Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: fretgirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 11

Wow! That was so emotional and erotic! Very, very good lemon! ;)

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 30

Oh no what's going to happen? This story is progressing to fast I want to savour each chapter. I hope it's a baby g

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 30

Alice is so special.  Loving and tender with her baby.  You're right breastfeeding isn't for everyone.  My mom didn't.  I did partially and also added the formula because I was working.  Half of the time I was pumping and feeding with a bottle.  Being in public wasn't something I could do.  I was embarrassed and awkward.  Finding a rest room with a lounge isn't the easiest thing to discover.  It's a personal choice.  Alice is right, it does hurt in the beginning.  But Victoria is getting better after her tragic lifestyle.  Now that Jake is interested it's cute.  Nervous like his first date.  Not knowing what to do or say.  Glad they were able to go further without all the drama.  Esme is in her glory 2 grand-babies and another one on the way.  Volunteering herself for babysitting detail.  The exciting time has begun for Bella where you can actually feel the kick with your hands.  Husbands are so adorable when they first feel the child move on the belly.  The eyes are full of wonder and childlike.  It's something that is hard to explain the man's delight.  It's like he's able to relate to what's actually happening inside.  Bella and Edward are so sweet to each other.  Edward finishing cooking dinner.  He treats Bella so wonderfully, helping her with everything cooking, cleaning, etc.... Looking forward to the following chapter.

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 30

Great chapter - these two are just too sweet together!  I like the Jacob/Victoria pairing, too.

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 30

I can't wait to see what happens next!  I agree with you on your end notes.  Everyone should make their own decisions on what is best for them and their kids.  Good for you for showing the other point of view!

Reviewer: maserati (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 30

Great chapter!  And I am so with you on the breastfeeding.  I tried with my second.  It lasted for a few very painful weeks, and then I developed mastitis.  Switched to the bottle and we were both happy campers.  It's not for everyone.  Can't wait to read more of your story!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 30

another great chapter but i'm a bit worried about whats to come.i agree wholeheartedly with your endnotes i hate it when other peoples opinions are forced on other especially with breastfeeding have seen it many times .

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 30

I'm sorry you've been sick and hope you're back to 100% soon. 

I'm a big advocate of choice about breastfeeding.  My son was adopted, and breastfeeding wasn't an option.  I got tired of hearing unthinking friends talk about how breast milk was the only way to go. <getting off soapbox>

Great chapter, but the last line scared me a little.

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 30

I wasn't able to breastfeed with my two girls because they were both born early and the milk never came in but I can honestly say that I had already made the decision not to breastfeed. I knew even before the decision was physically taken away from me that it just wasn't for me. How you worded the conversation between Bella and Alice was perfect. Mothers have to do what is comfortable for them. Babies can feel stress and if the mother is stressed during feeding so will her baby.  It definitely leads to unhappy times verses happy bonding times. Great story and I hope you are feeling better.

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 30

That was like reading an ad for formula; I almost closed the window. You do realize that the vast majority of babies in the industrialized world are fomula fed, right? The whole people looking at you funny or giving you a hard time thing? I've never heard of bottle feeding mothers being occused of indecent exposure or asked to leave a public place, which does happen to breastfeeding mothers. Bella should certainly be supportive and not make Alice feel bad. She should also be encouraging, offer to watch how she is doing it, teach her how to do it correctly, and give her honest information. If you wanted an out have Esme, or Victoria as another new mom, tell her it's okay and absolutely the same, not Edward aor Bella as medical personal.



Author's Response:

That was exactly my point - mothers should be supported and not ostracised whichever way they choose to go.  Motherhood is hard enough without being made to feel the choice you made was wrong - whether you breastfed or not.  We all want what's best for our babies, it's just always the same for everyone.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 30

oh goodness whats going to happen next... that last sentence is making me nervous....

