Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: wsharp30 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh, god! I so love this story, but will hunt you down (j/k) if you don't make this right! I so understand Bella needing to protect herself, but true love can't be denied. And they belong together.

Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  This is just where I felt that Bella was at this moment.  But that doesn't mean forever.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightchick (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh man that was really sad, but I feel that somehoe  they will get back to each other some way.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: SyrenPrincess (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

What a horrible place to end!!!!...lol....cant wait to see what happens



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: lucky4me13 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I already reviewed this chapter once, but i just must do it again. i don't think bella did the right thing.

true love like that is NOT something to be thrown away so easily. it is something to fight for. most people in this world never to experience that kind of love. it would be a travesty to just throw it away.

edward made a mistake...one he obviously won't make again. that's why bella should forgive him and let him back in. and that's why bella did let edward back in so quickly in s.meyer's new moon.

life is short...true love is really all that's worth living for.

 

anyway, that was just me rambling my own opinions.

 

i STILL trust that you will give us a happy ending (which must include bella and edward together in order to be happy) but please don't make it too difficult on painful.



Author's Response:

I think you will be very happy with some future chapters then.  But you'll have to hang in there.  There's work to do yet.  Bella may have sounded final, but she's only been awake for 48 hours or so and is hormonal, terrified, hurt and drugged on pain meds.  Not a good combo for making life altering decisions.

Hang in there!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Oh, my....that last line....gah! :( I know, I know...the happy ending will come...but damn! :( Still sad until that happens. I have no problem going over to the corner to pout until I get it!

In all honesty though....I know why she did that...and really don't blame her...and love that she knows that even if she can't be with Edward....that Elizabeth needs to be.... :(

I adored it, you rock, it was awesome...let me know if I left anything out! ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  There is still time left and Bella is going through a lot right now.  But I still believe in happy endings.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Wow! I guess they still have a long way to go but it was still hard to read



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

NO!   I can't take it!!!!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Well, if everything were all sunshine and roses the story would be over. Keep writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  But there is definitely more to come.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: pommedeterre (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I'm glad that Bella can be strong and resolute, but I'm sad that this is what she chose to be resolute about... to say never again. In her place, though, I can't say I'm sure that I would choose any differently.



Author's Response:

I'm definitely not done with these two.  I just felt this had to be her choice right now.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: azafrinah (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Yeah, she has made her decision! GOOD!

you have chosen harder way to this story, i am SO proud of you for that!

If her decision would not be this, your story would be over and Edward has not suffer enough, and i think that would be a lame ending for this great story.

OF COURSE i want the happy ending, but not like that!

NOW he feels the real pain, in  his heart he feels what he had done to her.

Bella is SO brave, but I know the she cant live without Edward ;)

Keep going girl, now Edward needs to start fighting over her, and i hope  it´s not going to bee too easy for him to get her back !

You are AWESOME, thank you!

-aZAFRINAh-

PS: Big Hugs all the way from Finland ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  It just didn't feel right to me to have him jumping back into his arms just yet.

*waves at you all the way in Finland*

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: puzzle fan (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Good for Bella. He deserves it. If he's serious he'll wait.



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  I am not done with these two yet...

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: tuleangel (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

WHAT??????

Edward better not be all Emoward and say 'OK whatever you want' .... he better put up one hell of a fight and not let Bella go again.



Author's Response:

Have faith.  We're almost there...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: cometgurl05 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Great story! But stop rologing their tourtue...evn if Emowarddeserves it!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  We're almost there.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Edwardishot (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I hope you have a really good alias picked out, because we WILL find you....



Author's Response:

I have hidden myself well!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: treeclimber (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Sob!!  And toss laptop at your head.

 

Just kidding... um, sort of.

 

Please dont make us wait long.  I hate tortured Edward!



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  Don't hurt me!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Great chapter BUT  i hope you are planning to update like now ;=)



Author's Response:

Update is in the queue.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mldewolf (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I know that you believe in happy endings.  I'm so glad to hear that.  I just hope it's with Edward and Bella together.  They have so much to offer each other, their children. and the world, in my opinion.

You have written their love and heartache perfectly.  It's been passionate and full of emotion.

Don't get me wrong, it's tearing me up but I have faith that it will all turn out okay.

Maybe there will be some lemony goodness somewhere down the road? (smile)

Have a great week and am looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!  Lemony goodness may make an appearance, at least in the epilogue...

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MsLessa (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Now who's doing the lying?  But in all honestly I can see where Bella's coming from.  She trusted him with her whole young heart and he stomped all over it.  It's to soon and to big a leap of faith to be willing to take a chance on him again.  If he really wants her and Elizabeth to be a family he's going to have to work his ass off and just BE there for her, woo her slowly and sweetly.  I'm really holding hard to your statement that there will be a happy ending because it's looking pretty bleak.  Now hopefully his whole family doesn't try and brow beat the hell out of Bella to get her to change her mind.  Though it would be a helluva twist if Charlie was the one to talk her into it.  He'd know what it's like loving one person that he can't have anymore.  It could be a bonding experience for him and Ed?



