Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 24

Bella being nervous a true given.  How do you tell a man he's going to be a father when he thinks he's infertile and can't have children naturally?  That would be a hard thing to do.  As it was he went into a silent mediation where the gambit of scenarios ran through his head.  Including the idea that Bella was unfaithful.  But at least he considered how well he knew her that would be impossible for her.  But still that would cross anyone's mind in that case.  Also the fact that the two have been joined at the hip for most of the time either at the hospital, clinic in the hospital, and at home.  Not a lot of time to be unfaithful.  Why be unfaithful to such a loving and giving lover wouldn't make sense.  Can't imagine if you have the best shopping anywhere else it's pointless the grass could never be greener.  The shock and belief/fear that the test were defective caused him to have immediate blood test.  Proved pregnancy is really happening.  Excitement, hope, disbelief turned into belief, miracle, and instant love.  For a man who handles babies every day at work having his own to love and cherish will indeed be a lovely sight to behold.  Small conspiracy at the hospital with Dr Bernard, Sue, and Ray knowing the facts.  Then calling Renee on the phone, I guess the adage mom's know everything is true.  The Cullens would go wild since none of them ever thought it would happen without the aid of a fertility doctor and injections or implanting.  So happy for everyone in the story.  A new baby in the Cullen environment will receive so much love and devotion from grandparents, aunt and uncle, and friends.  Now the only person they need to tell is Charlie.  Are they planning on stopping by after they leave the Cullen household after all the celebrating?  Charlie might not be too happy at the order, but will make a wonderful grandfather.  He has such a big heart.  Under the gruff exterior lies a marshmallow squishy heart. Looking forward to the remaining chapters, but also sad because the story is almost over.

Reviewer: bellacullen00 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great story im loving it...

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 24

Loved this chapter!!!  And please...show us the "bedlam"!  Can't WAIT to hear everyone's reaction.  And I'm betting when Edward has his checkup, they're gonna find his little swimmers are back in working order. (Bet he never thought he'd have to worry about birth control!)

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 24

Phew!  That was the perfect reaction for Edward!  And I forgot about Victoria - and James - keeping my fingers crossed that something doesn't happen to the little miracle because of that situation.  Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: fiesty_pookie (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 24

oh my i can feel the happiness seeping through the words ... i have a huge grin on my own face right now !!! this is soo exciting

Reviewer: kstabb1001 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 24

I thought Edward would have thought she cheated as well, but not be a jerk about it, just ask if the baby was his.  I am glad that you didn't do it because you are right, it would have been out of character for the way you have written him.  I do like that you had that be a quick inter-monologue thought of his and that he dismissed it just as quickly!  I also loved that he took her to get a blood test because he wanted it to be true so badly!  

So sweet and so wonderful for them!  I love this story, if I haven't told you that yet, I do I love it!

-Kari

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 24

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

great chapter! my favourite yet!
god, i love this story! i loved his reaction; shouting to the world at the top of his lungs that they're having a baby, and kissing her tummy and talking to the baby!
ah! loved it!

i was initially worried that edward's first reaction would be that she had cheated but your right; it is too out of character-they love and trust eachother too much for any accusations like that!

good work! can't wait for more chapters!

Reviewer: TwilightLuver127b (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 24

i adored this chapter it is my favourite story please write the next chapter i want to read Alice's reaction. xoxoxoxoxoxoxo Hannah

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 24

Oh how wonderful!
I'm glad you didn't go with the cheater route since it is so out of character for both Edward and Bella.

I am so happy for both of them... specially Edward!

Excellent! You just made my day!

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 24

oh great chapter the laughter and the tears just rang out fromm the pages.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 24

I think you handled that amazingly! So many men in Edward's position would have assumed the worst out of pure disbelief, but you had him feel the disbelief, but have the notion of Bella cheating and then discarding it almost immediately. That takes a lot of faith, and while it was something I hoped he would do, I was afraid of the worst.

I wonder what the bedlam at the Cullen dinner will consist of? Edward had the faith to believe in the miracle (once it was confirmed), but will Alice? Carlisle? Esme, I think, will believe; but Alice will be protective of her brother, and surely as a doctor Carlisle will have his doubts.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 24

I'm SO glad you didn't have Edward not trust Bella! 

Reviewer: eifeltwr (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 24

Yeah... I loved Edward's reaction!  Nicely written.

Reviewer: michelly (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 24

Loved Edwards reaction! Great chapter

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 24

Thankyou thankyou for getting this chapter up quickly!  I was ready to turn out the light and go to sleep when I saw that you updated - well sleep be dammed! 

I am so glad that you didn't go down the cheating route.  They really don't have trust issues and it would have soured their news.  I knew Edward would drag her off for a blood test, although I didn't know if he would do it himself or if he would get his father to do it on the sly. 

Edward's reaction was just beautiful - he was beyond elated.  I am also really glad that he didn't wrap her in cotton wool - yes he was more cautious but hell, he still smexed her!  Thank god!

Can't wait to read the Cullen's reaction!  Loved it xxx

Reviewer: jammybuggerlove (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 24

edward's reaction was perfect for me. he was so confused but then he was rational enough to actually face what's real for a moment, and then when he finally was sure that the pregnancy's real, his reaction was just...so real and pure joy. good job!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 24

Ohhhh :) This chapter nearly made me weep with happiness. Edward's reaction was worth the wait hehehe

Am I right in thinking Alice is about to spontaneously combust in reaction to their baby news?

Reviewer: 2grtkids (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 24

I was VERY afraid to read this chapter...took me awhile to actually do so.  But, I am so please with the way he reacted and actually teared up while reading.  WONDERFUL!!! Now, the family reaction.  lol, that will be fun to read.  Thank you...Marcy

Reviewer: Cindy0510 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 24

OMG, I loved Edward's reaction and can't wait to read more. I love your fast updates!

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 24

Whooohoo!

Reviewer: obsessivebehaviors (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 24

You hit this one right out of the ball park.  I cried, I laughed and oh, I loved Edward's response.

Now that there’s a baby on the way, what’s next for this loving couple?  Twins?  Complications in the pregnancy? 

What would happen if Edward’s fertility test came back negative?  Interesting twist?

Edward’s crying in the park was classic.  I could really feel the emotion in his words.  Way to go, can't wait to read more!

Karen

 

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 24

That was excellent!  I am so glad I read this before getting ready for work or else I would have had to redo my makeup!

Edwards reaction was perfect, and I can't wait for the next chapter and to hear the families reactions!

GREAT CHAPTER!!!!!!!

Reviewer: 092816gil (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 24

Love it!!

Reviewer: dhull (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 24

I think you gave "Your" Edward the right reaction to the pregnancy.  I agree w/you about it being OOC if he had thought she cheated.....Anyway, it was an AWESOME chapter!

I'm looking forward to your updates!!!

dhull (austin,tx)

Reviewer: KristenDH (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 24

I think that was the perfect reaction for edward. I hope this is permanant and no issues are going to arrise with her pregnancy. Dont think I could handle it after all this excitement!!! Cant wait to hear what the fam says!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.