Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: Alby Mangroves (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 20

Wow.. your writing knocks me out. It's so visceral; especially from Edward's POV. I don't know whether Jasper should hug him or punch him - talk about self-destructive :(

Reviewer: SunAu (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 20

This chapter makes me want to cry... if I thought last chapter broke my heart, it was stomped on this time. Edward... oh Edward. Why do you do that to yourself? Why why why!!

You are a brilliant writer... I haven't been following fanfic for awhile because I'm been so busy. But, I saw this update and had to read it. Had to. I love this story.

I hope Jasper can help. Please update soon!

Reviewer: smackers18 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 20

yay! glad he's getting help... closer to fixing himself and seeing Bella is the one for him, I hope she will take him back...

Reviewer: froggyqueen (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 20

wow most def. not what I was expecting. I wonder if he went off the deepend b/c she left or he was going to do it anyway. I guess it is a good thing she left, unless he only did it b/c she left. Either way, I hope she gives Jake a chance. It will all co me full circle if he sees her out with Jake even if he does get sober b/c that is exaclty what he wanted. Deep chapter, can't wait to see what is happening.

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 20

This is the 2nd time I've read this chapter. It's my favorite. I usually don't read chaps 2x, unless they take forever and I have to revamp. Did I let you know before that this is a great story/chapter? I was having a hard time w/ him being in rehab while Bella was his girlfriend, because of the obvious. Nice job!

Reviewer: kim1974a (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 20

This first time I read this chapter I felt nothing for Edward but disgust and pity, the pathetic kind of pity. After a second read I'm not so sure, my heart is broken for him and I still feel like he failed himself this time.  At some point he decided to give up on his sobriety, at some point he made a decision to pick up that bottle, to put something up his nose.  I know its a disease and it is a long road to complete recovery and I someone asked me for help I would never ever turn them away.  But I think it is okay to be mad at them too.

 The style in which you have written this story is perfect.  I've said in other reviews to you that it feels frantic, usually that doesn't appeal to me, but for this story it is really working to set the tone, it helps to convey the hundred different emotions the characters are feeling at the same time, the jumbled thoughts of addicted and sober Edward, the conflicted thoughts of Bella.  I don't know it that was your intent but I love it.

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 20

woah, thats some pretty intense stuff. very real. you have portrayed his one-track mind perfectly. as an addict its obvious that its all he thinks about. really looking forward to the next chapter!

well done on some terrific writing

Reviewer: elliebelle (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh - this is heartbreaking to read!  I hope he is able to overcome his addictions and somehow find his way back to Bella - if she will have him again.  Even if she won't, he just needs to get better.  You write his state of mind and emotions so very well - my heart just hurts for him.  Hope the next chapter is a little easier to read.  You did a great job with this one.

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 20

Wow, Edward has really hit bottom again.  I wonder if it happened the night he kicked Bella out or if it took awhile.  And, I'm curious about his reaction to Bella's letter.  I hope he read it at least.  Great chapter, although painful to read.  :)

Reviewer: greenie12855 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 20

TB, you are truly a gifted writer.  So, so sad and gut wrenching to read his addicted life.  So glad he's seeking help again.  Jasper is so cool and so good for Edward. 

I was so looking forward to E's POV after he kicked Bella out and started his descent back to drinking/using again and what his reaction to her letter was.  Still hoping we get a glimpse of that.

Thanks for writing and sharing your talent!

xo Greenie

Reviewer: Vega80 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 20

The writing in this chapter? Perfection.

Reviewer: eliza41 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 03:22 AM · On: Chapter 20

This chapter wasn't any easier. Talk about angst. You have to feel sorry for Edward. He was doing so well but after he got scared and ended it with Bella he didn't want to feel. I hope Jasper can straighten him out. Then when he is ready go find Bella.

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 20

This was so gonna happen. He had to go off the rails. Bella is out of his life and there is nothing left to fixate on. However last night deep down in his subconcious he remembers seeing her and knows he needs to make amends. Here's hoping that this time is the one and forgiveness can be found.
I really love this story and so hope you are writing from observation and not fact. However well done if it isfrom fact. It takes great courage and balls to come out the other sidestill intact. I. Know.

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 20

I am so mad at Edward right now, at least he was able to ask Jasper for help.  I thought for sure he would O.D. after seeing Bella last chapter. And the way he is living, you have once again written another chapter so full of emotion, just amazing!

Reviewer: fundip (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh god! I love and hate this story SSOOO MUCH. I love the plot, I love your edward and bella, but nearly every chapter I read I think I may throw up. I hate throwing up and I hate feeling like im gowing to throw up ={ It's rediculous, I think I may be too attached to your characters, i feel way too much for them, it makes me emotional!

Reviewer: hermeyb (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 20

So freaking good!  I'm loving this story.  It's raw and wonderful.  I hope you update soon!

Reviewer: hermeyb (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 18

Ugh, heartbreaking.  but so good.  perfect angst.

Reviewer: duck_jb (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 20

Once again I htank God I have never had to walk that road, and I feel my heart clenching for those who have, or are still walking it. This was so so powerful.

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 20

Oh Edward. What a mess.

Reviewer: definedelicate (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 20

i just want to cry for him...its so sad. I know that this is a "real" situation.

cant wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 20

Poor baby

Reviewer: mothlights (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 20

This was the hardest ch to read. Difficult because it seemed pretty damn true, though I have only known someone who dealt with it, haven't felt it myself. I'd say 'well done as always', but that doesn't really cut it. Thank you for posting this. 

Reviewer: roxyrain (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 20

You've amazingly captured the helplessness of Edwards fight with addiction. Thank-you for making a story that is real and tells it like it truly is. Lets hope Edward finds peace soon. The world needs more people like Jasper in it.

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 20

This was so gonna happen. He had to go off the rails. Bella is out of his life and there is nothing left to fixate on. However last night deep down in his subconcious he remembers seeing her and knows he needs to make amends. Here's hoping that this time is the one and forgiveness can be found.
I really love this story and so hope you are writing from observation and not fact. However well done if it isfrom fact. It takes great courage and balls to come out the other sidestill intact. I. Know.

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 20

very dark chapter. .. so realistic.... my heart broke into pieces... it must have been very hard for you to write such a dark chapter realizing your character is on his path again to self-destruction and finally death

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.