Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I feel for Edward and just want to give him a hug.  I can see why Bella is behaving the way she is but she too is responsible for the condition that she is in, her own actions help determine her poor condition and somehow I do not see either the Cullens or Charlie or Angela acknowledging this.  All that happened was not Edward's fault and he should not have to fully pay for Bella's erros as well as his own..

 I don't think that Carlisle is doing right by his son and I really don't support this idea. I think that they should help Bella but not at Edward's expense.  To me, Carlisel is embracing Bella over his son, and he is suffering too.   I know that a baby is involved and I am not trying to be unkind or insensitive but two people are in this, not one, and they are both responsible for their and both of them, not only Edward, should be brought to this understanding.

Yes, Bella is weak and hurt and just gave birth to a baby under hard conditions, and we should give her time to think over things. But what about the baby needs and Edward's. If it is Carlisle hope to bring them together through this action, I guess I would wait and see what happens.  It is just that I am so tired of everyone bending to Bella.'s whims and coddling her, and being harsh and hurtful to Edward.

Also, I think that Carlise, should have discussed the matter with Edward first, let him offer to take the guest ottage, let him be the one to leave the house, and not to be booted out his home by his father.

Update soon.

 



Author's Response:

I think, as this unfolds, a lot of your concerns are addressed.  No one is being hurtful to Edward purposely and I think that will become clear as well.  As for Bella, wait and see what she does with the situation and what her thoughts are before you decide that she doesn't own her own part in this. 

Just hang in there and I think it will all become clear.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jenn32 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I think that Charlie will incourage Bella to take the Cullen's offer and not to kick Edward out, that he could stay away from her while in the house to be close to Elizabeth.  Great chapter.  I hope that things work out for them all.



Author's Response:

Hmm… what will she decide?  And what will Charlie tell her?  Definitely food for thought.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Well knowing how awkward just the conversation is going to be eventually Bella will agree to moving in to the Cullens.  But as for edward?  I'm not sure if at first she won't want him away in the cottage, but I'm sure given time he'll be back in the house.

Mind you bella, might just say not to put him out, she can live in the same house and then they will just pussyfoot around each other for a wee while.



Author's Response:

I guess we will need to see how it all pans out!  It could go so many ways right now...

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Victoria Maundrell (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Loved it and I can not waiiiiiiitttt!!!!



Author's Response:

I guess we will need to see how it all pans out!

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: flibbidyjibits (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I don't know what Bella will do.  But i'm excited to find out.  I know that moving in with them seems a little too much to fast.  And I wouldn't do it. 

Loved the chapter and I love that Charlie is leaving it up to Bella to decide.  Good for him.

Thanks for the update



Author's Response:

Bella definitely needs to be allowed her own decisions from this point forward.  Giving guidance is one thing, making up her mind is another.

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: taylach (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I don't think that Bella's in the right frame of mind to answer the right way.  She will be stubborn and go to Charlies when she should be with Carlise and Esme.



Author's Response:

I guess we will need to see how it all pans out!  No decisions have been made yet.

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

This was good, easing Charlie into things and here's hoping Bella will see how much Edward loves his little girl. Daddyward needs a hug, I'm sure... and an ice pack for that knee. ;)

Joan



Author's Response:

Here's to hoping, as the title says! 

Daddyward definitely needs snuggles and an ice pack!

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: demmy (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

yes! Get them in the same house- of course Bella will go because she lurves Edward



Author's Response:

I guess we will need to see how it all pans out!

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Ellie--

Terrific, as usual.  I did not think about what would happen immediately...it's so interesting how you've laid out the options and I love that both set of parents are trying to work it out, yet still make it ultimately up to Bella. 

Can I cuddle daddyward too? =)

--Melanie



Author's Response:

Daddyward needs all the cuddles he can get! 

I so appreciate all of your support.

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Hey Mrs P

I know the Cullens have Bella's best interests at heart and nothing's been decided yet, but damn they can be meddling.  I hope Bella tells them to back off, but I'm thinking that you are going to use this to bring B & E back together.  I still hope that Bella makes him work really hard for it. 

Now you can send Shirtless Daddyward over to me coz my knee hurts too and we can make each other feel good.

Thanks again for your fantastic story bb

Annette



Author's Response:

Carlisle truly *was* trying to do what was best for Bella in this situation and not just butt in, but he fully agrees that this is Bella's call and will respect whatever decision she makes.  Have faith!  It won't be easy...

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I'm crossing my fingers that she'll agree to stay with the Cullens for a while.  And that she'll let Edward stay in the house with them.  Elizabeth needs Daddyward & Bella definilty needs a shirtless Edward to cuddle (once she fully forgives him for being an arse).



Author's Response:

As the title of chapter says, here's to hoping!

