Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: emily612 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 19

The last chapter devastated me.  I was so sad.  But this chapter?  This chapter was different.  This chapter made me mad.  I am not liking this Edward right now.  The sneer . . . i can totally picture it, and it makes me angry.  How dare he do this to Bella and to them.

As always, I'm loving the story.  Only 6-7 chapters left?  Oh now!  I don't want it to end!!

Thanks for sharing your great writing with us.

Reviewer: Jessica1971 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 19

Oh god..... why did he fucking SNEER at her?  She didn't deserve that.  I think that might bother me more than the beer...

Reviewer: LuvTwlght (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 19

AAAAAAhhhhhhhhhh!  No....please no!  Update soon - this has to be fixed!

Reviewer: esmemahina (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 19

That's heartbreaking. On so many levels. For bella, but especially for Edward. I know it's a hard road to sobriety and I hope he picks himself up again and stops hating himself.

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 19

This chapter is really excellently written :)

I think the way you wrote her grief after the breakup was really realistic and understandable, not overdramatic and ridiculous.  Also, I love all of the secondary characters in this story.  Seth and Jake and Mike all seem like such amazing guys.  While Edward seems like such a douchebag at the end.  I'm dying to know what the hell is going on with him.

Thank you for writing and sharing this awesome story! I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: VirtuousBee (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

WOW! It's getting very interesting. I like it ..I like it alot! =D

>

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 19

fuck

Reviewer: KeeWit (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 19

This chapter is so sad.

Reviewer: katyt22 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 19

oh nooooooo.  i feel sick now.  this makes my heart hurt so much.

please update soon.  make it all better now.

Reviewer: Bruiser (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 19

Agh, my worst fear realized.  I couldn't imagine Edward breaking up with Bella and staying sober.

Your "Every, Every, Every" paragraph takes me back to Edward's "rote days" and it still makes me gasp.  You have an effective cadence and the reader can't help but pay attention.

"I want to be the only person, the only thing that can help."

Wow.  Oh, whoa.  Don't we all, though?  And most of just won't admit it to ourselves.

"I want him to want and to need so bad that he has to beg the way I begged.  And I hate myself for this - for how selfish and pathetic it is."

Bella's not even an addict and she needs Edward this way.  No wonder it's hard for her to understand why he doesn't need her even more.

"And with his eyes locked with mine, and with his cruel, cruel sneer, he brings the bottle up and drinks again." 

Oh.  My.  GAWD!  How are you ever gonna fix this?!  <ululating in grief> 

It's all part of that fabulous coaster ride you take us on!  Thanks for letting us join you!

Reviewer: Addicted32 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 19

Oh...My....God!!!  How could Edward do this??  I haven't been this mad at an Edward since the Carravagio fall out!  I want to smash something right now!!

Great chapter though...I love the timeline progression!  The introduction of a Jacob that I don't despise...yet! 

You have sucked me into Bella's emotions with your writing.  It is like I am her...living it..breathing it!

Reviewer: LadyTx (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 19

Oh shit. That chapter made me cry. Edward is such a d-bag (to use your phrase from earlier in the chapter). I can't wait until you post this from Edward's POV. It's been what, like 7 months since she moved? I can see Edward falling off the wagon. I can see him being drunk or high. What I can't figure out is him being such an ass at the bar. How can he not feel anything at all??? I'm shocked! Please post soon because I'm sure his POV will be totally different than how Bella is seeing things.

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 19

Eight months...wow. Edward really effed up.

Reviewer: imlikecandy08 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 19

omg i so did not see that one coming... i love this story.  i want to smack that grin off his face for her...

Reviewer: TXmommy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 19

As heartbreaking as this chapter was, what upset me the most was your author's note stating there are only 6-7 chapters remaining. I love your writing; the way you can convey raw emotion. It's phenomenal. Like other reviewers mentioned, this chapter took me back to a time in my life when my stomach was in knots and I was filled with self doubt. As always, I am looking forward to see what the next chapter holds. I consider myself a cynical optimist. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: PrincessDeb (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 19

Oh my goodness! I kind of saw this coming but somehow didn't think it would take this long for her to see him up to his old tricks. Poor Bella. Great chapter but man, major heartfail!

Reviewer: Elizmeagan (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 19

oooohhh...such a good chapter.  And sooo sad....it really sucked reading it last night before I went to bed....thought about it too much and couldn't get to sleep.  This is a wonderful story, love the angst and the real-ness of the storyline.  Thank you so much for this story.

Reviewer: eliza41 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 19

I think my stomach hurts as much as Bellas. That was a really tough chapter. Looks like Edward is back where he started. Hope he can straighten himself out again. Great story - very well written.

Reviewer: Veeisme (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 19

This story just kills me.  My guts are just wrenched in every possible direction.  Thanks (I mean that-this is a very well written story)  Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: edwardluva84 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 19

Great chapter.  Can't wait to read the next!

Reviewer: popola (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 19

Me again. Reading some of the reviews for this chapter I see that most people don't realize that Edward is trying to "save" Bella, he loves her so much that he thinks she deserves better than him. At the same time he punishes himself for being so "wrong', and "dirty" and fucked up that he deserves the gutter. For loving her AND for breaking her heart. Just like the original Edward he thinks himself disgusting and she deserves a happy life with someone without any baggage. All that laughing and the sneering DOES NOT mean he is unaffected by her sight, just the opposite, he is in pieces, I guarantee you, but you know what addicts and drunks are good at? Lying. And THAT is what he is doing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for this. =)

Reviewer: bikechick3 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 19

Oh, God, this must have been so hard for you to write. I know because it was so hard for me to read! People on the train wonder why I am tearing up over something I'm reading on my iPhone.
Please update soon. Don't leave us - or Bella - hanging like this.

Reviewer: juniperjulip (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 19

I'm so sad now. :(

Reviewer: 1ljreader (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 19

God I love this story! How can he act like that? Like nothing ever happed between them? I wanna rip his heart out like he did to her. sad.

Reviewer: SunAu (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 19

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

That bastard...

You have to update soon. Have to.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.