Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 1- Imprisonment

LOL Knowing Ed he'd prolly brood, huff and yell and be mean and then get freakily down and dirty ;)
Just saying.

also seeing as this is your baby, you can go ahead and have your wicked way with him after the group hug BB. Just letting you know I may grab his ass a bit ;)



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, Lee! I love how well you understand this Edward ;) And go nuts on the ass grabbing, he diggs it!

Reviewer: Vampyre (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Greetings!  Oh, Lord, you're KILLING me with these tiny little plot twists!  You know, like the fact that Edward was still planning on killing her - WHAT!!!!  It felt like a knife going through my cold dead heart when I read that.  The other was the bimbo that Edward was feeling up during his party . . . jerk.  Again with the knife thrust to the heart. 

On the up side, I like how "the looks of a paid assassin" Joseph is holding Bella's hand during this conversation AND helping her escape AND standing toe-to-toe with Edward about her well-being and . . . .

I hope Bella will be able to see Mary again.  I love Charlie's street name: Johnny Boy - too funny.  And I'm glad to hear about Edward's past.  Although, I don't think you should apologize for Edward not being in the chapter - oh I believe he was there loud and clear.

And I'm glad that my suspicions that Edward either saw or met Bella at an earlier point seem plausible.  I figured he heard about her and then saw her thru his mafia connections.  I even thought that Edward and Charlie met some time ago, and Edward figured he would just take Charlies place, after a time and thru mutual agreement with Charlie, and receive the lovely Bella as a bonus prize.  I have a couple more theories, but this isn't Twilight the movie and you probably have something else you'd like to get to.  Thank you sweetheart.

 



Author's Response:

You are reviewer 700, Vampyre! 700! I can't believe that!

I know, he is as much a Mobward as he is a Darkward as he is an Assward! Joe is so sweet, isn't he? Comforting Bella, such a lovely gun man.

Ha ha! I love reading all the theories, and I'm so happy you like espectulating ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: evabell (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

hmmm....i wonder how this will all work out



Author's Response:

I do hope good! ;)

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I'm not reading this til the next chapter comes out. I need Edward!

~ B



Author's Response:

Not too long now. But Edward's past is in this chapter, so I'd actually recommend you go ahead and read.

Reviewer: BabySoul69 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I'm loving this story.You are doing a great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

SWEAR you'll let us hear from Edward next time around! =) I feel bad for Edward and everything he had to go through, especially the brutal murder of his father and then losing his mother. That really did a number on him. I guess I can see why he wanted some form of revenge. I am surprised that he had planned to kill Bella. I just thought he'd try to really break her and then maybe later let her go. After all, that kind of suffering would be more profound than just killing her and ending it all, you know what I mean?

Given the fact that Bella cut ties with her father a few years ago, I'm surprised that she isn't a little more horrified at Joe's description of the horrors he put Edward's family through. I'd expect her to be livid with Charlie for his cruelty. Anyway, I liked this background chapter. At least now we know a little more about Edward and why he is the way he is. At least on the surface. Great chapter Lee!

I can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I SWEAR! SWEAR! SWEAR!

She IS livid with Charlie, but she knows her father, knows what he's done and is capable of, she is not forgeting though. And even with Edward's terrible past, she is still his victim... It's a complicated relationship huh?

Thanks for always reading and reviewing, Lee!

Did you see my interview at So You Think You Can Write? Here's the link: http://sytycw.wordpress.com/

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Oh Jeez!
I miss Eddie Boy! I NEED to know what's going on in the tortured head of his, his plan for Bella certainly went the other way.
And WOW what he went through...you can't really blame a kid after seeing something like that and then keeping it from his mother and yet still have to sit around and watch her die and feel helpless about it :(

*sigh* Anxious for the next chpt BB...



Author's Response:

I know! Poor Eddie, we all need to get together and give him a group hug! Then I can take him home and do naughty things with him, I'm sure that'll help him mend ;)

Anywayssss, I miss him too but he is very soon to come back!

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: witchykitty (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Glad that Edward is coming up... Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Yeah, he's back!

Reviewer: Lacey0186 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I truly hope Bella can get Edward outta there. 

Can't wait to see what happens next



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, you can have every bit of faith in Bella ;)

Next chapter is coming soon!

Reviewer: trutwilightfantasy (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I wonder when exactly he fell in love with her? And did he really think he could kill her? Would he have? Yes, yes I have loads of questions. Hehe. I know I have to wait for my answers. Are you at all considering an Epov? I REALLY HATE Bella's father by the way. What an asshole!!! 



