Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I just want to say everything I said over at ff I guess.



Author's Response:
"Now this is a very interesting chapter and such a lot is learnt."
I thought I was due a bit of explaining! 

"I must admit to being floored by the revelation that Edward was going to have her killed although that would make sense as the deciding factor to Joe's betrayal."
Yep, you got that right.
"What isn't quite clear to me is just when he made this decision. Was it before that evening or was it in retaliation to her trashing her room and getting possessive over him?"
The decision was made even before Bella was captured. I'm not really giving anything away here, I think, remember Edward and Joseph kept having an argument over and over again.
"The only 'acceptable' excuse for him making this decision would be if he was afraid of becoming too attached to her when he felt he should hate her for what her father did (and that isn't acceptable either but maybe understandable that he might feel that way)."
Ha ha, well, none of Edward's actions are acceptable, but they do have a reason, or several. I've always wondered how 'bad' people become that way. I guess some are born that way, but most are brought to it by a series of systematic abuses and traumas.
"It would fit in with the fear he was displaying when she came on to him that night. Even so she has to be pretty self possessed not to feel threatened by the whole idea and pretty sure of his present feelngs for her. This speaks of her being pretty self confident in general which to be fair she has usually seemed to be."
I guess I just didn't want the canon Bella here, the Bella that hears 'I don't love you' or 'I don't want you' and just accepts it as fact...

"All the back story makes sense from what we know although still doesn't really explain his obvious emotional attachment to Russia (it is the language that he falls back on in moments of passion. It reinforces our feelings of the relationship between Joe and Edward and the 'liberties' that Edward seems to allow him as a member of his staff."
We'll go more into Russia in about two chapters.
"What comes through most clearly to me though is the invdious mnatureof the underground society that they have both been born into. No matter how much they might wish otherwise they are a part of it and it feels like there is no way out. It is in their blood and they will never be allowed to leave. Whether they accept it or not they also hold many of the same values and expect to live by the same rules. It seems inescapable."
It does, doesn't it. This story is becoming increasigly difficult to write because of such circumstances.

"So will they be able to spring Edward? (and what state will he be in when they do) Well Joe has proved himself very resourceful up to now, though I suspect Charlie is not as clueless as he is making out. I must assume they will however or whee will the story go?"
Yes, where indeed.

"Just how long has Edward been in live with Bella? Did he refuse to accept it until the very end? Did Joe confront him with what he thought his feels were and is that what some of their arguments were about? Maybe we will never know."
How long? We'll see next chapter. Did he refuse to accept it? YES! Is that a topic of argument between him and Joe? YES!

"Thank you for the new chapter, things look like they might become a bit action oriented for a bit. I look forward to the next chapter usual"
Thanks so much! And sorry I didn't reply over at FF where you posted this, but it was down for the longest time and I actually don't like it much over there. It is too.... white? LOL
Thanks for always giving so much thought to your reviews, you dedication is very impressive! I'm glad you've not lost interest in this story :)

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

That is just heartbreaking....



Author's Response:

I know, I told you guys Edward was a very damaged guy :(

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Pattinson_all_the_way (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

very good chapter. I'm glad that I finally got to know more of Edward's past. And I really liked the ending :) I can't wait to see what kind of plan Bella comes up with to rescure him. Keep the chapters comin!! :D



Author's Response:

Ha ha, I know, I like the ending too ;)

Next chapter shouldn't take much longer. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I would just like to mention a spelling error: I believe you mean wring, as in squeeze, rather than ring, which is something people wear on their fingers.

Amazing chapter, although I'm sad Edward wasn't in it. However, I hold you to your promise that he will be in the next chapter!

Please update soon!



Author's Response:

I make a ton of such mistakes... actually, whenever I re-read I swear I come across three mistakes in each chapter each time! But I did mention I don't do this professionally, right? So I have an excuse ;)

I know, I miss Edward, he IS back in the next one though, promise!

Thanks, DT! :)

Reviewer: LitanyG (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I realy like this chapter, we have a better undertanding from the background ^^

About the new chapter I hope to see it soon in twilighted because alerts on ff are down ^^

Peraps you can think about a sneak peek over the forum ^^



Author's Response:

I knew you'd like it! It helps to understand Edward, and the fact that he is not all bad just for the sake of being bad.

Next chapter shouldn't take that much longer, it's already with my betas :)

Oh, I might be making an announcement on the forum, but not exactly a sneek peek...

Thanks for reading, hun :)

Reviewer: WouldYouLookAtThat (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Gah! I need Edward! Make good on your promise! I think, in this chapter, Bella says Joe way too much. I dunno, it sounds kinda silly. This story makes me all happy when I read it. And Edward's story makes me so sad :( And I shamelessly miss the smut... O_o. Here's to the next chapter!

Danke, wir immer.



Author's Response:

I miss the smut too... believe me! LOL And I'll try not to overuse the Joe, it's just a Bella thing ;)

Edward is back in the next one, I swear!

Thank you for reading :)

Reviewer: ForeverxWithyou_ (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

god i want edward to live! please let him and bella be together. this chapter was amazing, though it was shorter then the others it was very informative and interesting. you can really see alot of why edward is the way he is, and ofcourse, why he kidnapped bella and hates charlie.

i read these chapters over and over, i love this story. cant wait for the next chapter!

xx



Author's Response:

I thought we were due some back story, it was time to take alook at how troubled Edward must be, with such a past :(

I'm so falttered you've re-read each chapter! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Princess Le Le (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Awesome chapter, loved the insight into Edward's life... Can't wait for the next chapter, and I also can't wait to find out what Joe meant when he said the Edward has been in love with her for a very long time!!! :) Update soon!!!



