Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Calling_Siren (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

No murder, don't worry! :) I'd like just to look a little in Edward's head, to try to understand his behaviour...I'm intrigued...And what exactly does Mary mean when she says that Bella is not one of the many? I don't think it's just because she's a prisoner and the enemy's daughter...Well, I guess, I hope, I'll find out sooner or later, so I'll just wait for an update! :)

Author's Response:

Ha ha, yeah, not much to do but wait. Sorry! I'll post as fast as I can!

Thank you!!! :)

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Of course Edward has another play thing. Why wouldn't he? I would've done the same thing as Bella. It's fun destroying a room!

Haha. I didn't even notice I didn't comment about who you wrote it about. Now that i'm thinking about it, I could see Gerard as a gangster. Although, Edward makes it seem so much sexier. How does that happen?!

Great chapter hun!



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, yes, I'm sure it would be a blast to destroy a room Edward so carefully decorated himself! He had a cow over it, btw.

Oh yeah, Edward is the superior bad-ass gangster here, no competition!

Thanks! ;)

P.S. I don't want to do it cuz I'd hate leaving everyone hanging like this, but I so miss my other story, KJ! And I simply do NOT have the time for two stories... I miss Jaime!

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 1- Imprisonment

came back after i calmed myself. ;)

just wanted to add this: the most fascinanting thing (although, i read it once, and in total shock, so maybe i read it all wrong) but the rage was bc of the other woman..i really hope it helped her clear and express some of her frustration with other things, but i doubt it did:it would be much stronger and lasted longer.

the betrayal is epic-epic. to have someone kidnapp you, rape you, trick your body-and yet, bella likes him(like, as i couldn't think of better word-it's late here in my corner;). if i were edward (and thank god i'm not!!) i would either be slightly grateful, as it is obvious he does need her on some level (even if it's still just sexual) or in wonder why she acts like she does. and there he goes, humiliating her in worst possible way-it's like direct message:"i took your everything, and made you willingly give me yourself, and guess what? you are not enough, and i don't really want you. you're a toy, like everything else in here."

i know, i know, he has some hidden agenda and/or it's not what it seems at all...but i really don't want to think about it right now, as i'm sure i'll come with  more ideas "how to kill edward" during the night. ;)

oh, i'm still pissed. the thing is, i shouldn't be surprised-no matter the name, he still is criminal, and a cold person (on the surface at best).

i can't wait for an update!



Author's Response:

You are killing me tonight, Lord Periperi! But you are absolutely right, about everything. Bella did channel ALL that hatered into destrying her room, the room Edward himself decorated. It simply didn't last longer because Edward and Joseph walked in on her, but I think it could have gotten real bad for much longer. She hates herself all over again, and she hates him all over again.

Now, just one small clue. Edward was not planning for Bella to find out. His instructions had been she should remain locked in her room for the night... This was all about proving something to himself, rather than her. Well, maybe a little to her too ;)

You can keep reviewing as many times as you'd like, I'll love every one of them!

 

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Actually, I don't want to murder anyone, but would have loved to be able to throw something at someone like Bella did, who? all of them probably.

So she is hurting and Mary and Joseph know and were probably waiting for something like this to happen. Trashing the room was a good idea, it caused a comotion in the house and gave Joseph the chance to "really talk with Edward".

Something is going around in my mind, and you will probably half answer, but still I have to try, Joseph said the door wouldn't be locked the next night, did Bella do something with that comment? Or did she wait and Edward came back before she took the chance?

Edward was enjoying his time with one of his collectibles, whom acording to Mary won't be coming back to the house. That doesn't mean he won't see her again. How many of those does he have? And if Bella doesn't fit in that category, where does she fit?

How long until someone goes talk to her?



Author's Response:

It kills me I can't answer any of your questions!!!! Not one!!!

No, wait, I can answer one: how long until someone goes talj to her? Four hours, almost exactly four hours. If only I could update as fast, huh?

So, did you like it at least?

