Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2012 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Knowing how this story progressed through the extended version, it amazed me how much I still cried throughout the reading of your one shot.  To imagine that this one shot was your starting point for the other with all its twists and turns.  From the beginning just knowing the time table being early December, to knowing Pearl Harbor's bombing was coming soon.  Reading through blurry eyes with everything happening in their young lives and all their pain of loss and separation.  Just thinking what Edward had seen with all the men dying in front of him, burning, etc...  A horror he would never be able to forget and how fast the for young  boy had to turn into a man.  The same for Bella, but not as quickly, learning her father was dead, her new boyfriend was leaving the next day, separation after just discovering that they each loved the others, having the fear that Edward would go to war and may never come back, and to idea of planning their future without him near.  Very moving and heartwrenching.

Reviewer: culleni42 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

=[

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really don't expect replies on my reviews, but it's always appreciated. I am glad you let me know that the story has been continued, I will have to check it out. Thanks! marijee

Author's Response:

Huh. Well, I never (excpet in this case, and it was an accident) leave a review unreplied to. I think if a reader takes the time to review, it should be acknowledged. But that's just me.

Thanks again.

Reviewer: vamplicious (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

WOW! What a beautiful story, jennde! It was lovely. I'm so impressed how well you managed to create a setting and play out a full story-line in just a one-shot. Great writing!

And I'm thrilled to see, that you've continued the story. Looking forward to reading the sequel! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much :)

It was the first thing I ever wrote, so I'm so glad you liked it.

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: Marijee (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a sweet and tender story! Loved how you showed us their connection from little children to adults. Watching their love change and mature was lovely. Nicely done! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Ugh, I suck. You reviewed in July and I never responded.

Forgive me.

Thank you for the lovely review. I appreciate your kind words more than I can say.

The story has been continued. It's called "Finding Home" and can be found here on Twilighted, if you're interested.

http://twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=7133

Sorry again and thanks so much for the review.

Reviewer: janeg33 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was wonderful! Please continue, I like the way you write and it's just a really great story.



Author's Response:

Thanks janeg33. That's so nice to hear.

I will be continuing this story. I had no plans to take it past a one shot, but the response has been so positive that I've decided to make it into a multi chapter, so keep your eyes peeled.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, great story.  I need more!  You should write a story about what happens after the 6 weeks!  Would love to read about the wedding and honeymoon.

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, great story.  I need more!  You should write a story about what happens after the 6 weeks!  Would love to read about the wedding and honeymoon.



Author's Response:

Thanks fletchmartin, I'm so glad you enjoyed my story.

I'm working on bringing you more, and that will include the wedding and the honeymoon. I make no promises except that I'm trying, so keep your eyes peeled.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, great story.  I need more!  You should write a story about what happens after the 6 weeks!  Would love to read about the wedding and honeymoon.

Reviewer: joyful (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was a very good story, I wanted to cry...



Author's Response:

Sorry I made you want to cry, but I'm glad you liked it.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 

Reviewer: Ninapolitan (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

So you can totally continue this it was amazing truly
You did a masterful job with the history the verbiage the smut god jenn it was profoundly good and I sincerely hope you wins

Author's Response:

You reviewed my story...

I feel all fangirl squishy.

I doubt I'll win, but thanks for the well wishes!

 

Reviewer: crazycoffeemom (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2009 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

oh my god that was wonderful. you should make that into a story. this would be a really good story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much crazycoffeemom (I'm a crazy coffee mom too).

I'm putting a lot of thought into continuing, keep an eye out.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: Sharmakitty (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is the start of something wonderful. PLEASE continue!!!

Author's Response:

I'm thinking about it Sharmakitty. Alot depends on response and how my real life shakes out, but know that your review means the world to me, and I will try to give you something else, even if it's just another one shot. I hate to keep you hanging.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 

Reviewer: Bella 84 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

wow that was an intense story i cryed while reading it do you think that your going to do a sequel to this story? 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. It's my first story and it's nice to get feedback.

