Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Gotta love potty mouth Jasper.  I love that he was straight talking with Bella.  I know its been rough for everyone to talk to Bella since she woke back up.  I think that everyone else was pussy footing around when they were talking to Bella and what she really needed was a good dose of Jasper.  I also love that Esme and Charlie had a good heart to heart.  I think that everyone is gonna have to work together to heal this family.

If Alice was going shopping for me, I would want her to pick out something sexy so that I could look more attractive and not just frumpy mom.  I would wear it for either Edward or Emmett, but in reality, I would settled for any of the Cullen men, LOL!



Author's Response: I think Charlie and Esme feel helpless and needed to try to sort out a way to help. And yes, Bella really did need a good dose of Jasper truth! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I do love how Jasper tells it how it is--Bella really needs to think about her next actions.  Too bad Jasper was in "happy town" when it all happened--someone really needed to say something to Edward...just like in canon...though they may have tried then too.

Still anticipating the reunion--even though it will be angsty, I'm holding out for the happy ending.

Great job!

--Melanie



Author's Response: Jasper definitely would have been able to prevent this. He has a way of making folks see the light. The reuinion is coming soon! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Yup Jasper certain said a mouthful there. Although really it needed to be said. I hope Bella will think about what he told her before she decides on anything.

I am sure she will talk to Edward soon. Please let her get to see her daugher soon as well. Nice update. Looking forward to more. =-D



Author's Response: Jasper certainly has a way with words! Words Bella needed to hear. Baby and Edwars coming soon. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lauravamp (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Jasper has quite the way with words! Love it!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  He doesn't pull any punches!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

great chapter, still waiting for edward but I love what jasper had to say to bella.

I would get a really great pair of jeans and since I firmly believe edward belongs to bella, I pick jasper to hang out with



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!

Not too much longer until Bella and Edward!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: LikeToRead (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Jasper is hilarious.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Gotta love Jasper! LOL

So is Bella going to go through the entire family before Edward? I know, I know she's got to deal with a lot of things, but it just doesn't seem right if she went through the entire family first, unless you're going for the whole "save the best for last" sorta thing! LOL

 

More soon, please!



Author's Response:

Jasper rocks!

No.  Just one more and it will make sense.  You'll see Daddyward in 41...

Thank you so much for sticking with me!

Reviewer: mamajo76 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I have to say This story pulls a my heart strings..my mom who passed away 6 years ago, her name was Elizabeth but her nickname was Little Bit so thank you for that moment.



Author's Response:

Ok.  You just made me cry.

I am so sorry for your loss and hope I didn't hurt you at all with my words.

Thank you so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: vampiregirl72 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

I so love crazy ass Jasper!  Can't wait for the Alice/Bella chapter.  Keep those updates coming!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I love him too.  And Bella needs to see Alice first in the context of this story...

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Loved this!  I love the way Jasper just says it like it is.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  It really is cathartic to write him!

Thank you so much for your review and all of the support you've offered me!

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Oh, and Jasper rocks my face off! I love him in this story! His lingo is hilarious! ;)



Author's Response:

I love the boy ENDLESSLY!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Yay Jasper!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I so love him.

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: tricky (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Okay, we are ticking them off one-by-one-by-one-by-one....  Jasper was a nice chapter.  It kind of comes (almost) full circle with him.  He makes amends that started it, then Alice for leaving, then . . . . Dadward.  I am going to have to get more kleenex for when that happens.    Probably for the Alice chapter too. 

I said last review, that i loved Carlisle and Charlie.  They are great men, and well-written fathers.  That being said, i am completley smitten with Esme.  I want to be Esme to my children...  Really great job, writing her.  I can feel her when i am reading your chapter.  She sort of calms me through these harrowing chapters!

Awesome job!  And thanks for responding - you are a rock star....

Tara



Author's Response:

I'm NOT going to make you suffer through every single other person before Edward, I promise.  But Alice is next, and, I think in context of the story, it makes sense.

But then Dadward is back.

I am so with you.  I want to be Esme to my son.  She has a pivotal role in a coming chapter and I really love the way it turned out.  Carlisle and Charlie are just... what I wish every dad could be (and mine was!).

Thank you so much for reviewing!  Of course I'll respond!

