Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I think this was one of the best chapters yet. Please don't leave us hanging for long.

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Wow. I truly, truly loved this chapter. After a couple of chapters that had me more or less nodding off here and there, this one WOKE ME THE HELL UP! Keep this up! NOW we're getting somewhere!

Btw, please cut Edward some slack. He was only trying to best prepare Bella after all. Oh Edward....

Reviewer: Tulips at Twilight (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

As hard as it was Edward did warn Bella. She will be better off for it when she gets on the stand. I do feel sorry for Edward but he is good at what he does. Lets hope Charlie with his police background can help Bella understand what Edward did.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Having never been in Bella or Edward's situation, I don't know if I would or wouldn't forgive Edward. He was just trying to help and he did warn everyone but the things he said were terrible. Even Rose looked shocked! I can't believe Bella punch Edward though.

Because it's Edward and Bella, I hope Bella can forgive him. Love conquers all right? Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Edward did warn her and told everybody that he didn't want to do it. She said she could take it. He is trying to help her. I don't think Bella is being fair to Edward. Great chapter!

Reviewer: Amie Roberts (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

WOW that was rough......It was hard and great to read....She will forgive him. The question is, will he forgive himself........

Reviewer: lisa54aa (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I am so glad you updated!  I have admit that I am a tad frustrated with Bella.  He repeatedly warned her that this was going to be unpleasant and stressful and she didn't take him seriously.  Her pain is understandable but her rage with Edward is misplaced.  She needs to reclaim her life and deal with this.  She seems to place her rage everywhere but where it really belongs.  I hope she sees this and reaches out to Edward.  He is hurting needlessly.  He has been so supportive and caring and when he needed her to calm his fears, she rejects him.  

Reviewer: bellasbestfriend (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Bella should forgive him. Edward has been through so much, and if Bella rejects him now, Edward may not be able to take the heartbreak. 

Reviewer: Brie (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I would forgive him, he did warn her that he was going to day things that she would not like and insult her, so even though it had to really hurt i would forgive him (: 

Reviewer: pril (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

He tried to warn her, he tried to warn everyone that he didn't want to do this. Its not like he truly believes that she is a whore, he's trying to help her. I'm on his side. I know it must have stung to hear that come from Edwards mouth but I think he's trying to do the right thing. She can't dit the DA and she definitely can't just get up and walk away when the defense atacks her. This just proved how unprepared she truly is for this. I hope she forgives him and I hope he forgives himself. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: edwardftw85 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Wow good story... can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: justinsgrl22 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Okay...everyone needs to remember that Edward warned them how bad it would be. Bella was SO sure that it would be okay and that she had it under control..I don't think she has the right to be so angry with him.  It's time to be a big girl and realize that this is going to be excrutiating. Far better to let Edward pave the way than to have some total stranger mangle her in court.

Of course I would forgive him. It isn't like he didn't tell me how it would be from the get go. Bella needs to understand that as well. He really isn't the bad guy everyone is making him out to be. Time for a little understanding for Edward.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I really feel for Edward.  Rosalie has pushed for this mock trial so that Bella can expect what a defense attorney will ask her on the stand.  Edward had been trying for weeks to prepare Bella what it can be like.  She didn't believe him. She thought it was going to be a walk in the park. She discovered it wasn't.  Edward had basic questions to start and then picked up additional information from her answers to attack her again and again.  Bella got so mad she slapped and punched Edward.  Then she rean out off mock courtroom crying.  Bella's is so upset can't even look at Edward.  Needs time to think.  Once Bella thinks about it and recalls all the times Edward has tried to tell her what to expect and the fact he didn't want to do it; she will realize it was to prepare her for what might be coming and most certainly will be coming.  Edward isn't going to have a great time until Bella can forgive or realize that he was doing what Rosalie asked of him.  He did tell her before even questioning her exactly what may happen.  She didn't believe him.  Edward didn't do it out meanness, he did to prepare her for the worst so she doesn't get fazzed on the witness stand.

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

well edward did warn bella on what to expect ,i hope she has a big think about that ,he would have done her more harm if he didnt try to prepare her properly i know she has gone through alot and the subject matter is intense but she needs to grow up im sorry if that seems harsh but she needs justice and she needs to be able to handle everything thats comming her way

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I would have loved to see Charlie's reaction to all of that. 

 

Wow poor Bella!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

wow...

Reviewer: kazz68 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Hey I would like to aplogise to Nikki for my last review, what I said was tackless and wrong. It was said in the heat of the moment and I should of clamed myself down before I spewed such crap. This story is great and I feel very passionate about this couple, Hence my rant. Nikki is a great writer and I envy her for her ability to write a great story

Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

If she doesn't forgive him, then it's on her. Edward tried to warn her and everybody else continually and now he's being made into the bad guy for trying to prepare her to go to court. It's bad enough that he feels so guilty already. Honestly, I believe she owes him an apology. Don't get me wrong, I'm a victim of rape and I never pressed charges b/c I didn't want a defense attorney making me out to be a whore. I know that during rape trials, it's really the victim that's on trial so I do understand how she feels, but to hit Edward and shut him out, I think that was wrong. Everybody needs to take off the rose colored glasses, like Edward said this is war and Bella needs to be prepared or the defense is going to eat her alive. Luckily Edward has the support of Emmett and Cynthia to help him thru this...thank god for Cynthia!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I feel so sorry for them. My hubby is a prosecutor...defense attorneys are scum (do to my job I work with defense attorneys - yuk).

As for your Rec's - THE HARDER THEY FALL is one of my favorites as well

Reviewer: Ucjackle (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

She'd better forgive him, seeing as he told her time and time again that it was going to be brutal and he didn't want to put her through it, but it was necessary. She told him she could handle it... Idk, I'm not in the situation, but I think she shouldn't have left so suddenly. She probably shouldn't have invited her father, though I'm sure she wanted him there for support. 

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I'd forgive him.  Poor guy warned her that he would be vicious, that defense attorneys can be the antichrist with rape victims.  It's true to form. 

I once had a professor - the head of the criminology department, no less - imply that if a girl makes out with a nice college guy then she's led him on and should expect to be raped.  And when a guy said, "Well no means no, right?" he sneered and said, "How cold is YOUR shower?"  I argued very vocally with him in class.  I'm very proud I walked out and got back to res before crying.

I filed a complaint, as a date rape survivor, with the dean, an hour later while still bawling.  I was allowed to switch sections later without penalty when he purposely flunked me, after he was forced to give me a formal letter of apology.  He also lost his position as the department head, although he had tenure and wasn't fired.

The worst part?  He claimed he was just demonstrating what society - not he himself - thought.  "I would never insult rape victims.  My niece was raped."  Yeah, sure buddy.

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Wowww that was an amazing chapter! Sooo intense! Great Job! I cant wait to see what happens next!! This story is AMAZING!

Reviewer: littlemonstercpb (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Bella is very forgiving generally. So yes, I think she just might. Alice on the other hand may not. Chief swan? Tough to say on him. Not a good first impression. But, go Bella for slapping him!

Reviewer: djjajacool (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

she said that she could handle it obviously seh could not........

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Oh wow!!!  Poor Bella, poor Edward. This was a tough chapter.  I'm sure things will be ok in the end, but wow!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.