Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: Vampire_freak1994 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:39 PM · On: Prologue

ha funny they like each other but don't know eachother. That happened to me I really liked this boy but I didn't even know him. So now I friends with his cousin and she really nice and kewl.

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Great chapter!!  This isn't going to be pretty, is it?  I feel for Edward...and I know this will be tough on Bella...

I can't wait for more...

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

i've really missed this story. thanks so much for updating.

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Glad you're back!  Another wonderful chapter!!

Edward says, "I'm going to do something stupid eventually."  And then he goes and does it, agreeing to prep Bella for the witness stand against his better judgement.  Cynthia has always been right before, but maybe - just maybe - Edward should follow his gut and not be the one to prep Bella. Either Edward will handle Bella with kid gloves and Bella won't be adequately prepared or he'll choke the bile back and treat Bella as he treated Angela on the stand.  And that side of Edward is something I hope Bella actually never sees, because I doubt Bella could look at Edward the same way after that experience, despite any protestations that Edward is simply "doing his job" of preparing Bella for trial.  I don't see Edward doing Bella's witness prep going well, I just don't..  Maybe Rose could do the prep.  Edward needs to focus on loving and supporting Bella.

 

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

I missed this story and the updates. I am glad you are back. Things are really progressing now. I can't wait for the next chapter. I hope Edward can save his career.

Reviewer: Gina2000 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Man, Alice is really holding a grudge.  I've been in her shoes before and when I look at how happy that person makes my friend, I have to find forgiveness for them.

Reviewer: wytchwmn75 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Another fantastic chapter.  I love that Bella is sticking up to Alice for Edward. And Cynt is just the best person ever. That was so amazing what she put together. I also loved Edward and Carlisle's conversation at the end. Especially Carlisle's parting words. I love this story so much!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Looks like things are coming to a head for the legal team.  Edward being asked to prepare Bella for a defense attorney.  I can see where that would be very hard for him, but as Emmett said he is the best. If she can respond to him then she can face any defense attorney and remain calm and to the facts.  The fear of speaking to the defense attorney with the DA and then waiting for the trial is nerve wracking.  Bella has no many people who love her behind her and want to see justice for her and the other victims as well as belated justice for Angela.  Maybe this will be able to finally heal Edward as well seeing that his mistake earlier has been reversed and evil will have to pay its due.

Reviewer: blissfullyobsessed (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Awesome come back chapter!

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Oh this is getting so good!  (it has been good all along :))

Edward is going to have to prep Bella for trial....I'm looking forward to that chapter!!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Great chapter.  :) 

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

interesting chapter, i hope edwards actions don't go awry...it would be a shame if the "attack" was misunderstood by bella...

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

poor Edward.  I feel so badly for him but he is doing the right thing.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

You have done a great job with this story

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Reading Edward's thoughts (and not just his quotes), he is really very upset about breaking priveledge and losing his license.

I'm wondering, is there anyway they can leave Edward's case out of it and just have Bella's rape kit redone?

I mean, Edward's case is done and done.  Bella's case with his DNA is enough to put him away.  And, then, they can use Bella's case as a springboard for the others.  He called himself the Beast to Bella, as well as the 6 others.  Surely that's enough to get him

So, can Edward just stay out of it, and not let his old files be used?

I would think that Bella, and his friends Emmett and now Rosalie for that matter, would insist that Edward protect privilege, especially with enough to nail the jerk anyway.....

The ethics of priviledge are so important to maintaining law and order in America.  It's better for thousand bad guys to go free and protect priviledge than abuse that priviledge and put one innocent man behind bars.

Have I mentioned lately how much I enjoy your fic and your characterizations? 

 

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Look at you reappearing with a kick butt chapter!! Loved it!  Cynthia is seriously a goddess, and the rehab theory was masterful. 

Glad you are doing well.  I wanted to message you to check on you, but I didn't want to come across as annoying stalker reader..lol..  Glad to have you back, and I look forward to your next update.

Reviewer: bemily (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Glad you are back.  This one did not disappoint.  I am with Edward the thought of him preparing Bella, makes me sick.  I know it is necessary but that will be harder on him than her.  Carlisle.  We need more Carlisle.

Reviewer: madison elliott (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

I love that Cynthia poor Edward he is going to crap him self.LOL

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

I SO hope that there's a way Edward won't lose his license for taking the high road on this.  You've got me totally hooked on this story.  It's one of the very best fics I've ever read--and I've read a lot.

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

I am glad you and Cynthia are back.  I just love that character!!  Great chapter. 

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

I just love ypu're portrayal of Edward he is so human  so in touch with how he feels about Bella that the mare taught of having to prep her for trial makes him ill. and the joy he felt finding her making breakfast for them, how he was just dying to give Cythia a hug ,well done great job on youre character he is well writen.

Reviewer: vamp31girl (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2009 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Cynthia's Novel

Glad to have you back. Can't wait for the rest of the story

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Baby Steps

Awe...baby steps....that seems like a milestone to me!

Reviewer: addictedtotwilight116 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Baby Steps

I think you did Bella justice in this chapter.  I loved it!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Baby Steps

another great chapter.  I really think bella could and needs to go to therapy...it seems almost everything that edward does on an intimate level she can't take...but i think it was a great start.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.