Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Admittedly I completely expected this. There was never a moment in my mind when I thought she would take him back. But damn, it didnt make it any easier to read. I know your style too well, there was no way you would make it that easy on us ;) I don't know what I'm looking forward to from here on out. She kinda said it all in a nutshell. We've waited on pins and needles for dozens of chapters, and she made her decision. Where does that leave us? I have no f'ing clue, thats where. *sigh* Still <3 you ellie. And love your story just the same xoxo

 

Becky



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

She's only made her decision for now.  I just felt this is the way it had to go.  But I'm not done with these two kiddos yet.  Not at all...

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: mauge (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey! I want daddyward :(

Wonderful chapter, as usual :)



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Daddyward is safe with me:)

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Truthfully?  I like it.  I'm glad she didn't just take him back immediately.  She will need to be able to see that she can trust him again.  I think you should come out of hiding.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you understood why I went in this direction.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Yeah that witness protection thing is so very needed.

I really understand that this should be hard for Edward. It should NOT be instant forgiveness and easy reunions. But for her to have made a decision - and the wording is pretty final there - not to even try? I know she will change her mind at some point. I believe in happy endings and I have faith these two will end up together. And while it is understandable in a way to make Edward suffer having his choice taken away from him for a change, I don't like Bella being too scared to face him. Take some time, yes. Take it slowly, yes. Wait awhile before reapproaching friendship together, sure. But to decide NO and JUST NO. I don't feel it.



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  Nothing is set in stone.  I can promise you that.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Mi_Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Nooooo, you can't just write one of the shortest chapter you've written and end it with that... you are so mean!!!  LOL

just kidding, I loved the chapter, only wish I didn't have to wait for more... =D



Author's Response:

Aw, poor thing!  I think we all need some comfort!  There will be more soon.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OMG what the hell!! she see that he really sad hurt sorry and she still said no are u serious omg i cant believe it she cant even give him a chance omg i wanna slap her i dont care omg - next chapter asap now



Author's Response:

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  But I'm not done with these two yet...

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: flibbidyjibits (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

So sad! but so beautifully written!  I havent reviewed before but I love this story!

Thank you for sharing it with us!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for coming out and telling me!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OMG *TEARS*
Big FAT Crocodile TEARS!!

I can't believe she was strong enough to say that....and sweet shirtless daddyward my heart ACHES for him....omg this is so hard to write cause my eyes are all blurry....he loves her, she still HAS ALL of him even if she's too afraid right now to admit that she still wants him.

He WILL still love her even after this. No matter what, he won't push her but he won't stop loving her :'(

beautiful and tragic.



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

It will be okay.  Promise!

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: ydnew41 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

OMG!!! I do hope you believe in happy endings!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alice is awesome like that (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

even the Witness Protection Agency cant protect you now.the readers have their ways.
lol.joking!
dont stay behind the steel door tooooooo long k?
great chapter

Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Samic (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I don't hink that  a steel door, daddyward or witness protection will save you. 

 

And I haven't even read the chapter appart from the authors note and the very last line - But you wont have to worry bout me hunting you down and causing you physical or emotional harm because then you would take longer to get us the next chapter ...

 

So with that said - get to writing or there will probably be a mob after you and they WON'T have pitch forks they will have Blowtorches and dynamite.

 

I wish you safe travels and remember to always look behind you and use shop windows to see if anyone is following you...

Good Luck.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for not trying to lynch me!  I'll make it better.  I will!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lydchil (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I'm not all that surprised that you added this in... It's needed. Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: ecsc (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Ok I completely understand that it would have been urealistic for Bella to just forget about all the pain during her time alone and forgive and trust Edward instantly, but please don't keep us waiting  for too long we also believe in happy endings.



Author's Response:

 

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.  But I do believe in happy endings!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Emz80m (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

poor Bella and Edward



Author's Response:

 

Alas, this is where she is right now.  And I stress *right now*.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I don't review on here and never have but I just HAD to say something about this.

Excellent story and I've been reading quietly and keeping my opinion to myself for my own reasons.

But this is ridiculous. I understand Bella's need to protect herself and I like that she's not going to keep Edward or the Cullens from Elizabeth.

My only problem is the saddening double standard. Everyone is shooting bullets at Edward left right and sideways and apolgizing profusely to Bella.

