Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 05:42 AM · On: His Hand

That explains alot, but I am sure there is still more to explain on the trip to Italy. I found you story about halfway through and have enjoyed it very much. It is unigue and creative. Is Bella going to explain it to the Cullens (particularly Edward) anytime soon?



Author's Response:

Yeah, about that trip to Italy... Don't buy your tickets just yet. ;)

Yes, both the Cullens and the pack need to be filled in (but I promise I won't make you sit through those conversations) and that will be happening in the next chapter.

You've been reading for a while then. Thanks for sticking with me! Glad you enjoy it.

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 12:02 PM · On: History

Wow - look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! That's always wonderful to hear.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 06:32 PM · On: History

gold star ready!!

i'm really liking this story, and im anxious to hear vanessa's story as to what's going on with bella and her new talents.



Author's Response:

Then the next chapter is going to be perfect for you because more than half of it is dealing with Vanessa's story. Thank you for taking the time to review! Love it.

Reviewer: wiccawitch (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 12:08 AM · On: History

I have finally caught up to you! So much to say since I have waited to review! I would like to start with saying I love your characterzation of Leah. I agree with it wholeheartedly. Also, I love the normal teenage behavior you allow the wolves. Embry is hilarious and Paul and Quil with the 'that's what she said' jokes were so normal and real. I am a huge J/B fan but I don't like it when people just write off Edward. He was an important part of Bella's heart, so that is excellently handled as well. The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the idea of a witch not having a soul and being claimed by Satan. Personally, I follow the Wiccan tradition so I consider myself a witch. I think there is a lot of bad light put on the way things are believed and done and I am constantly ridiculd and called a Satan worshipper. I am giving you the benefit of the doubt and hoping that things will turn out marvelousl. I am more than willing to give any insight I can to my beliefs if you are interested, but I will be honest in saying I think I would have to give up on your story if Bella because some kinda of damned being because she is a witch. This however, is based totally from a personal level. I like your new character too and I can't wait to see what comes next.



Author's Response:

Hey there! Welcome to the story.

Thank you for the comments on characterization. It's great knowing that people are really enjoying the pack and their shenanigans because they're enjoyable to write. I completely agree with you that too many authors are so eager to get Bella and Jacob together that they dismiss Edward's role too quickly.  He's an important part of Bella's life.

You're actually not the first follower of the Wiccan faith to express concern with the story, and I've prepared an author's note for the beginning of next chapter to clarify a few things about that.  A few of your assumptions about the direction of the story are incorrect. In this purely fictional take I have on the mythological aspects of witches, they DO have souls.  And they most certainly are not going to be portrayed as Satan worshipers. In fact, most of them very much detest Satan. Next chapter will help clarify all of this, and I think that you'll find that the "witches" in my story bear very little resemblence to those who follow the Wiccan tradition today.  It was not my intent to lump them together or to offend anyone.

Thank you for taking the time to leave me some feedback. It's much appreciated. :)

Reviewer: kare71913 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Crutch

sooo.. when do we get another chappie??? and will there b lemons?? i like the j/b lemons LOL!!!



Author's Response:

The next chapter should be coming relatively shortly. My goal is to submit it by this Sunday.

And, sorry, but no lemons here. lol. I'm not confident in writing them, and at this point things are moving too quickly for me to slow them down for a scene like that. Sorry to dissapoint!

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 10:47 PM · On: History

I like where this is heading. Can't wait to find out more

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! More info to come next chapter.

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Crutch

I'm probably breaking the rules right now....I'm SUCH a rule breaker! I'm a heart breaker, too, but that's another story. ; )

I had to tell you that I found Beautiful Hands and Thunder Cake on another site (something about the sun and the air....mmmm..... yep.... something like that) and they did NOT disappoint. Both had different vibes, but were equally wonderful. Just had to mention that. 8 ) I don't think either one are here, but I could be wrong.

Oh, and Zenith is aweshome (as my four year old likes to say)! I believe I've read it at least twice (and certain sections of Zenith several times). Love it! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

I approve of your sneaky ways.

I know what LJ comm you're talking about, and I'm actually one of the mods there. So that's cool that you checked that place out.  Thunder Cake got validated here on Twilighted a few days ago, and, no, I haven't posted Beautiful Hands here because its so short and I wrote it a long time ago (I don't think its my best work). But I'm glad you got to read them both and actually enjoyed them. :D

Oh boy, I don't think I have the courage to go back and read the story over again from the beginning. I think I would cringe my way through it (probably shouldn't admit to that). Hehe. But that's awesome that other people re-read it and actually enjoy the experience. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: shadow205 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 09:59 PM · On: History

I really like Vanessa! But honestly, Jacob annoys the shit out of me. He always does though, even in the books I found him infuriating. He's just so da,n stubborn and such a know-it-all. Seriously, Bella is telling you to back off, so do it or get out! Ugh! Maybe it's just that Bella is too lenient for me, lol. I'd be like shut the hell up Jacob, you have no idea what you're talking about.

