Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Independence Day
Reviewer: Ukinna (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

Leah's Bitchyness Is Refreshing



Author's Response:

Teehee; thank you!  She is a great relief to write after doing so much from Bella's perspective.  I love being in her shoes and not having to be polite.  Thank you so much for taking the time to comment!

Reviewer: Ukinna (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ok I Love Leah She's Like The Under Dog Of Werewolves but I Like Her As A Bitch She Deserves To Be A Bitch After A Blow Like What She Went Through Sorry If I Affended You With My Opinion Leah Just Should At Least Start Off Pissed As All Hell Not Feeling Sorry For Emily



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review and I love hearing your opinion.  I like Leah with a bit of snark myself, and she really has been through the wringer.  Almost anyone would be bitter in her position.

I do feel sorry for Emily in a way, I admit, because I think her character is pretty...troubled.  It bothers me that she is still with a man who nearly ripped off her face when she said she didn't want to be with him.  I don't think that's the way SM intended to portray them but yeah...that really creeps me out, I have to admit.

Reviewer: blood-and-chocolate (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

You do Leah amazingly well. I loved this little one shot. it was great. I'm definately going to read the others in the series.

Btw, I miss Buffy too.

Reviewer: fangfan (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

i liked it. I'm a big Leah fan. I miss Buffy too. :)

Reviewer: EverlightGirl14 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Damn you made Leah soft and likable! Very nice!!

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

whoohoo! go leah... good for her for leaving, i think she belongs with seth and jacob anyways. more like equals, dont ya' think?

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: xolilkelox (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great one-shot, I really enjoy your take on the whole Leah, Sam and Emily ordeal . I hope to see more from you soon.=)

Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

Good one-shot. I miss that show too, :( lol



Author's Response:

My Buffy mourning will never end.  *sigh*  I am so glad you enjoyed the story and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Anime (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

OMG... I love this... It's exactly how I pictured Leah to be. The the part where she was working up to cutting her ties was unbelievable. I wanted to jump up and whoo hoo for her. Thanks for an awesome story! =)

p.s. I loved that you used the word "gah" btw - I'm always constantly saying it and people just don't understand. lol. ;)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed my take on Leah, especially since I'm really enjoying your Sam/Leah story as well.  She is such an interesting character to write that I just couldn't stop here.

Aha, the 'gahisms'!  I use it all the time myself.  I think it takes a special type to get it.  :D

 

Reviewer: Ronie444 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow ! Great ! So Leah, so true !

One of the better one-shot I have read, you're already in my favs ^_^



Author's Response:

Ack!  So sorry I missed this - thank you so much! 

Reviewer: HRHLadyEsme (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2008 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

I really, really liked this perspective. You did a great job going through Leah's thought process and kept it so in character for her! Great job!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I had a great time writing Leah and really feel honored whenever anyone says I've kept her in character.  She's a great one to write for.

Reviewer: spaniard (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2008 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

You do Leah wonderfully.  I love how I didn't even see the break from the pack coming in her reasoning.  It was a great transition. 

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I consider that an honor coming from you as well...I'm such a big fan of your beautiful 'Purgatory', which I am woefully behind on. 

I really enjoyed writing Leah.  I'm sure I will continue to revisit her - she's such an interesting character.

Reviewer: IngenueFatale (Anonymous) · Date: September 18, 2008 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

I've just started reading stories like this - of Leah and how she left the pack and the decision and Sam.  And I really liked this one.  It was so great to read and I felt like I understood her.  Great, great, GREAT job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  This one was just spur of the moment but I've discovered I love writing Leah so I have another one shot for her coming up soon; a semi-sequel to this one that takes place shortly after the end of Breaking Dawn.  I very much appreciate you taking the time to read and review!  :)

Reviewer: margaretderby (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2008 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

LOVED IT! I felt like you really captured Leah, and after Breaking Dawn I found that I absolutely LOVE Leah - as weird as that is! I have been wanting to write Breaking Dawn from Leah's point of view, like how she feels about Jacob imprtinting (did she ever really like him?) and other events, but with school and my other story I think it might be too much work. But if you wanted to write it yourself (which I think would be great from how well you captured Leah here) or if you wanted to co-write it, I really think you should! But again, wonderfully written and I loved how you captured Leah's spirit!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  BD made me love Leah as well...definitely inspired me to write about her and I really want to revisit her again.  I hope SM does end up writing Leah's story down the road as she mentioned she might.  Oh, and if you write any Leah fics yourself send me a message and let me know, so I can read it. 

Thanks so much for taking the time to review; it means a lot to me! 

 

Reviewer: shiiki (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2008 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

I like your spin on Leah here. She comes across as strong, independent, and it fits in well with what we saw of her in Breaking Dawn. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I had a blast writing Leah so I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I appreciate you taking the time to review!

Reviewer: iliveinfantasies (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2008 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 1

Avalonia, I am in utter awe of you. Is there ANYTHING you write that isn't deep-fried gold? I swear, you could write a story about poo and still win a Newbery Medal.....^_^
This is how I always thought Leah was. Not a mean, evil girl, just bitter...and sad. Because she had the love of her life torn from her, taken away in less than a second. It's like you said, "A universe should not be able to be destroyed in less than a second. A love should not be able to be forgotten in less than a heartbeat." Amen! You are incredible at writing!!
~Peace out! i.l.i.f.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Your comments have really given me a lift - I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  Leah's a great character to write about.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.