Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Branded
Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

shit!

wtm

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 13

i would love to read whatever you wrote m'dear you are a very skilled writer sorry my typing may be off havent slept in about 3 days haha but it was my only chance at the internet so i took it and im soo glad i got to :D great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jessy-Anne.  As soon as I get the outtakes put up, I'll be submitting the sequel for acceptance.  Hopefully it'll be okayed.  Keep your eyes out for Road Maps when it comes out.  :)

Reviewer: EmeraldEyez (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 04:47 AM · On: Chapter 13

Nicely Done... not too much and well Just done very well!!!

Barb



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks, Barb!  Stay tuned for the outtakes.  :)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 13

Oh, this was just amazing.

I am rendered speechless, really.  All I can say is that.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, LJ!  I really appreciate it.  I've really enjoyed reading your work as well.  :)

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 13

I'm so excited!  I'm your 400th review!  I saw that it was at 399 when I left for writing workshop and all I could think about was getting home, reading and reviewing before someone else got the honors!!!  

This chapter, my god woman.  Amazing.  Then, even though you ripped my heart out, you completely handed it to me with the outtakes of what went on after Bella passed out.  I sat there the entire time slack jawed with my hand to my mouth at the shock, horror and tragic beauty of the pique of this familie's crisis.  

I also want to mention, your version of Victoria as the therapist, a wise, witty woman, was phenomenal.  You took this character and breathed a life into her that teaches and guides us through the healthy way to heal from abuse such as Bella suffered.  

I am so excited about Road Maps. I am anxiously awaiting being able to fangirl over you in person tomorrow night!

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you were my 400th review!  I was curled up on the futon with the cat when I saw the notification and I don't think he was very impressed when I woo-hooed, in fact, he jumped down and ran away.

People questioned my version of Victoria.  I know she was a super evil villain in the books, but sometimes I felt bad for her; she lost her mate, she was broken-hearted, she was following a base instinct to avenge her lover's death.  I realize revenge isn't justification for attempted murder, but still.  I also have a soft spot for Rachelle Lefevre, and could totally picture her playing the hip, cool, therapist.

Thanks so much for being my 400th.  I have a feeling Reads isn't ready for two ridiculously giddy fangirls like us.  :)

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 13

I for one am interested in the earler outtakes along with the later ones. 

This has been an amazing journey of pain, suffering, rediscovery of self, love, happiness, recovery & life.  As painful as many of the chapters were, it was a great story.

I for one am glad that james is dead, but I'm sorry that Bell a had to have that happen again.  At least Edward was there to save her this time.  Please keep up the wonderful work and I look forward to reading more in the future.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Aille.  I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the journey, even the bumpy parts.  I've discovered that in life it's what you learn from the early bumps that get you through the ones ahead.  I didn't want this to just be a story about a victim, I wanted her to grow; I needed her to prosper.  People need to see that sometimes things do turn out okay.

The first outtake, which totally should have been included in the story (and I'm already digging a hole to hide in when people react to it and the fact that it wasn't in the original story), has been submitted for validation.  As soon as I get the outtakes up, I will submit the first chapter of the sequel and hopefully it will be accepted.

Stay tuned!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 12

Not much left?!  ~sniffs~  Oh!  Phew...there is a sequel!  

What you've done with James is truly frightening.  One doesn't need to be supernatural to be a monster in this world you've created.  Of monsters and men indeed.  

I can not wait for James to be served his comeuppance!!

I can not wait to sit across from you and talk to you about this amazing story!

 

 



Author's Response:

The sequel is longer, more involved, more detailed.  All the things I did wrong in Branded are hopefully going to be fixed in Road Maps. 

 

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 11

What a tense chapter!  I'm glad that Bella is starting to fight back and not let him terrorize her into being a prisoner in her own home.  I'm also glad the Cullens are not being cavalier and are taking extra precautions.

 



Author's Response:

The Cullens are good people and Bella needed a chance to flex her new muscles.  :)

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 10

I loved what you did with this chapter.  The introduction of Adam and Pandora was poignant and perfect.  I had wondered at the beginning of Edward and Bella's relationship how you would handle the sex card given Bella's history and you managed to weave together such a touching, TRUTHFUL scene of first touches and discoveries.

You've written this whole story with the highest level of respect, honesty and devotion to the characters and what they are going through.

 



Author's Response:

I'll tell you the story of where Adam and Pandora came from when we meet up tomorrow.  :) 

I tried so very hard to be respectful with this story, and I think that the best compliments I've received are from people who have said that I've managed to do that.  Phew.  I've read a lot of fics that deal with quasi-similar topics, but they glorify the crime, the violation, but don't deal with the aftermath.  I didn't want to do that.  It was so important not to, to be honest and truthful with the emotions of other.  This is hard stuff.

I really can't wait to meet you tomorrow!!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 9

You bring so much depth to Edward in this story.  I would have to say this passage is perhaps one of my favorites, as it demonstrates clearly how wise and beautiful your Edward is.

"Finally he spoke.  "Bella, love, I'm sure as hell not going to leave you over something as minor as this.  I understand you're frustrated; but so am I. You have no idea just how frustrated I am.  I am in love with the most incredible girl in the world. Sure, she's got issues, some very big ones, but I'm okay with that. I have issues too.  I'm frustrated that she's always down on herself, that she can't see herself the way that I do.  I'm frustrated that I can't hear her voice.  I miss it terribly.  I'm sad that she doesn't think she deserves me because I am the one who doesn't deserve her.  She is the best thing to ever happen to me and I just wish she could see that."  

I'm so glad Emmett is taking Bella's therapy sessions.  You wrote this beautifully and made me tear up!  