Sure Edward light the match but Bella kept the flame burning. I know she's in the hospital and just gave birth and all that but it's like she's getting a free pass in this whole thing JUST because of the way the birth happened and because she was pregnant.

Everyone feels bad for Bella but I really feel for Edward. Sure what he did was stupid. Really really stupid but Bella is no better and it just feels like he's the evil one he has to burn and Bella's halo is shining bright

Part of me does think she's being stubborn but I get her need to protect herself I know she says she made mistake too but it just feels like everything is Edward's fault

With the way it's going a decent size part of me wants them to stay apart with no HEA. I don't know why but it almost feels like it's best. Their both still children and honestly aren't ready for anything especially parenthood.

When/if the HEA does come I'm kind of hoping Elizabeth will be the junior bridesmaid or something. I'm talking age 10+ because both of them need to grow up and be apart for a good while



Author's Response:

Fair enough.  I completely respect your points above and I am not even going to say that I disagree with many of them.  Just keep in mind that the story is all from the emotional perspective and, alas, emotion is often not rational.  What I'm trying to say is that while I rationally think you have so many good points, these kids are emotional train wrecks at the moment and will likely make poor choices and have inaccurate thought processes.

Again, many thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

*sob*



Author's Response:

Aw, poor thing!  I think we all need some comfort!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: MustangMel1968 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

:(  How could you? Poor Edward!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: youaremyvienna (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Okay, I was kind of hoping for that sort of decision, actually.  I mean, that's a lot to recover from and for someone to want you to put yourself right back out there?  It's hard and it takes time.  I think, for now, Bella made the right choice.

I can't believe we are 43 chapters in...I remember when this story was just a baby...

What's up next?  Some Charlie?  Some Angela?  Maybe a little Carlisle?



Author's Response:

I think it's time for our dear boy...

Thank you so much for sticking with me through this story! 

Reviewer: whitwhit94 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

noo. She can't do that. That is just wrong. I know whats happened and all, but they will get together. NO MATTER WHAT. i will make them get together, just Bella and her stubroonness. how ever that is spelled. anyway, this is amazing, unpadte soon!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

*heart breaking* please give me a HEA soon, this is just too sad!



Author's Response:

It is a lot to absorb, I know.  Hang in there!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: 1twilightfan4ever (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

First....I for one totally trust you...no one ever said happy endings have to be perfect in everyones eyes...

Second...you should not be hiding!  LOL!  Anyone that has read this story had to know that the talk that was coming between these two would not be all lovey dovey hugs and kisses.  I would have been very disappointed if it had been.  No welcoming back in with open arms for me...

Bella has that protective mother bond going on right now...there is no way that she can survive rejection from Edward again when he decides to "protect" her.  She has so much doubt about his true feelings for her right now that she is just going to need time to sort everything out and see that everyone does indeed love her and only want what is best for her and Elizabeth. 

Still want to hear more of what is going on in Bella head...I want to know exactly what she plans on doing.  If I understand right, she is gonig to let Edward and his family see Elizabeth and that will involve Bella seeing them as well.  With such strong feelings toward each other, I'm not sure how Bella thinks that they won't rebuild a relationship between them.  Maybe she has not had that thought cross her mind. 

I hope that Edward doesn't go all emo and just give up....he has to believe that the love that they share, whether they admit to it or not, will help them heal over time.  Bella and Elizabeth are going to need everyone to help get their lives back on the right track.



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  She's trying to protect her heart and her daughter.  That being said, I am definitely not done with these two kids yet!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twimom220 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

noo... too short! great chapter though, I do hope Bella changes her mind, she belongs with Edward.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I'm not done with them yet!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I knew it was coming. But doesn't mean I like it. You know how I feel about this. I think she's a coward. The same coward she accused Edward of being. But you're right, it's not the end. I just hope she gets the same harsh words Edward got.



Author's Response:

Hang in there.  You know I am so grateful for you sharing your thoughts!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

HEA will happen...HEA will happen....that is the only way I am getting through this chapter.  Please don't keep us waiting too long for the next chapter...I don't know how long I can last!!

Manda



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  I promise!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

holy shit that hurt!!! i need to see edward make it up to bella and let them live on the outside of the hospital and continue there NEW start at a real relationship .she needs time i don't blame her they need to parent and learn to trust each other. fresh start



Author's Response:

This is just where I felt the story needed to go right now…  They both have some things to work through still.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.