Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 31

Love it

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 31

Vanilla choc-chip ice cream and carrot. Not the oddest craving out there. I once had people convinced I was pregnant when I was putting whipped cream on nachos (I wasn't, and as sour cream is often a feature of nachos, whipped cream isn't too odd). Another odd food thing I have that has people inquring if I'm pregnant is peanut butter and chicken sandwiches. With garlic salt.

I think stillbirth is one of the worst ways to lose a baby, second only to SIDS. A miscarriage or missed abortion would be bad enough, but to lose your child when you were so close to having it is literally heartbreaking. Especially as you would have to go through the labour with no joy at the end of it. In some ways, SIDS would be worse, because there's no apparent reason for the loss, and you are left with questions; but in other ways, at least you've had your baby for a little while. You have those memories to fall back on during the heartbreak, something that someone who's lost a child through stillbirth doesn't have. And yes, it would be heartbreaking for Edward and Bella to witness this happening to one of their patients, even if they weren't expecting. The fact that they are makes it worse for them. It really brings the fears home.

You handled this brilliantly with a lot of sensitivity. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: becksishere (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 31

That was a very sad chapter, but the way you wrote it was really lovely. My heart goes out to anyone this has happened to.

I'm so glad Victoria and Jacob are getting closer and I loved Bella's ice cream craving, that was really funny.

Great job!

Reviewer: crf720 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 31

awww...tough chapter, but thanks for the update

Reviewer: raunbow1820 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 31

excellent chapter and Happy Mother's Day to you too<3

 

Reviewer: Linds14 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 31

Wow..that was so sad. It was really hard to read (the content of course, not your writing)! I can't imagine going through that. I'm not a mother yet, although I'm like a 2nd mom to my little sisters, that's not the same thing. I can't imagine much worse than having your child die, either in the womb or out.

So sad.

I hope next chapter will be more uplifting and happy with the birth!

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Lata525 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 31

I am a little lazy when it comes to writing reviews but I had to this time.  I don't know how common of an occurence it is in Austrailia but this tragic situation does happen.  I had a close family member who went through this in her last week of pregnancy.  She like your character had to deliver a stillborn also.  I applaud you writing something that it a sensitive nature but it is a reality.  To others who think this was a dramatic plot device they are so wrong.  This can happen to anyone at anytime.  My relative was a young and healthy woman who had a normal pregnancy and this happened to her. My heart goes out to anyone reading this chapter who has been personally affected by this kind of tragedy.

Reviewer: lovesurfer (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 31

A really emotive chapter, I liked the way you approached the subject, it's something that affects a family no matter how far the pregnancy is, my mum lost a baby during the 1st trim and it was a really hard experience for all of us eventhough my sis and I were young. I think it made this story and the caracters more reals.

I like Alice's shopping trips!and all the tips she and Victoria gave Bella. I'm also really happy for Jacob & Victoria (and Robbie of course) a good relationship has to be based in friendship so is a goos start, I'm sure they have a beautiful future ahead of them no need to rush.

I'll be looking forward to the next chapter, I'm anxious to meet the new Cullen baby! In the mean time I hope real life smiles at you and that things go right. send you tons of...

Kisses. R.

PS: Here in Argentina we celebrate Mother's Day the 3rd Sunday of October, but like you said you do an amazing job with little or no thanks or recognition as you try to raise us kids to be decent and good human beings, so why don't celebrate you more than one day. Happy Mother's Day! wish you the best and that when you look into your children you can be proud of the good job you did even though it was not always easy or recogniced! Bisou

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 31

hehe it's mother's day in canada too :D.

loved the chapter, bella and edward are adorable, wanna meet baby cullen now xP.

 

update soon!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 31

so sad

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 31

good chapter

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 31

Happy Mother's Day to you too!  Yes, first Sunday in May is Mother's Day here in the states.  I'm sure this was a difficult chapter to write, but not every story is going to have rainbows, unicorns, and misty meadows throughout.  For a moment though, you had me worrying that it was Alice's child that was going to die.  Didn't want that to happen so thank you for that.

ps:  I realize that you're an Aussie, but just want to clarify that here in America we shop for strollers!  Preferably the easily folded, combination car seat/snap-in stroller.  Later on it's the flip-close traction wheeled kind!  Sorry, but just had to say it!  No pram's up here!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 09:52 AM · On: Chapter 31