You will probably hear from these 2 kids again at some point, so keep your eyes peeled.

Thanks again. Sorry I made you cry!

Reviewer: purplehaze (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

Need more please!!!  Beautiful story and what a great time period to pick!  Being a Navy brat and the granddaughter of WWII Army vet, this brings back some great memories of stories I've been told.  Please keep it going!



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it and that you can relate to it; I've always been incredibly interested in that time in our country's history. Also, I see some parallels between the attack on Pearl Harbor and 9/11 and tried to touch lightly on some of those themes.

You'll most likely see something more about these two, either another (or two) one shot or a multi-chapter. Keep your eyes peeled.

 

Thanks so much for reading and especially for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: bysm1114 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

wth it cant b done plz continue omg i hav to no that he comes back im cryin here u gotta let a person whos crying know that hes ok plz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Now, now, no crying.

I would never kill Edward. Ever. He physically survives the war, I promise.

I'm thinking of continuing, so keep your eyes peeled.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review, I really do appreciate it.

Reviewer: Jaspirated (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2009 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

Okay.. Okaay:P

still..

do you promise to continue writing the story?

It's real good as a one shot, but people will worship you if you do it into a proper story, so something worth considering.

Ima gonna recommend it to peeps:)

xox

Reviewer: Jaspirated (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

i KNOW ITS A ONE SHOT.

BUT DOES HE DIE?

DID SHE GET PREGNANT?

 

JUST A BITTA ENDING, PLEASE? --PLEADING EYES--



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

I'm happy to get such a reaction!

You may see more of these two, so I won't give too much away. I will tell you this:

Edward physically survives the war.

Bella does not get pregnant during their first encounter.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: lionslamb1901 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ohmygosh. I loved that! Please please PLEASE write a sequel?



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked my story. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

I may just write some more, so keep your eyes peeled. I think Edward and Bella have a little bit more to say.

Thanks again.

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh my gosh...that was so good.  It was so touching!  I hope you are considering writing more of this.  Even if it is only to be a short story with only a few chapters.  I feel like I have been left in limbo!  There are too many unanswered questions about their future.  And if Edward said that his little 12 year old heart was broken when she sent back the ring, why did he hurt her feelings in the first place?  Please consider writing more!

Kat M.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked my story. I may continue with either a multi chapter or a series of one shots, depending on demand. People really seem to like it so far, so chances are getting better that I'll do something. The what is the question.

Unfortunately, Edward's reasons for acting like a dumbass at 12 were lost in editing. Something had to go; that story was a monster. I may revisit, so I don't want to give too much away, but I'll tell you this:

Edward was a 12 year old boy and acted like a numbnuts. Did you happen to notice that our Edward has a hard time expressing himself? His behavior didn't come from nowhere - he's been like that for a long time.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review. It was my first, so it's great to get positive reaction.

Reviewer: jordanmac (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love it! I hope you conitue the story.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I may continue at some point. It's nice to know I'll have at least one reader!

I appreciate the time you took to read and review, it means a lot to me.

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

*weeps into a tissue*

so lovely....

Author's Response:

Noooo. It's all good, I promise. No crying.

Although I have to admit that I am beyond pleased that my little story brought out that reaction in you.I guess I did something right.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Cullenator (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

Lovely. Really enjoyed it ;o).



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review.

It makes it all worthwhile!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love it. I know it is a oneshot but i would love to see where it would go..

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read and review. I'm so happy that you liked it enough to want more.

I'm thinking about expanding it - thanks for the incentive of knowing someone out there would read it!

 

Thanks again.

Reviewer: Leah_Clearwater (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

that was great....I think you need to make it a two shot, I want more!!



Author's Response:

Two shot, I like that. I may continue some day, I'll have to see how RL shakes out.

It's good to know that there are people like you who want more - it's definitely a motivator!

 

I;m so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.