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 30

Uh oh...will there be heartache on the horizon? With a sad case coming up??? :( I just want happiness! And fluff! haha

I love how cute they are. Soooo freaking cute. Not even kidding. haha

Great chapter!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 30

I'm mildly obsessed with this story. 

LOVE it. 

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 30

=)

I'm happy for victoria. She deserves someone after james.

Reviewer: katydid (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 30

Breastfeeding is a personal decision...I've had friends go both ways.  Sometimes it's not even their own decision; it's what is best for the baby (and the mommy)!  

Jake was so sweet with Victoria.

 

Thanks for the update-Kate

 

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 30

woah woah woah....where has this cliffie come from?!

loved the chapter by the way!

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 30

Wow! I like the Jake and Victoria hookup. At least everybody has somebody of their own. I can visualize Edward's face while in the baby place...so fun. He was so sweet when the baby first kicked. Another great chapter!

Reviewer: TwilightBellaDonna (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 30

Wow!!!! Another great chapter... This story is so amazing... I am really enjoying it... I hope its a BOY...

I hope that Jake and Victoria get together, I think they will make a cute couple... Lots of work for those two but i think they can do it..

Iam glad that you expressed the issue of breast feeding with Alice... I believe some women are better designed (so to speak) to breastfeed. I myself was not and could not breastfeed (allergies) but iam glad u addressed the issue... And you did a very good job with it... *hug* :)

Iam sorry to here your not feeling well.. Hope you get better soon.. And thanks for thinking of us and giving us this chapter . We love the story and will wait for the next chapters until your better.. But i have to say it SOON PLZ... lol..

Take Care

Mari

Reviewer: bjm1954 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 30

Such a lovely chapter. I especially appreciated your writing and comments about breastfeeding. I tried so hard with both of my children and I did feel guilty that it didn't work out. I just wasn't comfortable with it and and I think it was best and happier  for all to switch to bottle feeding. Thanks again.

With love and prayers frpm Texas,

Barbara

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 30

I agree with you. I chose to breastfeed, but have friends who chose not too - fine with me. I have also had friends where they couldn't. It was like people getting upset with me b/c I knew I was going to have an epidural all along. Why have pain when you don't have too. People would just go on and on about how I shouldn't. I had both of my kids with epidurals and had no pain. My birth experiences were great. People just need to mind their own buisness.

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 30

Awwww....i do wonder if you will have them have a boy or girl.  I think either would be perfect.  But...I can't wait for you to write about baby Cullen.  

Reviewer: arguien (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 30

1st - sorry that you haven't been feeling well. I hope that you are feeling better. :)

That was a really cute chapter. I loved how nervous Jacob was. He can be so adorable in some stories. I am glad that he is in yours. I can't get enough of Edward. That is one hell of a husband.

As for the choice to BF. I am one of those that wanted and had planned on but my body had different views. The nurses weren't too kind and it wasn't until they realized that there was no milk at all and them forcing me to try was causing pain did they finally lay off. I loved how Bella didn't force the issue and made Alice feel at ease for not wanting to cont. BF.

Reviewer: ribbitribbitribbit (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 30

I feel like you wanted a breast feeding debate from your authors note, so I will oblige. 

I agree it is not often easy or comfortale to breastfeed, I had quite a difficult struggle myself, but I really disliked Bella, as a medical professional, telling Alice it was okay to quit.  The "it is okay to quit speech" should have come with the warnings as to what she was giving up by deciding not to breast feed.  The first week or two is the hardest and the benefits are pretty hefty.  I feel like Bella should have told her to try to stick it out for a few weeks at the very least. Or at least suggested pumping.  Some breast milk is better then no breast milk.

If you wanted to give Alice an out, Esme should have been the one to tell her it was ok to stop since she doesn't hold any medical training.  It also would have been more realistic since mothers/MIL are typical people to encourage formula.

 

 

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 30

Uh oh! Edward is gonna turn into a male version of Alice with all the baby stuff!!!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 30

awesome

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.