Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Kindred Spirits
Reviewer: loving1 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2012 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

Perfect ending.

I thoroughly enjoyed this fic it's now one of my new faves from this site. I enjoyed the depth you gave all the characters while keeping most of their characteristics that we knew but also introducing new ones, which seemed a realistic extension of them. 

I didn't comment on every chapter, simply because I couldn't stop reading. Loved it. 

thank you for sharing your ideas and a wonderfully written fic.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome! I'm so happy you liked it. Thank you for leaving such lovely reviews. Please feel free to check out my other works...they're mostly E/B, but I rarely write a canon Bella. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: loving1 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2012 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 25: Where I'm Supposed to Be

I love the 'mine' thoughts and the biting during sex. makes wonder if you've read DBD. 



Author's Response:

I do love me some BDB! Those are some sexy vamps too!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: loving1 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2012 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

Love that they marked each other. 



Author's Response:

It was quite sweet. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: loving1 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2012 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 10: The Speedwell

I just found this fic and cant stop reading.. I'm completely enthralled. love it.



Author's Response:

I'm happy you're enjoying it! This is some of my pretty early stuff, so I'm glad it still holds up. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

This was a nice story. I like your Theda, she was an intersting character. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: meyerfan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2011 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

loved this story - I found it after reading your other tale , the disallusioned - which I also loved.

 

I loath Bella as a character so really liked your Theda character. Also enjoyed her background , I have just completed my Master of Arts in medieval history and found it thoroughly enjoyable to read!. I'm looking forward to reading your other works .



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it...it's one of my earlier stories, so I think I'd improved by the time I wrote The Disillusioned, so it means a lot that you enjoyed it.  

Haha, Bella isn't my favorite, either, and Theda was fun to create.  My other stories are mostly smutty one-shots, but they have plots, I promise! :-P

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

Great story loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Snowleopardess (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 1: Visions and Hallucinations

Love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: reejero (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 6: Introductions

SO far I'm captivated. I really like where you are going with this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I hope you continue to do so. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

good story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: avahasflaava (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

I actually feel bad for Edward. I'm not at all shocked by his reaction and one would think people who have lived with him for about a century shouldn't be either. I WAS, however, shocked by Theda. The thing with the car was cold, unnecessary, and bitchy. I can understand that she was hurt and confused but she acted like a spoiled child.

I've never understood how in fics, Edward's always at fault. I hate it. He had no idea Theda's thoughts on herself. He can't read her mind and she never told him, therefore he shouldn't be expected to just know. He made a decision based on what he thought he knew about her, which is all one can do when there's a lack of communication. The family should have given him the benefit of the doubt instead of making him feel worse than he already did.

Also, the Cullen's are being SO hypocritical right here. They lay into Edward for making a decision he made with someone else's best intentions, while turning a blind eye when Theda throws a toddler-esque temper tantrum. It bothers me.

Other than that, I have no complaints about this story. I love it! I've always been a fan of Ed/OC stories and this is one of my favorites! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far, and thank you for such an insightful review.  

The point I was trying to make was that neither of them is perfect...Theda reacted in an overly immature manner, like a spoiled  child, as you said.  Edward's not perfect, either...we understand his motivations, but Theda doesn't, which is the root of what went wrong here.  They both think they know what's going on with the other, and that's obviously incorrect.  The lack of communication is the main issue, and I can assure you that when these two have cooled down a bit, that will be fixed.  

I hope you enjoy the remaining chapters, and thank you for taking the time to give me your thoughts. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

That was an awesome story. I really enjoyed it.

Great ending!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I love reader feedback, and it means a lot to me.  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

That was perfect!!!!

WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks!  I'm glad you liked the lemon.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 23: Show Me How You Feel

Awesome.

well done



Author's Response:

Thank you!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 22: Progress

Great chapter!!!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, sweets!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 21: Confessions

Great chapter

I am glad that Edward was able to see things from Theda's perspective. 

 



Author's Response:

Theda is a lot older than Edward, and more versed in the ways of the world.  She's seen and heard a lot, and despite Edward having been in a family where communication is important, that idea hasn't really sunk in.  Sometimes he needs stuff spelled out for him, and thankfully for him, Theda's patient enough to do that.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

Great chapter... I only wish the rejection had bothered Edward more. He is such a pansy. He welcomed it too much. I swear he would rather feel sorry for himself... hating himself than have an orgasm. 

 

I am so turned off by Edward's behavior... I feel bad that Theda is going to be stuck with him. I know she has the same issues... but ewww. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, sweets.  Edward is quite the master of self-loathing, but I tried not to make him too angsty.  Or at least not drag it out for too long, haha.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

Pity party Edward. He gets off on it... self loathing... I am a monster... woe is me.

I hope Theda... tells him to grow up and move on. She is 629 years old she does not have time to babysit the boy.

I wish Edward would really grow up not just feel bad.



Author's Response:

He's slowly realizing it...don't worry.  She's not going to let him off easily, that's for sure. 

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

I get tired of woman having to beg Edward to be a man. Maybe he really is just too young. Seriously... what woman want a guy who behaves like a spoiled emo boy. No one that I know. He is lucky he is a vampire and is good looking. Yuck.

I wish Edward would have to work for it. The women usually make it way to easy for him and give him control when he does not deserve it. 

I hope she lets the ball be in his court and make him pull his head out of his arse.

I love this story. I wish Theda had another love interest... but knowing Edward he would let her go... jerk. :)



Author's Response:

I agree.  Edward was changed when he was fairly young, though in the 1910's, he would have been considered a man or nearly so.  That, unfortunately, doesn't help with emotional maturity, lol!  

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time to Heal

Great chapter... poor Theda. Is Theda her name or a nickname?? 

Edward's is such a little boy. So much teenage angst. If he wants to be with Theda he is going to have to man up isn't he. 

I love how the family is bonding.

I love that she Jane's power...  it is such a great protection.

I love this story!!!!!!!!! I can't say it enough!!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you're enjoying the story!  

Theda is her name...after a lot of Googling and not finding anything I liked, I came across a bio on an early 20th century actress named Theda Bara.  Look her up, she's really interesting!

xoxo Sarah 

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 5: Meet and Greet

That was great... I liked reading all their reactions.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  We so rarely get to hear from characters like Esme that I wanted to include them.  Glad you liked it.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Chapter 4: Alice's Miscalculation

love Alice

Fun chpater



Author's Response:

Alice is very fun to write for.  She's one of my favorites, too. 

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 1: Visions and Hallucinations

I love it when Alice knows she is going to have a new friend.

Great start.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I was wondering if anyone was still reading this, lol.  I hope you enjoy it!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Saiyuo12 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

Awesome story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and feel free to check out The Disillusioned.  It's my work-in-progress, and I hope you like that, too!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 27: Epilogue

Enjoyed the story. Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed the story, and thank you for reviewing!

xoxo Sarah

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.