Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Guarding Edward
Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 30~~Roommates~~

Good Morning Kathie! This was a really fun chapter. So much is happening, things are really picking up again with the baby being born and them going back to Seattle, the rings, and the cast coming off. Whew! I'm tired just thinking about it all. Hehe

Author's Response:

Well, dang...a whole pile of reviews that I hadn't seen!  So sorry!

Glad you enjoyed the Roomates chapter!

Kathie

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 29~~Drawbacks~~

Ok, I had to sneak in another chapter on my phone before my weekend really began. *squee* he's made his decisionab!!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 28~~Perks~~

Your husband much be great because that kiss was steaming!!!!  I think my monitor was scorched from it.  hehe

Seriously though, my favorite part was the list of perks of being a vampire and the subtext under super strength was no need for a jack if you get a flat tire.  I personally can't think of anything else, but seriously that's freaking hilarious!

Alas, I must stop reading for now so I can begin my trek home.  If I don't review again tonight I will this weekend.

Happy Friday!!!!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 27~~Options~~

Ok, this is officially my second favorite chapter.  I loved hearing from Emmet, Alice and Rosalie, but nothing beat Alice flying at Tanya and Emmett plucking her out of mid-flight.  LOL!  I'm still laughing thinking about that.  Really, that is the best thing I have read the entire time!  (and that's saying a lot since I'm in love with your story...can I marry it?)

Yeah, I agree...Edward's made his decision.

And hehe...capes came up again...

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 26~~Gifts~~

Hehe!  Edward is my new hero standing up to Tanya like that!  It's better than a slap to the face!  (He would have just broken his hand that way, and he's way too polite to do such a thing to a lady...even one as horrific as Tanya.)  Once again I never thought at Elezar being able to "sniff" out Edward's gift while still a human and then Bella being able to drop her personal shield so that he could read her. Brillant idea. 

I'm really, really looking forward to Alice and Rosalie showing up! 

I'm gonna say it now...I'm gonna be real disappointed if Edward doesn't chose a HEA that includes eternity.  (Just sayin')  lol!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 25~~Company~~

1.  I'm LOVING the bracelet.

2.  Your family cracks me up! 

3.  VERY GOOD JOB on the lead in for the Denali sisters.  I never though twice when reading about their backstory that they would appear again and that the new love of Bella and Edward would be tested.  Very nicely done!!!!

4. *romantic deep sigh*  Their new love is amazing!  I want me some!



Author's Response:

Ah, the *cousins*...they are so much fun...even more so when Alice gets there...mwahahaha....

I did ask my hubby for insight  into the kiss....LOL

Kathie

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 24~~Anticipation~~

HE TOLD HER!!!!!  Yea!

Ok, now I have a question...I thought in the last chapter that Bella told Edward she loved him, or was that all in her head, what she wanted to say.  Then again, maybe I'm just delusional...it could happen. 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, she was wondering HOW she could say such a thing...and was scared to do it...

Kathie

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 23~~Not Keeping the Secret~~

I'm really enjoying your version of "truth telling".  Actually a bit more than how S.M. staged it.  I nearly fell out of my chair when Edward was all "no, you're Wonder Woman" and my mind just flew back to the prologue and talking about Emmett wanting a cape.  So, you didn't have an HEA with this chapter, but I can see why.  Without this Edward might not ever (and probably still won't completely) understand how hard this is for Bella or what a danger he can be to her.  I mean, he wouldn't be your Edward if he fully got it, but still...

So glad I could make your day with all the reviews.  I must admit, this is so well written that sometimes I have a hard time stopping at the end and not just immediately pressing the happy little Next button.  But I do it for you.  Your responses make me smile too.

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 22~~Answers~~

I completely agree!  This is by far one of the best chapters yet. (I can't say totally because I haven't finished reading.)  I loved their conversation, how it flowed, the thoughts that both of them had.  I enjoyed the narration by Edward of Bella while she was talkingof her transformation, of her family, as she was reliving those times in her mind.  I love that this is now out in the open.  That Bella has officially come out of the closet (or casket...hehe) to Edward.  And just like our canon Bella, Edward didn't run screaming. 