Author's Response:

I'm trying! I've been writting like mad lately! But I also like to take the time to answer your reviews, they mean so much to me :)

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Interesting update.

I still do not forgive Joe for his betrayal of Edward, and the background story of what happened to Edward's family makes it so much worse. Joe could have gotten out the girl without betraying his boss to that level. 

After seeing what happened to his family I can see why Edward is emotionally damaged and a bit brutal in his ways.

 And I don't think that Edward would have killed Bella as planned. 

Update soon. 



Author's Response:

I think both Joseph and Edward need to redeem themselves big time... But I'm glad you have faith in our boy and don't believe him capable of killing her :)

Next chapter is with the betas, so it shouldn't be too long now. I hope.

Thanks for reading, reservationas and all :)

Reviewer: GreenPuma (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Wow.  I just started reading this fic, from beginning to present.  Great plot, great writing, and great Darkward. I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so very flattered by your wonderful review :)

Reviewer: IrishLove (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

AH! I loved this chapter! You need to update soon. Can't wait until Bella sees Edward.



Author's Response:

I know! I can't wait for them to be *ahem* together again ;)

Thanks, IL! :)

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

In love with her for a very long time?? How long? Had he been watching her from afar? Did he really take her for revenge, or b-cuz he had to have her?? Was he really going to murder her, cuz I don't think he could, especially after being with her

Woman I need answers! You're sucha tease!!!  Lol

YES and EPOV on some of these chapters would be Amazing!! Especially as he starts fighting with falling in love with her & his thoughts during those quiet dinners & the horse ride & when he kissed her & when she trashed her room & & &....  ^__^



Author's Response:

Ha! I know, an EPOV might be very appealing, and enlightening, BUT I doubt I could pull it off!

Answers WILL come, at least some ;)

Thanks so much for reading and the awesome review :)

Reviewer: kshaudae (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

oh to be young and in love (with a criminal)



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha! Yep...

Reviewer: EAMC1901 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I read on here alot but hardly ever review.  But I found your story and started reading it tonight and haven't been able to stop!!   I have been "addicted" to this website and these stories for awhile now, but I have to say I absolutely LOVE this story.   It is not as "cookie-cutter" as most of the others, which are boy meets girl, they fall in love, they break up, get back together and then live happily ever after.  I still want to have a happily ever after for this story, but it is so nice to see something different.  Keep up the great work!!  And I know this is from Bella's perspective, but it would be nice for you to have a "midnight sun" for this story and maybe do it from Edward's perspective.  He would have even more turmoil than Bella with his feelings and struggle to make sense of everything...just a suggestion!!  Will we find out if he was really going to have her killed or not?? That is one thing I would love to know. 



Author's Response:

I'm so falttered you read it in one seating and decided to review!

I'm warming up to the idea of an epilogue from his pov, but NOT the entire thing!

Will we find out if he really meant to kill her? I think that is a matter of faith ;)

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: Mama_Marinara (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Very interesting to know E's background. This is a great story.

Author's Response:

Thank you. We needed a bit more background, right? :)

Reviewer: Couture Girl (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

wow ''i think he has been for a very long time'' ??? so has little edward been stocking bella??? keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you, CG! I'll try :)

Reviewer: djjajacool (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

OMG these cliffhangers are killing me. This may be my favorite story i am reading. I await your updates often lol........



Author's Response:

I know, me and the cliffies, I'm just asking for it, aren't I? ;)

I'm so flattered you like the story so much, thanks!

Reviewer: msrsEdwardbrooks (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

R U KIDDING ME!!!!!!!!!

THAT-WAS-WOW

WOW hury with the next ch. bec. i cant wait 2 read it



Author's Response:

:) Thank you!

Next chapter is with the betas, so not too long now!

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

please don't kill edward.... have charlie spare him... PLEASE!!  i think that they could all get along in some way but just don't kill him!!! ooo and don't have edward kill charlie or somehting along those lines... i mean that would put bad blood between bella and edward... update soon!



Author's Response:

Worry not, I would never hurt Edward... too much ;)

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: jenniferpattinson (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Don't leave us hanging!!!!!!!!!!!!! This story is fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Chapter 12 is with the betas, it shouldn't take long now!

And thank you :)

Reviewer: edward08 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

love it



Author's Response:

Yeeey! :)

Reviewer: fabandfriendly (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

please i need more. i am loving this story at the moment defo my fav xxxx



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so gald you are liking it! :)

Next chapter is almost done!

Reviewer: BethyBoo (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Yay! Thanks for the update! :) I was missing this story.



Author's Response:

I know, sorry it took longer than usual. 12 and 13 are almost done though :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: crackupmonkey (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

what a horrible way to see your father - I can't wait to see the Save Edward plan!!



Author's Response:

I know, poor Eddie. I guess his father messed up too, but no one deserves that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: HPsharpie123 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Awwwww! I thought we were gonna see Edward in this chapter.. *sigh* oh well

 

Next chapter, Edward's gonna be in there, right? I hope soo.. I miss Gangstard x]



Author's Response:

I know, I miss him too. But part of his past was in there, so it wasn't a total loss ;)

YES! He is back for 12! Yeeeeeeeeeeeey!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.