 

ANYWAY. I LOVE this story and was excited to see the update. Glad finals went well!

>



Author's Response:

lol. Edward and Jacob are pretty similar in that they can both be know-it-alls, and they're both stubborn. Must be characteristics Bella looks for in a man. ;)

Love hearing that you were excited for this. Thank you!

Reviewer: kare71913 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 07:26 PM · On: History

love wut i've read so far! can't wait to read more...edge of my seat here!!! i thought i'd be very against the j/b scenerio...but i am leaning towards the..."she better not pick ed over jake" mindset thus far!!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've taken a liking to Jake. He's a sweetheart. But don't feel like you have to give up on Edward. Believe me, it's possible to like both of them at the same time (just ask Bella...or me.)

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Something Wicked

i cried and cried,,,,, atleast they had their moment....no matter what happens the will eventually find each other again, how can they not ...right? i better be right..hahahahha....love the chapter and who the hell is this wicked bitch? oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

You can never close the door on Bella and Edward's love. I don't believe it's something that goes away or even fades.

Lol, Vanessa is wicked, indeed. ;)

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Precarious

best wishes with your academic pursuits



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:17 PM · On: History

I think I like Vanessa!  She is strong, capable and determined all good qualities and doesn’t come across as arrogant.  I'm encouraged that she can see Jacob's strength through all his testosterone, unlike the Cullens who see him as just unstable.  I can't wait to read more about the history.  You're doing a magnificent job as usual, so thorough.  Love the flow and direction!  I’m going to have to go back and read, has Jacob seen Bella’s tattoo?  Maybe Vanessa could show him hers that might ease his mind a bit.  I bet Vanessa was surprised to see the wolves and vamps hanging together.  She called Jacob a “familiar” what does that mean?  I’m going to have to go back and read again. 

So glad your finals went well, hope you are enjoying your summer!  As always, thank you for sharing with me!!!

 



Author's Response:

I secretly like Vanessa too. She's quirky and straight forward, which I admire.

Yes, Jacob and everyone has seen Bella's mark, and I debated over Vanessa showing him hers this chapter and decided to save it for the next one. Vanessa was definitelly surprised to see the wolves and vamps working together, and the reasoning behind that will be explained in a bit. I'd suggest looking up "familiar spirit" on Wikipedia for the full definition if you're curious (If my copy and paste worked on this browser, I would paste in this comment.)

Thanks! I hope your summer is going well, also. :)

 

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Kept Promises

what the hell???? oh i have to say that i am more than disappointed in bella! she should not have had sex with jacob because she now just ruined any and all chances of being a part of the family that she so badly wanted. i really am so disgusted with her that i want to stop reading ,....but i am so hoping that she was just dreaming the sex, so i am continuing on but not because i want to,,,,hahahahha. good writing, true to your talent....i just hate that it wasnt edward!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I don't think Edward would turn his back on Bella just because she slept with someone she's in love with. Edward cares too much about her to be turned off by something like that, I think.

Sorry this chapter was painful for you. I know a lot of my E/B readers didn't exactly enjoy it. :/

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Taking Sides

can i please ask, who the hell is leopold? anyway, i can only think that bella is trying to stay at jacob's all the time so that edward wont come to her in the night? am i right? i would probably be waiting up all night waiting for him if i were her. imagine how heart breaking it would be for edward to be in the shadows watching she and jacob making out....does she know that, is that even a consideration? i guess she is safe to do what she wants in la push because of the treaty or is she? does he love her enough to test the limits and follow her there...god i hope not, i do not want her to ruin what might be fixable because if he sees them then he will know he was right about her being so human...fickle and easily forgetting him........oh poor silly bella!!!!!!!!!!!!! i totally love the whole story, you do an awesome job with making the reader feel like they are right there. i always imagine i am sort of like the character thats telling the story so i can really feel the story. your work makes this totally possible, and i dont think everyone writer is capable of doing such things....infact i know so because i have read so many stories on fan sites that dont do it like you...have you read harvest moon? another excellent author that puts the reader in the story,,,,i would definitly tell you to look it up if you get the time....another 10 for this chapter



Author's Response:

LOL, Leopold is a character who was created from some joking around with a reviewer. He'll show up later. ;)

Actually Bella is spending time in La Push because the pack can't protect her in Forks now that the Cullens are back. Treaty.

I wouldn't call Bella fickle for dating another guy months after her boyfriend left her. She took forever to get to this point, and I'm actaully really proud of her having the confidence to do so.  And you have to remember that Edward isn't an innocent in all his. He was the one who left her. He was the one who wanted her to have a normal life. As much as a I can sympathize with his shitty situation, he pretty much asked for it. It's up to him now to work things out with Bella the hard way.  But keep reading, and there will be some resolution to this triangle by the end of the story. Promise.

