Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: catvet1999 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Yes it made me cry.  Of course, my newborn son is only 1 month old and it could have been hormones, but I think not.  I do believe all children are born with blue eyes, as my two half-Asian sons have been born with blue eyes.  The older ones eyes changed to a very dark brown several months later.



Author's Response:

I had heard that too, although my son was born with green eyes - almost hazel.  They darkened to a dark hazel brown later, but they were very green when he was born!

Congrats on your new son!!!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

*tears* OMG :'(

Edward - completely lost and completely found in that moment, that my dear was just profound.

His Little Love :')
His hair, Bella's eyes, his love for Bella, his love for his little girl :)
She looked at him *tear* and the yawn, broke my heart when he hugged the incubator and cried. dear goodness, that was prolly THE hardest and saddest or maybe i should say bittersweet moment EVER.

and Charlie *sigh*
he was very generous to give Edward the opportunity he rightly deserved by seeing his daughter first :)

I'm just so overwhelmed by this chap that i don't even know where i found the words :)



Author's Response:

Sweet, torn Daddyward really plucks the old heart strings.  He was so happy to meet his daughter, so overwhelemed with love, but still so distraught and terrified over Bella's condition.  So much to absorb.

Charlie - his eavesdropping did more than any conversation could have done.  He doesn't forgive Edward for what he did yet, and he's not suddenly start going to ask Edward fishing.  But this is the beginning of a tentative truce and an understanding.  Charlie is fair and he's going to do what's right before he does what he wants for the sake of his own anger.

It's definitely a tough chapter full of warring emotions.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Freshman (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Salut à mon potato préfère!

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for Edward and his little girl. It's such a sad story but I enjoy it very much.

Usually I avoid any kind of fanfic with multiple POVs. I'm a sucker for E/B POV and don't like to mess with all the details around the other characters. Maybe I'll have to change my mind, because I fell in love with your concept (do you use concept in that context? I really don't know...).

About the Chief: I can't imagine him letting go of the anger he feels towards Edward that quickly. After nearly nine grief-sticking month without his only child, and then finding her the way he did... I think I would have lost it completely (complerely lost it...?). So in I my mind he will need so much more time and good will to forgive and comprehend Edward's actions.

I can't wait to see if you're going to use the same God-awful excuse of a name for the baby as SM did.

I hope you get my point, despite my crappy English.

 

Have a nice day, Freshie



Author's Response:

I am glad you gave my multi-POV oa chance!  It can be confusing in a narrative, but since this story isn't written in a traditional format, the multiple voices tend to mesh a little better.

With the Chief, he hasn't forgiven Edward by a long shot.  He still hates him in so many ways, but this was the moment where he saw truth as well as ire. It's the groundwork for a tentative truce, much more so than the beginning of father/son Mariners games!  But Charlie is a very good and fair man in this fic, so he will make decisions he doesn't want to in order to do what he feels to be the right thing.

I will tell you now, NO RENESMEE!  Gah!  I shudder at the thought.

Your English is wonderful!  Your review was lovely!  Thank you!

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

This was beautiful. 

Now let's bring back mom.



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: cullenbabygirl (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Its all coming together... now we need Bella!  Great chapter



Author's Response: I am glad you feel I did it justice. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sareisle (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Love your story. So emotional! I read it all in one go - had me crying all night!! When Edward was pouring his heart out to his 'little love', it was so touching. And it was great Charlie was listening it - he got to hear exactly what Edward thought and how much he loved Bella. Gah it was all so amazing - the whole story! Definately 10/10!

Author's Response:

Eavesdropping is usually not of the good, but, in this case, it was more effective than any conversation that Charlie and Edward could have had.

Yes, Sweet Daddyward definitely tugs at the heart strings!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Awww shit on a popsicle stick!!  That was amazing.  Being the fat, soppy mess I am while reading this story, I did what I know best.  I cried.  Damn it!  You really know how to get us, me in particular, to turn on the water works.

This is the first (and hopefully not the last) time I will be sobbing with happiness.  Yes, it was tinged with sadness, but the wonder of a parent meeting their child for the first time... (sigh)...it was wonderful and as perfect as it could be without B there to share the joy.

I have to tell you that this bonding (without the angst of course) is what I really felt was lacking in BD.  I didn't really feel like E bonded with Renesmee...at least it wasn't as apparent as you have nailed it in 2144 words.  I'm so glad that I can await the new chapter after crying mostly happy tears instead of the heartbreaking ones with which I usual end this story. 

