Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Sob, sob…you perfectly nailed Charlie like the tough father with marshmallow heart!

He will even spare Eddy life!

 

 



Author's Response:

Charlie is going to shock folks, I think.  He is truly a really good man who will do what is right, even if he doesn't like it.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

ud soon



Author's Response:

Always do! 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ElizabethGere (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

wow  I can't wait to see whats next.  Charlie is hella pissed!  and I dont blame him..  I wonder what he will do to Edward when he learns that Edward didnt know she was preg...



Author's Response:

Charlie is going to surprise everyone, I think.  Oh yeah, he is pissed, but he will come around.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: xNOMx (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

yes. please don't let her die!!



Author's Response:

I promise you, she won't.  But it will be a close call.  Just have faith.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: vysed (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I think it's almost getting to be too many POV's now. Meh, that's just me. THank you for updating.

Author's Response:

Well, everyone wants to be heard, I suppose.  It narrows down in the crux of the story, but still rotates points of views a bit.

I appreciate your opinion and am glad you expressed it.  I hope you stay with the story!

Reviewer: spidermonkey_09 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

awwww

:D:D:D 

charlie just cares for his daughter lol

l cannot wait for the next chapter 

 SO EXCITED !!!

xxx



Author's Response:

Poor Charlie.  He has too much to absorb at the moment.  It's only natural he lashed out.

Thanks so very much for your reviews!

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Aw, poor Charlie:(



Author's Response:

I know, right?  Poor guy...

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

awww I puffy heart you too!

 

Hey if you ever feel the need for thoughts or to stand up for your beliefs...drop me a line

 

aimeehadley77@gmail.com



Author's Response:

Sho 'nuff!

Mine is the_effulgent_one@yahoo.com.  I am always looking for folks to kick start me to write fast and help me sort out where I want to go next (hence me having NO idea how long this story will be)!

Reviewer: guccisassy (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Well, I think Charlie's reaction was very much to be expected.  He will get over Edward, parents usually do come around for their kids happiness and well being.  Dealing with Carlisie would be much more difficult.  What kind of parent woud disrupt a whole family and move at the request of a 17year old!  Rrrright...         

What will be interesting is Bella's reaction to Edward....!  



Author's Response:

Charlie is really going to surprise folks in the end, I think.  He's a good guy underneath the bluster.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Gads, I could just kick myself. I started reading this a while back and got all the way to chapter twenty then forgot to hit the add to favorites button. Thank God I can fix that now.



Author's Response:

LOL!  It makes things so much easier!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katstrat (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Already voted for you! ;o)

Edward surely deserves Charlies reaction... but nevertheless I felt really sorry for him... he seems to be so helpless.

Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope it will be Bella and Edward soon... I wonder how she will react towards him when she finally wakes up.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your vote and your review!

Charlie restrained himself well!  I was worried when I wrote it that I'd have to explain to the readers that I accidentally killed Edward!

Reviewer: bella2k9 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

charlie is so sweet  i love how youve done his POV

x

thanks again



Author's Response:

Thank you!  He's so different to write than the Cullens...  I am glad I got it right!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Great chapter!  I really thought Charlie's reaction would be much worse!  I was sure he would physically try to hurt Edward!!  I'm glad Carlisle talked him into letting Edward back in!  Can't wait to see who we hear from next!



Author's Response:

Charlie restrained himself well, I think.  He will surprise you in the end, though.  He's a lot stronger and wiser than we give him credit for.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Poor Charlie :((

 

"

After a thousand halls and two different elevators, we finally walked through heavy metal doors into the sterile hall of the Intensive Care Unit.  I could hear those damned breathing machines and beeping echoing from every room as my heart thumped loudly in my chest. 

 

My little girl was in one of those rooms. 

 

I needed to get to Bella."

 

**sob**



Author's Response:

Yeah, Charlie got the mental equivalent of getting kicked in the twig and berries in this one.  Poor man.  It hurt to write him in this chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Poor Charlie. My heart feels for him. His little girl in a hospital, pregnant, possibly dying. That has to be so hard.

