Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I loved the tenderness between father and daughter. I was kind of hoping Bella would ask for Edward at the end but *sighs* I'm sure it won't be too much longer.

So you want one of the Cullens to give you something? Let's see... I'm thinking Emmett wants to take you to a Phillies game. Yup. He's hoping that with your by his side, it will give the Phillies the good luck to take the title yet again this year. Emmett feels like you're his lil sister and wants to take you to the game for your birthday and have it up on the monitor and have the whole crowd sing "Happy Birthday to you". He'll catch a fly ball for you as well. Then the rest of the Cullens will be waiting at the restaurant with a birthday cake and balloons and celebrate with you on your special day. Enjoy! *hugs for you b'day* Joan

Author's Response:

I am glad you felt I did it justice.  Yes, Bella is not quite ready for Edward yet, but it is coming.  She just has to work through things first.

OOH!  I love the birthday present, as a huge baseball fan!  That would be a fantastic day!  Thank you.

Reviewer: luckymac (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! I'D GIVE YOU THE CULLEN OF YOUR CHOICE COVERED IN HOT FUDGE. AFTER YOU AHEM HELPED HIM CLEAN UP HE'D GIVE YOU A MASSAGE THAT WOULD MAKE  YOU FEEL LIKE JELLO. WHILE YOU WERE NAPPING HE'D CLEAN YOUR HOUSE TOP TO BOTTOM. AT LEAST THAT'S WHAT I'D WANT FOR MY BIRTHDAY. YOU DON'T LIKE IT SEND JASPER MY WAY. Honey, I love your story you know I do, but the whole conversation with Charlie kind of made me feel like gagging. Usually stuff like this makes me teary but this time it just seemed to be a bit much. It must be my PMS. That and I've slept for about 3 hours this weekend. The only part I liked was Bella's reaction to the name. I still think Edward should have gotten to tell her since HE picked it but the cat's out of the bag. I guess the reason I'm so pro Edward/anti Charlie is that I had a friend in a similar situation. The father of her baby didn't know because he moved away before she found out she was pregnant. She lived with her dad and was terrified of his reaction. So she hid her belly with bulky sweaters and worried her self sick. She ended up in the hospital at 6 and 1/2 months with some serious complications. She told her dad she wanted to contact her boyfriend and let him know. He tried to stop her. I ended up calling on her behalf. Her boyfriend dropped everything and got on the next plane. Her father refused to let him near her. Her boyfriend camped out at an old friends house for nearly 5 weeks. The baby came early and nearly died. While my friend was knocked out, her father filled out the birth certificate, didn't fill in the father's name and named the kid after himself instead of after the boyfriend like his daughter wanted. My friend was devastated when her father came in and told her the name of her baby. He had a big old heart to heart with her. He told her how sorry he was for the things he'd said, etc. He lied through his teeth and told her that her boyfriend had no concern for her or the baby. This is why he filled out the birth certificate the way he did.  The boyfriend missed out on everything because of the father. Thank goodness my friend saw through her dad's bs. She managed to change the birth certificate, moved in with her boyfriend and finished school. They were married two years later. I wish that you could have seen the joy on my friends face when her husband came back with her second baby all cleaned up and introduce the baby to her mother. She turned to me (I was in charge of filming) and said this is the way it should have happened the first time. I realize Charlie looks stellar next to that jackass but ever since I have not looked kindly toward parents of teenage mothers  who fail to see that it takes two to tango and refuse to see anything from the father of the baby's point of view. I went with my friend to some teenage mother support group meetings and was appalled at some of the horror stories involving the girls parents. So I tend to be rather harsh. Bella has no idea how lucky she is. That's probably why I'm always crying at your story. Now, where's Bella's happy ending? You've run out of excuses, Edward's the only one left! Come on woman, let's see it already!

Author's Response:

I am truly sorry that you feel I didn't do a good job with this chapter.  I tried and that's all I can do, alas. 

The story of your friend is truly tragic.  I'm so glad it worked out for them in the end.

There are some other things Bella needs to resolve with other people, but she'll see Edward again in 41.

Thank you very much for the birthday wishes!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

well, happy belated birthday (mine is coming on the 29th - so many people have september birthdays)!! pick a cullen.... hmmm... well, i'd have to pick Chubward for you and yall could have your OWN private dance at the cullen's house - and then, magically at midnight, he'd turn into Hot-N-SexyWard so you could have some serious fun!

great chapter - i loved that charlie was the one to tell her about the naming, it was an awesome way for her to find out.  and he called edward 'pretty boy,' lol, definitley a charlie thing to say.  so i'm pretty uber excited that daddy edward getting to hold elizabeth is coming soon!!! YAY!!!! not sure that i've ever been more exctied about an upcoming event in a fic!

Author's Response:

Happy Early Birthday!

I think you just gave me the best birthday ever.  Chubward dancing and Chiselward love!  YAHOO!

I am glad you felt that I did this justice.  Bella's conversation with Charlie is nearly as crucial as her conversation with Edward will be.

Thank you so much for your support and reviews!

