Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ihvanaddiction (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Streets

What an amazing story! Your a wonderful writer. Can't wait for your next update.



Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

ooh, i wish there were more chapters to read. this is a lovely story, thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 6: The House Behind the Trees

about your a/n, i don't think it's slow, or if it is, i don't think it's a detraction. so many stories fly right into shagging or absurd behaviour without any kind of character substance or plot. your development makes your story good.



Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 5: Cold Hard Truths

i really like this story. i hope julia's okay...

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 4: Personal Angel

it's a pity there probably are no jaspers to save the real homeless girls.



Author's Response:

Isn't that the truth :)

Reviewer: Jorey (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I am so impressed with this story. I am anxiously waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: Jorey (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I am so impressed with this story. I am anxiously waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 3: Predators

where's a gorgeously obsessed vampire stalker when you need him eh?

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 2: Winter Underland

poor julia...



Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Streets

this is interesting. i'm glad i stumbled across it.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: carolinajoy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I was sad when this chapter ended!  It's a great story, I'm really enjoying it.  Thanks!

 

Reviewer: carolinajoy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I was sad when this chapter ended!  It's a great story, I'm really enjoying it.  Thanks!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: AwesomeSauce76 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

Another wonderful chapter! This was a fast update! I'm looking forward to where you're taking this.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: SarahBella (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I will never complain abotu spending time with  sweet Carlisle!!

Another great chapter!  I am so glad that you haven't taken any of the easy outs in the this story.  Bella could have instantly agreed to move in to Jaspers house and let him support her, but she didn't; she couldn't.  She could have been perfectly at ease at the doctors office, knowing Jaspers uncle would never report her, but that would have been unrealistic. 

Great work keeping this believable!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: lindseyfair (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 2: Winter Underland

Wow, just two chapters in and I'm hooked. Such beautiful sadness.

Reviewer: Roo (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

You know, if you changed some of the descriptions and names of some of these characters to de-Twilight them, this story actually has the potential to be published. It is so unique, so moving, and so heartwrenching, that I firmly believe that it is far better than many of the books out there that actually HAVE been published.

I've always liked your writing. I thought that you were a good fanfiction author when I first started reading "Shadow of a Doubt." This story, however, makes me believe that you have potential as the author of original fiction. It's a very strong story, with a captivating premise.

My hope is that after all your practice with fanfiction, that you begin to write some original work and seriously think about finding an agent for it.

It's been fun to watch your growth as a writer from the start of "Shadow of a Doubt" to the stellar chapter that you presented here. I think that the practice is helping you to hone your craft. You have a gift. 



Author's Response:

I don't know what to say, Roo. All of the reviews for this chapter have been phenomenal, and then you put the proverbial cherry on top of all that. I am so honored that you see my writing in that light.

I'm such a sap, I am tearing up over here, but you have no idea just how much you've helped me. Your wonderful posting on punctuation around dialogue has been invaluable to me. You really are awesome!

I'm speechless!

Thank you.

Reviewer: Swimmer2043 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Streets

Wow.  I absolutely love this story.  Utterly compelling and you can’t get it out of your head once you read it.

 

We need more stories like this.

 

Without a doubt should be on one of the ‘Top Ten’ lists.

 

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

This story is AMAZING! I usually go for escapist fluff, but I can't tear myself away.



Author's Response:

Thank You :)

Reviewer: scimomyyy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

This is truly an amazing story. I am not a good reviewer. I will admit. So when I do take the time, it is because I am truly blown away.

Keep up the amazing work. This story is incredibly moving and I really look forward to the updates!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: dizzyguttergirl (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I picked this story up tonight, and read straight thru!

It's an amazing story! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: welshcorgi6 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

This fic is amazing. Your writing is solid, the stroyline is both intriguing and heartfelt, and the characters believable. Please keep writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

love the this chapter. I love Alice she is cool. I hope you update soon. I will be looking for your story. Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank You :) Hoping to update early next week :)

Reviewer: mysticmemories (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

ok..first time reader and HOOKED. love the story and i think it totally deserves the lil blue ribbon thingy..great going and i hope u update soon!!

Author's Response:

Thank you :) I am hoping to submit another chapter early next week :)

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

I am SO caught up in this story. I absolutely love it.

Adding Alice was genius - she is so sweet and tender in this chapter, but still has that spunk while arguing with Jasper. A great addition!

Yeah, I knew it was Carlisle... :) Edward will come in later, maybe after she starts a romantic thing with Jasper?? hehehe

I'm sure Carlisle recognizes Bella, but I'm also sure that he's not going to narc. He's too nice a guy for that. I really hope you can post again soon. I am like addicted here! I just crave more of this story!! :) Thanks for the update and sticking with this story!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, for your wonderful reviews and for reading.

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 7: A Strange New friend

This is a great story !



Author's Response:

Thank You :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.