Author's Response:

I am considering an EPOV but if I did do it, it would be ONLY for an eplogue. I do NOT want to be in that motherfucker's head while he rapes her! Yikes, no thanks! Yeah, Charlie is an asshole, but I also happen to believe Edward Sr. messed up BIG time. Lawyer for the mafia... no good could come off that!

Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: esmie3 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Yay... I miss gangstward LOL... Thank you for bringing him back in the next chapter. I don't want him to get messed up, at least not too badly hahaha! I suspected his reasons for doing what he did...and they've just been confirmed. Thanks for the update :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, he will be back! Don't worry about how hurt he will get, he'll mend eventually ;)

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Kalle (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Great chapter.  Learning about the past helps...and what does Joe mean he's been in love with her for a very long time?  hmmm.  Looking forward to Edwards return/



Author's Response:

Yeah, me too, I miss the bastard!

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: SnowWhiteQueen (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

omg!!!! please hurry up and post!!

my god if i was Bella, i would've already been able to sneek around and find where the hell edward's being kept and we'd fuck each other again, then i'd be able to beg for his release!! (trust me, i can be quite forceful!)



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha! I know what you mean, we need these two to have sex as soon as humanly possible!

I think I'm submitting the chapter tonight, so it should be up in no time :)

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

great chapter! i cant wait for the next one! update soon!



Author's Response:

So glad! The chapter is close to being done, I think I might submit it tonight.

:)

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Wow, so even Joe thinks that Edward loves Bella. But then...why would he murder her if he was in love with her. I do hope she gets some answers out of him! Very good chapter hun! I can't wait to see how Edward is doing in the next chapter and what all has been done to him!



Author's Response:

Oh, we'll se Edward and the state he is in... but I don't think I'll get much into exactly what was done to his during his captivity, too much violence, I think!

I'm glad you liked the chapter, even with no Edward in it. I do miss him terribly, but I loved writing about his terrible past.

Thanks KJ, you rock!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Bella is clever, she is her father's daughter after all. She knows how to play him and certain situations around her. And is lucky to have friends who "know and don't know" enough to help her out.

So it was Joe who sent her the message, I thought it would be Mary or Sarah, but Joe was also a possibility. He has shared with Bella much more than he was supposed to but as it states at the end, he must have known for a while about Edward's feelings and Bella's too, sooner than either of them even considered.

So, who is Joe working for now? What side, besides Bella's has he taken? Who is he following? And... what does he expect from Bella now? To save Edward, to kill him? What will both her father and Edward say when they find out how much she knows?

One more, no, two more questions, will we learn more of Edward's brother and sister? What about Carlisle?

Gracias mujer por otro excelente :)



Author's Response:

Hola chica!

I think Joseph has always pretty much worked for himself ;) He just loves Edward so he sticks around.

As for how much Bella knows, I think both Edward and Charlie are very much aware of how smart she is, so it wouldn't really be a surprise to neither ;)

As for your two last question: yes and yes :)

Gracias a ti, tus reviews siempre son lo maximo!

Reviewer: Charming Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

This was a great chapter.  I thought at first that I would really not like the chapter with out Edward, but I have to say that it did not really feel like he was not in the chapter because of all the back story given about him.  I cannot believe all of the things that were done to him.  I have to say that I am mad at him for even thinking about murdering Bella.  I do not think that he would have gone through with it but that is not the point.  I am also glad that Joe thinks that Edward loves Bella also.  I can hardly wait for you to update I hope that we do not have to wait to long.



Author's Response:

Yeah, he kinda is there, but we still miss him, right? Oh, the things done to him go on... poor thing, I don't think he's ever had it easy. And we'll see about what he planned on doing with her...

The chapter is SO close to being done...

Thanks so much for reading and for giving the story a chance even with TWO chapters without Edward! :)

Reviewer: Ladyreader (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I’ve posted this here as per your request instead of on FF.net, first time I’ve posted a review here so I hope it all goes right! Long review I’m afraid, I’ve got to thinking!


So he was planning on killing her all along? Well damn, I suspected the plan might be something like this but I hoped he’d changed his mind during the time he held her captive. That sounds unlikely though since he didn’t tell Joe of his change of heart, and they were arguing right up till the last time he went away. It sounds as though he was still planning on going through with it right up till the last minute. Bad Edward, very bad Edward! :~(


For him to have loved her for a very long time means he had to have first met her a very long time ago. I strongly suspect that they met, or he encountered her when they were children and Bella simply cannot remember him. This would go along with Miss Sarah seeming to know Edward and her thinking of him as ‘the boy’.


I’m trying to work out how his being in love with her fits with his wanting her dead. It’s perhaps a love hate thing, he wants to hate her (due to her affiliation with Charlie) but can’t help but love her because she‘s Bella. ;~) If that’s the case it’s quite ironic because he’s forced her into the same situation, she has feelings for someone she wants to/ should despise.