Reviewer: JoseeCullen (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Awww! Such a nice chapter! I'm loving your story so far, though I can't wait for the lovebirds to finally reunite... Well, they have already, but given that Bella was unconscious, that doesn't really count, does it? :P

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

They will see each other the first time in 41, so we're almost there!

Thank you SO much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

NOt sure if this is what you had in mind, but I would give you Edward's piano playing for your birthday....

This was PERFECT!!!!  As always!!!  Happy B'day Lady Tater!  : )

Author's Response:

That is EXACTLY what I had in mind!  Thanks for the great virtual gift!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks for the birthday wishes!

Reviewer: evrythingmusic1 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Aww I loved this so sweet!!! And Happy Late Birthday!! :)

Author's Response:

I am glad you liked the chapter!

Thank you for the review and for the birthday wishes!

Reviewer: pennymoore09 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I love it sooo much please please please tell me THE conversation is next!  I am begging for like a 10000 word chapter!  I just love this story!  very well written and my Edward awwwwwwwwweeeeee  He is wonderful!  Can't get enough!  Hppy birthday!  My birthday is the 30th so I would love to have a reconceliation for my b-day! wink wink!

Author's Response:

AW!  Well, you won't get any 10K chapters from me in this story!  I am sorry for that, but it's not the way this story works!  But I will try to get another update out really quick.

Chapter 41 is the one you're waiting for!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Firstly, the review: awesome chapter! I don't think I can read your teasers anymore because whenever I do and the chapter comes out, I think I've already read it. Lol. This chapter wasn't difficult at all for me to read, I got a little teary eyed but that was because Charlie actually reminds me soo much of my own dad. It's kinda scary. But I'm very excited about the next chapter and I'm thrilled that Bella loves Elizabeth's name... and that she wishes that Edward was still with her... *sigh* Happily ever afters, happily ever afters...

Secondly: I'd have Edward be the working model for that "Masterbation Sensation" cake for your birthday! He'd even make it for you wearing only an apron!

Can't wait for the next update Sweets!

Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked the convo with Charlie!  It's so important to the story!  LOL on the teasers, tho!  They really are always just a small part, however.

BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT EVER!  Edward modeled Masterbation Sensation!  Wooohooo!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

So sweet.  Nothing's much better than a daddy's love for his daughter. 

Author's Response:

I completely agree.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: little_white_lie (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Great chapter!!!! Can't wait for the talk between Edward and Bella tho... or when Bella finally sees Elizabeth!!!


Oh, LOVED the little something you left on btw... You and Sue crack me up!

Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed the chapter!  Her conversaation with Charlie is a pivotal part of the story!  Chapter 41 and you'll get your wish...

LOL!  So glad you liked Teas with Rob.  I think we're going to keep doing it!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Great chapter... ;D I just hope everything works out, I also think that someone needs to tell Bella why they REALLY left. ;D

Author's Response:

I am glad you liked the chapter!

Bella will learn everything in due time.  Poor thing has a lot on her plate!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: radioActive (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I guess I would have sexy southern Jasper make you feel like you had the bestest birthday ever...physically or emotionally...hey, whatever works for you!

Author's Response:

LOL!  Thanks for the birthday present and the review!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

OMG see what staying up all night will do to a person?  I swear I need a 12 step program for fanfic.  I have given up cleaning and my poor kids they're fanfic orphans. 

I like the short glimpses but I could also see this as a wonderful novel with fully fleshed out details. 

Author's Response:

LOL!  Were I going to make this into a novel, I absolutely would flesh it out quite a bit.  I just wanted to try this and see how it worked!


Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Sniffle!  I just loved this chapter she finally knows her name and as we predicted she loves it!!!!

Sorry but this is a belated birthday wish!  I hope you have dreams of a Cullen boy lap dance.  Have one have all just be sure to invite all the reviewers to take a pic LOL!

I am so looking forward to the chapter with Edward, Hopefully he will be the one to bring Elizabeth to her!  Swoon!

Author's Response:

I am glad you felt I did this chapter justice!  Not long until the Edward/Bella/Elizabeth reunion.

Thank you so much for the review and the bday wishes!

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

This story is a fresh remake of New Moon, it's an original idea that has blossomed into an amazing story. I must admit, it had it's dull moments and heart breakingly sad moments, but I still can't wait to find out what happens.

Author's Response:

I am glad you have read and enjoyed the story, for the most part.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Oh.My.God.  I'm in tears!  This was so touching and so loving and so everything!  I laughed, cried, squirmed, lot of things!  So totally well done as always!  Goodness, if I cried during this conversation, I don't know what the heck I'm gonna do when THE conversation happens.  I'm so glad Bella is hearing about Edward and what he did while she was unconscious from other people.  I'm hoping that knowing all this will help help her see him in a better light, especially before unleashing her fury on him.  I guess I'm hoping she'll go a little easier on him! (Wishful thinking right?)  I can't wait for her to see him with Elizabeth! Oh yeah, he gave their baby the same first name that she wanted.  That earns him bonus points right??? *sigh* Such a beautiful story!  Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Aw!  I am sorry I made you cry.  It's a poignant exchange and so important to the story.  And you're right - it's good that she's getting glimpses into Edward's place in this from others.  It will help her frame of mind when she does actually see him.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lmb (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Big cliffhanger!  I hope you update soon, It should be an interesting Bella/Edward conversation.  Maybe having Elizabeth with them will smooth things over?