Alice and her shopping trips.  She'll find any reason to shop.  Who cares if she talked Bella into buying too many maternity clothes, if she doesn't use them this time can use them next time.  If there is a next time.  Also the wardrobe if the baby is a girl will be passed to Bella.  Bella and Edward were both so happy together, then a patient arrived into the hospital with her husband.  Only to find out her baby died due to cord wrapped around her chest.  Horrible thing to happen to the baby and her parents.  Affected Bella very drastically, she was so worried about their child and putting herself into that role.  At least Edward was finally able to draw her out enough to talk about it.  Also great she has agreed to talk with the counsellor regarding her feelings and fears for her own child.  It will help her deal with what happened and hopefully be able to separate herself from the horrible event.  Amazing that Edward is able to separate all the possibilities of what can go wrong during pregnancies to constantly keep a positive attitude about Bella and their baby.  Looking forward to the birth of their baby.  My first baby had the cord wrapped twice around her chest and once around her neck.  So during labor pains the cord twisted tighter, almost had to have c-section because she was in distress.  Was able to deliver naturally only had to attempt to stop pushing in order for the cord to be removed.  Pediatrician we selected was doing rounds at the time.  He told us she was fine no physical problems due to the cord.  She's now 22.

Happy Belated Mother's Day to you also.

Reviewer: LilMoCullen (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 31

That was sad that liz lost her baby :(

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 31

What a sad story, about the stillbirth. It happened to my cousin when she was 38 weeks along 6 years ago. She's still not over it. With all the modern miracles, and the very low infant and maternal mortality rates in developed countries, we forget that things still do go wrong.

Reviewer: wendy sue (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 05:50 AM · On: Chapter 31

Thanks for the update, life-changing when you lose a baby you loved and mourn for the future that is lost... the only relief is knowing that one day you will see that child in heaven... it's the only thing that sees you through...

Love your story please keep writing!!!:)

Reviewer: sml6446 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 31

This chapter was definitely hard to read. But I think it was well done. It's a hard topic to write about and it took courage for you to put it in your story and I commend you for that. I have to say I am SO excited for the next chapter. Bella having her baby is going to be monumental. And I have a request. I am a perv and am missing your lemons. Is there anyway sex could help Bella go into labor? I'm sure you know the hormones in sperm can help a woman to go into labor. Or not, I would just love some action for these two before the baby comes. Ok enough of my request. Have a great week.

Stephanie

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 04:42 AM · On: Chapter 31

Wow that was heartwrenching but very tasteful!  I had a friend who went through this and the whole thing was just horrible but they did finally have another child and that pregnancy went just fine.

I sure hope Bella and Edward have a little boy!  That way he can grow up and protect his beautiful little cousin!  And also after all the worry about not being able to carry on the family name it would be great if he did!

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 31

Wow. That was an amazingly powerful chapter, and after that emotional rollercoaster & seeing how Bella and Edward dealt with the devastating blow of losing one of their tiny patients, I'm kind of glad that you've kept the arrival of their baby for another chapter :) I imagine it's going to be all kinds of emotional & beautiful and I was pretty emotionally wrecked after this one. *L*

Happy Mother's Day to you too :) Hope you had a great day yesterday, I know I got spoiled!

Reviewer: Tyliyah (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 6

I really luvv ur story its good, and my sister had a midwife and she was really sweet, made me want to have one when I get ready to have a kid. Also can u get eclampsia after u have the baby? Cause my sister had sumthing like that happend to her after she had the baby, and i think thats wat it was called....idk but all is fine now, 4 that was almost 4yrs ago. :-)

Reviewer: Cullen Fan (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 31

I work in child care and one of our families went through a similar experience to the one that you wrote about, only their loss was a week before they were due. 

Its a horrible thing to happen to anyone and I think it was written well.  Loving the story :-)

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 01:36 AM · On: Chapter 31

this sunday was mother's day also (U.S.). my daughter and step daughter cooked me breakfast in bed. it was sweet. hope you  had a great one as well! happy (belated) mother;s day! :)

ginger

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2010 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 31

Thanks for your humility while writing.  It is difficult to go through things that hit close to home.  I am excited to the next chapters when we meet Baby Cullen.  

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 31

i lost my first child half way through my pregnancy. it is a very heart-breaking thing and i think you handled it very well.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 31

*Silent tears fall* It is trully a heartbreaking thing when a child is born dead...I went thru some of the fear myself when prenant with my oldest. My lil half brother was born with a heart defect and died only three days after he was born. I was only 9 at the time but it hurt horribly when we lost him. While I was pregnant with my oldest there was a concern that my children could possibly have heart defects as well, I'll never forget the day the doc told me a valve in my child's heart hadn't closed at a point in my pregnancy. I was scared witless that I would have to endure what my mother did so many years prior. For weeks I prayed and hoped...I cried for joy when the doctor told me my child's heart valve had closed properly and it looked to be ok. I will never forget those weeks of terror and heartache. My oldest will be eleven this next month and I am forever grateful that my prayers were answered.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.