Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I REALLY am enjoying this story I cannot wait for the chapters to get posted.  So let me guess, Edward is trying to get her pregnant so that through their child he can take over Charlie's business. 

Reviewer: Tasia93 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

omgggg update please !!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: colourguardqueen (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

omg this means he has a thing for bella. uh oh. lol of course ill keep reviewing on this if it makes u happy, lol.

Reviewer: Kalle (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

So what is Bella? I can't wait to find out

Reviewer: lmr14 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Suddenly having ill will toward Edward just got a little easier!  This chapter was a complete shock to me!  Good for Bella...I'm glad she had a melt down her her room....if anyone deserves it, its her right now!

The last part about her not being a collectible is a little scary for me.  I would love to know what the staff is thinking about this! 

Great job!!!!

Reviewer: LDB (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Since you asked....lol...Edward could use a knock upside the head. *sigh*

I've liked this story from the start. More, please!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I want to know if Bella got into Edward's studio & what she did if she got in there.  E arrived 2 days after Joseph gave his "not tomorrow" comment.  I took that to mean that the studio would be unlocked.

 

Judging by Mary's answer to the "collectibles" question & by Bella's thoughts about her fagther, I think that E is after an heir from Bella.

 

I'd love to see a chapter in Edward's, Mary's or Joseph's POV

Reviewer: erhea (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I was rereading the story and your notes and you said at one point that Charlie will be reunited with Bella and that Edward will suffer a lot of physicall pain...

Hmmm... Does that mean that Daddy Charlie will come to rescue Bella and it will be Edwards turn to be a prisoner?

If so, he totally deserves it.

Also, if my assumptions are correct, Charlie killed Edward's dad and the rape was his revenge? After all, Bella is the daughter of the man who destroyed his family, and he thinks that he is entitled to do so... Twisted sense of wright and wrong but hey, he is a gangster. :D

I like the fact that Bella has come to her senses and she realized that she is still a prizoner. I wanted a vaze of my own to throw at a wall after I read this chapter, but unfortunatly I am not a flower person and I do not keep vazes in my house... Perhaps I will buy one just to do so *blush*

Looking forward for the next chapter, meantime I will read the The Fountainhead and check for updates :P

Reviewer: HHKU (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

whew, I had to take a day to absord this chapter - it was emotionally gripping, I actually had knots in my own stomach after reading. You always do such a great job on every chapter.

I have to say, I think that the kiss was more Edward being scared of his emotions toward Bella and feeling like he has to prove himself wrong than something meant for her to see and get hurt by (she was supposed to be in her room, right?). Given that he has 'collectibles' seems that he's not one to fall in love easily, if ever.

I'm glad Bella demolished her room and got out some of the things she's been ignoring / repressing for later. I kind of wished she punched Edward, but narrowly missing him with a heavy, blunt object will suffice. I know she doesn't have much, if any, real power in their situation, but I really hope she can somehow show him this changed their dynamic and can refuse him so she doesn't feel like his well-behaved 'whore' anymore.

Also, I'm very curious about the office being unlocked. I really can't wait for the next chapter for some answers!

Reviewer: MissAmi (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I'm loving the story! Please update!

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I'm definitely leaning towards murdering Edward! It's good that she's showing some spirit. Definitely a 'Go Bella' moment! I can't wait to see what happens next!

I'll probably be reading on FF.net from now on just because I use the alerts over there and not here. I'll continue to review as much as I can!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad it's not me anyone wants to murder! ;)

I know FF can be easier in some ways. But I do love the reviews here, so thanks for that!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jasperluv (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I donot want to murder you. Its a honest description of a dangerous Edward. It is Bella I have a problem with. Must she be this pathetic? Is she dumb enough to think Edward is hers( for the lack of a better term) boyfriend. He is a criminal and a rapist, what ever sex they had was not cosensual.



Author's Response:

Give chapter 9 a try, if you still don't like Bella, I think it's pretty hopeless. I can't please everyone, I'm affraid.

But I do thank you for giving the story a try anyway. You dedicated time to my work and I always appreciate that :)

Reviewer: jasperluv (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Your potrayal of Bella is paradoxical at best. In the beginning she has a strong personality which suddenly is replaced by doclie Bella. Did her injuries cause brain damage afterall or you have made this another "Stockholm Syndrome" phenomenon story? She is showing strong symptoms and not thinking like a normal person. OR maybe she is looking for a heir for Charlie after all.

Reviewer: Twirl (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

No, I will not murder you for the lack of sex in this update. Rather, I want to HUG you. I'll be honest, I'm not one for smutty stories. But a good story, with well placed lemons is full of win.

Yours is an interesting story, and the sex is only a part of it. So.. thank you for no sex in this chapter :)



Author's Response:

Well, let's just say I wrote this chapter for you especially :) I know how much you love a Darkward who remains dark. Should I warn you what's to come? Hmmm. I do hope you like. I know what you mean about the sex, sex is not a plot and it shouldn't be. Thanks for reading and reviewing, means a lot to me :)

Reviewer: MathGoddess (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I am falling off the cliff... slowly...slowly...

This is a wonderful chapter! And it's ok there wasn't any smexy stuff. I mean, that would be a kind of plotless Stockholm Syndrome story! I'm dying to find out what that party thing was...