Thank you for this amazing chapter!



Author's Response:

Out of the CASKET! That was great!!!

So, that was enough angst for you, right?

LOL...now on to the fluffy stuff...

Kathie

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Chapter 21~~It was time...~~

OMC!  What a house!  Wouldn't it be wonderful to stay there?  I'd never want to leave!  I bet the view would be spectacular of all the snow in the winter. 

so,  I hate to do it but that's all I'm really going to say simply because I'm dying to read the next chapter. 

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 20~~The First Question~~

I just smile like crazy everytime Emmett shows up!  He just lightens the whole room with his attitude!  And I really enjoyed how you wove the POV's together via the question Edward asked.  It was different but easy to follow.  Congrats on a job well done.

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 19~~ Later ~~

*romantic sigh*  I'm so happy that Edward will be able to play again.  I am very curious to see how he reacts to what Bella is when he isn't under the influence of pain medication.  But overall I'm just glad that they're together again and safe. 

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 18~~Rescue~~

Whew!  I think I can breathe a little better now but it's still hard to see the computer monitor through my tears over Edward's hand.  Nope, I'm right there with you, I hope Lorena woke up before the explosion.  You see, we may be psycho for wanting her to feel the pain but we're not as psycho as her.  Simply because we may want her to feel the pain she actually did it.  She actually harmed Edward.  Oh god, I wanted to throw up when I read what she did.  Just, I just don't understand how someone can be that cruel. 

But at least Bella saved them all (all that matter) from the fire.  And in reality it was her love for Edward that saved them.  If she hadn't have been in love with them then she may not have had the connection she did and may not have gotten to them in time.  Whew.  That's a lot of maybe's.

 

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 17~~Trying to Focus~~

OH MY GOD!!!!! OH MY GOD!!!!  Going on to next chapter now. 



Author's Response:

Aren't you glad I told you NOT to read this before bed?  LOL

AND you got to click next right away!

I've been out all day, and had such a lovely surprise to see all these reviews!

Thank you...you have really made me smile today...

Kathie

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 16~~Interrogation~~

Uh Oh!  Mama's not happy!  And Lauren's spilled the beans.  Thank goodness for Jasper.  *sighs dreamily*  I'm right there with Bella (and in a sense Rosalie), I wanted Lauren's neck in a sling, but alas you are right...we would have gotten no answers that way. 

Dang man had to have a heart attack in the lobby!  Karma really does suck some times.

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 15~~Gone...Just Gone~~

Haha!  I'm so glad I'm in the office alone this morning because I completely lost it with this last A/N!  Your daughter (a strong Team Jacob supporter) wanting more blood and guts from Edward.  And how you're not going to ask her opinion anymore.  Bloody hilarious!

Um yeah, so Mama M has lost all sanity.  If she kills Edward I really am going to rewrite your story where I appear on the page and open up a can of you know what on her.  Sorry about that...but that's what will happen!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 14~~Epiphany~~

PSYCHO ALERT!!!!!  Actually, a double psycho alert.  Yeah, I agree, Mama M is even crazier than Lauren!  (And I wasn't sure that was at all possible.) I mean, yeah, I'm sure my mom wants to see me married off (I fear she's getting worried as I edge closer to 30) but seriously, she's not going to drug, kidnap, and chain a guy up for me! 

*sigh* They're in love.  Well, they're each in love with the other without the other knowing.  Did that make any sense at all?  I really enjoyed the backstory of the Denali sisters being the original succbuae, it added a nice touch to it; and I nearly died laughing at the mention of the new method of "love em and leave 'em" being "leave them alive".  FANTASTIC!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 13~~Taken~~

Ah Kathie!  My heart's beating double time with this chapter.  It's so sweet!!!!  I really loved the line about the glow turning into a bonfire.  I sincerely hope that neither one of them goes up into flames.  They really are amazing together.  *deep sigh*

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 12~~His Girl Friday~~

Okay, here's my guess for what's missing from the scent...Lauren's mother.  She talks about how involved her mother is with this whole thing and how much her mother helps her so maybe the full scent is both Lauren's and her mother's combined.  Am I close?

