Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 16

i feel that edward doesnt really love her,,,he loves himself sober with her,,,the idea of getting better with a girl he really likes,,..i think his emotions are all over the place right now and he is himself but not a self he has ever really known atleast since before he was sober,,,,i think he is a little too impulsive right now to know that he really loves her,,,,its sad though because i know she is going to hurt him,,,not intentionally but i think this cant lead to any good

Reviewer: amberdk (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 26

Oh this story warms my heart so. I always have had faith in Edward, and this chapter absolutely made my day. There were so many heartwarming moments, I lost count. I love the honest in their conversation at the end of the chapter, that right there shows how much they have grown, matured, and learned.

 

Thank you. Do you have anything else you are planning on writing when this is finished?

Reviewer: Blu Penumbra (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 26

OK. I am in total awe of you right now. That chapter took me, like, a good hour to get through. It was really intense. I had to keep taking breaks in between the dialogue to just... I don’t know. Refocus, I guess. And now that I think about it, I remember doing this from time to time with some of your older chapters as well. The writing is just intimate, breathtaking, and heartbreaking, at times.

You have a real affinity for writing dialogue. And character development. And atmosphere. I feel horrible about it, but I think I’ve only left one comment prior to this, possibly two. I’ve had so much to say about this story along the way, but I only got to it late (24 chapters in) and was in such a hurry to gobble it up, I couldn’t find the will to stop and leave a note. Haha. But let me just tell you that this is one of my favourite Twifics to date. I really appreciate your Edward – he’s so not the raving sex god with a perma-erection that most fan fics ideate. He’s subtle in character and voice. It’s completely refreshing. And Bella – it’s so interesting to see her mindset 5 or 6 years out. I love that you have the guts to not just write about the immediate, the early years, but to show us what comes next. I particularly liked how they reminisced in this chapter, because I was right there too, thinking back to old chapters, smiling along with them.

The closeness that you’ve created between these two (E & B), definitely in this chapter, but in past chapters as well, simply through conversation and simple gestures, is intoxicating. That night at Jasper’s house, the card game.... yowza. This story is so good that I almost can’t wait for it to end, just so I can go back and read it from the beginning without interruption. Having said that, please know that I also never want it to end... like, ever. Haha. I can literally count on one hand how many Twifics make me feel this way. And still have a few fingers to spare. Thank you for writing this. What a treat it’s been devouring this very intimate story.

Blu  

 

 

 

Reviewer: popola (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 26

This was sweet and honest and warm and beautiful. As usual there's always a sentence or two in each chapter that I think you just got a scalpel and opened up my brain, my heart, my soul to get your inspiration from. I'm sad and glad to see this story go. Sad because I connect so damn much with it, I'm always in tears as I read it, and glad because I'm tired of seeing my insides exposed to all to observe, tired of picking at wounds that never have a chance to close, wounds that will trickle bleed even when I don't have anything else to let out.

After next chapter I can go back to trying to pretend I don't feel it.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 15

he seems unhealthy in this relationship with her,,,a little obsessive like he is replacing one drug for another,,,is that how its supposed to come across???

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 26

Time for them to bet hard and go All In!  They can figure it out along the way.

Reviewer: snix (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 26

About freakin' time they kinda got it on... I hope they manage to work things out over the phone.

It was well awkward with Charlie, hilarious!

The Charlie chat with Mike, brilliant - very Charlie.

Thanks for the update - freakin' love your story - I think I forgot to mention that I thought this chapter was well hot, just incase you didn't realise. lol

x x

Reviewer: pipi (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 25

beautiful chapter

Reviewer: rtpobsessed (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 26

I get so excited when you update! This is such a powerful chapter, finally they have moved forward a tad. Thank you so much for writing this story. My husband is a recovering addict and we figured it out on the way, so this story touches me very deeply.

Reviewer: fsugirlga (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 26

I think they are already 100% in a better place this time around. I love them together...Bella is strong if not stronger than Alice.

Reviewer: cullenetc (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 26

That was a very sweet chapter. I'm glad to see that the are talking it out before they leap this time. Kind of sad to see it end, but I see the natural progression. This was a different type of story, but I have enjoyed it. You have done a great job with it.

Reviewer: ssuryan (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 26

You are doing these characters justice. The way you let them work through things, but still be honest and feel...

 

That's why I'm not a writer - I can't even explain how much i love your story. I'll be sad to see it go, but I've enjoyed every chapter.

Reviewer: Sunshinemommy (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:01 AM · On: Chapter 26

I like how real this chapter was.  They did some things that maybe they shouldn't have done before they talked, but... they stopped before they did some things they really shouldn't have done before they talked.  And the talk was very real, too.  They were so honest with each other.  That's what makes me think they can still make this work - the fact that they can be so honest and so real with each other.  I hope they do make it :) 

Great chapter!  Thanks for writing.  I can't believe it's almost over!

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 26

I'm going to miss this story. :-(

Reviewer: memphismom (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 26

lalalalalalalala   Love waking up to a great story and a good cup of coffee!!  Thank you for sharing your Bella and Edward with us!

Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 26

This was a very intense chapter.

Reviewer: MrsBadcrumble (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 26

Wonderful.  Just, wonderful.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 26

Wow, this chapter was so light in the beginning and so heavy at the end. Love can be really hard, I think that while Edward's past drug use does present certain issues Bella is more afraid of just letting go. I think that this might be an issue for her in any relationship. There is always something to be afraid of when you put yourself totally out there. Love does not always come all folded up in a nice neat package.

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 26

Gah, this story kills me. So good.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 26

forgiveness is a road...a long windy sometimes bumpy road and in the end it's about faith - taking a leap and hoping for the best.

 

It's something we all do, taking that leap to fall in love.

 

This story has been truly poetic.

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 26

I just love the conversational dialogue that you write. In so few words you say so much. I can feel the heat and electricity between these two from here in Australia. They are perfect together. They have the act onconversation down pat even to the point where they are comfortable with each other in silence. But you know that. Thank you so much for taking time put of your busy social and homemlife to write this and give the priledge of reading for free. Kudos to you babe. Excellent

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 26

I just love the conversational dialogue that you write. In so few words you say so much. I can feel the heat and electricity between these two from here in Australia. They are perfect together. They have the act onconversation down pat even to the point where they are comfortable with each other in silence. But you know that. Thank you so much for taking time put of your busy social and homemlife to write this and give the priledge of reading for free. Kudos to you babe. Excellent

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 26

Sooooo good!

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 26

Sooooo good!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 26

So so sweet!! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.