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Oh.my.god.  Jasper is THE BOMB!  I love him to death!  And his way with words!  Holy cow!  That was freaking hilarious!  I love that he gave Bella more to think about like the others regarding Edward.  She doesn't know why they left and Jazz just spit it right out.  I love it!  So, I guess the next chap will be Alice and Bella.  And after that...ooh, I hope it's Edward! :)



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I love him too.  God, it's cathartic to write him.

Yup - you got the order right!  Alice next (and someone else), but then the lovers will see each other again...

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

i love jasper!!! hahaha.. like you said, he does know how to lay the truth out there with no-nonsense and i guess bella needed to hear that. i'm glad she asked for jasper first and she subsequently heard what jasper had to say. i just hope bella believed him. i think it would be hard for bella to understand and accept that edward has loved her all this time, that edward love her still. because of all she went through after he left. it'd be hard to reconcile. but.. being bella that does have a big heart, i'm sure later on she would be able to forgive edward for it. i hope so. =)



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I don't know if she won't believe he loved her, but she's going to have a HELL of a hard time trusting him from this point on.  She needed Jasper to tell it to her straight and make her think about everything before she talks to him...

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

YES! Kudos to Jazz for telling Bella like it is & not holding back -- tho the "F" word constantly was a little much -- but like he said, its time for her to deal NOW. She's now a Mom & that baby needs both her parents



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  Alas, he does like the F-bomb....

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: acseisks (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

i soo love jasper



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I love him so much!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Ah, man! I guess we won't get anything from Edward in the next chapter either then. :( I know it's gonna take time and she needs to sort things out in her head and in her heart and deal with the easy people first, but damn! I am dying over here! I want to know what's gonna happen! LOL! I've never been one for patience though!

So, next chapter is gonna be Alice. Will there be anyone else? When does she get to see the baby and Edward?



Author's Response:

You're being so patient and I'm SO grateful!  Chapter 41 is when they will see each other again.  Hang on!

Alice and someone else in the next chapter, but mostly Alice.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Team Jasper LOVES it. Nice.



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I so adore him!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

The talk between Esme and Charlie was very nice and meaningful. Esme is so wise. Loved the comment at the end about never thinking it would be Edward that caused any trouble.

Jasper, what can I say, I just love him. He does tell it like it is and I am so glad that SOMEONE finally told Bella the truth about why they all left. Can't wait for the talk between Alice and Bella.

Okay so outfit, hmmm...a nice slinky red teddy for Victoria's Secret that I would wear for Edward and we would play strip poker!



Author's Response:

Esme is such a wonderful mother.  She and Charlie really needed to have a meeting of the minds as I feel they both are feeling helpless at the moment.

As for Jasper – You know I love me some Jasper!  He gets straight to the point in his ever eloquent way and doesn’t pull any punches!

So, you want a dress that you *don't* wear?  Good girl!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

GREAT contrasting POVs.  Both wise, both loving, but wow, what different approaches. Brilliant presentation!

And I love Jasper's sense.  He's someone with guts and enthusiasm and a good understanding of himself.  I admire him.   Even if I want to ask if he kisses his mama with that mouth. *smile*

 

So...  Does he lock Alice in with her?



Author's Response:

Yeah, that was quite a juxtaposition!  Sweet Esme and Potty Mouth Jasper!  But Jasper really does know how to get the point across and is amazingly perceptive.

You'll see what happens with Alice:)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Roselover2 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

OMG I fucking Love Jasper!!!

 

His rants are EPIC!!!

 

crazy mother fucker!



Author's Response:

Jasper rocks my world!  He's got such a Potty Mouth but boy does he get his points across!

Thank you, bb, for all of your support!

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Hilarious. Although I did have to read all of his dialogue twice to understand what he was saying. But once I did, it was all giggles.



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across in his own oh-so-elegant way!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I love me some Jasper too.  He's awesome and honest and Southern--love those Southern boys!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  And I live in TX, so I can write me a good on Texan boy....

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Ha.  I loved it too.  Way to go Jasper.  He really did tell her like it is and he didn't hold back like everyone else.  Sometimes you do just have to put it out there.  Most of the time it's better that way.  Great chapter :)



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across and pulls no punches!

Thank you so much for your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.