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Yes, murdering Edward doesn't seem like such a bad idea right now! Yes, I know he's supposed to be the bad guy, and 'cheating' (I doubt he sees it like that) on Bella isn't exactly the worst thing he's done to her in this story, but I still want to kill him for it! I hope Bella won't just try to forget this and act like nothing happened or something like that. I hope Bella will manage to resist him better now (at least for awhile; until he's earned her forgivness), 'cause as much as I love Edward and want them to be together, he definitely doesn't deserve her right now (and he won't ever unless he gets his act together!)!! Plus, I really want to see him grovel for forgiveness! ;) Looking forward to read more! :D



Author's Response:

Wow, what can I say? Yeah, he is a dick, a major dick! Will he get his act together? That deppends on your definition. But he will get a good ass-kicking... more than once. Maybe you'll forgive him when you see how much he'll pay?

Thanks for reading, Anna! :)

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

No murder here.  I'm just glad Bella went all postal on his ass.  I found it quite amusing.



Author's Response:

Me too! Loved writing that scene! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

The more I think about this, the more I can't see any kind of a future for these two, even if there are some genuine feelings/attraction......At this point, Edward doesn't want to give up his other women, and  Bella(obviously) is not a woman who could put up with that......There would have to be a tremendous amount of change...................



Author's Response:

Awww Sheryl! I almost want to send you a draft of the next chapter, I hate to see you suffer over these two silly kids! I'm sorry I'm making it painful for you, I love my angst, what can I say? Things will get better... then they get bad again... then good again. Sorry for the rollercoaster. Will you stick around?

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

While the lack of sex was a bit hard to take, I don't think I'm quite at the murdering stage. Josef seems so conflicted, trying to figure out who he should be loyal too. I felt so bad for Bella when she saw Edward, not to mention livid with Edward. I hope that we find out what Josef and Edward were arguing about (not that I don't have some ideas) and see some quality Bella and Edward time next chapter. I'm also curious if Bella managed to send out a message through Edward's unlocked office, guess I'll have to wait and see. Great job on another magnificent (if lemon-less) chapter!



Author's Response:

I know, I was annoyed about writing lemonlessly, lol! And did you notice there is almost NO Edward in this chapter! WTF! It's like New Moon, all over again! ;) I'm so glad you guys stuck with the story, even sans lemons and almost-sans Edward. Apparently, Bella delivers!

Thanks so much JR!

Reviewer: Iamnotobssessed (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Great story !!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: dreampills (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

All your characters are conflicted.  Bella:  wanting Edward vs. wanting freedom.  Edward: keeping Bella vs. power.  Charlie: getting Bella vs. power.  Mary/Joseph: being parental vs. loyalty to Edward.  Robbie: Bella vs. Edward. 

It is all very fascinating.  I don't understand why Bella is so opposed to the lifestyle while she was with her father.  Yet, she doesn't seem to care as much when it comes to Edward.  Charlie was a murderer, but Edward is one as well.  Her "hatred" seems much stronger when it comes to Charlie than Edward.  Is the tramatic experience and her attraction to him cloudying her judgement.  I'm glad to see that Bella is considering an escape!

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I love the way you see my story, DP! You make it sound much more interesting than it actually is ;)

I love the subject you bring up about Charlie vs Edward as far as Bella's hatred is concerned. If you'd like, we could talk about it in the forums? I'm not sure how much I can talk about the subject without giving too much away...

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: keola (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

yeah i fucking hate edward now



Author's Response:

In the really hate, I never want to know anything about him, I will never read this stupid story ever agin, way? I hope not, I hope you stick around! :)

Reviewer: twilighter767 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Murder Edward i suppose!!Great chapter...i do wish she hit him before Joseph steped in though...cant wait for the next update!!



Author's Response:

Well, then I would have had to write six chapters alone on Edward's recuperating from having his head split in two... and that doesn't sound like much fun ;)

Thanks for the review and for reading! It makes me so happy to know people are enjoying this!

