Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Branded
Reviewer: Draicun (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 6

Enjoyed the chapter!  And I'm all for them hooking up already.  I don't like when authors drag things out for 50 - 70 chapters when 80% of it is useless fluff that the story would have been better without.   Not that I don't enjoj fluff, 'cause I do - it's the 30 chapters in a row of 'useless fluff' that drives me batshitcrazy!  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Draicun.  This story isn't even 20 chapters long, well, it was originally, before I started combining chapters to make them longer for the people who liked longer ones.  Anyway, there's more to come, a lot of angst, some fluff, some silly, a veritable cornucopia of things.  :)  I hope you'll stick around for it.

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 4

No, Emmett, it's not that you couldn't protect her. It's that you DIDN'T. Why is everyone making excuses for him?



Author's Response:

Hi Bkwrm,

I didn't think people were exactly making excuses for Emmett, I think they were trying to understand...I mean, Emmett lost his parents, tried to raise his sister on his own and he screwed up.  He knows he screwed up, but he never had any reason to suspect his best friend was abusing his sister, or maybe he was too blind to see it. 

There's not much they can do about what happened now; it happened, it's time to heal, not to wallow in what could have or should have happened.

I totally respect your opinion, though, and thank you for sharing it.  It puts another spin on things.  Everyone reads everything differently and you are the first person to bring this up. 

Cheers!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 3

I'm sorry. I have NO sympathy for Emmett. What did he think he was DOING, leaving his teen sister with "friend"? He needs to suffer some more.

Reviewer: darkangel1 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 6

i cant wait to read about what happens next!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're getting into the story and will stick around.  :)  There's a lot more to come.

Reviewer: Kirbs (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 6

I have to completely agree with you, this is your story & you write it how to want, who doesn't like where you take this should stop reading - i don't agree with flaming reviews!

As for Bella and Edward's relationship, this is what they both need, and if they and the family seem to be happy (and the fam seem to be more than happy) then more love to them.

Glad to see Bella is opening up to everyone, hope it won't take her too long to appreciate and witness her own achievements and the progress she has already made.

Great story, with just the right balance of angst and fun to keep us hooked. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kirbs.  I appreciate the support.  :)  There's a lot more story to come.  I hope you'll be patient and stick around.

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 6

Great Story!  I like that Edward and Bella are together already!

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thanks, LilCullen454, I appreciate that you took the time to read it and leave some love.  :)

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 6

Love the story!  Off to vote for you right now in the Indie awards.



Author's Response:

Sadly this chapter sat in queue for two weeks (my beloved beta is on a well-deserved vacation) so voting has closed and I didn't make the short list.  :(  I guess there's always next time.  There are some other great stories that made the cut though.  Guarding Edward is up for a couple of them, you could go vote for that...Katmom is a phenomenal writer.  :)

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 6

It's your story, do with it what you want. Keep going, I really like this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks JuliannaOphelia.  I haven't really got any intention of changing the story, and I might have jumped a little with the A/N--I've been given some grief for moving things along too quickly.  I might have been a little defensive.  ;)

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 4

Heartbreaking story.  Really great job.  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, juliebee.  I'm glad that you are enjoying it.  I hope you'll stick around.  There's a lot more story to come.

Reviewer: Twilight_obessesed (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 6

That was good im glad bella had a break through i cant wait to see what happens next



Author's Response:

Thanks, Twilight_obessesed, I'm glad you liked it.  It IS great that Bella had a breakthrough, albeit a small one.  Hang tight, there's a lot more story to come.  :)

Reviewer: Mishcabe (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 6

Heyy omg i love how this is going. im a a person who does like james (not when he is bad lol) but can he please make another appearance? great story i love it!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Mishcabe.  I'm sure if you keep reading there'll be more talk of James.  ;)

Reviewer: magicalheather (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great Chapter. I agree that people heal at different rates and that it could make sense.  Cant wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, magicalheather.  There is a lot more to come.  :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 6

It does sort of feel like it's moving fast, however it's also tricky to follow any passage of time in only a few chapters - I had the same problem with the original Twilight series feeling like things were moving quickly between B&E but then having to go back over the text and realise that there were a few months that just flowed straight along with each other

I was chuckling at Bella's PDA in the lunch room - "branding" Edward in her own way. A much nicer and more enjoyable way for both of them, although perhaps not for the other girls in the room - or Emmett ;)

As for the trauma in this case being a delaying factor... it's something to think about, however many similarities between cases there may be, people do recover and/or make the decisions to move onwards at different rates. The types of decisions they make differ as well. Bella's choice to allow Edward into her life, whilst freeing her from the borrowed shame/guilt of her past, can also lead to her being too dependent upon Edward for her security and happiness. This could then lead to Edward being resentful, or Bella not feeling comfortable that she knows whom she really is outside of other people.

I guess it remains to be seen where you go next with this, but to be honest, Bella's had enough pain and torture without adding Edward-problems that go for more than a chapter or a few hours in story-time.

