Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Timeline
Reviewer: Mark Westcott Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2018 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 17

Beautifully written story.  Thank you for the update.

Reviewer: shanaris1994 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 16

Wow intense but intresting story.. UPDATE!!! <3

Reviewer: cb81594 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 16

More More More!!!

Reviewer: Cathy (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 16

Hey Martha,

this is really a great story.
it's very well written and you mananged it really well writing about such a sensitive topic without distorting the memory of it.

I was 9 and a half years old at 9/11 and in some sort of day care after school (I live in Europe so the first plane hit at 2:46 pm our time), and I remember someone calling over the phone to switch on the TV.
The teacher and I walked to the room with the TV and everystihng I remeber is the picture of the red fireball and the burning tower.
Even though I could really understand what happenend there I knew subconciously that this would change the world as we know it.

later when I was older i began to research 9/11 on the internet. I read a lot of interviews just like you, watched a lot of movies about 9/11 and read the 500 or so pages of the commission report.

As you can I see I was kinda fascinated with it (I hope this doesn't make me sound creepy) even though I live some 5000 miles away on another continent.


I want to thank you for this authenic story which was written very well !



I hope you'll post the remaining chapter + epilogue someday.


Yours, Cathy

PS: God, bless America

Reviewer: Loocullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 10:27 PM · On: Prologue

Hey I have been following this story from the start and am wondering when you might updated it next?? you left us with ALOT of unanswered questions. And although it is a VERY sensitive subject, the way you are portraying the characters as well as the real people who were and still are affected by this event, is with an understanding and delicacy that not many people can achieve, so well done.

 

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 16

We are looking forward for the next chapter.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh my god. I am so speechless right now. It's amazing how you were able to add real life people. It's so shocking to believe that something so tragic really did happen...that it's not just part of some movie or story. You're writing is incredible...like I wrote before, your words just really make a reader feel like he/she is right there.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 6 Part I

OK, so a few chapters in and I must say that I am hooked. The imagery and characters honestly make me feel as if I were right there. I think I felt chills when Bella heard the missile sound right before the crash.

Reviewer: ashleyKatee (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 16

I finally was able to get on a computer to be able to read this story, ohmaigawd, whats gonna happen?! whats alice thinking and seeing ohmaigawd!!!!lol, thank u for giving me this wonderfull story, update soon!

Reviewer: Elbereth49 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 16

This is a really fascinating take on Bella and Edward's love story.  Please post the rest soon!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 16

Having found this story recently, I was surprised that anyone would take on 9/11 in a Twilight fanfic. This is an extremley sensitive subject and I am not sure if this is the right forum to write a fanfic about such a piece of US history.

That being said, you are handling it very well and it is a testament to you that you are brave enough to take this on. I cannot say I "like" the story, because of the placement of the story, but I like your writing and your courage. It is a way to remember the victims of that horrible day and pay respects to them.

I hope you add an addendum at nthe end of the story speaking to the issues of that day and how we all became true Americans, how we will always honor the memory of those who lost their lives in the initial crashes and those who gave their lives later to try to save anyone they could. May God Bless them all as we hold them in our hearts for the rest of history.

Peace

Disney Vampire

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 16

Great fic.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 16

hmm I was waiting for Bella to slap some sense into Edward - they both pretty much love each other so the bonding shouldn't be something he's so against when he's already given in to his own need for her existence to continue... guess we'll see what happens next - perhaps the family will show up in the nick of time for now?

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 16

If Bella could find a way to cut herself, she could force some of her blood past Edward's lips so that he wouldn't die. That's one way of handling it. But I knew she wasn't as disgusted by Edward's revelation as he thought.

You know, they are going to have to find a way to discretely dig themselves out of there before they get found. Now that Bella is without injury and given Edward's inhumaness, it would cause suspicion to find two "bodies" in the rubble with nary a scratch.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 16

Where is his family?? It must get dark at some point.

Reviewer: aspire2write (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 16

Great update. I wanted him to tell her everything, and it made me nervous when she turned away. I should have known she'd be okay with it eventually. And of course Edward is being Edward. I get so exasperated with him sometimes. I can see Bella figuring out a way to force him to take her blood. I hope. Can't wait to see how you work this. :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 16

"What do you say to a vampire who saved you?  Thanks for not sucking the life out of me when you had the chance?  By the way…I’m in love with you?"....LOL! but true!

I'm glad he told her he loves her, but he has got to take some of her blood! 

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 16

great chapter

Reviewer: guineapig (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 16

love this :)

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 16

nooooo dammit argh don't do this to me grrrr bad author

worrying about Edward now...

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 16

A nice if not short chapter. There wasn't much to this chapter, but it was good anyways. I am looking forward to the rest of the story soon.

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 16

I HATE cliffies!  Come on....go for it, Edward!  And by the way....shouldn't the Cullens be showing up soon?  I'm sure they can help.

Reviewer: new2twilight23 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 16

:) Love it.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 16

i really hope they make it out together!

Reviewer: bellaislikeme (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 16

what I realized is this would make an awesome book, you just change some names tiny tweeks to personality and it could be a book. that happens with a lot of fanfics though. I still really love it and I'm anticipating and dreading the end of this.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.