Aw, thank you! That's so wonderful of you to say about the way I write. I read the same way you do, I think. The title "Harvest Moon" sound familiar, but I'll make sure to go look up it. Thanks for the suggestion. :D

 

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Scarring

i swear that i just had a serious panic attack just like i would have if i were in bellas shoe...damn my heart was pounding



Author's Response:

Ooh, I'm so glad this chapter was able to draw you in like that. :)

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:13 PM · On: History

I'm going to have to jump in with one criticism that's a sore spot with me, as a Wiccan.

No male practicioner of witchcraft uses the term 'warlock'.  That's a Hollywood misuse.  Warlock literally means 'oath breaker', which is considered highly insulting.  A man may be a witch as well, and one with such a long life as Vanessa would be acutely aware of this.

 



Author's Response:

Oh, I never meant to imply that my fictional take on witchcraft was some how demontrative of the practicing Wiccan faith. I am not in any way trying to explain or a claim a deep understanding of those practices as they exist today. All of my terms and "spins" are based off folklore and traditional mythology with my own flare added in, like Stephanie Meyer did with Vampires and JK Rowling did with witches/wizards. "Warlock" is a pretty standard fantasy term for a male witch, even if its one that's been adopted through ignorance. I'm just playing on those stanard "witch" associations.

I appologize if that was unclear, and it was never my intention to offend.

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 08:59 AM · On: The Morning After

damn it this is the part of the story that breaks my heart, time and time again,,no matter how the story is told or plays out, i hate, hate , hate bella for breaking my heart..notice i say my heart!!!h ha . i adamently tell you i am without a doubt 'Team Edward'...i love him like, well like i wish i loved a real man,,,,ha ha but i love jacob to because he is just so lovable and genuine....damn her why couldnt she just suffer alone??? instead of sucking poor jacob in!!!????????????

Now what??? is she going to see him??? i sure hope so.......................

i love this chapter and cant wait for the next..u rock



Author's Response:

It is heartbreaking so watch someone in love suffering the absence of the person they care about most. And there's three people involved so by the end of the story SOMEONE is going to have to leave the equation. Maybe it will be Bella and Jacob and Edward will finally get together. ;)

Thank you for all of these reviews that you are leaving me. It's great knowing that you're so captivated by the story.

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 08:37 AM · On: Returns

i actually cried just like i did when i read the original books........tears running and snot flowing....seriously!!!!! please please get her out to talk to edward!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks for bringing him back...but i wish he would have taken off with her, but i know that would not be edward at all. you definitly portrayed him to the T



Author's Response:

*offers box of tissues*

Yes, Edward and Bella have some serious talking to do.  That will come with time, though, when both of them are ready for it. If it happens too soon, it could be disasterous.

Thank you for the comment on my Edward characterization. I struggle with him the most.

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 08:16 AM · On: Constellations

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh god

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 07:42 AM · On: Human

i love emily, she is the best...but wait damnit i have been waiting for edward to come back and now you say it is not going to last???? jeeZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I love mothering characters like Esme and Emily too. And don't fret, he comes right back the chapter after that.

Reviewer: ambellisha (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 07:13 AM · On: Into the Woods

i love it!!!!!!!!!! now where the hell is my man?????



Author's Response:

Moping around in South America. ;)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 04:16 AM · On: History

ok first, congrats on Finals! Second, wow so much happening in this chapter!! Third, hmm thinking so many things, but the main ones are that Vanessa is the hybrid result from Varius' love & perhaps Bella is a descendant? Looking forward to finding out! Oh & to Bella's eventual 'I told u so' to Edward about his soul ;)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the congrats.

Yes, lots going on. And your theory is actually pretty darn close to the real deal. Details next chapter.

Souls are important in this story, and Bella will get her "I told you so."

Thank you so much for the review. :)

Reviewer: klarsen117 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 08:20 PM · On: History

Last chapter I thought Vanessa was one of the bad guys so I'm glad that she's there to help Bella out. 



Author's Response:

Yes, Bella really needed some guidance, so its a good thing Vanessa showed up when she did.  Now we'll just have to see if Bella likes what she has to say.

Thank you!

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 08:11 PM · On: History

Um... Wow!! I'm really enjoying this story. I read it in about 2 days and I'm just floored.

So I'm guessing that Bella is a very powerful witch that was inherited from Charlie's side of the family? Oh, man just awesome.

I can't wait to read more.

rox



Author's Response:

Welcome to the story! I think it's amazing that I continue to get new people interested in this fic.

You're right on both accounts. Bella is a witch and it was passed down Charlie's side.

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment.

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 07:25 PM · On: History

This just keeps getting better... you have me completely on the edge of my seat....update soon...



Author's Response:

I <3 you and your reviews. Will do my best to update soon. Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.