It's nice to read stories where the knight in shining armour really IS what we conjure up with those images of chilvary, protection and love :)



Author's Response:

As always, Daylen, I always look forward to your review and I wasn't disappointed.  :)

I hope you'll continue to read and let me know what you think...because it always makes ME think, and I usually learn something at the same time.

Thanks!!  :)

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 6

interesting story your Bellas pain became mine and her triumps as well the story is moving along nicely andso is the relationship between Bella and EDward keep writing can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much mcamastow.  It never ceases to amaze me when people say they can feel Bella's pain...it makes me feel like I've done something right. 

There's lots more to come.  Hang tight!  :)

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 6

this story is awqesome.I cried when bella cried.I love it.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, wendeline.  I'm sorry you cried, but I'm glad that you're feeling the story.  :)  Please stay tuned!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 6

Well, I will not be one of those complaining about putting Edward and Bella together so quickly. They are human teenagers in this fictional story...two months is an eternity. Especially with the depth of their relationship growing so quickly. Now, whether or not that love will remain as strong over a long period will be remained to see...or read.

The pain that Belly went through is heart renching but I love how you tell her story with such care. Please update quickly!



Author's Response:

Thank you, My Friend Alice.  I'm glad that you think I'm handling Bella's story with care.  This story has been a labour of love and dealing with such emotional subject matter has made me sensitive to being respectful to her experience.  I'm glad that people can see that.

Reviewer: Sandicus (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 6

thanks for this amazing story, you've taken a sensitive subject and worked it well in the story. i always like reading stories with the 'love conquers all' regardles of theme. i cant wait to see the edward/bella relationship develop



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Sandicus.  Love conquers all, only sometimes it takes a while for sweet victory to be tasted.

I hope you'll continue to read the story.

Reviewer: Sarah Peachel (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 6

I completely agreed with you when you said all people heal at different rates. As someone who has lived through it, I am proof that not all rape victims are afraid after their episodes. There might be things that set me off during sex, but sex is completely possible with the right person. When you are raped, the person you are "with" is stealing something from you. Stealing something that means nothing to them. When you have sex with someone you love, you are giving them something that they will cherish forever because they love you. Edward loves Bella. Ofcourse Bella's going to feel things for him; she's a teenager and he's beautiful. The important factor here is that it's on her terms and as long as the Edward in your story is willing to do that, sex shouldn't be an issue in future chapters. Edward needs to love her for trying. Bella needs to feel loved to give herself to him voluntarily. Edward must understand that the trust she puts in him can make her or break her. Your story checks out fine. While some victims fear men, that isn't the truth for all victims. If a woman really feels love she will move forward with, and when sex is involved, sometimes they move on without realizing it. They catch themselves fantasizing. They want to be kissed. They want to be touched. I love your story. Please continue to write. You have incredible talent and I'm sure I wouldn't be the first to say you outshine Stephanie Meyer. You have intertwined tradgedy and romance in the most tantalizing way and I can only hope you see your own potential.



Author's Response:

I am beyond moved by your review.  Please check your inbox.

Reviewer: qwend (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 6

NEW CHAPTER NOW PLEASSSEEEEEEEE! I'm really liking how this story is turning out...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  Hang tight, there's more to come!

Reviewer: juggalettels (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was a good step forward in that chapter Im glad she is seeing the therapist my sister was raped so this kinda lets me into her mind



Author's Response:

I'm sorry to hear about your sister, juggalettels.  Rape is a very hard thing to deal with and everyone handles it differently.  I really hope your sister found the help she needed and some peace. 

Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: chamita (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 5

are you planning on writing what happened during the examination to trigger bella?

Thank you for updating it's been too long.

I think you're doing a great job btw, I really like this fic, it's so emotional, good emotional.



Author's Response:

Thanks chamita, I'm glad that you like it.  There should hopefully be another chapter up soon.  It's being validated by my wicked lovely Beta at the moment.

Reviewer: siann-ox (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 5

this is soo good and touching :) when will bella and edward get together? they are soo cute in this story x



Author's Response:

Hang in there, siann-ox!  There's a lot more to come!  :)

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 5

I'm in love with this story and it keeps getting better. Thanks.

And I was going to made a banner and then saw yours but I would be more than happy to make you one. I will add it to my growing list of requests. I heart you guys.

Any questions just drop me a line.

Readergoof



Author's Response:

Thanks Readergoof!  I'd love to see what you could come up with for a banner.

 

Reviewer: sprinkles (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 5

i really like this story its great and written very well i like it.!



Author's Response:

Thanks sprinkles (great name by the way!)  I hope you'll continue to read it.  There's more to come.

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 5

well lets say I was sad that I came to the end..are you on ff also?

 

Your story is sad but there is a good vibe in it also. I look forward to the healing...



Author's Response:

Thanks Aggie :)  It is a sad story, it was very hard to write, but you're right, there will be healing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.