Love this story! Heart you girl!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO Jess



Author's Response:

Aw, my sweet, sweet beta.  I've said it before and I'll say it again, there would be no story without you.

Thanks for everything you do!

Reviewer: loveroftwilight (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

love it!



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: littlebit (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I am really surprised he didn't attempt to choke the shit out of Edward right then and there. Wow. Great update.



Author's Response:

He restrained himself well, I think!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lifesbliss (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I don't know any father that wouldn't have acted like that.  Wow, the drama is tugging on my heart strings.



Author's Response:

I think Charlie's reaction was very normal without any chance to prepare or to understand what happened.  Poor guy.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Glad Charlie left his gun at home!  Can't blame him for being mad at Edward though, he probably thought Edward left because of the baby.

Looking forward to more :)



Author's Response:

Charlie's gut reaction was completely normal, I think, and Em made a great call with the weapons!

I am so glad you are enjoying the story and that you reviewed!

Reviewer: babbling_brooke (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

This was so gut wrenchingly sad, Charlie so lost and afraid... Poor damn Edward, I was expecting Charlie's reaction but when Edward cries I just wanna die for him... I love that Bella's heart wants Edward near for it to beat right...

 

This story is beautiful, which is shocking since it's complete heartfail as of yet...



Author's Response:

Charlie.  Poor guy.  One of the few people who didn't make a massive failure in judgement and he is paying such a high price.  He acted as most parent's would, I'd wager, with no chance to prepare himself.

Thanks so much for your kind words and your review!

Reviewer: LatinaLibra (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

i know you get complaints about short chapters all the time, and that you're motivated by emotion rather than aimless plot, but at this rate, this story will be well over a hundred chapters, hahaha! Please consider adding at least one more point of view or event per chapter. I hate to sound like a jerk, but so much is left!



Author's Response:

LOL!  You don't sound like a jerk at all.  I'll take constructive comments written in such a polite manner any time! 

I stand by my chapter length at this time because of the way the story is written.  It's meant to be fragmented and just bits of a story that you fill in the rest in your mind.  Flashes of the inside of people's heads.  But I *do* respect your opinion and your comment and you're probably right!  It will be WAY too many chapters!  I try to make up for it with quick updates.

Thank you *so* much for telling me your thoughts and reviewing.

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Powerful and really well done!!  More...more...more....and hurry!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you connected to the chapter!  It's so hard to be Charlie right now.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

NO! You could never scare me off...I'm prolly slightly different than most readers...I take in the story as a whole, and not what I think should or should not be.  Of course I want there to be an interaction between Bella and Edward...but I just love that you're making Edward wait it out - it's only fair after what he did to Bella and you're right - Bella could have talked to someone - hell anyone...but she was grieving and feeling unloved and unwanted...

 

I love your story --- I can't wait to see where you take it!  I also love that you give me feedback as well!!!! It's so refreshing!

 

I will wait with anticipation for more :)



Author's Response:

I think that is what the writing process is about.  Questioning and studying other pov's.  You improve my story with every comment, and I will defend a decision if I feel it necessary.  But I am grateful to folks who stand up and tell me their thoughts.  It makes the story better.  It makes me better.  So thanks!  I puffy heart you!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Not only all that but he thinks the Cullens all but lied to him.  Charlie is a straightforward guy, so to him the exact moment the Cullens knew about Bella either Esme or Carlisle should have called him.  I hope Edward also knows that Charlie isn't going to get over his rage anytime soon if he ever does.  Good chapter, looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

I truly think Charlie will surprise you in this story.  He's stronger and wiser than we give him credit for!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mychild (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Death by Proclamation

i'm only on chapter 3 but this is wonderful.  i love it that alice has more of a role in this story and i hope that she is able to help bella.  i can't wait to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

Welcome to the story!  I'm so very glad you're enjoying it thus far!

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.