I have to question whether Edward would have ordered her death when it actually came down to it. I have no doubt he’s done some bad things and would be capable of ordering a murder or even doing it himself, but I have to question whether he would have actually been able to go through with having Bella killed.


Despite forcing himself on her the first time, his treatment of Bella during her captivity displayed a certain level of care, he seemed to want her to be as happy as she could be whilst she was staying there. And for me the freedom Bella had, within reason as a captive, doesn’t marry up with someone who you are just thinking of as a future murder victim.


Also if the plan was just to kill her in the end why be so concerned with her wellbeing after she’d been taken captive? If you’re just going to kill someone anyway why hire decent medical care to nurse them back to health? Why wait till they were well enough before you raped them? Why go to the trouble of bringing their pet to your house in order to offer them companionship and comfort? Gah you have me so confused,  I can only imagine what poor Bella is thinking and feeling! ;~)


 


I can’t wait to see what happens when Bella and Edward finally reunite, something tells me it’s not going to be plain sailing for either of them. Not just because it sounds as if Edward is going to be in quite a mess, but because if Bella does save him there are going to be lots of conflicting emotions flying around.


Even if Bella decides to save Edward and pulls it off, how on earth do you react to a man who kidnapped you, seduced you and towards whom you’ve developed feelings when you learn his plan was  to kill you all along?


One thing’s for sure I can’t wait to find out, update soon, pretty, pretty please! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you did decide to post here! I read every one of the reviews at FF, but I only reply here since everyone can read it. I don't know why, but I just like it here much better. So I'm replying to each paragraph in order:

Don't trsut appearances, that's all I can say about Edward planning on killing Bells.

Wow, you don't let one small detail go unnoticed! Good for you!

Yep, they are both pretty much stuck loving each other when they should hate each other...

Yeah, I'd question it too ;)

It doesn't, does it? ;)

Ha ha, poor Bella, she was a tangle of confussion her entire stay... and I think she still is a bit.

Oh, yeah, these two still have MANY things to work out.

I know, but it does lead to pretty hot sex, huh? ;)

Next chapter will be up pretty soon! Thank you so much for the review, I'm so happy whenever a reader gives my stupid story so much thought. :)

Reviewer: Acacia Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I'm lovong the story, and can't wait till the next installment. Gansterward is hawt.

(: Acacia



Author's Response:

I know, I love Gangward too :)

Reviewer: Autumnltd (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I am on the edge of my seat - Dying to know if Edward is alright...  But I love it all the same...



Author's Response:

Couldn't be happier! :)

Reviewer: Kris Butter (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

poor edward with his past, :(



Author's Response:

I know, poor puppy, I feel for him too :(

 

Reviewer: uscfbfan (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

Things that are hard nature, even rape, can be written about tastefully, and I believe that this was done tastefully.  I have read the Fountainhead and agree with the premise that people can still have relationships after a violation of this nature occurs.  It happens more than what people know . . . I applaude you for writing it.



Author's Response:

Why thank you! It was a hard chapter to write, and even harder to post! I was very concerned people that shouldn't, might read it. Hence the gazillion warnings...

Did you like the Fountainhead? I just absolutely adore that book. Did you know Howrad was alegedly based on Frank Lloyd Wright?

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: whiteroses (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

I respect and hate Edward. I have no idea why he would have had Bella murdered. Maybe he was going to stage her death so he'd get his revenge but keep her to himself? Bella is my favorite in your story. Isn't her last name Franco and not Swan? she was using Swan as her secret identity, so it doesn't make sense that it's Charlie's? Anyway, have I told u how I'm loving your story? I do. Pls update soon.

Author's Response:

You are so absolutely right! And you know what the worst part is? I had the name right the first time I posted it and then I came back to correct it! LOL! Even I get confused with my story!

Bella is my fave as well :)

Thanks so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: KBfan (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

Can't wait to read more!!! I love that B figured out that E is in love w/ her. I am so happy that Joseph didn't 100% betray E, I was so sad about that when I 1st read it. I can't wait to be able to find out what is going on E. =)Like always your writing is EXTRAORDINARY!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, KBfan, you are always flatter me so! :)

Yep, Edward is coming back on the next chapter, swear!

Reviewer: maddylyn (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 11- Precedent

wow.  So many puzzle pieces.  I love it.  At first i couldn't see how she'd fall for her rapist but now I totally can.  That is really talented writting.  I hope they get a happy ending.  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Falling for her rapist? I just realized what a perv I am to even write this! Oh well, I'm glad there are others who are liking the story ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.