a knee injury.

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Phone Calls

I love, love, love this story!  I can't wait to see where you take it.

I am most afraid of losing control of my mind.  The possibility of developing a disease which takes away my ability to think comprehensibly or logically scares the crap out of me.  I wouldn't be myself.  I would drive everyone close to me away, or at the very least, put them through stress and pain if they have the strength to hold onto me through my incapacitated state.  It's terrifying that I could lose everything of consequence in my life and still be living. 

 

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

great chapter, and I definitely believe in an afterlife - someplace better

Reviewer: dreampills (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Finally right?  Even though I understand Bella's reasoning for distancing Edward, i'm really glad she came to her senses.  =)

Afterlife..Does "I don't know" constitute an answer?  Religiously, I'm made to believe that there is one.  I want to..but..I think the idea that there is an afterlife brings up too many other questions that I don't really want to think about it.  My bf's grandfather passed after over the summer.  His religion strongly believes in afterlife and the spirit moving on.  Yet, his older brother keeps having dreams about his grandfather, which indicatea that his spirit hasn't passed on yet.  I think the possibility of an afterlife brings up the question: what happens if you don't make it there?  So..maybe there is maybe there isn't.

Reviewer: eled3 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I really really love this story!   I have several friends who have donated to Locks of Love and one girlfriend that just cut all of hers off at the start of her mother's chemo.  I also remember wig shopping with my mom - she prefered hats too.   I can't wait for the next chapter. 

As for my re-reads:

Breakfast at Tiffiany's - hmonster4, Mr. Horrible - algonquinrt and Creature of Habit - ezrocksangel, LOST - edwardsoul

All of them made me laugh or cry or scream out loud. ;-)

Reviewer: caperves1979 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I loved this chapter.  It is great that this group of girlfriends are so supportive of each other. 

I'm reading so many WIP right now that I doubt I'll ever get back to reading any more than once.  I really looked forward to the Trust In Advertising updates while that was going.  I also liked Coming to Terms. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!  I'm reading a bunch of WIP right now too, but while waiting for updates, I like to re-read some of my fave completed stories. 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Rose and Ness are awesome.

Totally shocked that Bella knew Renee wanted to leave Charlie once upon a time.   

 

I reread bits of "Faking It" and "Art After 5" quite a bit.  A WIP that I keep reading is "Elemental" and a soon to be completed that I've read more times than I can count is "Hiding in Plain Sight"



Author's Response:

Thanks--I wanted to portray how close Bella is with her girlfriends. 

I've re-read HIPS so many times too, just wishing for an upate.  It was one of the first FF I read, so I still have a place in my heart for it.  I can't wait until it's completed!

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I'm so bumbed, i don't know how I missed this chapter. I'm glad I caught it. I love your Edward, and hopfully Bella will bring her walls down soon. It was really sweet that the girls cut their hair. My daughter did that, it's for a great cause. I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

I promise that Edward will get through to her sooner than you think! 

That's great that your daughter donated her hair!  I see that a lot of kids (not just adults) do it and I think it's a wonderful gift. 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Cake Gal (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Love the story so far. I'm sad that I am now reduced to checking the computer all the time for updates! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you're liking it!  I'm hoping to get the next chapter out by early next week.  There's a teaser on the forum.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: belladonna1472 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

Beautiful chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kkkordek (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

I am absolutley in love with your writing style and your story.

It's amazing, and inspiring.

<3



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing!  The next chapter is almost done...I'm going to post a teaser on the forums later tonight or tomorrow.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.