Reviewer: twilght-princessm (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

You're story is truly the most avant garde I have ever read in twilighted. I love every single chapter you have written and you totally have succeeded in writing Lords of the Gangland. Please Update!



Author's Response:

Wow, your review is... I'm stunned. I'm very flattered you think so, I'm very flattered someone thinks my story is anything but silly perverted fluff.

Thank you

Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Hmm now this was an interesting chapter.  The lack of sex is no problem BTW.  Bella was a lot more emotional than we have seen her to date and it is nice to see her waking up to her situation.  Of course I am wondering whether she managed to get a message out and what might come of that.

Edward obviously has different feelings for her than he has for most people but he is a user nevertheless giving her no commitment or even explanations.  Will that change?  Maybe?

It will be interesting to see the aftermath of this - whether he will punish her or try to appease her; and what her reaction will be.  I would like to think that if she refuses him after this that he will not force himself on her but really we know so little of him it is impossible to conjecture.  This makes it both frustrating and much more interesting.  Maybe Bella feels this way too?

At the moment h has been calling all the shots in there relationship.  He comes to her when he feels like it and he dominates their intercourse.  I wonder if that dynamic will change a little?

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

I don't think you realize just how nervous I get whenever I reach your reviews. I know that if I try to pull some dishonest shit on the story, you'll call on it right away. It forces me to take the story a lot more seriously than I originally did. So if anyone feels that the story has improved with the chapters, they should thank you.

Thanks, by the way :)

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

I am staring at the screen of my iPhone with narrowed eyes and feel an intense need to rip Edwards lips off. That fucker. I didn't think the rape ruined their potential relationship, but I think this definitely does. :(
how is she supposed to ever kiss him again, knowing that his lips have been on another woman's willingly? Poor Bella...

Author's Response:

Awwww, Beth, you just made me really really sad. Edward is very fucked up, and he is very much afraid. I know, that's a crap excuse. Trust me, he does not want our sympathy, but I still hope you'll eventually forgive him.

Thanks for reading, pain and all!

Reviewer: SnowWhiteQueen (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

no i dont want edward to die!!! i think ti would be sweet if he decided he loved her too much to harm her! and right in the middle of their moment (or a big action scene) a monkey appears at random!!!



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha ha!!! I love you SWQ! You have my full permission to write the scene in question! Ha ha ha ha!

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Hmm... wow, what a lot of tempting choices you left out in AN there... killing Edward was probably what I wanted the most right now. *sigh* I actually felt bile rising up to my throat. Ugh.

Joseph is really sweet... I wonder how old is he? He's described as paternal so he must be someone older. In anycase, I'm glad Bella has another sympathizer, aside from Mary.

And what happened the day after Joseph said Edward's study would not be locked the next day? Bella would try to take advantage of that situation, surely. Hmmm.... questions quetions.

As per usual I love it... I can't understand Edward right now but I'm certainly intrigued! Assward is so damn irresistatble sometimes, damnit! *lol*



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha! So we go from Mobward to Assward, I absolutely love it! Yes, I find him irresistible too.

I know I'm leaving you guys with a billion questions. I'm sorry, it's necesarry ;)

Thanks for leaving me your thoughts, HD. I love reading your honest feeliongs on my writtings :)

P.S. what's AN?

Reviewer: nessiebells (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

ok listen woman!!!!

There will be no murdering of any sort. Do you hear me?!

Can you tell us when the next chapter will be up. *crosses fingers*please tonight?

All I want to say is please hurry. I can't tell you how much I love this chapter. The words are not there, I think this is one of my favs. It shows the jealousy and passion in Bella. I just hope Edward sees it too and doesn't "kill" her or beat her to bad. I kinda like the rough dominate Edward.



Author's Response:

I'm so very surprised so many of you seem to just love this chapter. I know I do, but I was sure everyone would abandon the story with this crap I'm pulling. I just like for things to get really bad before they get good, you know? ;)

The chapter is almost done, but my betas still have to take a look at it. Trust me, you want them to do that before I post it.