Author's Response:

You'll find out - Chapter 41...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I am glad to see that Charlie was so grateful to see Bella alive and contrite that he didn't go all " Overbearing Daddy" on her.  That would have really ticked me off.


It made me happy to see that they will be able to move past what happened over the last few months.. 


Another great chapter..  I look forward to your next update.  Tons of creativity and encouragement are being sent your way.  Do you feel it??  :o)


I hope you had a wonderful birthday!  For your birthday I would give you a yummy shirtless Edward (watched the New Moon trailor too much) playing "Happy Birthday" on his piano.  A very simple gift, but you have to admit that the package would be beautiful..   I would also give you lots of reviews so that you can stay on the "Top 10" list where you belong.  That way you wil know how loved you are and how much we appreciate all the hard work you put into such a fabulous story.  Ughhh, I am really sounding like mushy



Author's Response:

Nah.  Charlie is a good guy who will do the right thing whether or not he likes it.  And, at this point, his goal is to help her fix this - however she needs to.  Just move on.

OOOH!  What a great birthday present!  YUM!  And thank you for your comments about the story as well.  That means so much to me.

Reviewer: VampireInTraining (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

a potato isn't a fruit! good chapter! now type mooooorrrrrrrrreeee! *aims potato*

Author's Response:

LOL!  Fair enough.

*sits down to type*

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

All this build up is making me antsy.  Reading for Bella and Edward to has this out.  You are a tease.  ; - @

Author's Response:

I am just trying to keep it real.  We've seen how much Edward has paid but Bella has not.  She went to sleep and he was gone forever and she woke up and now she's back.  She's working up to it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: cutter58 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

very sweet and touching. cant wait to see how Bella and Edward heal from all this.

Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

This was a fantastic chapter!! I had such high expectations for the Charlie-Bella reunion and, as always, you never disappoint. After reading this chapter, its clear to me where Bella gets her tendency to blame herself from (lol). I loved how Charlie said to Bella he wouldn't have been disappointed in her but the fact that she wouldn't have achieved the dreams she had. Thank God that he told her that the baby had been named. I'm happy that she liked it too. The bit about the sex and the immaculate conception theory was hilarious (lmao). Can't wait for next chapter. My guess for the next chapter is the Esme and Bella reunion? Post soon...

P.S. Happy belated birthday! Hope you had an awesome day. My birthday gift to you, such as it is (lol), is the recommendation for the fanfic Cullenary Coupling by booksgalore here at Twilighted. Its hysterically funny and I think you'd love it. 

Author's Response:

I am so glad you've enjoyed this.  It's such a pivotal chapter with Charlie.  This is the way for her to learn to forgive herself and others.  She knows she has made her own mistakes

LOL!  You do NOT need to rec me to Cullenary Coupling.  I LOVE that story and review every time.  It's so unusual and FUN.  I'm so glad  not knowing I've followed it since the beginning, that you'd rec it to me.  You have my tastes spot on!

Thanks SO much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Glad Charlie & Bella got to have their conversation. Too bad they each blame themselves for the whole mess.

As for b-day wishes; I offer up Edward doing a strip tease!

Author's Response:

They do and they don't.  I don't know if blame is the right word.  But they both feel responsible in one way or another.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Browns (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

So, Happy Belated Birthday.  No fruit pelting.  That was a good chapter, I'm glad Charlie is putting in a good word for the "pretty boy,"  however, when is THAT conversation going to happen?

I'm waiting patiently here...please please make it soon.

Anyway, hope you enjoyed your B'Day.  Tootles!

Author's Response:

Well, Edward and Bella will see each other again in Chp 41.  Not THE conversation, but A conversation.

It's coming... have faith.

Thanks for the birthday wishes and the review!

Reviewer: Mickster (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Of course Alice would buy you an amazing dress, with the Jimmy Choo shoes, jewelry and cute clutch handbag. Then she would take you in a limo out to a fancy club (VIP lounge, of course) with the perfect fake ID she got you so you could dance the night away with her brother Edward, who would adore you and hang on your every word. You, though, are in complete control of the situation and even tho you love him just as much, you are still playing with him just a little bit by making him guess...But he would give you a Tiffany bracelet with a small heart charm on it with the day he first laid eyes on you engraved on the heart. YUM.

Author's Response:

LOL!  Being that I'm way old, there probably won't be much need for a fake ID.  I just celebrated my 18th bday for the 20th time... LMAO

Still, that sounds like the PERFECT bday.  I can't wait!  And I actually do have that Tiffany bracelet - a gift for my bday 2 yrs ago!

Thanks so much for your review and your awesome bday present!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.