I didn't get a chapter in this morning when I woke up but I did get enough stuff done before leaving for work that I could get a few chapters in at the office...hehe

Reviewer: jfk06 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Epilogue 6.0 Esme

You captured Esme's voice so well :-)  I loved it!  And I love all the epilogues.  I was sad to see the story end, so I love that it keeps going and going ... all Energizer bunny-like ;-)

The movie choice -- Old Sun -- was awesome!!  I want to see it! :-D  Being one of the fangirls there while the Cullens made fun of it?  That would be amazing :-)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked this Esme, jfk06...

LOL..."Old Sun"...YOU are the only one that commented on that!

Kathie

Reviewer: Enya (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 13~~Taken~~

I really wish I could finish reading what you have posted but I've already read wayy past my bedtime and I'm going to regret it in the morning.  I love this story.... It's not too drawn out and this point and not too slow either.  I'm still trying to figure out what's missing in the stalker's scent though.  Maybe it'll come to me while I sleep.  Please update soon!!!  =]

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Epilogue 6.0 Esme

Ahh... Esme. Sweet, darling Esme. Her mind is a peaceful place to be in. Throughout the entire chapter, I can't help but feel awed by the amount of love she has in her heart for everyone, it is literally a bottomless pit! Such a great update... I really love Esme's POV. Thanks Kathie for sharing!



Author's Response:

This review is from so long ago...and I was pretty sure that I had answered them ALL!  GAH!!!

Thanks, so much, for reading, HD...

I do love Esme too!

Kathie

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 11~~Before the Dawn~~

Haha!  I have to laugh at your A/N, seeing as how the last thing I thought before reading it was "stalker much"?  hehe 

Seriously loved the him sniffing her part.  Priceless!  And then Alice finding out about it!  She's so not going to let it drop!  I'm really looking forward to Alice meeting Edward tomorrow.  I'm sure it's going to be funny, our resident Pixie meets our resident Piano playing prodigy. 

This was a great chapter to set up the different ways their "relationship" could change.  the different ways they are both feeling. 

I am really loving this more and more with each chapter.  Alas, I must head off to bed. 

Reviewer: mycullenfantasy (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 07:48 PM · On: Epilogue 6.0 Esme

I loved hearing from Esme. She's like the perfect mom, and you can't not love her.

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 10~~On Guard~~

My dear Kathie,

I am so in love with Bella's backstory and so happy that you felt compelled to write it.  No, it wasn't necessary, but it added that little bit of umph that the chapter needed.  It was a great tie-in to Edward actually willingly touching Bella.  The contrast between his gentle touch on the cheek and James Anderson's groping is so clearly defined here.  Just one more thing that reinforces the good, kind person Edward truly is. 

So, I was a little off on the painting thing...but I was close! 

Hmmm...I think I'm giving myself one more chapter before I head to bed.  My alarm goes off at 3:30am so if I'm lucky I can get another chapter read in the morning before I really start my day.  Another chapter and a cup of coffee is a great way to wake up.  This morning was pretty funny too as I stumbled into my living room to turn on the tv to VH1 (the only time they actually show music videos) while the coffee maker heated up.  Through my extremely blurry eyes I looked at the screen and was so confused.  It was Kristen Stewart running through a fountain towards a shirtless R. Patz.  I think my jaw was hanging open I was so confunded.  I couldn't figure out why I was watching part of New Moon at 4am on VH1 when the movie hadn't even come out in theatres yet.  A few minutes later I was un-confunded when I learned it was indeed a music video, Death Cab For Cutie's song from the New Moon Soundtrack.  When I told my friend this she sighed and said what a way to wake up.  She and I both agreed that they airbrushed a lot of goodness into that clip. 



Author's Response:

Okay, this is weird!!!  I was so sure that I was caught up on reviews....especially ones from OCTOBER!!!  I know I was...but here is this lovely review...GAH!!!

SORRY!

Glad you enjoyed Bella's backstory...I just saw it so clearly...had to share...

LOL...KS running through the fountain to a sparkly Edward...ah, what a way to wake up!

Kathie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.