Thank you SO much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Crap!!!!! Poor Bella, feeling that way about Edward and seeing him feeling up the other woman.........that hurts!.........

“Unfortunately, no,” This makes me think that the plan is to kill Bella???? If it would be better for her to be one of Edward's "collectibles.”??

 



Author's Response:

I'm sure you don't really want me to answer that question, right? ;)

I know, the jerk. And if you could just see the woman the way I see her in my head... THE most annoyingly perfect and hot blond you could ever imagine. Bella is insecure enough without having to watch Edward make out with THAT...

What's Edward's plan... I guess we'll find out...

Thanks for reading, Sherylb. You are an awesome reviewer, you never miss one! :)

Reviewer: cda (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 5- Desire

IT SOUNDS LIKE STOKHOLM SYNDROME IS THAT WHAT YOU WERE GOING FOR



Author's Response:

I think I would actually need to do a little more research on SS to answer you... Pretty much what I was going are my own perverted fantasies about a bad Edward. He'll come around though, give him another change :)

Reviewer: bella_edward05 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

That hurt. I can't wait to see what happens next. Edward is such a jerk.

Author's Response:

I know, he trully is a dickhead. But I can't help root for him, he is so messed up and affraid...

Thanks for the review, and thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: La Jodi (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Great chapter! I was totally enthralled by it. I love how you did the party and Bella discovering Edward- it was very suspenseful!

I can't wait to see what happens.  I try to not ever say this in my reviews because I know it annoys writers, but I'm making an exception, I'm gonna say it: PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE! UPDATE SOON :)



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, it doesn't annoy me, I just wished I could update sooner. I suppose I could be writing a chapter instead of replying to the reviews, but this is such an enjoyable process for me. I love what you guys have to say and I think it's the least I could do, to reply with my thoughts on your thoughts, you know?

Anywaysssss, I'll get the chapter done as soon as I'm done here! :)

Reviewer: Karah5406 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Oh my god! I am DYING to know what happens next! I really feel for Bella, the poor girl.  I want her to escape or something, I don't know.  I really feel like she deserves a little power and self-dignity(at least in her eyes) back.  Poor thing.  I am captivated by this story.  I was SO excited when I saw you had updated, did my own little happy dance. :)  I am really really excited for the next one! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are liking it so much, I do hope I don't disappoint! I know, Bella deserves to have Edward at her feet...

Thanks for reading and letting me know what you think! :)

Reviewer: Vampyre (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Murder?   Is that not a bit harsh . . . for a lemon . . . or an Edward?  This plot is toooo good for that result.  I must say you certainly did catch me offguard with that little twist.   Words fail me . . .  except NOW I'm ready to Edward get his teeth kicked in . . . .



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, Vampyre, I knew I could get you on the Edward hating wagon! I just love my bad boy... sorry. I'm glad you were surprised, somehow I imagined everyone would see it coming, I'm glad they didn't. Thanks for reading, and thanks for all the great support :)

BTW, so now I have people telling me NOT to change the title... arrrgh! What to do???

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 8- Jealousy

Edward, Edward, Edward. You are so unwise. I do not wish to kill you. Though that may be something many would wish upon you, death. No, I wish for you to feel the same as the one who has captured your heart. Yes, we all know about your affections towards Miss Isabella. Jealousy is a bitch, much like payback.

Now for my little Bella. You, my dear, should have known better. Falling for an immoral mob leader. How very child like, trying to find the good in everyone. Your lover's moral compass is nearly non existent. Of course, as he begins to realize his true feelings for you, he will try to push you away or find "distractions". Such as the young slut that attended the party on this fine evening. Now do not worry, darling. Edward will come around.

~ B



Author's Response:

Dear lord B, it's like you crawled into my brain and sucked the story out! I know, my Edward is so very fucked up, he rapes and lies and cheats... all in a good day's work. But like you said, he'll come around. Poor thing, maybe he's hoping for Bella to come around... ;)

I loved your review so much, I read it over and over... :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.