But no worries, I am bracing myself for more angst and heartbreak.  I see it coming, but I a profusely grateful for the reprieve of the normal code red/scarlett. 

I will go and vote now, because I don't think there's another story out there that has garnered such a reaction from me, at least not this violent a reaction from me. ;-D

 



Author's Response:

I felt the same way about BD.  I feel that somewhere Edward did bond with Renesmee, but I wanted to *see* that.  I tried to get it right here, in my own story.

Sweet Daddyward is definitely a heart string tugger.

There is just so much conflicting emotion for Edward, and for Charlie in this chapter.  Terror and elation are not good bedfellows.

As for the angst, I'm not done with you yet, but I can't, nor do I want to, take this hope away either!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 05:11 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Thank you Jebus.  I thought I would need to go to therapy after reading this story...for depression.  LOL!!

I can see that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and as much as I complained about the heartache and angst in the story, I think I may miss it all.  It's become such a huge part of the story that I've grown attached to it...regardless of what it does to my poor heart.  (I know I'm gonna regret saying that once the reunion happens)

::Sigh::

I can't wait to read father meeting daughter...YAY happiness (albeit torn happiness)  I'll take what I can until the angst starts up again.



Author's Response:

Yes, there is now hope.  There is light in the story.  But, alas, the story isn't over wiith yet.  The hope will remain, but there is definitely angst galore yet to come.  Don't turn in your support group membership just yet!

I'm so glad for your review!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

You did a wonderful job (yet again). You can continue to bounce up and down like Alice would after Bella accepted an invitation to go shopping.

I loved how you made baby Swan-Cullen have his copper hair and her chocolate doe eyes (their most identifiable characteristics--clumsiness doesn't count quite yet). I also loved how you had Edward call her little love. Great idea having Charlie listen in--now he knows Edward's intentions were honorable.



Author's Response:

Eavesdropping is usually not of the good, but, in this case, it was more effective than any conversation that Charlie and Edward could have had.

Little Love.  ::: sigh ::: Part of that came from his pet name for Bella, and part came from the fact that I call my son that!  Still, I thought it fit with the story.

Thanks for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: xoxabby (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

AHHHH!!! I loved it!!! I read all of it in on night!! Wonderful! And so much better then the average story like this

Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sarah Peachel (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Sometimes, when you're feeling really low, somebody does something that restores your faith in human nature. Sometimes, somebody elses faith in happy endings gives you strength and hope for the future. Sometimes, something as silly as a fanfic makes tears spring to your eyes.

To say I was moved by your writing would be a harsh misinterpretation of my own feelings. You have a beautiful way with written words. The emotions you are able to conjure up with your writing compares to nothing I have ever experienced before. Each moment that plays out in the story is so real, and so raw, it hurts. I can't say that this last chapter was a happy one, but it most certainly was a moving one.

You are an incredible writer and I pray to God that you never stop. Dream bigger than you ever dreamt you could. I would be lying if I didn't say that I truly believe you are a more talented writer than Stehanie Meyer. I think, if you ever chose to persue it, you could become a real writer someday. You have a truly amazing talent. I love your story and can only hope that you will see your own potential. It's been a pleasure reading your story.

 



Author's Response:

Wow.  I mean... wow.  Um.  I'm speechless.

Shall we discuss tears springing to one's eyes?  You've just brought them to mine.

Your comments truly mean the world to me.  I don't know what I did to deserve such high praise, but I am so grateful that you have connected to my story in such a way and that you believe in me and my writing with such conviction.  I'm just... wow.  Truly, I am so honoured and grateful for your words.

I will endeavour to live up to them.

I would love to write, professionally, one day and hope to high heaven that you are right.

Again, many thanks for your review.

Reviewer: dmb392 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

that made me cry. just a little....ok.. more than a little. but it was awesome!! :)



Author's Response:

 

Yes, Sweet Daddyward definitely tugs at the heart strings!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Worship at Her Altar

The anguish Edward feels for the injury he caused Bella is so raw. The way he repeats "Hurt her" to Alice is like a child who is being punished. Alice was so upset trying to get him to realize he made a wrong decision, I hurt for both of them.