 The section where he pulls the car over to the side of the road to convey his very soul to her chapter was so touching and gorgeous.

 



Author's Response:

I wish I could write reviews as eloquent and wonderful as yours!!   Shucks, I'm blushing, and falling in love with my own Edward all over again.  :)

 

Reviewer: Malsy93 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 13

 i really loved this story ALOT i personally think you should do a sequal lol but thats just me! lol



Author's Response:

Thanks, Malsy93.

Well, you'll be happy to hear (I hope) that there is a completed sequel, ready to be posted as soon as the outtakes are finished, that is, if it is accepted.  Keep your fingers crossed.  :)

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 13

This story has really pulled on my heartstrings but I am glad I read it. Thank you for sharing! There seems like more could be said in a Epilogue about what happens in their future. Do you plan to write one?



Author's Response:

Hi, My Friend Alice.

There are a few outtakes to come and then the mother of all epilogues...a SEQUEL.  It's written, it's a lot longer, and it follows the gang a few years down the road.  So, as soon as the outtakes have been put up, I'll submit the first chapter of the sequel to see if it will be accepted.  :)

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 13

The more of this story I can get the better.  I am really enjoying your writing.  Please post all the outtakes!

CM



Author's Response:

Hi fellow Canadian!  Thanks for the kind words.

There are several outtakes to come, plus I've decided to post the sequel, so there are many more chapters of the gang coming over the next few months.  :)

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 13

I can't believe she was violated again!!

Will there be an Epilogue; Telling of their lives later down the road? Like if Emmett went Pro Football or if Edward & Bella got married or were able to have kids?

Sorry. I am really a sappy-must-have-a-happy-ending kinda girl  ^___^



Author's Response:

I'll do you one better than an epilogue, there is actually a completed sequel to put up once the outtakes are done.  You'll get a chance to catch up with the gang a few years down the road.  :)

I hope you'll stick around.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

I dunno where you are but I'm in Florida and at 4:41 pm it's 90F.

Hey keep me in mind if you need another banner for the possible sequel.



Author's Response:

I will most certainly keep you in mind when it's time for the sequel...it will need a banner as well.  :)  Thanks for the offer.

Reviewer: Orchidsrnaughty (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 13

THIS STORY IS THE BOMB! I loved the outtake from the last one! lmao....."hobo-scented funk".....lmao....can't wait to read the sequel!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Orchidsrnaughty, I'm glad you liked 'hobo-scented funk,' it's one of my favourite Emmettisms. ;)

There are a few more outtakes before the sequel.  I hope you'll stick around.

Cheers!

Reviewer: bbygoose (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 13

Thank you for writing this dark and wonderful story.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading my dark story.  I really wasn't sure people would want to read it, and I am super thankful (well, today IS Thanksgiving here in Canada) that people have received as well as they have.

There is a sequel that will hopefully be accepted and posted after I get the outtakes done.  :)

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 13

That chapter was a wild ride.  I knew James would have to die before they could be rid of him once he came back.  You've done a wonderful job throughout this story of depicting the aftermath of rape and abuse.  I'm looking forward to reading some of the outtakes. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, there would never be peace for Bella with James still alive...and frankly, the world is a better place without him, right?

Thanks so much for the kind words, and just to give you a heads up, there is a sequel to come after the outtakes.  :)

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 13

Thanks for updating- and sharing the out takes...

Will there be an epilogue?



Author's Response:

There are a few more outtakes to come...and then...drumroll please...the biggest of epilogues...A SEQUEL!  Yes, the sequel is done and ready to go, if it's accepted.   So, it'll be a while yet before it's posted, but have no fears, it does exist and it will hopefully be up.

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 13

Wow! What an ending! How did James get on the grounds? 

I would definitely love to read the outtakes.  You did an amazing job with this story! I look forward to reading more of your work. :)

xo Jenn



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jenn.

How did James get on the grounds?  He was a determined, sneaky, snake...I don't think there would be much that would stop him, not to mention, with an estate as large as the Cullens', with so much forested area, it would be hard to guard it all.

First outtake has been submitted for validation.  And, as soon as they are all up, I am hoping to have the sequel accepted.  :)

 

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 13

hey really good chap =] loved the outtakes please i would love any outtakes that you wirte they are written so well =]



Author's Response:

Thanks, RedRedRed.  First "official" outtake has been submitted for validation.  :)

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 13

I am an emotional wreck right now...what a story!  I think I understand that your implied ending is a happy one, but I guess it would be nice to see Bella healing and back at school and on her way to a happy ever after with Edward.  I think I need it right now because I am a crying mess! 

You are a great writer based on how attached I was to your characters and their lives.  I think you did a great job and will definitely look out for any future stories from you. 



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry, chtx.  I didn't mean to make you cry.

There are some outtakes coming up that take place after the original ending of Branded, and there is a sequel, which I will start submitting for validation once the outtakes are up.  I had so many people on FF begging to know more, to see them in the future, that I have a lengthy sequel all ready to go.  I hope you can find the patience to hang on.  :)

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 13

Yikes - I wasn't expecting James to actually get that far again.  Poor Bella, poor Edward, poor everyone!!!  I'd love to read the other outtakes, including the earlier ones.



Author's Response:

Hi Jamieson!  I just now submitted the first of the early outtakes for validation.  It deals with what happened between chapters 1 and 2.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Your excitement is endearing and is keeping me warm on this cool fall morning.  :)

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 13

cool outakes



Author's Response:

I've just submitted the first outtake for validation...it's called What the Hell Happened to Bella? and takes place between chapters 1 and 2.  I hope you'll enjoy it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.