Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For EverClear
Reviewer: cookiemonster (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

I really love this story. It's so different from a lot of the stories here. Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I love that its not exactly the same as a lot of fan fics out there. Hope you like what's coming up.

Reviewer: AndraLee (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

Can I borrow Chip --- just for the waxing?  LOL   He's adorable.  Everyone should have a Chip in his or her life!   Seriously, I'm lovin' this.



Author's Response:

Yes, I will send Chip right over! I love the character almost as much as I love the person he's based off. He's my RL flaming gay and I wouldn't trade him for anything in the world. Thanks for taking the time to review. It means the world.

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

Well, I was weak, I read all the chapters you had posted on FF.net.  I decided that I'm goning to review the chaps here though.  Gives me time to enjoy the story again, hehe.  After reading it through there though I have placed the entire story in my Favorites folder.  Love this story.

I really like Chip.  Love that the relationship you have formed bwtween he and Bella.  He has a level of control over Bella's looke Alice would have killed for, lol.  Though the way you have them just click almost instantly later freaking rocked.

Poor Bella, She and Edward are in the same boat there, love how you first have them encounter eachother by scent.  Powerful but often missed sense in many of these stories.

My only critique, might just be a proofreading issue, but, While I fully agree with this line from Chip:

“Bitch, please!  You will look bad as hell. So, no you will not be allowed to look normal”.

...this line seems out of character for him, far more like something JP would, and does, use:

“Get your ass up, Bitch!”  It was muffled through the adjoining door, but there was no denying it was Chip.  Probably with Marcus right behind him.

 

 



Author's Response:

I wondered if you would cave and give into your curiosity after your last email! I love that you are re-reading it here, that is so freakin' cool. I adore Chip and I am thrilled that you like him so much. You're right, Chip does tend to pick up on the nicknames that others have for Bella (ie. JP). But, my RL Chip does the same thing. If I am around my husband, he uses that nickname, as opposed to the several he has for me on his own. So, I can see where that might seem a little out of character. Thanks for the heads up, I'll see if I can polish it a little more for future chaps. Can't wait to hear your reviews of the upcoming chaps.

Reviewer: Telly21182 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

so close but I am hoping the first time Edward sees Bella it's while she gets onstage to perform....



Author's Response:

You never know...well, I do, but its much more fun to wait and see. Thanks again for the support.

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

When do they run into eachother? The suspense is killing me



Author's Response:

Don't want it to kill ya, but I am going to drag it out just a little bit longer. It will be worth it, I promise. Thanks for the review, it means the world to me.

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

Can't wait to see the vision come to reality.  I didn't think I would like your story but I have been sucked into it.  Love your choices for music too!  Very awesome!  I hate to do this to authors but please hurry and post! :D



Author's Response:

That's one of the nicest things I've heard. I love that you didn't think this type of story would interest you and now you're asking for more!!! That rocks. Thanks for the review and for giving the story a chance.

Reviewer: Bellina (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

Oh man, if i were Bella.. or Edward.  I woul dhave went all stalker on the other one.  Great Story... cant wait for next chapter!



Author's Response:

**snorting and laughing** I can't wait for you to read the next chapter! Thanks for the review and the support.

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

I just read all posted chapters of this story.  What did Bella do after Charlie's death/graduation to disappear so completely?  Why did she want to?  Wouldn't she want Edward to find her if he changed his mind, which he obviously had?  I know, I know... it would ruin your story, but curious minds want toknow!

I take it they will run into each other either in the hotel or Edward will spot Bella as the lead singer at the concert and somehow get to her. I don't know how she will receive him after 5 years though.  Update soon please.



Author's Response:

All in good time, my pretty, all in good time. Yes, I have a thing for the Wicked Witch of the West. I love that you are into the story enough to be asking so many questions. That means I have done my job. Update coming very soon, so let me know what you think.

Reviewer: twilightfan1969 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

the suspense is killing me! ugh..



Author's Response:

Don't want it to kill ya, but I love that you were left wanting more. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: Scully (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

ummmm, that was filler.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it was a little bit filler, but I've got to get the ground work laid for what's coming. Let me know what you think of the next couple of chaps. I think you'll see why this one was needed. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 6-Brunch and Elevator Ecstasy

Holy Shit I cannot even think what is going to happen. Their obsessions are so so far gone on each other. This is going to be so traumatic when they see each other...so insane that I'm about to burst from the thought...This really gives a lot of insight into Bella and her pain. He whines at her scent and she smiles like a fool at his. Crazy.

I love it! Don't make me wait to long!!!! Pwetty Pwetty Pwease :)



Author's Response:

I LOVE how caught up in this you are! It means I've done my job. It wouldn't be any fun if I told you how it all plays out. Let's just say, it's not what you expect. Thanks a million for the review and the support.

Reviewer: wahine (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Sorry to be so pushy, but I demand an update to this story, or you can kiss your supply of banana-flavored popsicles goodbye. ;D

Seriously, please, for the love of all that is holy, update soon!



Author's Response:

You are too funny. Update coming soon, I promise.



Author's Response:

You are too funny. Update coming soon, I promise.