Author's Response:

Edward is so lost in this place.  In reality, I believe his parents would have had him in serious therapy at the least, but for purposes of the story, he had to suffer in silence.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

Sad and sweet. Sad because of how Angela described the way Bella looked, undernourished and sleepless, existing not living. Sweet because of the way Angela dewscribed the beautiful white crib with the crisp sheets and the lamb for her baby.



Author's Response:

Poor Bella.  And Angela - what a good friend.  She remains that way throughout the entire tale.

Thanks so muc for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Death by Proclamation

This was a sad chapter, the way Alice described how Edward was like the walking dead and how distraught he was about Bella and then how she was so upset about the thought that Bella had done something to harm herself.



Author's Response:

It definitely was *not* an easy chapter.  Then again, most of them are not.

Thanks so much for all of the reviews!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Last Day of My Life

How sad, so many mistakes and missed opportunities to have the truth come out. How alone she must feel in order to not only think he knows she is pregnant which is why he is leaving but also feel it necessary to leave town in order to not disappoint and embarrass her parents.



Author's Response:

She was so overwhelmed, her decision making skills were definitely hampered all around.  Just as Edward disappeared into his own stupor, she did as well.  She just functioned at the same time.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

So for some reason I did not review the first 5 chapter, stupid me.

Loved the emotion portrayed in ths chapter, the desperation, the love, the description of the time in the meadow, beautiful.

 

Also, ch 25, I did understand the last part was supposed to be a duet and I loved it but I was so torn up by the end of that chapter I could barely type.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're connecting to the story.  25 is definitely a tough chapter.  I sobbed writing the end as if they were calling and answering, or singing back and forth.

Thank you so much for reviewing past chapters!

Reviewer: Lily Stargazer (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Wow your story is completely...well there may not be enough adjectives to describe its wonderfulness.It has so much raw emotion that it does so much more than just play on my heartstrings, it has literally become a part of my day. I read a little before work and right before bed. You,my friend, are what it is about.

Author's Response:

Wow!  What an amazing review!?  Thank you so very much for your awesome review!

Reviewer: Hazelnut4o6 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

This may be morbid, but Bella should almost die... again. Shake it up some more. I'm not ready for happy. But I am glad the baby is alive. I hope you use Nessie, or at least a decent name. Not anything like Agatha or Gertrude.



Author's Response:

LOL!  The name is definitely decent.  At least I think so!  And no Renesmee or any variation thereof!

No more almost dying, but I'm no where NEAR done with the angst!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Honest to God...I sobbed my way through that entire chapter...both times I read it.  The emotions you write that pour out these characters is intense and absolutely heartbreaking.  I find myself chanting with Edward..."Please let her be okay....please let her be there."  I know you can't see it, but i am giving you a standing ovation while furiously wiping my eyes and nodding!  YES!

 

Pleeeeeeeeeaaaase hurry with more. I just reads through this whole thing straight through and now I'm hooked! I love it!!!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much!  It was so exhausting to write as getting into his head was just... terrifying and wonderful.  I'm so glad that it had the impact that I meant it to.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: my2galspal (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Research has shown that skin-to-skin contact can be very beneficial to premies.  Basically all kangaroo care, at least that I'm aware of, is holding the baby against one's bare (or mostly bare for women) chest.  I'm sure of the research or exactly why it works but the staff recommened we perform it when my twin nieces were born prematurely.  I also heard a lot about it in college as I had several classes in childhood issues (I'm a speech therapist by training). 

Once little love is stable can't you just picture Edward sitting in a rocker/glider with his shirt unbuttoned and her sleeping soundly against his bare chest.  I definitely think it would make your readers feel all warm and fuzzy. 



Author's Response:

I know exactly what this is!  Just not by that name.  They highly recommended that with my son and my man spent hours with my son on his bare chest in the hospital room (I was in the hospital 5 days). 

Yes!  This is a lovely idea.  I'll see if I an fit it in!

Reviewer: HaleyDK (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Tears to the extreme.  SO touching, sad, and perfect.  Oh, poor broken Edward :(



Author's Response:

 

Yes, Sweet Daddyward definitely tugs at the heart strings!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: TAiNTEDPROMiSESx (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Loved it!

Now have Bella wake up and be all better please. :)



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.  Bella will be back, but we still have a ways to go...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Shit, I'll cry every time I read this chapter!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

I am glad you feel I did it justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: saynomre (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

It is a beautiful chapter.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Yes, Sweet Daddyward definitely tugs at the heart strings!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.