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: jend (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

hello- i love your story! you might have answered this before, but how long will this be? i'm ready for the happy ending!



Author's Response:

I finished writing the main part of the story last weekend and it is 50 chapters.  There will then be about an 8 chapter epilogue.

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: nlw (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I hope Bella and Edward can come to some agreement that will allow both of them to stay in the house.  And I'm glad the Cullens are all sticking around to help out. 



Author's Response:

I guess we will need to see how it all pans out!

 

Thank you so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: therunaway (Anonymous) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

you make such an original plot so explosive. Everytime I see 'not like this updated' I literally screech lol. Dont worry I didnt forget chubward either, I follow that one too. This chapter is keeping me pushing the refresh button on 'most recent' Keep up the good work pomme! you never dissapoint :)



Author's Response:

Wow, what an awesome thing to say?!  I very much appreciate it!  Both Chubward and Shirtless Daddyward send their snuggles.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MistylovesTwi (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I think she will tell them to all go to hell...at least that is what I would do...



Author's Response:

Ah, but not a very Bella thing to do.  She may not accept the Cullen's offer, but she certainly isn't going to tell anyone off... (although I'd understand if she did)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: NenaTH (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

i hope that bella says that its okay that edward stays i mean if she doesnt that would be mean ( keeping him from seeing the baby ) and plus he can help with the baby i mean he´s the father and he deserves to be there for everything i mean he doesnt have to talk to bella or anything if she wouldnt want to but atleast let him be there for the baby,,, loved the chapter and cant wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Well, no decision has been made yet.  Edward has not been banished to the guest cottage and Bella hasn’t accepted the offer to stay….  We shall soon find out!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: koolchick262003 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I love this story, but the updates are so far and in between... ill have to reread all at one time. By the time a new chapter comes I forget what happened in previous ones. :)



Author's Response:

Actually, I update once a week.  This one was actually only 5 days...  Much more quickly than most stories.  I am sorry you feel that it is a long time..

 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: shamrockon (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

damn filler chapter i wanted a lot more!! :(
update soon i'm addicted to this story!

its exactly my brand of heroin haha :)



Author's Response:

 

Alas, it was completely necessary to set the end of the story.  Hang in there.  The next chap will go in queue tonight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: SansLune (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Oh Em Gee.

I was suspecting the baby to be called Renesmee.

You STUNNED me!!!!! Elizabeth Grace - and short: Lizzie or just Liz is the name I had in my head for years if I ever have a babygirl. This is so weird!

 



Author's Response:

 

LOL!  Great minds!

Nah, that was one of the few things I didn't like about the books.  The name Reneesme was just awful!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Hmm, at this point, I'm not sure what Bella will be okay with. I'm almost thinking that she will want the cottage herself for her and Elizabeth. I'm not sure yet, Bella's got a lot on her plate. But I can see her at least...well, I don't know. I'm just talking in circles! All three of those scenario's I can see playing out. Edward in the cottage, Bella in the cottage, Bella at home with Charlie. They could all work, but I have a feeling she will go to the Cullen house. Whether or not she chooses to go to the cottage, I'm not sure yet. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

 

Hmm… what will she decide?  All three scenarios are viable. 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Ellie amazing chappie as always...I really like Carlisle's proposal and it is best that she be in the home with females helping her and a doctor at her disposal if she needs him and able to keep check on her progress...I believe she will have a hard time wanting to accept it but I don't know...I am so loving Charlie right now....He has a great and forgiving heart....Looking forward to the next chappie...



Author's Response:

 

Hmm… what will she decide?  And what will Charlie tell her?  Definitely food for thought.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

Gotta love Carlisle - his realization about how they coddled Edward.

I think it's a win-win situation, but of course, it's up to Bella.  Edward will take whatever proximity to her he can get.  Bella won't like it, but she'll have to understand that she has limited options.



Author's Response:

Bella definitely needs to be allowed her own decisions from this point forward.  Giving guidance is one thing, making up her mind is another.

Yeah, about time they realized Edward was coddled....

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

poor shirtless daddyward. lol, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Shirtless Daddyward definitely needs a snuggle.

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: SansLune (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Sorry my first review is after chapter 30.. but I just spend a couple hours of reading your fic non-stop. I love it.. so well written! you re really talented.. this chapter made me cry!

I keep repeating the mantra. Youre a hea girl. Me too.



Author's Response:

I honestly am, even when it doesn't seem like it.  I so appreciate your kind words.

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2009 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

okay frist of all Ellie awesome chapter and  I really don't have any idea how this going to turn out ... what way it the next chapter going to go I have no idea but I loved it anyway

 

second ,, mom is having surgery tomorrow... don;t be shocked if I call you tomorrow needing to be calmed down k?

love you



Author's Response:

I am always here when you need me.  Hang in there....

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.