Author's Response:

I think that you'll be surprised at who has the greatest impact on Bella.  Maybe even happy.

Hang in there.  I'm not done yet.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Brie (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

seriously? you are gonna torture us more? we all know they're gonna get back together in the end. ugh! 

 

but anyway,

loved it(: keep updating(: 

oh and i know .....becomes the swan is such a good fanfiction(: 



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

I am so glad you're enjoying Chubward as well!

Reviewer: Thea (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Not unexpected....Edward has a huge task ahead of him to prove himself worthy of "his" family. Bella is thinking smart for a new mother under very difficult circumstances. This story has a loooooooooong way to go.



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding why I went this way with the story.  Alas, it's not really that much longer, but there is a lot to accomplish.

 

I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

So I understand for the sake of a story and characterization there has to be the dreaded angst.  I get that this chapter was a turning point for the purpose of context and literature.  It has all the elements of a great tragic heart felt love story.  And because of that...I have read this all in about 4 hours, even dealing with my 3 month old.  I admire what you have written thus far and even with this chapter, I agree with what you wrote and why you wrote it.  But, I am not happy with Bella and/or Edward. 

I know the decision she felt like she had to make was justified in her eyes.  I respect that aspect of the story.  But I think it is utterly the most idiotic, and stupid fucked up thing she could have ever done.  I get it in theory, I know that this type of writing is what one does to keep readers on the edge of their seats.  And I will go out on a limb and speak not only for myself, but for others when I say I saw that stupid decision being made....very predictable.

Now I am not saying all of this to piss you off, GOD NO!!  I really admire your work in all of your writings...yes I am a fan!

But why do what everyone expects?  I just knew that she was going to pull that shit!  Does Edward really deserve it...in some ways yes, some no.  I understand that she loves him, but is afraid to love him.  She has to get over and deal with her own shit because of him, so it's understandable as to why she told him no.  A small part of me thinks it is deceitful and just to make him feel like complete and utter shit.

But really...she loves him, her brash decision is just going to continue hurting herself and those around her.  She is bloody ignorant.  She will realize what is going on and change her mind.  Edward will have to work hard to make her see again.  Yes I know that in a round about way this will happen because we all believe in HEA's right?  But still.....it is just my opinion, and it is only what I would do.  That is why I am not writing it and you are, that is why you have almost 8k reviews and no telling how many author alerts.........  SO CONGRATS!!!!!!!

But I would have said that no I couldn't jump right back into where we left off, but we could slowly try to become one again...not shut him out of THAT aspect of my life completely....slow, really slow and easing back into things would have been best....give her love a chance to feel that way again, talk through everything and work through it together....work hard through the tears and frustrations.....she loves him, he loves her, don't punish each other because of what ifs and the unknown...try to slowly work yuor way back together and if after some time it isn't working out then be an adult and tell him about it!   

In my opinion that would have worked so much better!  But enough of my stupid meddlesome ranting.........I know you like HEA's and I know in the end they will be happy together,so no sweat, right...............g2g feed my boy!!!!  Good luck with all of your reviews!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I respect your opinions.  Thank you for sharing!

It's funny, most people wrote, emailed/PM'd, reviewed that they *never* saw it coming.  It's always a wonderful experience to read how differently people view the story.

As for what she said, keep in mind she's been awake all of 48 hours, is under the influence of fatigue, recovery, pain meds and pregnancy hormones so she's not going to make the most rational decisions.  But I'm not done with these kids yet, so hang in there.

Lastly, keep in mind, this is an emotional account of a story from the biased perspective of the characters speaking.  It's not necessarily wholly what happens.  It's just the recounting of an emotion and we all know that these perceptions are not always reality.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sorelle (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

WTF!!!!!!!  Are you trying to kill me?  I know you believe in happy endings but sheesh!  I just died a thousand deaths!  Will I ever recover?  I hope you bring forth the crash cart because my heart will definitely need to be shocked to wait out your next update!



Author's Response:

I do believe in happy endings!  Hang in there!  No dying on me!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

i just love emmett....i've said it before and he never fails to make me smile!!!!!!



Author's Response:

He's goofy and has a big heart, but he's also very perceptive.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I love me some Jasper too....I think that was just what Bella needed!!!!!!!!  EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Jasper is so wonderful.  He always tells it like it is...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: FutureVampChic (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

Are you for real!!!! They better end up together. You made me cry because of this.



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  I’m not done with these two yet!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.