Great job, once again!

Love,

Kat.

PS- I missed Edward. More shouting between our friendly neighbourhood kidnapper and his hostage, ok?  



Author's Response:

Thanks MG! I'm glad you guys are still liking the story.

This was a tricky chapter to write, with no sex and virtually no Edward... so I'm glad it was good for you guys, even when you did still miss those two ;)

 

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Yeah! Bella finally loses it and questions what is going on and why she is being the perfect hostage!  I wish she had tried to escape and he went after her.  He is an ass though, please lease please update soon!



Author's Response:

You know, I have this recurring daydream where Bella does try to escape and is brought back by force and Edward spanks her over it and then fucks her into oblivion... should I write an outtake? ;)

Reviewer: didodado (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I love it!! Really.

I love how Joseph and Mary love Bella in this paternal way. She needs it.

Also, I was waiting the break down of Bella. She was pushing her feelings aside for so long and now she has to face them  Maybe she needs this wake up call by seeing Edward  with another woman.

 

 

Now Edward will have to deal with  a different Bella. A Bella who doesn’t want Edward. No suppers, not glances not nothing .

And I think Bella will realize that she has to get out of the house. Until now she was playing the good hostage but now is different.

 

I ‘m going to read this story over and over until the next update J



Author's Response:

I'm dso glad you do! Thank you for such wonderful and careful reviews always, you really take the time to let me know how you feel about the story :)

I know, I love Joseph and Mary too. Now remember, it was Edward who chose them to tend to Bella...

Yep, I agree, Bella was due a breakdown. I understand how she could be in this state of numbness, being a hostage and having mind-blowing orgasms can distract anyone. BUT she needs to put Edward in his place...

Yes, now it's all different...

How flattering that you've read my story more than once! :)

 

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

ahhhhhhhh! i absolutely loved this chapter!!! i cant wait for the next update!! i wanna know who that girl is! and whats up with edwards collectibles? and what is bella to him!! update soon pleasE!!!



Author's Response:

Yeeeeeeeeeey, I'm so glad you do! You are such an enthusiastic reader/reviewer. You make this so enjoyable and easy to me. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: kaybebaby (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Awesome. I love sleezy Edward who has "collectibles". And no, I don't want to murder you over the lack of sex (you know how I feel about this... I prefer a plot over continuous smut ;)). The description of her feelings towards her father was really good and well observed - well done! It's also interesting to see that Joseph actually likes her - before, I got the impression he couldn't stand her. 

Very good chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm sending you an e-mail right now...

Reviewer: BabydolCullen (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Not worried about the sex(though I did miss it), I know it will come back. I hope she just lays there & doesn't get into it(I know that would be extremely hard, but she is a strong woman). He needs to hurt. Which brings me to-yes I want to murder him. I realize who he is, but it still makes me sick that he would do this. There has to be something for her to get him back. I hope she withdraws from him, somewhat. No more conversation, no more smiling, laughing, and no more both sides giving during sex. I never thought I could be this upset with Edward. You are doing a great job keeping me hooked. I can't wait to see the aftermath.



Author's Response:

Well yes, Assward is a big fat jerk. But, do try to remember he didn't do it to hurt Bella, he didn't know she was watching. I'm not making excuses for him, the ass DID cheat on her, but he is all messed up and scared... But I'm glad you seem to be into it and are enjoying the story. I guess the fact that I started with Bella almost getting killed and then having Edward rape her should have been a clue that this was going to be an intense fic! So I'm happy to see many of you can handle the angst. The next chapter is almost done!

Thnak you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm so happy to get such a response. I'm too flattered :)

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 1- Imprisonment

Liked it? I loved it. I really really did. And about the answers... a girl can dream, right?

So four hours in fanfiction time.... in our time that is....

TOO LONG!!!!!

So I better sit down and wait ;)

p.s. I'll keep reading and reviewing here :)



Author's Response:

Ha ha, I know, too long. I'm very surprised at the response I've had with this chapter. I thought I was going to get clubbed, seriously! I just needed Bella to really freak out over Edward, and Edward was just not going to behave. He needs to prove silly stuff to himself...

I'm so relieved you did like it! :)

Reviewer: KBfan (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

WOW!!! This chapter was so exciting. I like jealous Bella. Lee C. your description of Bella's breakdown was so good and intense. I felt like I had to duck and cover in order to avoid all the flying objects. I do want to murder Edward but it make sense that he would want to be with other women (not b/c he doesn't like Bella but maybe b/c he feels that he is starting to care too much about her). Can't wait to read more. =)



Author's Response:

You are so on the right track there....

:)

Reviewer: kshaudae (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

UGH!!!! Edward is an asshole! A sexy, devious asshole, but still an asshole! I love the whle bittersweetness of this! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

So glad! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: chelsiecullenxox (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

i love this story its off the hook i read it all in abour an hour and a half and need more plz update soon xxxx chelsiecullenxox

Author's Response:

Next chapter will not take too long, I think.

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I found this story today, and it is absolutely wonderful. Bella throwing a fit was priceless, but definately worth it. Edward needs to be murdered. For the fact that Bella was attempting to make the best out of her situation, and he did something like that. Please update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

I'll try, I promise! I'm so glad you found this story and that you are liking it, it's a wonderful reward! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.