Reviewer: Nightscare0 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Bravo! Bravo! We want more of the sexy redhead behind the reservations counter! ;) I'm thinking a cute 'lil rendezvous featuring Emmett, a jacuzzi, and boatloads of little trial travel shampoos! No? I cry . . .

Magnificent as always!



Author's Response:

Sorry!! Thought you might like that. Can't work the hot tub into the story, but it would make a great outtake. Thanks for the love.

Reviewer: yasnaka (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Great chapter!  At least they're in the same city now...even the same hotel! :D  Like some others, I also wondered why Edward didn't explore around the hotel to see if he could detect more of Bella, but I'm glad he didn't.  Although I desperately want to know how Edward and Bella finally meet, I don't want it to come too soon.  I want Edward to get the full effect of Bella's performance onstage, and realize that she's made something of her life and grown as a performer and a musician.  I want him to feel her emotions as she performs and realize that their separation was as difficult for her as it was for him.

Although I want Bella  and Edward to get together in the worst way, I also don't want Bella to let Edward off too easily when they do meet again.  I don't want her to instantly fall in his arms and forgive him.  These two have issues to work out - Bella's feelings of abandonment and loneliness, Edward's feelings of guilt and getting over his overprotective nature.

As always, great job!  Eagerly awaiting the next chapters (hint hint). :D



Author's Response:

What a fabulous review!! I promise to let you guys in on all the details of Edward's behavior. But you're right, not much story if he just knocked on the door at 3 in the morning and she fell into his arms. I can't wait for you to see how it all unfolds. Thanks for the support, it means the world.

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

AH, I cannot wait.  Suspense if killing me.

You know, this is not the first story I've read in Fanfic-dom that cast Bella in Amy Lee's shoes.  Though your's has her leading Evanescence before changing rather then after.  I hear you though, so many of the bands songs seem so much like they were written as the official Twilight Soundtrack, hehe.

Do not worry, these are completely different stories, only the Amy Lee connection is the same between them; and I prefer yours.  You are a better writer.

Love the paperweight btw.  You'd think he'd be figuratively tearing the Hotel apart looking the moment he smelt that familiar Singer Burn, considering he looked 4 times, and this is closer then he's ever gotten in the interm.  I know I would, but then, I'm not a self loathing drama queen either.

Looking forward to the next update :)

 



Author's Response:

I love the "self-loathing drama queen" line. Too funny. I'm curious about the other stories that use Amy Lee's lyrics though, I've never run across one. Drop me a line if you would and let me know where to find one. Thanks for the kind words and taking the time to review. It means the world.

Reviewer: Lacey0186 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

oh I can't wait for these 2 to meet up



Author's Response:

Coming up, but not too soon. It wouldn't be any fun that way. Thanks for the review, it means the world to me.

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

i can only imagine someone walking by and seeing edward huffing a glass paperweight ^_^ Great chapter



Author's Response:

I would take walking by and seeing Edward do ANYTHING! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

oh YAY for the apple... that was nice foreshadowing that I missed when bella touched it :) and I almost had tears come when edward bought bellas house... oh so nice.. too sad :)



Author's Response:

Thanks. There is a little more of that to come. Thanks for the review, it means the world.

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

I don't know if I can hold my breath long enough for the next chapter and the next and the next! I am totally wrapped up in the story. It is AWESOME! Please, please keep the chapters coming, I need o breath!!!



Author's Response:

Breathe darlin'! Shouldn't be too long a wait for the next one. Thanks for your kind words.

Reviewer: chibichanga (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

I love, love, love this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!! I appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: twilightfan1969 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Uggh... i am so ready for them to see each other!



Author's Response:

Oh, it wouldn't be much fun to let them see each other that easily. It's coming, I promise. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: stoptodream (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

I seriously cant wait till the concert. You're a wonderful writer, very vivid. & Bella knows that Edward bought the house? I had to skip back to chapter 2 for that.

But wow, this is an awesome story.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words! Concert's coming, but we have a little more info we need before we get there. Hang on, it will start to move quickly from here.

Reviewer: Kels1986 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Aw

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Oh my gosh!!! Maybe my favorite chapter so far. I am so excited! I really love the details you added about the scent and the sleeping sounds of the humans.

The part where he thought he heard her....(I know he did by the way) Was priceless. I am curious though, why no one decided to sniff around a bit and see where she'd gone? If so wouldn't they realize that she is still there and very near them? Of course....that isn't the story :) Oh and the Two cullen reservations....nice.

I am insanely curious as to why Alice can't see her. I have faith that all will be revealed though. I do wanna ask....please....is it next chapter they see each other???? You are becoming a queen of cliffies!



Author's Response:

Thanks for such kind words. You know I can't possibly answer your question, but I'll give you a hint...the next chap is from Bella's point of view and she make a discovery of her own. Can't wait to see what you think about the events coming up.

Reviewer: Shadowdragon13 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 5-Paperweights

Excellent, bread crumbs to following in finding Bella.  Two Cullen reservations, the "apple" she held, the sound of her moaning his name! Update soon!  Loving it!



Author's Response:

Glad you're liking it. We have a little scavenger hunt for each other brewing. Thanks for taking the time to review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.