Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: twilighter767 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Awww really good chapter!!i was knda hoping he would punch Edward though!!



Author's Response:

Oh, he wanted to!  But he's a cop and so, whatever the situation, he's going to abide by the law.  Otherwise, he would've put Edward in his very own hospital bed.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Oh dear, Daddy Charlie wants to kill Edward (and who can blame him?) Poor Charlie, having to see Bella like this. I loved that he told her to come back and he would support her, even if she wants Edward. What a loving father. I can't wait until there are kittens and rainbows for everyone with your HEA, but I am also enjoying the angst-overloaded journey to get there. Thanks for awesomeness with this update.



Author's Response:

If you like angst, you'll love the next chapter.  It's angst-o-rama!

I always like Charlie.  I think he's such a good guy under all the gruff.  And so that is how he will be written in this story. 

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Poor, poor Charlie. And poor Edward for having to leave her side while Charlie was with her. I want pitiful Bella to get better soon......



Author's Response:

Everyone is in pain right now.  All of them.  I know how sad it is...

Bella.  Sigh.  She has so much further to go.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: booklover09 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Super angsty, but this is one of the best fanfics i've ever read, and trust me, i read a TON lol so glad Emerald_Rosalie put it out that this story was here :)



Author's Response:

Emerald_Rosalie!  I luv me that girl!  She rocks!  Go vote for her on the Razzle Dazzles (I'm there too!).

I am glad you are enjoying the story.  It's a tough one, but it should be worth it in the end.  I am SO grateful you gave it a go and that you reviewed!

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Oh poor Charlie, I feel so bad for him. 



Author's Response:

Charlie.  Poor man.  So much to absorb without any preparation.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Ooooh, that was painful!  Poor Charlie!  And he is NEVER going to forgive Edward for this, it would seem.  UGH!  That is just heartache all around.  Good job with the chapter.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Charlie is going to surprise you, I think.  He is a good, solid man who loves his daughter.  And he's wiser and more fair than we give him credit for.  But, in the meantime, he hella hates Edward.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BethBSB5 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Oh, man- poor Charlie! I think the family should have anticipated his reaction once he got to the hospital. I do feel just a little bit bad for Edward too b/c not only does he have to deal with his guilt, he now has to deal w/ Charlie too! I'm guessing that Jasper and Rosalie are going to show up next chapter and I'm hoping that Bella wakes up!:)



Author's Response:

Sigh... there is another wrinkle to come.  But it will be okay.  Please believe!

I'm glad you liked Charlie.  He is so different than the Cullens to write.  Thank you for thinking I got it right!

I appreciate the review!

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Sob, sob…you perfectly nailed Charlie like the tough father with marshmallow heart!

He will even spare Eddy life!

 

 



Author's Response:

Charlie is going to shock folks, I think.  He is truly a really good man who will do what is right, even if he doesn't like it.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

ud soon



Author's Response:

Always do! 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ElizabethGere (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

wow  I can't wait to see whats next.  Charlie is hella pissed!  and I dont blame him..  I wonder what he will do to Edward when he learns that Edward didnt know she was preg...



Author's Response:

Charlie is going to surprise everyone, I think.  Oh yeah, he is pissed, but he will come around.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: xNOMx (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

yes. please don't let her die!!



Author's Response:

I promise you, she won't.  But it will be a close call.  Just have faith.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: vysed (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I think it's almost getting to be too many POV's now. Meh, that's just me. THank you for updating.

Author's Response:

Well, everyone wants to be heard, I suppose.  It narrows down in the crux of the story, but still rotates points of views a bit.

I appreciate your opinion and am glad you expressed it.  I hope you stay with the story!

Reviewer: spidermonkey_09 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

awwww

:D:D:D 

charlie just cares for his daughter lol

l cannot wait for the next chapter 

 SO EXCITED !!!

xxx



Author's Response:

Poor Charlie.  He has too much to absorb at the moment.  It's only natural he lashed out.

Thanks so very much for your reviews!

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Aw, poor Charlie:(



Author's Response:

I know, right?  Poor guy...

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

awww I puffy heart you too!

 

Hey if you ever feel the need for thoughts or to stand up for your beliefs...drop me a line

 

aimeehadley77@gmail.com



Author's Response:

Sho 'nuff!

Mine is the_effulgent_one@yahoo.com.  I am always looking for folks to kick start me to write fast and help me sort out where I want to go next (hence me having NO idea how long this story will be)!

Reviewer: guccisassy (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Well, I think Charlie's reaction was very much to be expected.  He will get over Edward, parents usually do come around for their kids happiness and well being.  Dealing with Carlisie would be much more difficult.  What kind of parent woud disrupt a whole family and move at the request of a 17year old!  Rrrright...         

What will be interesting is Bella's reaction to Edward....!  



Author's Response:

Charlie is really going to surprise folks in the end, I think.  He's a good guy underneath the bluster.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Gads, I could just kick myself. I started reading this a while back and got all the way to chapter twenty then forgot to hit the add to favorites button. Thank God I can fix that now.



Author's Response:

LOL!  It makes things so much easier!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katstrat (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Already voted for you! ;o)

Edward surely deserves Charlies reaction... but nevertheless I felt really sorry for him... he seems to be so helpless.

Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope it will be Bella and Edward soon... I wonder how she will react towards him when she finally wakes up.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your vote and your review!

Charlie restrained himself well!  I was worried when I wrote it that I'd have to explain to the readers that I accidentally killed Edward!

Reviewer: bella2k9 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

charlie is so sweet  i love how youve done his POV

x

thanks again



Author's Response:

Thank you!  He's so different to write than the Cullens...  I am glad I got it right!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Great chapter!  I really thought Charlie's reaction would be much worse!  I was sure he would physically try to hurt Edward!!  I'm glad Carlisle talked him into letting Edward back in!  Can't wait to see who we hear from next!



Author's Response:

Charlie restrained himself well, I think.  He will surprise you in the end, though.  He's a lot stronger and wiser than we give him credit for.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Poor Charlie :((

 

"

After a thousand halls and two different elevators, we finally walked through heavy metal doors into the sterile hall of the Intensive Care Unit.  I could hear those damned breathing machines and beeping echoing from every room as my heart thumped loudly in my chest. 

 

My little girl was in one of those rooms. 

 

I needed to get to Bella."

 

**sob**



Author's Response:

Yeah, Charlie got the mental equivalent of getting kicked in the twig and berries in this one.  Poor man.  It hurt to write him in this chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Poor Charlie. My heart feels for him. His little girl in a hospital, pregnant, possibly dying. That has to be so hard.

Love this story! Heart you girl!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO Jess



Author's Response:

Aw, my sweet, sweet beta.  I've said it before and I'll say it again, there would be no story without you.

Thanks for everything you do!

Reviewer: loveroftwilight (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

love it!



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: littlebit (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I am really surprised he didn't attempt to choke the shit out of Edward right then and there. Wow. Great update.



Author's Response:

He restrained himself well, I think!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lifesbliss (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

I don't know any father that wouldn't have acted like that.  Wow, the drama is tugging on my heart strings.



Author's Response:

I think Charlie's reaction was very normal without any chance to prepare or to understand what happened.  Poor guy.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.